Everest Mummy +5F/-15C Degree Sleeping Bag

4.5 stars
Q&A
By: Exxel
Walmart #: 000928475
$37.93
List price $39.97  (You save $2.04)
FREE shipping available on $50 + orders
If your order totals $50 or more and you select Value shipping, this item and any other qualifying items ship for free!
FREE pickup
Care plan (optional):
Sold by Walmart.com
 
Showing options for 07095
Type
Value
Data unavailable
$4.97
Standard
Data unavailable
$6.97
Expedited
Data unavailable
$12.56
Rush
Data unavailable
$15.51
 
Showing options for 07095
  • Covers head & shoulders
  • Double-layer construction
  • 3.5 lbs. Micro Tekk Z1 fill
  • Gifting note: This item ships in the manufacturer's original packaging. If intended as a gift, the packaging may reveal the contents.

    About this item

    Stay cozy even on the coldest nights of your camping or hiking trips with the Everest Mummy Sleeping Bag, +5F/-15C Degree. This Everest sleeping bag is made with puffy double-layer construction with 3.5 pounds of Micro Tack Z1 fill that traps plenty of air for extra warmth. You'll also never feel the discomfort of cold spots with this warm camping sleeping bag. The "mummy" design of this Everest sleeping bag covers your head and shoulders with a soft insulating layer providing additional protection while allowing you to breathe freely. The cold weather Everest Mummy Sleeping Bag, +5F/-15C Degree comes with a compression stuff sack for storage and transportation.


    Everest Mummy Sleeping Bag, +5F/-15C Degree:

  • Mummy-style sleeping bag covers head and shoulders for added protection and warmth
  • Double-layer construction is one of the warmest designs; avoids "cold spots" where the fabric is sewn through
  • 3.5 pounds of Micro Tekk Z1 fill
  • Polyester outer, polyester liner
  • Everest mummy sleeping bag comes with a compression stuff sack
  • Dimensions: 84" x 33" x 24
  • Specifications

    Construction: Double-layer construction
    Temperature: Rated from 0 to 5 degrees Fahrenheit
    Primary Color: Blue
    Multi Pack Indicator: No
    Model No.: 5MM8352
    Shipping Weight (in pounds): 4.65
    Product in Inches (L x W x H): 84.0 x 33.0 x 24.0
    Assembled in Country of Origin: Imported
    Origin of Components: Imported
    Walmart No.: 928475
    Show

    Customer reviews

    Customer Reviews | 891 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

    4.5 stars

    891 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

    5 stars
    471
    4 stars
    302
    3 stars
    67
    2 stars
    23
    1 stars
    28
    93%
    Would recommend to a friend

    Age

    Gender

    Everest Sleeping Bag
    1/5/2011

    Customer review by picohb

    5.0 stars by picohb

    I ordered the 2-pack of this bag for my kids who are 11 and 10. They love to camp and had outgrown their junior-size rectangular sleeping bags. For the money, you can't beat these bags. No, they are not North Face or Marmot quality, but they more than do the job. I have been an avid camper and backpacker for many years, and am a self-proclaimed gear head, and I love these bags! They are warm, comfortable, and stuff down to almost the size of my North Face Cat's Meow synthetic bag. Some reviews say they can't get the bag back into the stuff sack. I suspect these folks are trying to roll the bag back to it's initial packing state, then attempting to put it in the sack. Stuff sacks don't work that way. There is more than enough room in the sack, just literally start "stuffing" the sleeping bag (foot first) into the sack and you will have plenty of room! Highly recommend this product for the price!

    Was this review helpful? (282) (25)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    picohb
    Southern RI
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Male
    Age:35 - 44
    Usage:Once per week
    Camping Gear
    9/10/2009

    Customer review by BestQualityBargainShopper

    5.0 stars by BestQualityBargainShopper

    I bought 3 for our family camping trip. They were perfect. I am 5'7" and Husband is 6'3". The sleeping bag provided comfortable coverage for his height. The nights dropped to 40 degrees and the bags provided perfect warmth.

    Was this review helpful? (133) (12)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    BestQualityBargainShopper
    Los Angeles, CA
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Age:45 - 54
    Usage:A few times per year
    AMAZING BARGIN!!
    4/27/2011

    Customer review by scoutleaderdad

    5.0 stars by scoutleaderdad

    So I was 3 days away from our scouting weekend. I had thought of bringing just blankets...... Yah not so much. I had gone into the store, and all sleeping bags were $40-60+ each. Well These bags were listed 2 for $40. I had them overnight shipped so I basically paid for 2 what I would have paid for 1 in the store. We went camping!! My 7yo tiger cub son was super warm in the 28 degree weather, and me @ 6ft talll 250 lbs had only one chilly spot in the entire bag...... the hole where your face is.. lol. BUY THESE BAG'S!! WELL WORTH THE $$!!

    Was this review helpful? (62) (2)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    scoutleaderdad
    CAPE COD, MA
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Male
    Age:25 - 34
    Usage:A few times per year
    1-3 of 728 total reviews See all

    Customer Q&A

    Have questions? Get answers from experts and customers who own this product.

    Ask a question

    If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


    Q&A tips and guidelines

    Q&A Exchange Guidelines

    When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

    • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
    • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
    • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
    • Do: Write your question in English
    • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
    • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

    We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

    • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
    • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
    • Advertisements or “spam” content
    • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
    • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
    • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
    • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

    Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

    Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


    Preview Question

    Walmart does not sponsor, recommend or endorse any third party product or service, or any customer ideas or advice.

    Thank you.

    Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

    Need it to be small for a month long hike in Namibia.
    by an anonymous customer 9/25/2008
    • I compressed it easily to 14 inches long at 9 inches wide
      by SatUSFried11/29/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • If you crank down the compression straps, it is about the size of a volley ball.
      by ECommerceDad5/28/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • Just slightly larger than a volley ball.
      by tecnosgirl5/4/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • When cinched down in the included stuff sack, the whole thing is about the size of a volleyball
      by VAjarhead4/8/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • about the size of a basket ball
      by Biffspagnuts4/1/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • 14" long by 10" round.. that is measured across, not around.
      by Cowboyuphi3/14/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • Your going on a small month long hike in Namibia and your more worried about the size of the bag when it's in the compression sack? No mames
      by Tepiscoloyo11/1/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (4)
    • 11 inch diameter 34 inch circumference 18 inch tall
      by Jodithanne12/10/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (1)
    • 1.5FT TALL BY 1 FT WIDE. STUFF SACK IS FOR JUST THAT..... STUFFING THE BAG INTO IT.
      by scoutleaderdad4/28/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • Roughly 12" x 16". Rolled up, it's smaller than most bags I've seen. It fits nicely inside our weekend backpacks.
      by SWPaMom12/10/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    I'm hoping its synthetic material...
    by anonymouscustomer33 8/4/2009
    • its a marketing ploy to convince you that the insulation is anything more than standard(non-hollow)polyester fiberfill.non-solid(hollow)polyester fiberfill is expensive to manufacture(much more than standard polyester fiberfill)especially 3.5 lbs. would make this an expensive sleeping bag.
      by unk112/11/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (3) (0)
    • It is synthetic poly fill.
      by bac6812/2/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (1)
    • Yes, it's a synthetic hollow fill.
      by fire7side12/2/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (1)
    • It's synthetic. The fill is 100% Polyester and so is the liner, the cover and the carry bag.
      by Cowboyuphi3/14/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • I think sleeping bags only come in either synthetic fill or down fill. This one is synthetic fill.
      by OutdoorGirl8812/2/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (1)
    • Polyester
      by CapeMOGuy11/12/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • the insulating material is synthetic and so is the outerware on the bag.
      by mtatw12/2/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (1)
    • my guess is that it's just ordinary polyester. if you google the term you find it's only used for this particular product.
      by wallacemartini12/2/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (1)
    • Tag says that everything, the filling/lining/cover/carrying bag are all 100% polyester and tag also reads "ALL NEW MATERIAL CONSISTING OF 100% POLYESTER FIBER BATTING". GL HF
      by AltruisticPlastic12/9/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (3) (0)
    • bag is 100% polyester fill batting.
      by smartydog10/7/2010
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    by an anonymous customer 6/6/2011
    • The fact here is the storage pocket is small, but it is used not for storing valuables or for wallets, rings, cell phones or anything else, it is only for the storage of your carry bag the sleeping bag came in. Otherwise you would naturally lose that bag and then be upset.
      by TheAssembler11/26/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (1)
    • This product does have an exterior storage pocket located on the left top side of the sleeping bag approximately 3 1/2 inches from the top (under the chin) opening of the sleeping bag. The exterior measurements (seam to seam) of the pocket measure: width 6 1/2 inches and the length 9 1/2 inches (seam to seam). Again this is an exterior seam to seam measurement, not an interior measurement. This pocket has a zipper that allows you to close the pocket. The zipper runs across the pocket width wise, not length wise. That is the zipper goes across the 6 1/2 measurement of the pocket.
      by water6811/6/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (4) (0)
    • Yes, the storage pouch is on the outside of the bag, up close to the top. A cell phone, glasses, gloves, wallet, etc should fit. The dimension probably about 7" X 11" although I can't exactly remember. Bulky items would be difficult to get in it, but small items would be fine.
      by Zara111111/5/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
    • They do have safety pouch for items such as as phone wallet keys or short knife. Nothing like a Kbar but it will do.the head pocket could store larger items or there is a second zipper inside you could sleep with them if you don't mind or are not a wide fellow.
      by mikeatintegrated11/14/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
    • It did not have a storage pocket.
      by Fr8ghtrain12/31/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (6)
    • There is a small storage pocket near the top of the zipper. It is a small pocket for keys, a wallet and things of that nature
      by An anonymous customer11/14/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    • It has an outside storage pocket that zips shut. It will hold the average size wallet.
      by Muchohombre12/31/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    • no
      by Togamom512/31/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (4)
    • Yes, only big enough for a wallet, and or phone.
      by safari086/13/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • Yes there is a storage pocket. Prob an ipod and glasses will fit.
      by crystalbpg12/31/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    1-3 of 40 questions See all

    Policies & Plans

    Warranty Plan

    Walmart Product Care Plans
    A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase . Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

    We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

    Product warranty: 1 year See details

    Supplier Warranty: One year warranty on manufacturer defects. Proof of purchase is required.
    Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

    Gifting plans

    Gift options are not available for this item.

    Pricing policy

    About our prices
    We strive to provide you with the lowest prices possible on Walmart.com as well as in our stores. However, sometimes a price online does not match the price in a store. Walmart.com's prices may be either higher or lower than local store prices. Prices may also vary between stores. Our local stores do not honor Walmart.com pricing or competitor advertisements from outside of a store's local trade territory.

    Product Recommendations

    Your recently viewed items

    Clear this list