South Shore Summertime 6-Drawer Double Dresser, White and Maple

Loading options...

FREE shipping

 from this seller
 

Shipping

Type
Arrives
Cost
Standard
Data unavailable
Free

Pickup not available

 

Pickup

This item is not available for pickup or at any of the Walmarts within 50 miles of your location.
 
See 2 more sellers
Starting from $170.00
2 more sellers from $170.00
Showing 3 sellers
  • $188.28
    +Free shipping
    Cymax Cymax
    Rating unavailable
    |
  • $199.00
    +Free shipping
    Walmart.com
    |
  • $170.00
    +$56.91 shipping
    UnbeatableSale UnbeatableSale
    Rating unavailable
    |

Other sellers on Walmart.com

In addition to Walmart.com items, we offer you products from our Marketplace Retailer partners to give you a wide range of choices.

  • Marketplace items are not returnable to Walmart.com or Walmart stores
  • Marketplace Retailers ship the items you buy from them
  • Tracking details (if available) can be found in your Walmart account

Phone: 

Email: 

 Return Policy

Double Dresser in Pure White finish with Natural Maple top
Customers also considered

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

Now you can provide an ideal centerpiece for your bedroom ensemble when you use the South Shore Summertime White and Maple Dresser. This attractive item has a laminate finish and a natural maple top to give it an elegant look. This South Shore dresser has a contemporary style that is sure to complement your room decor. The piece contains six drawers and is roomy enough to conveniently accommodate your clothes and other bedroom accessories. This dresser is designed to stay strong for years of enjoyment by you and your family. Some assembly is required, after which you will have an attractive and convenient showpiece for your home.

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

Now you can provide an ideal centerpiece for your bedroom ensemble when you use the South Shore Summertime White and Maple Dresser. This attractive item has a laminate finish and a natural maple top to give it an elegant look. This South Shore dresser has a contemporary style that is sure to complement your room decor. The piece contains six drawers and is roomy enough to conveniently accommodate your clothes and other bedroom accessories. This dresser is designed to stay strong for years of enjoyment by you and your family. Some assembly is required, after which you will have an attractive and convenient showpiece for your home.

South Shore Summertime Double Dresser White Maple:

  • Double dresser in pure white finish with natural maple top
  • Metal drawer slides
  • Natural wood knobs
  • Made from non-toxic laminated particleboard
  • Assembly required
  • Dimensions: 29" L x 50" W x 16" H
  • Double dresser includes a 5-year warranty
  • From the Summertime Collection by South Shore

Specifications

Color: White
Age Group: Adult
Number of Drawers: 6
Collection: Shaker
Manufacturer: South Shore
Is Assembly Required: Y
Features: Eco-Friendly
Material: Laminated Particle Board
Manufacturer Part Number: 3263027
Model: 3263027
Finish: White
Brand: South Shore Furniture
Assembled Product Dimensions (L x W x H): 50.00 x 16.00 x 50.00 IN
Show
Show

Manuals & Guides

Best seller ranking:

Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews | 115 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

115 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

115 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

84%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
43
4 stars
44
3 stars
14
2 stars
6
1 stars
8
1-10 of 110 total reviews
84%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Pretty nice for the price
7/29/2007

Customer review by Kris1073

4.0 stars 7/29/2007 by Kris1073
by Kris1073

After shopping around on the internet for dressers for my daughter's room - we found this one and both liked the look of it - and the price was very reasonable - especially when we did the site-to-store shipping which took away the delivery cost. Complete assembly was required - which took my husband a couple of hours (and he's very good at building things). He said the directions were very hard to follow and not real clear. The dresser seems pretty durable, however, the down-fall I see is that the drawers do not slide out very easily. It takes all my force to pull them and my 5 year old can barley get them open. They are plastic drawer guides - not metal. We are going to try some type of silicone spray to see if that helps. Overall, the look of the dresser is nice and it's perfect for a kid's room to probably last a couple of years w/o too hard of wear-and-tear. I just didn't want to pay a lot of money when she'll probably want something totally different in a few years. And this was the right fit for us.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kris1073
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
excellent product and excellent price
4/17/2016

Customer review by Barb

5.0 stars 4/17/2016 by Barb
by Barb

Thanks Walmart, I love my dressers, excellent quality and unbelievable price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Barb
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
...
4/4/2016

Customer review by Aamya

2.0 stars 4/4/2016 by Aamya
by Aamya

the drawers are very small.. I'm going to have to purchase another dresser for my daughter because this one just didn't do it for her. I don't think I'd recommend this just because the size of the drawers And its not very sturdy

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Aamya
Would recommend to a friend? No
9/9/2008

Customer review by Yzolowl

5.0 stars 9/9/2008 by Yzolowl
by Yzolowl

I bought this dresser for my grandaughters room. It was easy to put together and is sturdy. Some of the other reviews said the drawers were very hard to pull out.....this problem can be avoided if you are sure to mount the drawer glides as far as they will go using the handy little tool they provided.

Was this review helpful? (22) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Yzolowl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Not too shabby, but be prepared to work!!!
12/28/2008

Customer review by MaraTheManiac

4.0 stars 12/28/2008 by MaraTheManiac
by MaraTheManiac

All I can say for the construction of this product is be prepared to work!! They have done absolutely NOTHING in putting this dresser together. You have to put EVERYTHING together, and it took a couple of hours to build. Unfortunately, there are some parts that if you don't do it perfectly, it is messed up. In putting the drawers together, I had a little trouble putting one of the screws in that connected the side to the front, and because the screw kept going in funky and it was such a wide screw, it broke the very first drawer pull. What I ended up having to do was hot glue the pegs into the holes so that it wouldn't keep coming apart. The dresser, even though it takes some work, is a very pretty dresser for the money. I have two girls ages 9 and 6 that share this dresser so it was very handy for me to give one half to one girl and the other to the other girl. Plenty of room for the two of them. Very pretty finished product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MaraTheManiac
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Exactly what we were looking for!
4/10/2011

Customer review by GimmeAGreatDeal

5.0 stars 4/10/2011 by GimmeAGreatDeal
by GimmeAGreatDeal

First, looking for an inexpensive piece of new furniture and Walmart had this dresser significantly cheaper than every other retailer who carries it. With free shipping to the store we saved $60 alone over and above Targets price. The quality for the price also can't be beat. Yes, it's MDF except for the top but the amount of connector hardware included makes this a very sturdy, well built piece that should last quite a number of years provided it is reasonably handled. A note for anyone who has concerns about the overall sizing of the drawers...yes, this is suited to a nursery or child's room. I have a 6 drawer dresser as well for my adult clothes which is much larger holding up to 10 pairs of folded jeans to one drawer, but it was considerably more expensive. If you take the time to really size out the measurments given here, I think you can make a fair determination as to what to expect size wise. Only took 2 adults 2 hours to assemble and regardless of the instructions telling you not to use a drill, go ahead and use one, just use it with a light touch. No need to exert a lot of pressure as holes are already there, you'd be doing it for speed only. Highly recommended for children's clothes!

Was this review helpful? (9) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GimmeAGreatDeal
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Wow
11/29/2015

Customer review by Bonnie

4.0 stars 11/29/2015 by Bonnie
by Bonnie

Not expecting much I was surprised this bureau went together real fast and the final product is a great looking addition in our kids bedroom. The drawers are roomy. The top is a solid piece of wood. We love it!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bonnie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good for the price
11/25/2015

Customer review by Mamaof3

4.0 stars 11/25/2015 by Mamaof3
by Mamaof3

I needed a dresser for my 2 year old & this is perfect for him. I looked at dressers at furniture stores & they were $400-$500. I didn't feel like spending that at this time, so I went with this for under $200. It's your typical furniture in a box, takes a few hours to put together.. Not the greatest quality, but looks very nice in his room & has plenty of storage for all of his clothes. For me, it's a nice starter kids/nursery dresser.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mamaof3
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Horrible Quality doesn't quite cover it...
5/3/2011

Customer review by Skywolf77

3.0 stars 5/3/2011 by Skywolf77
by Skywolf77

I bought the entire South Shore Shaker set including this dresser, the bed and the headboard. This dresser was the first item I chose to put together. Had I started with the bed, I would have returned the entire set and driven the 200+ miles to Chicago to a better manufacturer to buy a real bed set. South Shore has attempted to become a cheaper cost alternative to camlock modular design, but their quality standards define the word "cheap". I'll stick to the dresser for this review. I have built numerous items using the same type of system that South Shore has chosen to use. I expected minimal problems as previous camlock modular systems such as this one have gone quite well. Positive Aspects: 1) They do use the camlock system, which I really like. 2) The white and wood finishes are smooth and damage-free. Negative Aspects: 1) The wood itself is incredibly fragile and pieces broke several times just trying to drive in the nails that they provided. 2) The box it was shipped in was damaged and the bottom base piece of the dresser was damaged in the process. It was minor corner damage, however, so I chose not to return the item and it didn't seem to cause any issues during construction. 3) The studs they use for the camlock system are metal, however, they are wrapped in plastic that is supposed to help hold them in the poorly pre-drilled slots provided. They held together, but I don't hold out much hope for the long-term. 4) The "dowel rods" are not wood as I expected, but rather plastic and several of the pre-drilled holes for these dowels were drilled too deep causing the dowels to disappear inside the furniture which caused them to provide no support as they are intended to do. 5) The angle brackets used to mount the drawer sides to the drawer fronts are also plastic and their holes were poorly pre-drilled and did not line up properly. This caused a simple project to become a royal pain and take far longer than necessary. 6) The handles shown on the drawers are NOT WOOD - they are plastic like most other parts of this item. They strip out incredibly easily and you have the choice of handles that spin and loosen regularly or handles that don't remain on at all if you tighten them too much and strip them out. I bought wood replacements from a hardware store as this was intolerable. 7) By far, the worst aspect of this entire thing was the generic, cheap, horrible plastic drawer guides. No, you didn't read that wrong - they used PLASTIC drawer guides for the drawers. These are entirely plastic molded units with no wheels, bearings or anything else. This is absolutely unacceptable, especially in this price range. Overall, this dresser took me 4 hours to put together due to the deficiencies mentioned above. The drawers took the vast majority of that time since they seemed to be the victims of the poorest quality control of the entire product. I will never again purchase a South Shore product, nor will I purchase furniture from Wal-Mart after this experience. I am appalled by the lack of quality control made obvious by this unit and its matching pieces. Sadly, of the 3 pieces, this dresser was the easiest to assemble and in the best shape, although I really hesitate to use the words "easy" or "best" when describing this unit.

Was this review helpful? (16) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Skywolf77
Girard, IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great value for price
3/29/2011

Customer review by JanusRising

4.0 stars 3/29/2011 by JanusRising
by JanusRising
Walmart associate

Bought this item to replace a dresser for my 5 year old daughter. I HATE putting together furniture, so was not looking forward to this item. However, based on other products (i.e. Sauder) that I've had the displeasure of working with, this item was not all that bad. There was a small issue of a few holes being slightly off...I just used a drill to power through the wood. The real "negative" is that the drawers are small. Mind you, for a kid they are not bad at all, but if you are an adult they are in line or a little smaller than the drawers of the dressers Walmart stores have on display so they may not work for you. The big "positive" is that the drawer bottems are SOLID...nailed, and with wedges in them, so unlike other ready made, they should last a bit. Other than that, the dresser itself is very cute and girly, so my princess loves it and honestly, that's all that matters!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JanusRising
Elmira, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
1-10 of 110 total reviews See all
1-10 of 110 reviews

Customer Reviews | 115 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Was this review helpful?
Was this review helpful?

Customer Q&A

Back
Questions & Answers 8 questions
1-3 of 8 questions

Ask a question

If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


Q&A tips and guidelines

Q&A Exchange Guidelines

When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

  • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
  • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
  • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
  • Do: Write your question in English
  • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
  • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

  • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
  • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
  • Advertisements or “spam” content
  • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
  • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
  • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
  • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


Preview Question

Walmart does not sponsor, recommend or endorse any third party product or service, or any customer ideas or advice.

Thank you.

Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

Back
im trying to find out if any or all furniure that is purchased will be already assembled or self assembled becasue the size of what i purchase and ship to where i live will be an issue for me. i live outside of the united states on an military base and i will be charged extra shipping outside of your store shipping for the product to be delivered to my house if it is already assembled.
by amberlyn420 12/30/2009
11 answers
  • A. a lot of assembly required
    by jaymes9/8/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. The dresser is unassembled, packaged in a box that is approximately 6 feet long, 2 feet wide, and 5 inches thick. It is rather heavy, requiring 2 people to carry.
    by SpencersGrammy6/20/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. No, you must assemble this yourself.
    by Skywolf775/3/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. No, this product is not already assembled. Its in a long, heavy box and will need to be put together.
    by MyNewCar3/8/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. You need to build it.
    by TimmerMint3/4/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. No it is not assembled. And unless you are good with diagrams you will be pulling your hair out trying to put it together. I'm prior military. I've lived in Yokota and Okinowa. My opinion, this dresser is not worth shipping from the states. Check out the Airmen's attic on base. Families moving back to the states from overseas don't always want to bring everything with them. You may find what you need there. Best of Luck!
    by TheLittleSister2/1/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. everything is in pieces .. nothing is put together you will have to assembly yourself...
    by bargainuntress12/6/2010
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. not assembled when shipped to you
    by monkeywrenchii10/11/2010
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. I ordered the same dresser and it is self-assemble.
    by Shorty289/17/2010
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. This dresser comes unassembled. And in tons of peices. It took my husband 30 minutes to put together.
    by FtleeArmyWifey8/15/2010
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
Back
by Purple98 4/29/2010
10 answers
  • A. Absolutely! We have a lamp and a few other choice pieces on ours.
    by DaisyFlower032/8/2013
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. In my opinion, the top of this dresser is a little narrow to use as a changing table. It would work for a very small infant, but not for an infant with any mobility.
    by SpencersGrammy6/20/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. This dresser is kind of narrow. I would not trust it for changing pad.
    by MyNewCar3/8/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. We are using it for our soon to be second son and our son's old changing pad fits pretty well on the top. His pad is pretty big so I think a normal sized changing pad would fit fine, I might figure a way to attach it so it doesn't slip off while changing your child.
    by TimmerMint3/4/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. No
    by TheLittleSister2/1/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. it depends how big and long is the changing pad. The dresser lenght is approx 4 to 5 ft long
    by bargainuntress12/6/2010
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. It would be way to short to use as a changing table unless you wanted to get on your knees to change diapers. It is definitely kids size furniture.
    by Mommy0911/29/2010
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. top dimensions are 15.75 x 49.75 so I would say yes
    by monkeywrenchii10/11/2010
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes. I didn't use the top for changing, but I'm pretty sure there's enough space for it.
    by Shorty289/17/2010
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. A changing pad would fit perfectly on the top of this dresser.
    by FtleeArmyWifey8/15/2010
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
Back
by ChristophersMommy 1/20/2010
9 answers
  • A. The inside depth in the dresser drawers is around 5 inches. It is nowhere near 13 inches.
    by SpencersGrammy6/20/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Approximately 4 inches, 5 max. I can stack about 6 folded shirts in size 4T and 4-5 pair fleece pants in one drawer.
    by SpencersGrammy6/20/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. There is 7" of clearance for the drawers, however the drawer sides and back are only 5 1/4" tall, so anything over that would have no support and could fall down inside the dresser. Therefore, usable depth is only 5 1/4".
    by Skywolf775/3/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. The inside of the drawers are very shallow. It may be ok for baby clothes or under garments.
    by MyNewCar3/8/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Should be between 10-13 inches.
    by Shoppers6516/20/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (1)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. consistant with normal size drawer. It is deep enough to hold clothes on top of each other. For my 4 y.o. i can have 3 pairs of fleece pants on top of each other.
    by bargainuntress12/6/2010
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. 4.5 inches inside, 6 inches level full
    by monkeywrenchii10/11/2010
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. about 5 inches
    by pohs2evol12/27/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (1)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Good afternoon, The drawers are 13.5" deep. Let us know if you need something else. Thank you!
    by SmartTeam5/3/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
1-3 of 8 questions See all
1-3 of 8 questions
Customers also viewed these products

Policies & Plans

See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

Warranty Plan

Walmart Product Care Plans
A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase. Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

Product warranty:  5-year quality warranty See details

Warranty Information: South Shore Industries Ltd offers the original buyer, for a period 5 years from the date of puchase, a warranty against defects on all the component parts of the furniture for both parts and labour. Exceptionally, any component part damaged during the initial assembly by the owner is covered by this warranty. The term defect as it is used in this warranty is defined as an imperfection that may affect the use for which the product is intended. This warranty is strictly limited to the repair or replacement of defective component parts, exluding all other direct or inderect charges up to the limit prexcribed by law in the distric where you reside.If a replacement part cannot be obtained, the liability of South Shore Industries Ltd. to the buyer cannot exceed the value equivelent to the prodluction cost of the part in question. This warranty applies under normal domestic conditions for use, and does not cover defects resulting from commercial use, intentional damage, neglect, abuse, personal modifications, an accident, exposure to the elements, and maintenance that does not comply with the instructions in this brochure. As a condition to providing a replacement part, south shore Industries Ltd. reserves the right to ascertain the basis for a request, and to demand proof of purchase from the original buyer. This warranty is only valid if is made from an authorized retailer for South Shore Industries Ltd. in Canada or the U.S. This warranty defines the limitations of the liability of South Shore Industries Ltd and entitles the original buyer to specific rights. Any warranty legislated by law in your district of residence is limited to a period of 5 years. IF this restriction is not permitted by law in your district of residence, it does not apply. South Shore Industries Ltd does not give reimbursements for defective furniture but replaces it with an item of equivalent value.
Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

Gifting plans

Gift options are not available for this item.

Pricing policy

About our prices
We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.