Mainstays 24x36 Basic Poster & Picture Frame, Black, Set of 2

Loading options...
Sold by Walmart.com

FREE shipping available

 on $50+ orders
 

Shipping

Choose your options
We will display shipping prices and delivery dates once you choose the options for this item.

Pickup not available

 

Pickup

Choose your options
We will display free store pickup prices and delivery dates once you choose the options for this item.
  • Great size for artwork and prints
  • 4 rails attach independently to frame picture/print
  • Easy to hang
  • Gifting note: This item ships in the manufacturer's original packaging. If intended as a gift, the packaging may reveal the contents.

    Customers also considered

    About this item

    Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.
    The Mainstays 24x36 Basic Poster & Picture Frame are an ideal size for large artwork and prints in hallways, large break rooms or conference rooms. The four individual rails attach independently and are easy to hang. This basic poster frame, in a set of two, comes in your choice of color.

    About this item

    Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

    The Mainstays 24x36 Basic Poster & Picture Frame are an ideal size for large artwork and prints in hallways, large break rooms or conference rooms. The four individual rails attach independently and are easy to hang. This basic poster frame, in a set of two, comes in your choice of color.


    Mainstays 24x36 Basic Poster & Picture Frame, Black, Set of 2:

    • Set of two
    • Fine size for large artwork and prints
    • Four rails attach independently to frame picture/print
    • Frame a large poster
    • Easy to hang
    • Each one measures 24" x 36"
    • Color options: white or black
    • Mainstays poster frames are ideal for hallways, large break rooms or conference rooms
    • Hanging Hardware provided, Plastic Extruded Construction, Styrene Front

    Specifications

    Gender: Girls
    Color: Black
    Condition: New
    Size: Poster Sizes (16\" +)
    Material: Plastic
    manufacturer_part_number: 24x36
    Primary Shelf ID: 672579
    Model: 12641
    Finish: Black
    Brand: Mainstays
    Assembled Product Dimensions (L x W x H): 24.25 x 0.29 x 36.25 Inches
    Show
    Best seller ranking:

    Customer Reviews

    Customer Reviews | 634 reviews | 3.1 out of 5

    3.0 stars

    634 reviews | 3.1 out of 5

    3.0 stars

    634 reviews | 3.1 out of 5

    63%
    Would recommend to a friend
    5 stars
    161
    4 stars
    133
    3 stars
    98
    2 stars
    89
    1 stars
    153
    1-10 of 590 total reviews
    63%
    Would recommend to a friend

    Age

    Gender

    A quick aesthetic fix for a good price.
    2/22/2012

    Customer review by VanessaLC25

    4.0 stars 2/22/2012 by VanessaLC25
    by VanessaLC25

    LOOK These frames look really great, almost professional from a distance. But up close, you may notice that the sides of the frame don't exactly match up with each other. This doesn't bother me for the price. I've hung them up all around my apartment, and they look pretty slick and clean. They make my apartment look nicer than it really is. Warning, the plastic is quite shiny, so from certain angles, the light reflects strongly off of them, and you can see that they're a little warped. [See picture.] QUALITY The four sides are flexible, light plastic. They separate from each other so you can put the poster and cover inside them. They're almost exactly like those cheap, plastic, presentation-cover holders you used to use in school. They were kind of a pain to put together because the plastic cover would keep popping out just as I thought I got it all the way. But this was no more than 5 minutes worth of trouble per frame. Also, in one case, the corners of the clear plastic cover arrived broken off. I found that the black sides covered this up though, so no big deal. I also liked that they were extremely light, so I was able to hang them up just using simple Command sticky hooks. No tools or nails necessary. I would definitely buy again. In fact, I bought a couple more recently.

    Was this review helpful? (43) (4)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    VanessaLC25
    Boston, MA
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:25 - 34
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    Cheap quality but good frame
    7/16/2013

    Customer review by CedesCole

    4.0 stars 7/16/2013 by CedesCole
    by CedesCole
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

    Very cheap quality but after reading others reviews I considered it a win just to get them without much noticable damage. If you can get the shipment undamaged and get your posters hung they actually look good. I will buy them again in the future if I need more frames.

    Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    CedesCole
    Beaumont, TX
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:18 - 24
    Ownership:1 week or less
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    Damaged goods.
    9/16/2012

    Customer review by Majik365

    1.0 stars 9/16/2012 by Majik365
    by Majik365

    I received these poster frames by mail and the box was destroyed and one of the frames had a crack in it. I didn't have time to take them back before needing to display the posters so I used them anyway. If intact they would be a decent value but in the condition I received them in I was very disappointed.

    Was this review helpful? (16) (7)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Majik365
    Murray, UT
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:25 - 34
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Every day
    poster frames
    8/13/2014

    Customer review by amrcowolf1965

    3.0 stars 8/13/2014 by amrcowolf1965
    by amrcowolf1965
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

    not bad , just that they have to be careful when shipping them ,because 3 out 4 were crack at the top right hand side of them. I need to re-order more of them though another 8 more I have many posters to hang up and trying to save them from getting rip, .

    Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    amrcowolf1965
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    Disappointed
    8/4/2013

    Customer review by IVANLYLE

    1.0 stars 8/4/2013 by IVANLYLE
    by IVANLYLE
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

    I was very disappointed with the quality and appearance of my frames when they came in. First and foremost, when shipment arrived and I opened the box, there was one strip of protective wrap around the frame, not even covering the length of the whole frame. Both frames couldn't even be used due to being shattered at the edges. One of them even was shattered down the middle and completely beveled like it was bent in half. I was looking forward to being able to use these frames, but in reality I lost out on a weeks worth of time and they were in such bad shape that I lost out on the money spent for them. It is also pretty virtually impossible to send shattered frames back. In the future, frames like this (esp of this size) should be wrapped more constructively to protect them.

    Was this review helpful? (10) (3)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    IVANLYLE
    Waukesha WI
    Would recommend to a friend? No
    Age:25 - 34
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Never
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    Okay Product
    1/22/2014

    Customer review by Ivania

    3.0 stars 1/22/2014 by Ivania
    by Ivania
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

    If you order these online, expect this product to be damaged. Overall this is a great deal...I ordered these for my sons play room to hang up some decor posters. Both plastic frames had cracks in them, luckily the framing was able to cover the cracks so it was minor. I read the reviews before I purchased these so I was already expecting the worst, however they look good hung up.

    Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Ivania
    Bowie, MD
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:18 - 24
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    Good product, Terrible packing/shipping
    10/1/2013

    Customer review by binaryred

    1.0 stars 10/1/2013 by binaryred
    by binaryred
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

    I bought several of these in the store, and they were great. When I saw a 2 pack online, at a better price I bought 3 of them. When they were delivered, however, I was very disappointed. The frames were bowed, and the plexiglass was cracked on every single one of them. Yep, all 6 frames had cracks on them. This is likely due to the packages, which consisted of a strap of bubblewrap wrapped around the pack of 2 frames from top to bottom. However, the corners were completely unprotected. All of the frames I bought were cracked on the corners, as if someone had dropped the boxes on their corner, or at the very least rested the boxes on their corners. My frames were all cracked such that the frame edging covers 99% of the cracks, and I don't want to hassle with returning them, especially considering I bought out my local stores. So while I would recommend the frames, I would not recommend buying these online and shipping them, go to the store and pick them up yourself and make sure they are OK.

    Was this review helpful? (15) (5)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    binaryred
    Sandy Ridge, PA
    Would recommend to a friend? No
    Age:35 - 44
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Every few days
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    Hang posters,not your wallet!
    5/3/2012

    Customer review by Starryeyed7

    5.0 stars 5/3/2012 by Starryeyed7
    by Starryeyed7

    This is not a complicated review,nor does it need to be. 24x36 frames are expensive,effectively pricing many on lower incomes and budgets out of the market. These frames are a grand solution. Stop expecting to get a diamond for the price of cubic zirconia. These frames are entirely plastic with a simple procedure to insert your posters. They are sleek and great looking when put together. No muss. No fuss. If you get a cracked or broken frame simply return the frames for refund or replacement. Too many people give negative product reviews off of emotion and not the actual PRODUCT. For the money you won't get a better fully enclosing frame. Read your instructions/diagrams carefully so you don't ruin anything. These are flimsy plastic but will be just fine if you handle them with care. Abuse them and you'll lose them. Simple as. Mine were packed well,shipped well and arrived unbroken. Cheap light,plastic frames that are an alternative to uber expensive HEAVY glass and wood frames. Great for kids rooms and anywhere else where the protection of the poster is more important than the magnitude of display. Go for it.

    Was this review helpful? (283) (17)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Starryeyed7
    Pa
    Age:35 - 44
    Gender:Male
    Ownership:2 - 3 months
    Usage:Every few days
    Almost perfect - use Ship-To-Store instead
    9/25/2014

    Customer review by MikeA123

    4.0 stars 9/25/2014 by MikeA123
    by MikeA123
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

    This was exactly what I wanted - a simple way to hang and protect my posters that wasn't going to cost a fortune. I bought two 2-packs, and one of the packs had small cracks on one of the corners (on both in the pack). The other 2-pack was in perfect condition. I ended up being able to use the cracked ones since the frame itself covered the small cracks up - I just had to be careful when I put my posters in. From the other reviews I gathered that shipping to my apartment meant that they would arrive pretty much destroyed. So instead, I used Ship-To-Store in the hopes that they would arrive in decent condition (plus I could just return them on the spot if they weren't). I don't know how they'd have been shipped if I sent them to my apartment, but these came in decent packaging. Had bubble wrap around the centers, box was labeled "Fragile", just no specific protection for the corners. So I can't complain. My posters look great and now they'll be kept in better condition.

    Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    MikeA123
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    Awesome purchase for framing on a budget!
    4/18/2012

    Customer review by mustacho

    5.0 stars 4/18/2012 by mustacho
    by mustacho

    I bought 2 sets of poster frames and inspected them both before I left the store. (I read the disastrous reviews of cracked panes - yikes!) The associate was helpful and we both checked them over. They looked great and were packed securely from the warehouse. I have had frames similar to these in the past and I was happy to see some improvements. The frame itself holds the plastic shell together and they seemed to fit tighter than past frames. Also, the hook on the back has a swivel on it, which made it easier to get it to grab the nail in the wall. I have seen higher-end frames with hooks that fell out of the back board after a couple rehangs. Not with this one! All in all, I'm very pleased!

    Was this review helpful? (51) (4)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    mustacho
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    1-10 of 590 total reviews See all
    1-10 of 590 reviews

    Customer Reviews | 634 reviews | 3.1 out of 5

    Customer Reviews

    Was this review helpful?
    Was this review helpful?

    Customer Q&A

    Back
    Questions & Answers 24 questions
    1-3 of 24 questions

    Ask a question

    If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


    Q&A tips and guidelines

    Q&A Exchange Guidelines

    When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

    • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
    • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
    • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
    • Do: Write your question in English
    • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
    • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

    We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

    • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
    • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
    • Advertisements or “spam” content
    • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
    • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
    • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
    • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

    Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

    Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


    Preview Question

    Thank you.

    Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

    Back
    by Mimi 4/2/2014
    12 answers
    • A. Yes
      by brexter11/26/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (9) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes, a plastic face.
      by BeachTime3211/26/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (6) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. yes
      by nix111/26/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (5) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes
      by shukiis9/28/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (4) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes. Though I'd recommend buying in store since both mine were damaged upon arrival.
      by 5xad0w9/9/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (4) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. yes.
      by Dorgaria11/26/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (4) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. yes
      by jj14149/9/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes there is a thin plastic that covers the front but that is what was broken when I received mine.
      by xtxtxtxtxtxt9/9/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (3) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. yep but it was cracked
      by Yeahboiii9/9/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes, clear plastic.
      by ghdfsdfgx9/9/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    Back
    I agree that the 4 plastic pieces that make up the frame are a little chincy and hard to keep together. I actually considered gluing them together to keep the frame from continually falling apart. But, as a wiseman once said, "you get what you pay for." With that being said, this is in fact a good deal. In regards to hanging it, I tried fastening it to the wall with once monkey hook and it works, but it just hangs real loose and looks like it's about to fall off the wall...when the fan blows hard enough it does! C'mon!! There has to be a better way to secure this.
    by kombackkid 4/6/2012
    11 answers
    • A. i used a 3M product for hanging pictures. It's the kind that is removable. One sticky side attaches to the wall, with a velcro type material on the other side. A second strip attaches to the poster and frame. Its very secure and the instructions say its easy to remove by pulling the tab. We'll see, if I ever need to remove them.
      by Muffinladycj11/16/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Try double sided tape. works for me
      by mauisurf112/29/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I hammered a 1.5 inch nail into the wall and used that to hang it vertically. It's been quite secure ever since. It was a tiny nail too, like 1/16 inch wide. It doesn't bulge from the wall until a foot up from the bottom, and even then the max space is about 1/8 inch at the very bottom.
      by fadekemi12/10/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I used Command Adhesive hook and loop picture hanging strips. I use that for most of my picture hanging these days. Very secure.
      by AvondaleMom11/16/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I glued my frames together just to be safe, but mine didn't seem to be falling apart. I only had mine for about 2 weeks. Maybe it takes a bit longer for gravity to work on these frames lol. This might seem really odd, but I find a push pin works the best. I tried nails, different hooks and like you said they hang wrong. They just aren't made to hang with a secure fixture, or one that will balance right. Since they are light weight frames the push pin will hold. The only other idea would be to rig up a wire on the back. If you get something you can put into the cardboard backing and then glue it with hot glue, then you can affix a wire onto the back for more stability. Hope one of these works for you ;-)
      by HJFAN197811/18/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I actually took two small strips of grey duck tape and overlaped them on each corner and one thin strip about 6" long right above the strip you hang them on this way nothing comes undone. All 6 posters have been hanging nicely in my office and my boss & I spent nothing for the office to look nice.
      by Hazeyeyes11/16/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Honestly, I have not had any trouble hanging this from my wall and it has not fallen apart or fallen off of my wall. I simply placed a small nail in the wall and I hung it from there. No problems ever since.
      by MzJasmine11/16/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I used picture hangers. Mine hang close to the wall. My plastic frame pieces have stayed in place nicely.
      by SLCUT11/16/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. put a piece of tape under the plastic pieces to keep them tighter together. i used a nail in the wall and have had no issues of it falling. I have 5 of these hanging up all with nails. Don't know if this helps your situation.
      by jagr68alex11/16/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. 3M Command poster strips. Work like tape but MUCH stronger and won't ruin walls. When ready to remove pull the tabs and off the wall the poster comes.
      by Starryeyed711/16/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (4) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    Back
    by HarPat 6/14/2011
    11 answers
    • A. Plastic
      by Wipperfurth10/22/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (3) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. plastic and all but one was broke
      by Safetyy10/22/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. It's a plexi-glass. So, plastic.
      by SheTypist10/22/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (3) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. plastic
      by Secure8310/22/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Plexiglass. But do not order online apparently they never arrive damage free and even some of the stores carry damaged ones.
      by Kh240010/22/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Plastic
      by skiather10/12/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. cheep plastic.
      by Collegedad1234512/27/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. plastic
      by crystalsreviews10/22/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. plastic--very plexi-like, and very cheap. Out of the four frames I ordered, every single one was cracked around the corners.
      by FirstCollegeApartment10/22/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. plastic
      by Scooby70188/20/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (3) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    1-3 of 24 questions See all
    1-3 of 24 questions
    Customers also viewed these products

    Policies & Plans

    See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

    Gifting plans

    Gift options are not available for this item.

    Pricing policy

    About our prices
    We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.

    Returns

    Returns are easy at Walmart
    Not happy with a purchase? No problem. We've made returning items as easy as possible. And, most purchases can be returned for free. Learn more about our Returns Policy.