Bissell ProHeat Pet Advanced Carpet Cleaner, 89108

Loading options...
Care plan (optional):
Sold by Walmart.com

FREE shipping available

 

Shipping

Type
Arrives
Cost
Value
Data unavailable
Free
Standard
Data unavailable
$4.97
Expedited
Data unavailable
$26.27
Rush
Data unavailable
$36.14

Pickup not available

 

Pickup

Want to pick up your package for free?
Walmart offers free pickup for most orders placed online - for many items as soon as today! Tell us where you are and we'll show you which Walmart stores and partner locations near you are available for package pickup.
  • Removes pet stains and odors
  • Built-in heater
  • 6-row rotating PowerBrush
  • Gifting note: This item ships in the manufacturer's original packaging. If intended as a gift, the packaging may reveal the contents.

    Customers also considered

    About this item

    Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

    Save money on professional carpet cleaning, and keep your home looking and smelling clean with the Bissell ProHeat Carpet Cleaner. Specially designed for use in homes with pets, this advanced deep cleaning system removes stains and odors caused by indoor animals. It features a built-in heater that continuously heats the water for optimal cleaning. The large-capacity tank holds up to 1 gallon of water, meaning fewer trips to the sink to refill the tank. It is also easy to empty and clean once you are finished cleaning. The TripleAction brush scrubs and cleans your carpet, and then grooms it to look like new. In addition to cleaning your carpets, the Bissell ProHeat carpet cleaner also cleans upholstery and it includes a stain tool to get those hard-to-clean stains. Efficient and reliable, this advanced carpet deep cleaner is durable, with a sturdy carrying handle.

    About this item

    Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

    Save money on professional carpet cleaning, and keep your home looking and smelling clean with the Bissell ProHeat Carpet Cleaner. Specially designed for use in homes with pets, this advanced deep cleaning system removes stains and odors caused by indoor animals. It features a built-in heater that continuously heats the water for optimal cleaning. The large-capacity tank holds up to 1 gallon of water, meaning fewer trips to the sink to refill the tank. It is also easy to empty and clean once you are finished cleaning. The TripleAction brush scrubs and cleans your carpet, and then grooms it to look like new. In addition to cleaning your carpets, the Bissell ProHeat carpet cleaner also cleans upholstery and it includes a stain tool to get those hard-to-clean stains. Efficient and reliable, this advanced carpet deep cleaner is durable, with a sturdy carrying handle.

    Bissell ProHeat Pet Advanced Carpet Cleaner, 89108:

    • Removes pet stains and odors
    • Carpet and upholstery cleaner
    • Built-in heater continuously heats hot tap water to maximize cleaning
    • Large capacity tank; easy to fill, empty and clean
    • 6-row rotating PowerBrush: cleans and grooms carpet
    • TripleAction Brush: scrub, clean and groom
    • Ready Tools dial easily switches between floor cleaning and cleaning with tools
    • DeepReach Pet Tool cleans carpet from the bottom up to thoroughly remove deep-down dirt and stains
    • 3" tough stain tool
    • Includes trial size Bissell Formula
    • 1-year limited warranty on pet advanced carpet deep cleaner
    • Model# 89108

    Specifications

    Multi Pack Indicator: No
    Battery Type: Does Not Contain a Battery
    Model No.: 89108
    Shipping Weight (in pounds): 30.0
    Product in Inches (L x W x H): 45.25 x 20.0 x 12.01
    Walmart No.: 551844311
    Show
    Show
    Best seller ranking:

    Customer Reviews

    Customer Reviews | 1339 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

    4.0 stars

    1339 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

    4.0 stars

    1339 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

    85%
    Would recommend to a friend
    5 stars
    813
    4 stars
    259
    3 stars
    50
    2 stars
    53
    1 stars
    164
    1-15 of 1254 total reviews
    85%
    Would recommend to a friend

    Age

    Gender

    AWESOME!
    1/28/2012

    Customer review by nmbaheitz

    5.0 stars 1/28/2012 by nmbaheitz
    by nmbaheitz

    I have two toddlers. Enough said! lol. I used to grab a wet rag to clean stuff up- which doesn't work well on carpet or our chairs! One of our chairs (PICTURED) was actually SO BAD that it was crusty and about 15 shades darker than its original color (from spilled juice, snacks, etc.)!! After cleaning it with the Bissel Pro-heat (Pet), which took about 10 minutes, it was back to its original color and looks brand new! It also took out some stains on our carpet that we thought would never come out! Needless to say, we don't regret buying this, especially at a great price! Very easy to use and set up. We have recommended it to our in-laws and they love it as well.

    Was this review helpful? (548) (212)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    nmbaheitz
    Colorado Springs, CO
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:18 - 24
    Ownership:2 - 3 months
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Every few days
    Awesome
    5/20/2014

    Customer review by juicyjones

    5.0 stars 5/20/2014 by juicyjones
    by juicyjones
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

    I thought it would be heavy to move around, but its not. And the suction is wonderful! !!!

    Was this review helpful? (72) (7)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    juicyjones
    Clarksville TN
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:35 - 44
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:A few times per month
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    it gets the job done
    5/9/2014

    Customer review by 3kids2dogsLOTSofcarpet

    4.0 stars 5/9/2014 by 3kids2dogsLOTSofcarpet
    by 3kids2dogsLOTSofcarpet
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

    Only used it twice but it works well. Looks like it night be tough to tackle the stairs, but it says its possible! Crossing my fingers.

    Was this review helpful? (18) (8)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    3kids2dogsLOTSofcarpet
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    Owned this unit for 2 Years now time to comment
    12/20/2015

    Customer review by DaveB

    5.0 stars 12/20/2015 by DaveB
    by DaveB

    This is an excellent product. i've owned other carpet cleaners that were so cheaply made it was appalling. This one is fantastic. A couple of tips that worked for me. Mine had a little red door inside the tank that kept closing prematurely. I just removed it. I really can't remember its function, but the premature closing kept clean water from leaving the tank. Like i said I just took it off. Keep a close eye on the red filter at the back of the tank. Keep it clean. And the key, at least for me, to keep this thing working perfectly, is to use the rinse function. Shampoo your carpets and rugs but don't stop there. Fill up a tank of clean water and use the rinse selector and go back over your items and rinse them. This makes a huge difference. i put a little lavender in the rinse water, too. I also put some white vinegar in the soap reservoir when I'm cleaning. Over all an excellent product. Would definitely recommend to a friend.

    Was this review helpful? (64) (8)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    DaveB
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Worked great!
    10/29/2013

    Customer review by DallasBlondie

    5.0 stars 10/29/2013 by DallasBlondie
    by DallasBlondie
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

    Bought the Bissell ProHeat carpet cleaner to clean my dining room carpet. We got a new dog and he seemed to think that if you don't get outside when nature calls that my dining room was the next best alternative. UGH! After one accident the odor stayed no matter what I used to get rid of it and from then on our dining room became "the bathroom". The cleaner came with a pretreat spray bottle and a starter bottle of the pet order killer cleanser. It worked fantastic! Cleaner was a breeze to put together (4 screws), directions quite simple, and I never realized how dirty the whole carpet in that room actually was. I'm thrilled with the results and we have not had one accident since I cleaned that carpet 2 weeks ago. (Which tells me that the heated deep cleaning worked to get out all the odor.) Love it!! The unit comes with attachments for furniture and doggy accidents if you just want to clean up one spot. Our living room couch, office and master bedroom carpets will be looking good shortly.

    Was this review helpful? (486) (137)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    DallasBlondie
    Dallas, TX
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:65 or older
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:A few times per year
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    Great Investment
    7/6/2013

    Customer review by Slowurroll7

    4.0 stars 7/6/2013 by Slowurroll7
    by Slowurroll7

    I recently acquired two dogs. My worries about having the dogs was the mess they would leave on my carpet. I purchased many carpet cleaning formulas but they did nothing but temporarily covered the stain. Once the formula dried, the stains would reappear. I decided that the only way I could get rid of the stains would be to get rid of the dogs (which I have already grown attached to....so this was not an option), replace the carpet (too costly and not at all practical), or invest in a carpet steam cleaner. I borrowed a friend's Bissell steam cleaner and it did wonders. It was a different model but it worked well. I knew I wanted to stay within the Bissell family of products. So I researched the different Bissell machines and saw that the reviews for this machine were great. It was affordable, which was very important to me as a single homeowner. I purchased the product and it did wonders for my carpet. I am so happy that I invested in this machine. I would definitely recommend it to others.

    Was this review helpful? (131) (37)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Slowurroll7
    Tannersville, PA
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:45 - 54
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:A few times per month
    Stay away from this model!
    10/24/2013

    Customer review by FloorOgre

    1.0 stars 10/24/2013 by FloorOgre
    by FloorOgre

    Does it have a good look? Sure. But that's about it. I bought this from Walmart not much over a year ago. Worked good for the first few months...not great, had time to time issues with the system drawing the liquids from the chambers. Got worse and worse over time. Not long after a years worth of use, which just so happens to be just beyond the warranty, it's not drawing liquids from either chamber, the main suction area doesn't work any longer...and the attachment suction barely works. On top of that...it comes with one of those power cords that tangles extremely easy upon itself. And where the power cord comes out of the machine is terrible placement. You have to fight wrapping and unwrapping the extension suction around the power cord for each use. Still not done. Small carpet fibers easily get pulled into the suction areas of the machine, to places where it's impossible to remove the carpet fibers without breaking it open. Poor design...poor machine. STAY AWAY FROM THIS MODEL!!!

    Was this review helpful? (145) (65)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    FloorOgre
    Illinois
    Would recommend to a friend? No
    Age:45 - 54
    Ownership:Longer than one year
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Every day
    So very impressed!
    1/4/2016

    Customer review by WMT1

    5.0 stars 1/4/2016 by WMT1
    by WMT1

    I have been in the market for a carpet cleaner for some time. I have an older dog who is unfortunately having some bladder issues, and has managed to turn a portion of our off white carpet into a minefield of stains. After reading reviews of various machines, I decided on purchasing this one. It was super easy to assemble, and very user friendly. The noise level was on par with my Bissel vaccum. I was so impressed with how well the stains came up. My carpet is back to its original color. I cannot say enough wonderful things about this cleaner. This is one of the best purchases I have ever made.

    Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    WMT1
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Awful
    9/14/2015

    Customer review by An anonymous customer

    1.0 stars 9/14/2015 by An anonymous customer
    by An anonymous customer

    I've used this machine maybe a half dozen times, and the last three times I've used it I've had to take it apart. First, the handheld stopped spraying liquid, then the main machine stopped. You better have some super vacuum to get every little bit of fuzz and hair out of your carpet before using this. The hoses clog full of soap residue inside the machine, and my children learn new words when I attempt to clean them out. Its a horrible design and a poorly functioning machine. It only cleans so so when it actually works, and leaves my carpet way too wet. I will empty the tank and go over the carpet again to try to suck more liquid up, but it still stays wet for hours and hours. Today, I tried to clean a bedroom and it wouldn't spray any solution. I took it apart, cleaned what hoses I could, everything it says to do on the website. After an hour, I finally got it back together which is a HUGE pain. Guess what? Still doesn't work. This is junk. Do not buy it unless you have money to waste.

    Was this review helpful? (3) (3)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    An anonymous customer
    Would recommend to a friend? No
    Great machine all around...
    2/24/2014

    Customer review by AlMoon

    5.0 stars 2/24/2014 by AlMoon
    by AlMoon
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

    This review is based on one use of this machine. I used it to clean an area rug that is about 8ft x 5ft. This rug is about 5 years old and has never been cleaned. Needless to say, it was very dirty. It had pet urine stains as well as heavy foot traffic dirt. I pre-treated the pet stains and waited about ten minutes for it to soak in. The machine is easy to use. It's a pleasure to not have to mix the cleaning agent w/hot water. The separate compartments for hot water and cleaner are a good idea, as is the built in heater. When i was done the recovery tank was filled w/black water. When the rug dried, it was incredibly clean. I just hope that this machine holds up. I also hope that they carry spare parts for it for a long time. I owned a Big Green Clean Machine that was also made by Bissel. I had it for years and used it for wall to wall carpets. They stopped making it a while ago. I needed a few parts that broke. Bissell told me that they don't have any parts.

    Was this review helpful? (105) (31)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    AlMoon
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    Great carpet cleaner!
    1/6/2014

    Customer review by HonestOhioReviewer

    4.0 stars 1/6/2014 by HonestOhioReviewer
    by HonestOhioReviewer

    First, I want to say I got this for a heck of a value during Christmas (under $100). It's one of the best designed and functional carpet cleaners I have ever used. The single best part of this cleaner is that the clean water and dirty water are separated (there's a bladder inside the tank). The heater function is great to have too, as the water is always piping hot. Having two dogs, I cannot even explain how clean this got the carpet. I would not have guess there was that much hair left after sweeping. The cleaning function works great and it sucks up most of the water, so the carpet dries fairly quickly. Also, the turbo tool worked very well on the couch. However, it was kind of awkward and sprayed me a few times in the face, I probably just need to get used to working the tool properly. One major bonus to this carpet cleaner and the turbo attachment is that they were EXTREMELY EASY TO CLEAN after use. This is a great match with our bissell pet rewind sweeper.

    Was this review helpful? (133) (47)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    HonestOhioReviewer
    OHIO
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:25 - 34
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Male
    Usage:A few times per month
    7/24/2013

    Customer review by notahappycleaner

    2.0 stars 7/24/2013 by notahappycleaner
    by notahappycleaner

    I bought this cleaner yesterday. I cleaned one room with it and it stopped working. I followed every trouble shooting recommendation in the manual. I finally called the customer service and was on hold for 15 minutes before a consultant answered. She had me get my screwdrivers and take the thing apart to find a broken belt. Then the customer serviced agent was unable to tell me how to put the brushes back on and suggested I go to the web site and see if that helped. She also told me where I could find an authorized Bissell repair shop where I could buy the parts and pay for any repairs. I think if you purchase something it should last longer than one 20 use within 24 hours of purchase and you shouldn't have to be buying replacement parts and paying for repairs after cleaning one room. I had gone to purchase a Hoover which I have owned for 5 years before I wore it out but the store was out of the Hoover... I made the wrong decision to buy the Bissell instead of going somewhere else to find the Hoover.

    Was this review helpful? (22) (7)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    notahappycleaner
    south elgin Illinois
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:55 - 64
    Ownership:1 week or less
    Gender:Female
    Usage:A few times per month
    nice
    7/11/2013

    Customer review by Stenphen835

    3.0 stars 7/11/2013 by Stenphen835
    by Stenphen835
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

    Years ago, I had bad experience with a Bissell vacuum, this is why I hesitate to pick up Bissell for carpet washer. Finally, after returning 2 Hoovers, I decided to give another chance to Bissell and I don't regret. It works nicely. Unlike the other 2 Hoovers, I don't have to go through complicate rearrangement to use the attached tools, this is a plus consideration for me. The suction is good and the washer's weight is light, less noisy than Hoover. The thing I don't like is the tank. A single tank, therefore if you don't want the dirty water to spoil, then you need to empty it after each use, even it is just for a quick wash which is often my case for cat spill. The tank cover is hard to open, my wife has hard time to open it every time! Oh, almost forget. It is misleading in the product description. It says hard floor compatible, in fact, you have to buy the extra accessory to do so. The flexible cleaning tool is not included in the package, which makes the pet hair cleaning from the suction part impossible.

    Was this review helpful? (43) (13)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Stenphen835
    Sacramento CA
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:35 - 44
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Every day
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    LOVE IT!
    2/13/2012

    Customer review by jezk82

    5.0 stars 2/13/2012 by jezk82
    by jezk82

    I took a bit of time review many different cleaners for quality, features, and price. I finally settled on this one which I am completely satisfied with. I chose it mainly for features and price, like everyone of course. I love that it heats the water while cleaning so it is always hot. That the cleaning solution goes in a separate container then mixes with water when button is pushed, this is very nice so there is no waste. I also enjoy the different concentrations of cleaning solution that can be used, full amount, half amount, and straight hot water to rinse with. Now I haven't used the wand yet but I am a little annoyed it doesn't want to stay hooked in place, but this is a minor detail compared to the other nice features and price. Also I thought that the bladder inside the catching container would be annoying, but I am pleasantly surprised that it is not. I 100% recommend this to whoever is questioning which one to get. My carpets are so clean and the price was wonderful!

    Was this review helpful? (8) (3)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    jezk82
    Klamath Falls, OR
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:25 - 34
    Ownership:1 week or less
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Once per month
    Love it! And know you can't borrow it.
    2/21/2014

    Customer review by ragdoll9786

    4.0 stars 2/21/2014 by ragdoll9786
    by ragdoll9786
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

    Bissell Pro Heat Pet Upright Deep is the greatest. We only have a cat. Our carpet is beige and we were beginning to see the paths that we walk repeatedly. This machine is the best. My carpets look great. Even after vacuuming the carpet very well, it picked up hair and fuzz. The best part is the design that keeps the fibers out of the machine. It gathers they up and then you see a little puff shoot out the side. It is so much easier to pick up the little puffs than cleaning out the inside of the machine. It also has a little filter that catches anything that doesn’t get thrown to the side. It never seems to have much in it and you can see it while you’re cleaning. There is only one flaw. The attachment on the right side top sticks out to far and I have bumped it a couple of times. It has to stay there as water will shoot out if not in place. It has an on-board heater that keeps the water steaming hot.

    Was this review helpful? (65) (12)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    ragdoll9786
    Des Moines, IA
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:55 - 64
    Gender:Female
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    1-15 of 1254 total reviews See all
    1-15 of 1254 reviews

    Customer Reviews | 1339 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

    Customer Reviews

    Was this review helpful?
    Was this review helpful?

    Customer Q&A

    Back
    Questions & Answers 79 questions
    1-3 of 79 questions

    Ask a question

    If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


    Q&A tips and guidelines

    Q&A Exchange Guidelines

    When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

    • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
    • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
    • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
    • Do: Write your question in English
    • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
    • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

    We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

    • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
    • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
    • Advertisements or “spam” content
    • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
    • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
    • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
    • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

    Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

    Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


    Preview Question

    Walmart does not sponsor, recommend or endorse any third party product or service, or any customer ideas or advice.

    Thank you.

    Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

    Back
    by Nay 5/27/2014
    7 answers
    • A. ONLY about a gallon. BUT, how much can you expect for the price. It IS NOT difficult to dump dirty water and refill with clean water.
      by CajunMawMaw212/29/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (37) (3)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. About a half-gallon tank. Each tank of water is useable for ever 500 square feet of cleaning surface. Great machine.
      by Slk711/27/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (19) (2)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. just less from a gallon. or 8/10ths of 1 gallon
      by DUCKY196910/29/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (15) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. About 2 quarts. You do have to go back and forth often but I did a whole room and it's fine. Remember this is not the larger Bissell that is meant to do large rooms, this is the pet cleaner, a smaller version, but you can do larger areas with more often refills. Does a great job mixing the cleaner with the water I will say, very happy about that, not too much not too little. Have to refill the soap each time as the water so there is more refill work on this than maybe a larger version.
      by TallMocha11/26/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (16) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I usually change it two times when I clean the majority of my home without moving furniture. Larger one level home.
      by Hilldusty12/20/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (8) (2)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. HI Nay, this unit has a one gallon tank so plenty of water for cleaning.
      by AskBISSELL11/26/2015
      Written by a verified representative from AskBISSELL
      Was this answer helpful? (21) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. This carpet cleaner has a large capacity tank.
      by CommunityAnswer11/26/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (5) (11)
      Was this answer helpful?
    Back
    Or do you have to put hot tap water only?
    by Mike 6/11/2014
    7 answers
    • A. You put HOT water into the machine and it continues to heat the water as you are cleaning. I actually let the machine run two or three minutes before I start cleaning just to make sure the water is at the peak temperature.
      by CajunMawMaw22/6/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (44) (2)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. You load the tank with hot tap water. The machine has a heater switch, that when turned on, heats the water to about 220 degrees. Great machine.
      by Slk712/26/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (36) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. yes
      by DUCKY19691/31/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (13) (2)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes it heats the "hand hot tap water" you put in by another 25 degrees. They recommend to not use microwaved or boiled hot water because it will damage the clean water bladder. The heat works well and you can feel the heat on your feet as you walk back over the area you just cleaned. Does a great job. My carpets were so filthy and this did the job. Be sure for pets however to use the pre-treat, and then also the urine eliminator product, then follow up with the professional cleaner.
      by TallMocha2/6/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (21) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes, it has a heater for the hot tap water.
      by ANNTOWNSEND12/31/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (9) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Hi Mike, yes this unit has a built in heater that will heat the water an additional 25 degrees!
      by AskBISSELL2/6/2016
      Written by a verified representative from AskBISSELL
      Was this answer helpful? (12) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I believe so. It states in the description: 'It features a built-in heater that continuously heats the water for optimal cleaning.'
      by wheet2/6/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (13) (4)
      Was this answer helpful?
    1-3 of 79 questions See all
    1-3 of 79 questions
    Customers also viewed these products

    Policies & Plans

    See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

    Gifting plans

    Gift options are not available for this item.

    Pricing policy

    About our prices
    We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.

    Returns

    Returns are easy at Walmart
    Not happy with a purchase? No problem. We've made returning items as easy as possible. And, most purchases can be returned for free. Learn more about our Returns Policy.