Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 463 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not what I expected This toy is cute. My 6 month old got it as a gift from his uncle when he was born. My son occasionally plays with it. However the wiring in the product is poor and if you leave it on the floor untouched it just starts going off and signing and repeating yellow foot over and over again. It also doesn't do what it is supposed to when my son hits certain buttons on the dog. It also claims to sing 40 songs and that inst true at all it sings maybe 5. 05/09/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great toy! My daughter has had this toy since she was about 4 months old. Today she is 15 months old and she still plays with it. She can squeeze the buttons or push the heart and make the puppy sing or talk and she laughs and dances to it. 04/26/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Gets Dirty Fast Nice toy, just that it gets dirty and cannot be washed and baby likes to put it in his mouth. 04/09/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Granddaughter loves this toy. 04/07/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product Exceptional buy, great learning tool. My grandson (14 months), loved it. 03/30/2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Songs too short Would love to give this a better rating. My daughter received this as a gift from grandma. The "songs" however are just samples. They cut off after a few seconds. Very strange to hear the alphabet just go to the letter p, for example. All the songs just stop. Do not recommend unless you like your music to stop in the middle for no reason. 03/30/2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Doesn't work-have had 2 I was given this toy when my daughter was just a few months old. At first I thought it would be great because she loves musical toys but I noticed that it is VERY touchy. Almost like there's a short. It will be I the middle of a song and get bumped and change what it's doing. Other times it would just starting talking and singing at random. We were given another this past Christmas and rather than take it back I decided to try it because I truly thought the first one was just faulty. No toy company would make a toy that was so frustrating to use. Well I was wrong. The second one does the same thing! Maybe we just got 2 "bad" ones but that seems odd.... 03/21/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by We Love Puppy! We got this for our first daughter and she loves it still! It is now passed between two girls and we have only replaced the batteries once. Both girls love the songs and they giggle every time "she" talks. We actually got ours as a store exclusive and ours is pink but we have a lot of friends that also bought Puppy and love him/her still! 03/08/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cute but no our fave A cute dog but it doesn't hold our babies' attention. She was over this dog by 10 mths old. She carries around her other brand dog & loves the fact that is says her name. I also find it hard to wipe clean so it is a good thing she doesn't carry it everywhere. Cute for younger babies 4- 10 mths maybe. 02/22/2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by turns off too easily My daughter really loves her puppy, but when she is playing with it, the 'off' button on the foot is far too easy to hit, and it is constantly turning off. If the on/off switch were located near the battery compartment instead, it would be a 5 star toy for sure!!! Perhaps older children would have less difficulty with this. 02/22/2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by not what i was expecting we got this for our little guy and we liked it at first and now when he plays with it "yellow foot" is said all the time even if you are not playing with the foot so it gets quite annoying that he'll be in the middle of a song or learning and "yellow foot" interrupts it 02/20/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lots of fun This product is very good. Lots to do. Good songs. One of my daughters favorite toys. Only reason I didn't give it 5 stars was because the "off" button is on the paw and gets bumped often. Thats annoying. This function should be in a different area. 02/15/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed I'm very much disappointed with the product. We got it as a present about 1,5 years ago. My daughter hasn't played much with it. She has definitely not broken it. Just out of a sudden the nose stopped working. We have no idea how to fix it. What is more, the dog turns on by itself. Sometimes you can hear it start singing at night. 02/09/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Product All 3 of my children have loved playing with this toy. It has definitely lasted very well and is still in great condition. 02/07/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I did NOT want this toy, but.. I would not have bought this toy for my child. I thought I would do the best job at talking and teaching my child verbal skills, etc. My friend picked it up for my 6 month old son. I like it because it sings the alphabet, it counts, it knows many childhood nursery rhymes and I enjoy singing along with it for my son to learn them. I wish it was smarter. Like it's nose, mouth, eyes, other ear, etc all had sensors in them. My son loves the light in the heart and of course, he loves that it makes noise. I think it's rosey checks are super cute, too! 02/03/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cute and fun toy My mother got this for my daughter for her first Christmas when she was 5 months old. She loved to sit and listen to the songs and talking. Now at 17 months old she loves to push all the buttons and dance along. She also carries it around with her throughout the house! 01/27/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by disappointed I have purchased four different laugh and learn puppies, for my daughter at 6 months of age. loves when it sings. well when it will stay on. everyone that I have bought shuts off right away and after you hit any of the talking parts it will say "It's learning time! bye bye" and it never completes and phrase or song. This is the most disappointing and frustrating toy I have ever come across and it really upsets me because she would love this toy if it actually worked and would sign......... I cant believe every single one I have bought has done the same exact thing the toy must be defective. 01/25/2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by possessed? I bought this toy for my son about a month ago. He is kind of indifferent towards it, but I hate it. This toy goes off at all hours of the night even after it has been turned off. Just last night, it was sitting upright on a shelf in my son's room (turned off for days) and around 3 am started singing and saying "I love you" repeatedly. Woke up everyone in the house, including the baby. This has happened on so many occasions that I am ready to throw it out. I don't like that it randomly turns on by itself at any time. 01/11/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love this puppy! I bought this Puppy 3 years ago for my Godson when he was 6 months old. He loved it so much. He carried it all over with him. Now he plays with it with his 1 year old brother. They both enjoyed it so much that now I have a baby boy of my own so I just had to get him it too. And he loves it as well. The only issue I have with it is that it is very hard to keep clean. Other than that it is awesome. Has plenty of stuff to keep him entertained. 01/09/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Granddaughter uses at daycare and loves it Very educational and loved by children. great interactions for family and friends. 12/29/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by She loves to play with this puppy The "Love to Play Puppy" was a huge hit at my granddaughter's 1st Birthday and has remained one of those toys that never stays on the bottom of the toy box for long. She loves to press the paws and listen to the puppy play her favorite songs. She even gets a giggle out of turning him off and back on! 12/28/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great learning tool for beginners This is a great item for kids who love to learn and especially love puppies. All 3 of my grand-kids ages 1, 2, & 3 enjoy this puppy lots. They love everything about it and have lots of fun. 12/28/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super great toy for your little one! This is an excellent choice for a toy. My daughter loves this toy- the songs, the light ups, that it's soft. 12/27/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great toy for my grandson! My grandson is enjoying this toy that he received for Christmas! 12/27/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Grandson 5 months loves it.The colors and textures of the materials are great for his touch and chewing.The sounds and songs make him laugh and smile. 12/26/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very cute toy, it's a Christmas gift, so hasn't been played with yet, but I'm sure it will be fun.. 12/21/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by My grandson absolutely loves this puppy. He can entertain himself with it for hours. 12/20/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great toy My baby really likes her puppy, is a tough toy has been thru lots of rough play. 12/19/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 Toy came with dead batteries. Could've bought in store with live sounds. Disappointed. 12/19/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great gift! I had previously bought one for my grandson, so when I drew the name of a 14 month old boy, I knew immediately what I would buy for Christmas! My grandson has had this for about a year now, and he still loves it! It's so soft and interactive. 12/19/2012
91-120 of 386 total reviews
Previous 2 3 4 5 6  ...  13 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw306
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp