See All Reviews
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 113 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by This is a very entertaining game. 01/24/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Gave it to my son for Christmas and he couldn't put it down. Hours of fun and still hasn't beat the game yet!! How great! 01/01/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by She likes this one too! My 6 year daughter got this as a gift. She can't put this game down. Like some of the other games, she has to ask us what the characters are saying when they communicate thru script instead of voices. Not a big deal, but it does get old after a week of "What does this say?" I can't wait for her to be able to read! 12/27/2008
Rated 4 out of 5 by Recommended I purchased this game for my 6 year son. He really enjoys this game by keeping engaged and focused. 02/02/2008
Rated 4 out of 5 by a gift I gave this product as a gift and he loved it 03/05/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not What I Expected, But Still Good I got this game assuming it would be very much the same as the N64 version, which was exactly what I wanted. However it wasn't the same, it made some horrible changes, like starting and centering the game with Yoshi and poor controls. It's still okay, just not the awesome game I was expecting. 12/07/2008
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mario 64 I love Mario games...anything that has him in it. When this game was popular for 64, I played in alot. I bought this game thinking it would be pretty similar just upgraded. I hate it. You have to adjust your view after everytime you move, when you are going on something you can't see where you are going. After about two levels of playing in I put it back in the box and won't play it again. 12/01/2008
Rated 1 out of 5 by not so great Too hard for my 5 year old (almost 6). Get the new super mario bros instead...he LOVES it! 01/08/2009
Rated 2 out of 5 by This game is boring. It takes forever for the dude to get anywhere. 02/05/2009
Rated 3 out of 5 by The video was fine and was just what we ordered. The video was fine and was just what we ordered but the shipping was way too slow to be shipped to a store. It took a whole week to arrive and by that time we had found the video locally and had to return this one. 03/14/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for the Grandchildren! My grandson wanted this for Christmas and it came late, but when he got it, we didn't even know he was in the room! My granddaughter is also enjoying it whenever her brother allows her to play with it. Once again Mario has my grandchildren attention just like he had their mother's! Best babysitter! lol 12/29/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great My children can't stop playing the game. 08/09/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by GOOD GAME 01/09/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by MY SON ASKED FOR THIS GAME FOR CHRISTMAS , HE WILL BE SOOO EXCITED WHEN HE OPENS IT UP. 12/03/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by We bought this Mario game for our Granddaughter for her birthday and she loves it, she couldn't stop thanking us, and she won't stop playing it. thanks Walmart, love your sight to store, i hope that you keep adding more and more Items to choose from. 10/29/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by My 5 year old grandson loves it! 10/25/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great game My daughter just loves this game and this is a game that will last for more than a day because it has so many different levels. Has some interesting extras. Highly recommend. 04/13/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great game bought for my 6 year old for his birthday..he loves it. I can't get him to put it down 08/05/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very entertaining I bought this product for my Grandchild she just loves it, everytime she gets to a new level she will come and tell me I would recommend it to anyone who loves Mario 05/24/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great game value I got this product at a great price and my son loves the game. 01/02/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Awesome My son loves this. I personally don't understand the game because it seems like you go in circles but he loves it so I made a great buy. 12/31/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great game My son (7yr old), loves this game and he and his friends get together and have little mini-tournaments. 10/18/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Kids Love Mario 8-year-old daughter was introduced to Mario on the Wii and just received a DSi for her birthday. She loves Mario just as much on the DSi as she does on the Wii. What kid doesn't like Mario? 10/17/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fun, Fun, Fun! My 8-year-old just received this game for his birthday and he has REALLY enjoyed it. He enjoys the long adventures and his 5-year-old brother enjoys some of the shorter games. Great buy! 08/01/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Game this is a copy of the 64 which very good. I am happy that they made it for the DS 06/14/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by love this product!!!! I love this product. I myself have used this game and loved it! 05/18/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very fun game! I love playing this game with my Grandchildren! Easy for them and me. 05/15/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by A little boy's favorite Our 5 yr old grand daughter got this game for Christmas. Her little 2 yr old brother loves to play it as Yoshi but of course she won't always share. His 3rd BD is today so we bought him his own. It must be fun...a 3 year old can't be wrong :) 01/29/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super fun this is a great game my son loves it he said it just like my cousins game he was suprised and he plays the game everyday 01/03/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best birthday gift! Super Mario 64 (DS) was a birthday gift for my 8-year-old grandson. I'd say it was a big hit by his reaction--"the #1 thing I wanted!!!" He also told me later that he just loves all the games. And I was thrilled to have given him the best gift, and I did not even have to leave my home to buy it--I knew just the place that would have it--Walmart.com! I just wish I knew more about the product so I could be more specific, but I'd say it's a really good gift! 07/18/2009
31-60 of 82 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw522
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp