Bissell ProHeat Pet Advanced Carpet Cleaner, 89108

Loading options...
Care plan (optional):
Sold by Walmart.com

FREE shipping available

 

Shipping

Type
Arrives
Cost
Value
Data unavailable
Free
Standard
Data unavailable
$4.97
Expedited
Data unavailable
$26.27
Rush
Data unavailable
$36.14

Pickup not available

 

Pickup

Want to pick up your package for free?
Walmart offers free pickup for most orders placed online - for many items as soon as today! Tell us where you are and we'll show you which Walmart stores and partner locations near you are available for package pickup.
  • Removes pet stains and odors
  • Built-in heater
  • 6-row rotating PowerBrush
  • Gifting note: This item ships in the manufacturer's original packaging. If intended as a gift, the packaging may reveal the contents.

    Customers also considered

    About this item

    Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

    Save money on professional carpet cleaning, and keep your home looking and smelling clean with the Bissell ProHeat Carpet Cleaner. Specially designed for use in homes with pets, this advanced deep cleaning system removes stains and odors caused by indoor animals. It features a built-in heater that continuously heats the water for optimal cleaning. The large-capacity tank holds up to 1 gallon of water, meaning fewer trips to the sink to refill the tank. It is also easy to empty and clean once you are finished cleaning. The TripleAction brush scrubs and cleans your carpet, and then grooms it to look like new. In addition to cleaning your carpets, the Bissell ProHeat carpet cleaner also cleans upholstery and it includes a stain tool to get those hard-to-clean stains. Efficient and reliable, this advanced carpet deep cleaner is durable, with a sturdy carrying handle.

    About this item

    Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

    Save money on professional carpet cleaning, and keep your home looking and smelling clean with the Bissell ProHeat Carpet Cleaner. Specially designed for use in homes with pets, this advanced deep cleaning system removes stains and odors caused by indoor animals. It features a built-in heater that continuously heats the water for optimal cleaning. The large-capacity tank holds up to 1 gallon of water, meaning fewer trips to the sink to refill the tank. It is also easy to empty and clean once you are finished cleaning. The TripleAction brush scrubs and cleans your carpet, and then grooms it to look like new. In addition to cleaning your carpets, the Bissell ProHeat carpet cleaner also cleans upholstery and it includes a stain tool to get those hard-to-clean stains. Efficient and reliable, this advanced carpet deep cleaner is durable, with a sturdy carrying handle.

    Bissell ProHeat Pet Advanced Carpet Cleaner, 89108:

    • Removes pet stains and odors
    • Carpet and upholstery cleaner
    • Built-in heater continuously heats hot tap water to maximize cleaning
    • Large capacity tank; easy to fill, empty and clean
    • 6-row rotating PowerBrush: cleans and grooms carpet
    • TripleAction Brush: scrub, clean and groom
    • Ready Tools dial easily switches between floor cleaning and cleaning with tools
    • DeepReach Pet Tool cleans carpet from the bottom up to thoroughly remove deep-down dirt and stains
    • 3" tough stain tool
    • Includes trial size Bissell Formula
    • 1-year limited warranty on pet advanced carpet deep cleaner
    • Model# 89108

    Explore this item

    Specifications

    Features: Carpet
    Condition: New
    manufacturer_part_number: 89108
    Model: 89108
    Brand: Bissell
    Assembled Product Dimensions (L x W x H): 45.25 x 20.00 x 12.01 IN
    Show

    Comparison Table

    Brand Image
    Capacity
    Capacity
    Warranty
    Warranty
    Hose Length
    Hose Length
    2 in 1 machine (Upright and Portable cleaner)
    2 in 1 machine (Upright and Portable cleaner)
    Tools included
    Tools included
    Solutions included
    Solutions included
    Select your clean
    Select your clean
    Rows of Brushes
    Rows of Brushes
    Heated Cleaning
    Heated Cleaning
    Hose cleaning
    Hose cleaning
    Cord Length
    Cord Length
    Width
    Width
    Weight
    Weight
    BISSELL PowerForce PowerBrush Upright Deep Cleaner, 76R9W
     
    1/2 gallon
    1/2 gallon
    1 yr
    1 yr
    No Hose
    No Hose
    No
    No
    None
    None
    2X Advanced Professional Formula (8oz) 2X PreTreat Formula (8oz)
    2X Advanced Professional Formula (8oz) 2X PreTreat Formula (8oz)
    No
    No
    2 rows
    2 rows
    No
    No
    No Hose
    No Hose
    20 ft
    20 ft
    9"
    9"
    14 lbs
    14 lbs
    Bissell ProHeat Advanced Carpet Cleaner, 25A3W
     
    3/4 Gallon
    3/4 Gallon
    1 yr
    1 yr
    7 ft
    7 ft
    No
    No
    3" Tough Stain Brush
    3" Tough Stain Brush
    2X Advanced Professional Formula (8oz) 2X PreTreat Formula (8oz)
    2X Advanced Professional Formula (8oz) 2X PreTreat Formula (8oz)
    No
    No
    6 rows
    6 rows
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    22 ft
    22 ft
    11"
    11"
    25 lbs
    25 lbs
    BISSELL ProHeat Pet, 89104
     
    1 Gallon
    1 Gallon
    1 yr
    1 yr
    8 ft
    8 ft
    No
    No
    Deep Reach Tool 3" Tough Stain Brush
    Deep Reach Tool 3" Tough Stain Brush
    2X Advanced Professional Formula (8oz) 2X PreTreat Formula (8oz)
    2X Advanced Professional Formula (8oz) 2X PreTreat Formula (8oz)
    Yes
    Yes
    6 rows
    6 rows
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    25 ft
    25 ft
    12"
    12"
    26 lbs
    26 lbs
    BISSELL ProHeat 2x Advanced, 1383
     
    1 Gallon
    1 Gallon
    2 yr
    2 yr
    9 ft
    9 ft
    No
    No
    3" Tough Stain Brush
    3" Tough Stain Brush
    2X Advanced Professional Formula (8oz) 2X PreTreat Formula (8oz)
    2X Advanced Professional Formula (8oz) 2X PreTreat Formula (8oz)
    No
    No
    12 rows
    12 rows
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    22 ft
    22 ft
    12"
    12"
    26 lbs
    26 lbs
    BISSELL Deep Clean Lift-Off, 80X9V
     
    3/4 Gallon
    3/4 Gallon
    2 yr
    2 yr
    4 ft
    4 ft
    Yes
    Yes
    3" Tough Stain Brush
    3" Tough Stain Brush
    2X Advanced Professional Formula (8oz) 2X PreTreat Formula (8oz)
    2X Advanced Professional Formula (8oz) 2X PreTreat Formula (8oz)
    No
    No
    12 rows
    12 rows
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    22 ft
    22 ft
    12"
    12"
    26 lbs
    26 lbs
    Show
    Best seller ranking:

    Customer Reviews

    Customer Reviews | 1390 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

    4.0 stars

    1390 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

    4.0 stars

    1390 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

    85%
    Would recommend to a friend
    5 stars
    845
    4 stars
    270
    3 stars
    51
    2 stars
    54
    1 stars
    170
    1-10 of 1305 total reviews
    85%
    Would recommend to a friend

    Age

    Gender

    AWESOME!
    1/28/2012

    Customer review by nmbaheitz

    5.0 stars 1/28/2012 by nmbaheitz
    by nmbaheitz
    Top 1000 contributor

    I have two toddlers. Enough said! lol. I used to grab a wet rag to clean stuff up- which doesn't work well on carpet or our chairs! One of our chairs (PICTURED) was actually SO BAD that it was crusty and about 15 shades darker than its original color (from spilled juice, snacks, etc.)!! After cleaning it with the Bissel Pro-heat (Pet), which took about 10 minutes, it was back to its original color and looks brand new! It also took out some stains on our carpet that we thought would never come out! Needless to say, we don't regret buying this, especially at a great price! Very easy to use and set up. We have recommended it to our in-laws and they love it as well.

    Was this review helpful? (715) (237)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    nmbaheitz
    Colorado Springs, CO
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:18 - 24
    Ownership:2 - 3 months
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Every few days
    Top 1000 contributor
    Awesome
    5/20/2014

    Customer review by juicyjones

    5.0 stars 5/20/2014 by juicyjones
    by juicyjones
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

    I thought it would be heavy to move around, but its not. And the suction is wonderful! !!!

    Was this review helpful? (136) (15)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    juicyjones
    Clarksville TN
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:35 - 44
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:A few times per month
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    it gets the job done
    5/9/2014

    Customer review by 3kids2dogsLOTSofcarpet

    4.0 stars 5/9/2014 by 3kids2dogsLOTSofcarpet
    by 3kids2dogsLOTSofcarpet
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

    Only used it twice but it works well. Looks like it night be tough to tackle the stairs, but it says its possible! Crossing my fingers.

    Was this review helpful? (48) (17)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    3kids2dogsLOTSofcarpet
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    Owned this unit for 2 Years now time to comment
    12/20/2015

    Customer review by DaveB

    5.0 stars 12/20/2015 by DaveB
    by DaveB

    This is an excellent product. i've owned other carpet cleaners that were so cheaply made it was appalling. This one is fantastic. A couple of tips that worked for me. Mine had a little red door inside the tank that kept closing prematurely. I just removed it. I really can't remember its function, but the premature closing kept clean water from leaving the tank. Like i said I just took it off. Keep a close eye on the red filter at the back of the tank. Keep it clean. And the key, at least for me, to keep this thing working perfectly, is to use the rinse function. Shampoo your carpets and rugs but don't stop there. Fill up a tank of clean water and use the rinse selector and go back over your items and rinse them. This makes a huge difference. i put a little lavender in the rinse water, too. I also put some white vinegar in the soap reservoir when I'm cleaning. Over all an excellent product. Would definitely recommend to a friend.

    Was this review helpful? (231) (19)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    DaveB
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Worked great!
    10/29/2013

    Customer review by DallasBlondie

    5.0 stars 10/29/2013 by DallasBlondie
    by DallasBlondie
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

    Bought the Bissell ProHeat carpet cleaner to clean my dining room carpet. We got a new dog and he seemed to think that if you don't get outside when nature calls that my dining room was the next best alternative. UGH! After one accident the odor stayed no matter what I used to get rid of it and from then on our dining room became "the bathroom". The cleaner came with a pretreat spray bottle and a starter bottle of the pet order killer cleanser. It worked fantastic! Cleaner was a breeze to put together (4 screws), directions quite simple, and I never realized how dirty the whole carpet in that room actually was. I'm thrilled with the results and we have not had one accident since I cleaned that carpet 2 weeks ago. (Which tells me that the heated deep cleaning worked to get out all the odor.) Love it!! The unit comes with attachments for furniture and doggy accidents if you just want to clean up one spot. Our living room couch, office and master bedroom carpets will be looking good shortly.

    Was this review helpful? (589) (175)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    DallasBlondie
    Dallas, TX
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:65 or older
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:A few times per year
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    Great Investment
    7/6/2013

    Customer review by Slowurroll7

    4.0 stars 7/6/2013 by Slowurroll7
    by Slowurroll7

    I recently acquired two dogs. My worries about having the dogs was the mess they would leave on my carpet. I purchased many carpet cleaning formulas but they did nothing but temporarily covered the stain. Once the formula dried, the stains would reappear. I decided that the only way I could get rid of the stains would be to get rid of the dogs (which I have already grown attached to....so this was not an option), replace the carpet (too costly and not at all practical), or invest in a carpet steam cleaner. I borrowed a friend's Bissell steam cleaner and it did wonders. It was a different model but it worked well. I knew I wanted to stay within the Bissell family of products. So I researched the different Bissell machines and saw that the reviews for this machine were great. It was affordable, which was very important to me as a single homeowner. I purchased the product and it did wonders for my carpet. I am so happy that I invested in this machine. I would definitely recommend it to others.

    Was this review helpful? (171) (46)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Slowurroll7
    Tannersville, PA
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:45 - 54
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:A few times per month
    Very Impressed
    3/29/2016

    Customer review by Angel

    5.0 stars 3/29/2016 by Angel
    by Angel

    I have a lot of pets (6 bunnies, 13 cats, & 1 dog) Whom had a great time ruining my brand new carpets! So I bought this Bissell Pet Carpet Cleaner! I first went over my carpets with plain water(I like that it has a switch for rinse water only!)and was surprised how much yuck came up with just the rinse water! Then I went over the carpet with the shampoo/soap and ALL the stains and stink came up/out!! The dirty water fills up awfully fast, so you have to dump it often. Other than that, it worked great!! I'm amazed at how my carpet looks brand new again! It was very easy to put together, just a few screws & everything else goes into place. I never had to add any extra soap after doing my bedroom, there is plenty left in the machine!

    Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Angel
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Stay away from this model!
    10/24/2013

    Customer review by FloorOgre

    1.0 stars 10/24/2013 by FloorOgre
    by FloorOgre

    Does it have a good look? Sure. But that's about it. I bought this from Walmart not much over a year ago. Worked good for the first few months...not great, had time to time issues with the system drawing the liquids from the chambers. Got worse and worse over time. Not long after a years worth of use, which just so happens to be just beyond the warranty, it's not drawing liquids from either chamber, the main suction area doesn't work any longer...and the attachment suction barely works. On top of that...it comes with one of those power cords that tangles extremely easy upon itself. And where the power cord comes out of the machine is terrible placement. You have to fight wrapping and unwrapping the extension suction around the power cord for each use. Still not done. Small carpet fibers easily get pulled into the suction areas of the machine, to places where it's impossible to remove the carpet fibers without breaking it open. Poor design...poor machine. STAY AWAY FROM THIS MODEL!!!

    Was this review helpful? (166) (81)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    FloorOgre
    Illinois
    Would recommend to a friend? No
    Age:45 - 54
    Ownership:Longer than one year
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Every day
    Great carpet cleaner!
    1/6/2014

    Customer review by HonestOhioReviewer

    4.0 stars 1/6/2014 by HonestOhioReviewer
    by HonestOhioReviewer

    First, I want to say I got this for a heck of a value during Christmas (under $100). It's one of the best designed and functional carpet cleaners I have ever used. The single best part of this cleaner is that the clean water and dirty water are separated (there's a bladder inside the tank). The heater function is great to have too, as the water is always piping hot. Having two dogs, I cannot even explain how clean this got the carpet. I would not have guess there was that much hair left after sweeping. The cleaning function works great and it sucks up most of the water, so the carpet dries fairly quickly. Also, the turbo tool worked very well on the couch. However, it was kind of awkward and sprayed me a few times in the face, I probably just need to get used to working the tool properly. One major bonus to this carpet cleaner and the turbo attachment is that they were EXTREMELY EASY TO CLEAN after use. This is a great match with our bissell pet rewind sweeper.

    Was this review helpful? (157) (54)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    HonestOhioReviewer
    OHIO
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:25 - 34
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Male
    Usage:A few times per month
    Great machine all around...
    2/24/2014

    Customer review by AlMoon

    5.0 stars 2/24/2014 by AlMoon
    by AlMoon
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

    This review is based on one use of this machine. I used it to clean an area rug that is about 8ft x 5ft. This rug is about 5 years old and has never been cleaned. Needless to say, it was very dirty. It had pet urine stains as well as heavy foot traffic dirt. I pre-treated the pet stains and waited about ten minutes for it to soak in. The machine is easy to use. It's a pleasure to not have to mix the cleaning agent w/hot water. The separate compartments for hot water and cleaner are a good idea, as is the built in heater. When i was done the recovery tank was filled w/black water. When the rug dried, it was incredibly clean. I just hope that this machine holds up. I also hope that they carry spare parts for it for a long time. I owned a Big Green Clean Machine that was also made by Bissel. I had it for years and used it for wall to wall carpets. They stopped making it a while ago. I needed a few parts that broke. Bissell told me that they don't have any parts.

    Was this review helpful? (130) (51)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    AlMoon
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    1-10 of 1305 total reviews See all
    1-10 of 1305 reviews

    Customer Reviews | 1390 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

    Customer Reviews

    Was this review helpful?
    Was this review helpful?

    Customer Q&A

    Back
    Questions & Answers 86 questions
    1-3 of 86 questions

    Ask a question

    If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


    Q&A tips and guidelines

    Q&A Exchange Guidelines

    When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

    • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
    • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
    • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
    • Do: Write your question in English
    • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
    • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

    We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

    • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
    • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
    • Advertisements or “spam” content
    • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
    • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
    • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
    • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

    Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

    Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


    Preview Question

    Thank you.

    Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

    Back
    by Nay 5/27/2014
    7 answers
    • A. ONLY about a gallon. BUT, how much can you expect for the price. It IS NOT difficult to dump dirty water and refill with clean water.
      by CajunMawMaw25/26/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (40) (5)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. About a half-gallon tank. Each tank of water is useable for ever 500 square feet of cleaning surface. Great machine.
      by Slk73/5/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (20) (2)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. just less from a gallon. or 8/10ths of 1 gallon
      by DUCKY196910/29/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (15) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. About 2 quarts. You do have to go back and forth often but I did a whole room and it's fine. Remember this is not the larger Bissell that is meant to do large rooms, this is the pet cleaner, a smaller version, but you can do larger areas with more often refills. Does a great job mixing the cleaner with the water I will say, very happy about that, not too much not too little. Have to refill the soap each time as the water so there is more refill work on this than maybe a larger version.
      by TallMocha3/24/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (18) (3)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I usually change it two times when I clean the majority of my home without moving furniture. Larger one level home.
      by Hilldusty12/20/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (8) (2)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. HI Nay, this unit has a one gallon tank so plenty of water for cleaning.
      by AskBISSELL5/24/2016
      Written by a verified representative from AskBISSELL
      Was this answer helpful? (23) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. This carpet cleaner has a large capacity tank.
      by CommunityAnswer5/29/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (6) (12)
      Was this answer helpful?
    Back
    by Debbie722 7/9/2014
    7 answers
    • A. It does have a small lint trap. It is something that I clean after every use of the machine but I have never had a problem with it causing loss of power/suction while I am cleaning.
      by CajunMawMaw25/26/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (36) (3)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes...a tiny one. To avoid overworking the machine, regular vacuum well first. Also it is wise to monitor the red plastic lint screen filter every once in a while during the session. This is easy to do.
      by Slk73/25/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (25) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes it does. The cover that goes over the water bucket has a little red filter on it. This traps all the lint and hair you may pick up. Just make sure when it is full to clean it or your product won't work properly.
      by MrsAz20123/25/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (29) (2)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes it does!
      by rae493/25/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (4) (7)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. no, but easy to take apart
      by DUCKY196911/27/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (9)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes, you do have to vacuum well though beforehand, and then during operation you probably have to clean the lint guard several times if you have not washed the carpet in a long time. Did a good job and if you empty the water tank into the sink, there is a guard that helps to reduce the amount of lint going into your disposal as well, not 100% but does a very good job.
      by TallMocha4/12/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (21) (2)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Hi Debbie, unlike our Deep Clean Premier and Deluxe lines this does not have a hair and lint trap designed into the tank. It does feature a cover over the motor duct to prevent hair and lint from reaching the motor.
      by AskBISSELL5/24/2016
      Written by a verified representative from AskBISSELL
      Was this answer helpful? (42) (3)
      Was this answer helpful?
    1-3 of 86 questions See all
    1-3 of 86 questions
    Customers also viewed these products

    Policies & Plans

    See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

    Gifting plans

    Gift options are not available for this item.

    Pricing policy

    About our prices
    We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.

    Returns

    Returns are easy at Walmart
    Not happy with a purchase? No problem. We've made returning items as easy as possible. And, most purchases can be returned for free. Learn more about our Returns Policy.