See All Reviews
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 192 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Small grease tray I don't like how it has a super small grease catching tray plus the whole for the grease isn't along the edge like you'd expect it's a cm or two in from the edge so it makes it harder to get the grease to go in. So if you plan on cooking any real amount of food that's greasy like hamburgers or bacon expect the grease trap to over flow or to empty it in the process of cooking. 08/13/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT GRIDDLE!! I bought this to replace the identical griddle that I had for many years. It's exactly the same with the automatic shut off once it reached the desired temperature. The drip tray is useful when cooking burgers or bacon. The non stick surface doesn't need any oil or grease. Very happy I could still get the same model which served us well for a lot of years. 08/12/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by It is easy to use and breakfast can be cooked in one pan instead of a whole sink full of pots. 02/02/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by good temperature control. I got this electric griddle because I was tired of burning everything on my electric stove! When I tried to turn the temperature down on my stove it took so long to regulate the lower temp that most everything burned. I got the Presto Cool Touch Griddle because I have other Presto products that I like. The griddle allows me to control the temp better and it is easy to clean because of the non-stick surface. You can use a little butter or oil but it is not necessary. I love the griddle! 11/04/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by It is awesome!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! First of all,I want to say,I received the griddle in two days.And,it is awesome.It saves so much time in breakfast preparation from having to take out others pans.And,the temperatures for cooking works just great as well.Overall,I rate it five stars,because it meets and exceeds my expectations. 10/27/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Second Presto This is my second Presto after retiring my smaller one due to growing family. I've always enjoyed using this skillet. The only complaint I have about this one is the drain hole in front for grease. When I make scrambled eggs if tends to run down into the hole. Other than that, if is a great product. 09/08/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great griddle as advertised No more trying to compute cooking temperatures in a frying pan on a burner. Setting the cooking temp on the control brings the griddle up to cooking temperature rapidly, the non stick surface makes eggs over easy a snap (no more inadvertent scrambles). Simultaneous pancakes, bacon and eggs are now possible. 07/14/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by A GREAT Griddle I bought this Griddle a year ago for myself and love it so much that decided to give one to my Mom for Mothers Day. She has always had one and hers recently died. She loves it!! She is very happy with this product and recommends it to others. 05/24/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT ITEM i RECEIVED THIS TWO YEARS AGO AS A HOUSEWARMING PRESENT AND IT IS STILL GOING STRONG. NO PROBLEMS AT ALL. GREAT FOR THE NOT SO GREAT COOK!!! 05/04/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Item! This is one of the better griddles! It works great, cools off quick, just unplug it and wash the whole griddle! Has 2 parts, the plug-in and the griddle! Worth the money! 04/10/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just perfect for my needs The best thing about this griddle is the size. It is slightly smaller than many others and as a result, it is easier to store. THis griddle replaces a larger size that died after many years use. 03/26/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect! Just received this as a Christmas gift & I absolutly LOVE IT! It makes the most perfect pancakes ever and my bacon and sausage came out just fine. Did i mention the french toast that i made today? I cant get enough of this perfect cooking and sized griddle! 12/28/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 Who needs a stove? This inexpensive griddle is a cooking beast! I used it to feed my family for years. Pair this up with a microwave and you have an entire kitchen! For $19.00 - what a deal! 08/17/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful grill I use this product every day for grilling meats for dinner as well as the weekend brunch. The grill cooks quickly without any mess and is easy to clean. Even a child could operate this simple to use grill. 11/12/2007
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect For small family This product is wonderful for a small family. I would recommend a larger one for a family larger than 4 10/25/2007
Rated 5 out of 5 I LOVE MY GRILL THIS IS A WONDERFUL PRODUCT, AND I USE IT EVERYDAY. 08/09/2007
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Presto griddle awesome griddle/awesome price!!! 05/06/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great camping buy I originally purchased this prior to a camping trip. Is was easy to cook eggs, sausage and pancakes. Cooks quick and efficiently even in windy conditions. I was so pleased with this griddle I have begun using at home for other items such as grilled cheese,etc. Awesome buy- would highly recommend to anyone! 01/21/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not terrible, not great Heats quickly but doesn't heat evenly. 05/13/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor Grease Drainage The Presto electric griddle doesn't drain grease/fat/oil off the surface very well. Drainage hole is very small, and there is insufficient "tilt" to the platform to assist drainage. Most often after cooking something that produces fat, like bacon, there is nothing in the drainage "bucket". We have to put bacon on paper towels to remove the grease. 03/22/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Product While I do like this griddle the Drip Pan could be better designed as if you let it get too full while cooking it can be very hot & clumsy to handle & poor out. Resolution is to empty before it is over half full. 04/28/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A multipurpose kitchen appliance! I have had two of these, and I love them! In the past, I have purchased for myself, my son and now for my Granddaughter. I use them for eggs, bacon, pork chops, pancakes, grilled cheese, Texas tenderloins! 02/01/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by THIS IS MY SECOND PRESTO COOL TOUCH GRIDDLE. THE GRIDDLE IS GREAT! ITS ALSO A GOOD SIZE. I MADE SURE I GOT THE SAME ONE AS BEFORE. I WEAR THEM OUT! 04/21/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by not as pictured there are no handles at the end there is no grease ditch at the bottom the tray is not tilted for draining there is no cool touch guard on the back side 11/27/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by good product, but really messy. 01/28/2008
Rated 3 out of 5 by Love it It makes making breakfast for our family a snap. Like that the sides stay cool . We have a toddler and were worried about other grills Clean up is also very easy. 01/22/2008
Rated 1 out of 5 by Cooking on the floor The power cord is a little over a foot long so be prepared to sit on the floor if you do not have a large counter space with an electrical outlet. I can't comment on whether it works or not because I do not sit on the floor when I am cooking. Terrible investment; no matter what I do besides junk this item, I will be spending 50% additional cost in order to make the item functional in my home. NO MENTION of the short cord in the item description. I am tired of throwing hundreds of dollars at Walmart every month and then getting hit with this nickel and dime nonsense. NO more Walmart for me. 10/17/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Don't buy as a surprise gift I just ordered this for my mom's birthday last week. I paid for it to be gift wrapped so it would be a nice surprise for her. It ended up being delivered in it's original box, not even in a brown one! I was so disappointed because it ruined the whole surprise aspect of it. Plus, I PAID for it to be gift wrapped, so I don't understand why it wasn't. We haven't tried the product out itself yet, but I just wanted to come here to let people know not to order it as a surprise gift, because it won't be much of a surprise. :( 08/09/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by fair I received this product as promised. Set it up in my kitchen, but could not get the temperature control to stay plugged in to the unit. Also a very short power cord. Gave the unit to a friend. I think the manufacturer needs a better design. 08/06/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good bang for the buck The unit heats up in a few short minutes. It cooked the eggs just right, with little grease. The turkey bacon turned out nice and crunchy. I wasn't expecting much for the 24 bucks spent, but this item turned out a delicious homemade breakfast. I highly recommend. 05/17/2014
31-60 of 161 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew266
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp