Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 123 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unstable & No Storage Space! Wow. Disapointed again in another piece of South Shore's furniture. We bought the entire collection and are now stuck with it. This is the first piece that had all of the pieces in the box and all the holes were dirlled in the correct places. So, we didn't have to wait for South Shore to send us parts. We were very hopeful. This is the most unstable of all the Prarie Collection furniture. We even put a piece of wood across the back for support and it still wiggles around when we open the drawers. I thought it was going to fall apart when we had to move the dresser across the room. I can't imagine this furniture making it through a move to another home. The drawers look nice and big from the outside. But, when you open them up, they are about 12" deep and about 3" tall inside. Our baby room dresser: made for baby clothes! has more room and is more sturdy. By the way, the more you try to put in the drawers, the more the drawers stick because the glides/rails are PLASTIC! Don't waste your money. 10/18/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Dresser Very long process to put together and not clear on some steps. 04/08/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by South Shore Five Drawer Dresser Product was mostly particle wood, and plastic. It wasn't difficult too put together. I expected for the price it would have been a better quality of wood. I do like that it has locks that prevent from pulling the drawer all the way out of the dresser. 03/21/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible This product looks ok on the outside but is barely stable enough to stay standing. It came with cracks and wood chunks taken out on both side panels of the dresser. I would recommend saving up for real furniture because this isn't worth whatever money you might save. Bad shipping and cheap product!! 03/02/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hard to assemble The dresser looks very nice in appearance. Drawers were hard to assemble. Locking cams and posts would have been much easier and sturdier. Plastic guides on drawers put a lot of drag on the drawers. Hard to pull out. Drawer screws hard to put in - weird configuration. The draw glide screws in right next to drawer screw. Should be spaced apart. They are literally on top of each other. 02/18/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful dresser This South Shore furniture is exceptional. It all matches perfectly and is beautiful. 02/07/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very impressed I was unsure of what to expect from the other reviews I read, but I love this dresser. It holds lots of clothes, even though the drawers are not very big. It looks great in my room and matches well with the other wood furniture. I did not have to put it together, but it took my boyfriend and stepfather about an hour to put together. I would recommend this dresser to anybody. 12/08/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by waste of money what a waste of money. Do not buy. Instructions on how to assemble terrible, might as well be non existent. Toooo many pieces. 12/07/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by needed furniture The product is a good piece of furniture for the money that was spent. I did not recieve the hardware with the dresser. It was not hard to contact the company and they were very nice. The hardware was shipped out immediately with no hassel. The dresser is difficult to put together and that is the only negative. The end product is very pretty and I'm quite satisfied. 12/05/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Impressed Very easy to put together. Very well made. Purchased for my 6 yr old son to put all his junk in thats been laying around his bedroom. 12/01/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect for kids room This dresser was perfect size for our newborn clothes. It looks nice in our child's bedroom and matches our other son's dresser. It is good value for the money, the only thing we didn't care for was the plastic drawer sliders. Otherwise so far so good. 11/12/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall a nice piece Easy to assemble. Looks nice. Not too crazy about the plastic slides for the drawers though. The drawers are good and sturdy. 10/24/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product I'm still putting it together...and I have assembled more than my share of RTA furniture so I can recognize quality when I see it. This is very sturdy and solid so far. I love the attention to detail that was put into making sure it would hold up well. Anyone that gives it a bad rating in my opinion, clearly has no clue about how to put stuff together and most likely messed it up themselves...not the company that manufactured it. 10/24/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by good deal I purchased this cheast of drawers so i could have more space as it is a small chest of drawers it is good for children or to hold small clothes. it is sturdy but a little hard in building up. overall it is a good product for the cost. 09/12/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Value, Decent Quality I put this dresser together in about an hour and a half. Like other reviewers, I used wood glue as well as screws. The runners are plastic, not great, but the drawers slide easily enough. 09/01/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great! Great! Looks good! My toddler loves it. 07/31/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by good product The Instruction manual Needs Bigger pictures and bigger font. 07/09/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Value Fairly nice once put together, but also pretty difficult and time consuming to assemble. With the time I used to assemble this chest I could have probably purchased a better quality one at the local furniture store. If your on a tight budget and have lots of time on your hands then this Chest is for you. 07/05/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lots of Drawers The dresser is great for a kids room. I dont think personally it would be big enough for me. Putting it together is simple but time consuming. 06/09/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice dresser We picked this one based solely on the low price, as it is meant only as an interim piece of furniture. But we were surprised at the quality. Sure its not fancy oak, but certainly better than anything from that swedish store. It looks very nice and people have guessed that it is worth 5 times what it cost so we are quite pleased with it. 06/06/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Looks good! I was a little disappointed in this dresser. I didn't realize that the bottom of the drawers would be cardboard. Also, my husband had a hard time putting it together because the instructions were hard to understand. It does look nice now that it is all put together. 05/19/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by Looks nice, but poor quality Nice size dresser, however it is very poorly made. If you are looking for an inexpensive dresser that looks nice it's worth the price. All pieces have to be assembled on your own... even the tracks for the drawers need to be put on. It served my purpose in a guest bedroom. 05/01/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by tb82 The product was a hassle to put together in the beginnng. Just gotta have patience! Don't forget you get what you pay for. 03/24/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Product This dresser is beautiful. It took about 3 hours for me and my husband to assemble this, but it was worth it. What a beautiful piece of furniture. Worth the money! 03/22/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for the price!! I loved this chest, it has the metal railing so it rolls smoothly and its very steardy, yes it has to be set up but after 2 hours it came out great and it matches the color of the bedroom set. If you look for one like this at a furniture store you will end up spending more than double the price. 03/14/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exactly the perfect product needed The South Shore 5 drawer dresser came fast and safely packaged and went together with ease! It holds a lot more than I thought and besides being sturdy as can be, it looks great! 03/13/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by great dresser for the price looks great. Love the color and hardware. Wasn't difficult to put together. The drawers are a little shallow, they are not as deep as the drawer front panel. and they don't slide out very easily, but it gets the job done and was worth the price. 02/13/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 nice storage looks good at a reasonable. Storage good, 01/09/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overall ok dresser There was ALOT of assembly for the dresser. it took my wife and I 2 full hours to put together. The back is not wood, it is cardboard and the bottoms of the drawers are an "insert" not wood. We are going to keep it because, Im not sure how you would return a product that you have put together.. It is an ok dresser..But it is made of partical board, so a close look you can tell that it is cheaply made. I'm not sure that is is worth what I paid for it. (ecpecially since we had to assemble it) This dresser under alot of use, will probly not hold up..........But would do well in a guest room. Or a carefull adults room.. If you can save for a real wood dresser from a furniture store, you would probley be happier, I wish that I would have. But, for now this dresser should get the job done. 01/04/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gorgeous, Sturdy This is a great piece. I have the whole set. It is very sturdy. When I assembled it, I used gorilla glue in all the holes and between wood, for added stability, I recommend doing this. It will last for years. It is very pretty. 12/29/2009
31-60 of 99 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew215
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp