Similar items in stock

Apple iPad mini 16GB Wi-Fi

Loading options...
Care plan (optional):
Sold by Walmart.com

Shipping not available

 

Shipping

Choose your options
We will display shipping prices and delivery dates once you choose the options for this item.

Pickup not available

 

Pickup

Choose your options
We will display free store pickup prices and delivery dates once you choose the options for this item.
  • 7.9" LED-backlit display
  • A5 chip
  • 5MP iSight camera with 1080p HD video recording
  • About this item

    Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

    The new Apple iPad mini with Wi-Fi gives you all the features of an iPad but in a slightly smaller form. With a 7.9-inch LED-backlit display and an A5 chip, the iPad mini 16GB delivers a beautiful screen with a fast and fluid performance. Featuring a 5MP iSight camera with 1080p HD video recording and FaceTime, you can snap pictures, take video and talk to loved ones on a platform that fits in the palm of your hand. The Apple iPad mini with Wi-Fi has ultrafast wireless that gives you access to high-speed cellular data networks around the world. With up to 10 hours of battery life, the Apple iPad mini gives you the freedom to work anywhere, anytime. The Apple iPad mini even offers you all the amazing apps (over 275,000 apps on the App Store) that are made for iPad. So it's an iPad in every way and shape, in a slightly smaller form.

    About this item

    Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

    The new Apple iPad mini with Wi-Fi gives you all the features of an iPad but in a slightly smaller form. With a 7.9-inch LED-backlit display and an A5 chip, the iPad mini 16GB delivers a beautiful screen with a fast and fluid performance. Featuring a 5MP iSight camera with 1080p HD video recording and FaceTime, you can snap pictures, take video and talk to loved ones on a platform that fits in the palm of your hand. The Apple iPad mini with Wi-Fi has ultrafast wireless that gives you access to high-speed cellular data networks around the world. With up to 10 hours of battery life, the Apple iPad mini gives you the freedom to work anywhere, anytime. The Apple iPad mini even offers you all the amazing apps (over 275,000 apps on the App Store) that are made for iPad. So it's an iPad in every way and shape, in a slightly smaller form.


    Apple iPad mini 16GB Wi-Fi:

    • The Apple iPad mini with WiFi has a 7.9-inch LED-backlit display
    • A5 chip
    • 5MP iSight camera with 1080p HD video recording
    • FaceTime camera
    • The Apple iPad mini with WiFi features up to 10 hours of battery life *
    • Built-in Wi-Fi (802.11a/b/g/n)
    • Over 275,000 apps on the App Store **
    • The Apple iPad mini Wi-Fi runs on iOS 6 and iCloud

    * Battery life varies by use and configuration. See www.apple.com/batteries for more information.
    ** App count refers to the total number of apps worldwide.

    Specifications

    Color: Gray
    Manufacturer: Apple
    Condition: New
    Model Name: iPad mini
    Manufacturer Part Number: MF432LL/A
    Contained Battery Type: Lithium Ion
    Model: MF432LL/A
    Brand: Apple
    Assembled Product Dimensions (L x W x H): 8.38 x 5.79 x 1.57 IN
    Show
    Best seller ranking:

    Customer Q&A

    Back
    Questions & Answers 406 questions
    1-3 of 406 questions

    Ask a question

    If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


    Q&A tips and guidelines

    Q&A Exchange Guidelines

    When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

    • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
    • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
    • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
    • Do: Write your question in English
    • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
    • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

    We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

    • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
    • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
    • Advertisements or “spam” content
    • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
    • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
    • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
    • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

    Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

    Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


    Preview Question

    Walmart does not sponsor, recommend or endorse any third party product or service, or any customer ideas or advice.

    Thank you.

    Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

    Back
    My internet provider is Comcast. Also I have a desk top computer and laptop computer that has wireless wifi.
    by Libbybelle 2/1/2014
    7 answers
    • A. The Wi-Fi you have set up at home will be dependent on whether the iPad wireless connection will work. The compatibility of this item is 802.11a/b/g/n.
      by CommunityAnswer1/18/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (47) (40)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. that will work.
      by An anonymous customer8/24/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (21) (10)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. The Ipad mini can be used with any WIFI available. Depending on the speed of your internet at home, make sure you don't use all 4 devices and computers at the same time as it will slow down your internet speed.
      by golfking321234/20/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (83) (4)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I also have Comcast wifi and it works just fine and fast too !
      by IDRAGRACEATNEDRAGWAY1/18/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (37) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No problem. Ipad mini will connect to any wireless router.
      by Mugwa1221/18/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (59) (3)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I have Time Warner for my internet provider and had no problems hooking into the wifi. Have a laptop and 3 other tablets, including iPad 2 and all use my current service with absolutely no problems.
      by BuffaloBillsFan8/24/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (44) (4)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I have Comcast internet and have no trouble using my mini I pad
      by bubbi761/18/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (46) (4)
      Was this answer helpful?
    Back
    do you need a service plan? also does this come with a charger?
    by jerry 12/7/2013
    6 answers
    • A. No you do not need a service plan. They offer ipad mini in either the normal ipad mini or ipad mini with Verizon or at&t services
      by golfking3212311/18/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (16) (3)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. You do not have to get a service plan to use your I Pad mini. Just like any other higher priced item, it is usually recommended.
      by ICanNotRemember11/18/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (6) (4)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. It has a year warranty and you can. Get more at the store they will offer it when u buy it $5 for 2 years and yes charge adapter for charger and headphones
      by Hannahmaerose11/18/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (9) (3)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. This one can only be used with wifi, before you open it, if that's what you want. Take it back and ask for the wifi+3G and pick which service you want. Otherwise it can only be used when connected to wifi. We'll not used per say but safari, social media and other apps that require the internet. All apple products come with chargers or USB connections to plug into you're comp.
      by iPaduser2411/18/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (11) (3)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I would always recommend a service/maintenance plan. You don't need a data plan unless you want wifi all the time. Yes it comes with a charger.
      by FoxyMat0811/18/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (8)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I've owned many apple products and have never bought a service plan. Waste of money.
      by Uptrapper11/18/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (23) (5)
      Was this answer helpful?
    1-3 of 406 questions See all
    1-3 of 406 questions

    Customer Reviews

    Customer Reviews | 209 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

    5.0 stars

    209 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

    5.0 stars

    209 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

    98%
    Would recommend to a friend
    5 stars
    181
    4 stars
    20
    3 stars
    3
    2 stars
    3
    1 stars
    2
    1-5 of 117 total reviews
    98%
    Would recommend to a friend

    Age

    Gender

    iPad Mini is a Tablet Maximum !!!
    4/20/2013

    Customer review by WalmartWoman954

    5.0 stars 4/20/2013 by WalmartWoman954
    by WalmartWoman954
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

    I was debating about the mini for a while and when Walmart put them on sale, I jumped on it. I bought it for my son who's 4. It is so thin and light weight and perfect for him to carry(with a case of course). We have an Android tablet which I hate. The mini is so much lighter than the first one! Omg! No comparison!! Apple products just can't be rivaled in my opinion and the apps are amazing! Love, love, love the Mini !!!

    Was this review helpful? (31) (5)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    WalmartWoman954
    Fort Lauderdale, FL
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:35 - 44
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    Hubby is happy!
    8/28/2015

    Customer review by livetoshop2009

    5.0 stars 8/28/2015 by livetoshop2009
    by livetoshop2009
    Top 500 contributor

    I wanted to go all out for my husbands birthday. He never wants anything for his birthday and if I ask him he always tells me nothing. So after trying to figure out what I can get him and he would actually use I decided on the mini iPad. He was pleasantly surprised by the gift. He liked how easy the iPad was to use and all the apps that he can use with the iPad. Overall he really enjoys this and uses it daily. I would recommend you get a protective case for it, it is not durable and the first time he dropped it the screen cracked majorly. Luckily we had the insurance and was able to swap it out immediately. we purchased on of those expensive heavy duty cases and so far we are happy with the protection it gives.

    Was this review helpful? (16) (2)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    livetoshop2009
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Top 500 contributor
    A great value!
    9/21/2015

    Customer review by cgrscott

    5.0 stars 9/21/2015 by cgrscott
    by cgrscott

    With this great Walmart price for a first generation iPad Mini, brand new and factory sealed, you really don't need to settle for the used first generation iPad Minis on eBay and Amazon. A great value!

    Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    cgrscott
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Best pads made by mac
    12/15/2014

    Customer review by Married2Death

    5.0 stars 12/15/2014 by Married2Death
    by Married2Death

    I don't prefer mac as a desktop but when it comes to pads they have the market blown away. This one in particular has the same solid construction as the first one only in a smaller package. The back is metal/aluminum and the front is a sleek glass digitizer. We also own an ipad2 and before this we had the ipad mini with retina. I personally can't tell a difference. Not one that is big enough to bother me. Since the 7.0 upgrade on the iOS these things are theft protected. As long as your ipad is signed up to itunes on the cloud then it can not be erased and used by a thief. It would be only good for parting out. It's beautiful. Not to mention you can track the pad as always. It's like an ipad2 in a smaller very well made package. You can tell when you hold this pad compared to others that it is well made. Worth the extra cash to get an iPad.

    Was this review helpful? (14) (4)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Married2Death
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Great product...great merchant
    11/7/2012

    Customer review by DesertThirst

    5.0 stars 11/7/2012 by DesertThirst
    by DesertThirst
    Top 1000 contributor

    I don't think I need to go into detail, by now we all know what to expect from Apple. I absolutely love the form factor. I've had an iPad 2 in the past so the functionality is no surprise to me. This thing is soooo light! And I have to give Walmart.com credit. I was hoping to get it in this week so i paid for the expedited shipping when I ordered it yesterday morning. The original estimated delivery date was 11/09...I received it this afternoon! Great job Walmart!

    Was this review helpful? (439) (102)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    DesertThirst
    Phoenix, AZ
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:35 - 44
    Ownership:1 week or less
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Every day
    Top 1000 contributor
    1-5 of 117 total reviews See all
    1-5 of 117 reviews

    Customer Reviews | 209 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

    Customer Reviews

    Was this review helpful?
    Was this review helpful?

    Policies & Plans

    See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

    Gifting plans

    Gift options are not available for this item.

    Pricing policy

    About our prices
    We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.

    Returns

    Returns are easy at Walmart
    Not happy with a purchase? No problem. We've made returning items as easy as possible. And, most purchases can be returned for free. Learn more about our Returns Policy.