Everest Mummy +5F/-15C Degree Sleeping Bag

$24.00
$24.00
List price $29.00
  Save $5.00
FREE shipping on orders $50 +
If your order totals $50 or more and you select Value shipping, this item and any other qualifying items ship for free!
Loading options...
Protect your purchase with a Care Plan
Sold by Walmart.com

FREE shipping available

 on $50+ orders
 

Shipping

Type
Arrives
Cost
Value
Data unavailable
$4.97
Standard
Data unavailable
$6.97
Expedited
Data unavailable
$9.26
Rush
Data unavailable
$16.14

Pickup not available

 

Pickup

Want to pick up your package for free?
Walmart offers free pickup for most orders placed online - for many items as soon as today! Tell us where you are and we'll show you which Walmart stores and partner locations near you are available for package pickup.
  • Covers head & shoulders
  • Double-layer construction
  • 3.5 lbs. Micro Tekk Z1 fill
  • Gifting note: This item ships in the manufacturer's original packaging. If intended as a gift, the packaging may reveal the contents.

    Customers also considered

    About this item

    Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

    Stay cozy even on the coldest nights of your camping or hiking trips with the Everest Mummy Sleeping Bag, +5F/-15C Degree. This Everest sleeping bag is made with puffy double-layer construction with 3.5 pounds of Micro Tack Z1 fill that traps plenty of air for extra warmth. You'll also never feel the discomfort of cold spots with this warm camping sleeping bag. The "mummy" design of this Everest sleeping bag covers your head and shoulders with a soft insulating layer providing additional protection while allowing you to breathe freely. The cold weather Everest Mummy Sleeping Bag, +5F/-15C Degree comes with a compression stuff sack for storage and transportation.

    About this item

    Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

    Stay cozy even on the coldest nights of your camping or hiking trips with the Everest Mummy Sleeping Bag, +5F/-15C Degree. This Everest sleeping bag is made with puffy double-layer construction with 3.5 pounds of Micro Tack Z1 fill that traps plenty of air for extra warmth. You'll also never feel the discomfort of cold spots with this warm camping sleeping bag. The "mummy" design of this Everest sleeping bag covers your head and shoulders with a soft insulating layer providing additional protection while allowing you to breathe freely. The cold weather Everest Mummy Sleeping Bag, +5F/-15C Degree comes with a compression stuff sack for storage and transportation.


    Everest Mummy Sleeping Bag, +5F/-15C Degree:

  • Mummy-style sleeping bag covers head and shoulders for added protection and warmth
  • Double-layer construction is one of the warmest designs; avoids "cold spots" where the fabric is sewn through
  • 3.5 pounds of Micro Tekk Z1 fill
  • Polyester outer, polyester liner
  • Everest mummy sleeping bag comes with a compression stuff sack
  • Dimensions: 84" x 33" x 24
  • Specifications

    Occasion: Christmas ,  Father's Day ,  Birthday ,  Thank You
    Shape: Mummy
    Gender: Men
    Color: Blue
    Condition: New
    Size: Adult
    Material: Synthetic ,  Double-layer construction
    Manufacturer Part Number: 5MM8352
    Primary Shelf ID: 133173
    Model: 5MM8352
    Minimum Temperature: 5 Degrees
    Brand: Exxel Outdoors
    Features: Includes a compression stuff sack
    Assembled Product Dimensions (L x W x H): 84.00 x 33.00 x 24.00 Inches
    Show

    Customer Q&A

    Back
    Questions & Answers 50 questions
    1-3 of 50 questions

    Ask a question

    If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


    Q&A tips and guidelines

    Q&A Exchange Guidelines

    When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

    • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
    • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
    • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
    • Do: Write your question in English
    • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
    • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

    We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

    • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
    • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
    • Advertisements or “spam” content
    • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
    • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
    • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
    • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

    Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

    Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


    Preview Question

    Thank you.

    Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

    Back
    What is the real extent of the bags capabilities when it comes to what this bag is capable of keeping me warm in, temperature wise. i plan on going on a camping trip with weather from 10F to 30F. will it work?
    by Hammer 10/13/2012
    12 answers
    • A. this bag is insufficient for 10f,buy synthetic 0f for ~50dollars or down 0f for ~160,or you can add liner to 20f synthetic ~40dollars or 20f down for ~110dollars.your life may cease with this bag at 10f!
      by unk15/4/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (8) (3)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes. I used it in 20deg F and it was plenty warm.
      by deltscott4/16/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (4) (2)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes
      by beradbaby4/16/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (2)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Unfortunately, everyone’s metabolism is different. What works for me to keep me warm and comfortable when camping does not work for my wife. I would suggest that you err on the side of caution until you have a feel for what works for you. You can add warm socks, thermals, bag liners, a good insulating ground pad, tent, and pocket warmers to the line up to insure a warm nights sleep.
      by PackGoat6/17/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (10) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. You may require something more stringent for your needs. This is more a sleep-over kind of sleeping bag.
      by AnotherCitySlicker3/5/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (3) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. See my recent review. I'd say it's more of a +30 degree bag (it also depends on body type - I'm lean with little bodyfat).
      by trisport4/16/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (3) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. read my review used it in 23 degrees.
      by extremekicks4/16/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (3) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No it will not be enough, it should be a crime to list this bag at this rating. Anything below 40 or 50 degrees with this bag will be cold. The bag you get will not look like the one in the picture.
      by smkycmpr3/5/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (5) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. It work with below -30 with 40-50 mph winds. I slept on this sleep bag up the mount Mitchell and mount LeConte. I'm going to back to mount LeConte in 3 weeks which will be below around -20's, I will use this my sleep bag! Only one thing need is keep your toes warm! I had to put extra socks in! :-)
      by supremacy136/17/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (8) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I used this bag down to around 40F and felt the temp could go lower while still keeping comfortable. Not sure about 10F though - that might be stretching it with this bag...
      by jaykayh6/26/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (9) (2)
      Was this answer helpful?
    Back
    I'm hoping its synthetic material...
    by anonymouscustomer33 8/4/2009
    12 answers
    • A. its a marketing ploy to convince you that the insulation is anything more than standard(non-hollow)polyester fiberfill.non-solid(hollow)polyester fiberfill is expensive to manufacture(much more than standard polyester fiberfill)especially 3.5 lbs. would make this an expensive sleeping bag.
      by unk16/28/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (8) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. It is synthetic poly fill.
      by bac683/5/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes, it's a synthetic hollow fill.
      by fire7side3/5/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. It's synthetic. The fill is 100% Polyester and so is the liner, the cover and the carry bag.
      by Cowboyuphi3/5/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I think sleeping bags only come in either synthetic fill or down fill. This one is synthetic fill.
      by OutdoorGirl883/5/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Polyester
      by CapeMOGuy3/5/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. the insulating material is synthetic and so is the outerware on the bag.
      by mtatw3/5/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. my guess is that it's just ordinary polyester. if you google the term you find it's only used for this particular product.
      by wallacemartini4/23/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Tag says that everything, the filling/lining/cover/carrying bag are all 100% polyester and tag also reads "ALL NEW MATERIAL CONSISTING OF 100% POLYESTER FIBER BATTING". GL HF
      by AltruisticPlastic3/5/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (5) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. bag is 100% polyester fill batting.
      by smartydog3/5/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    Back
    by an anonymous customer 6/6/2011
    12 answers
    • A. The fact here is the storage pocket is small, but it is used not for storing valuables or for wallets, rings, cell phones or anything else, it is only for the storage of your carry bag the sleeping bag came in. Otherwise you would naturally lose that bag and then be upset.
      by TheAssembler6/17/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (6) (5)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. This product does have an exterior storage pocket located on the left top side of the sleeping bag approximately 3 1/2 inches from the top (under the chin) opening of the sleeping bag. The exterior measurements (seam to seam) of the pocket measure: width 6 1/2 inches and the length 9 1/2 inches (seam to seam). Again this is an exterior seam to seam measurement, not an interior measurement. This pocket has a zipper that allows you to close the pocket. The zipper runs across the pocket width wise, not length wise. That is the zipper goes across the 6 1/2 measurement of the pocket.
      by water687/9/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (11) (2)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes, the storage pouch is on the outside of the bag, up close to the top. A cell phone, glasses, gloves, wallet, etc should fit. The dimension probably about 7" X 11" although I can't exactly remember. Bulky items would be difficult to get in it, but small items would be fine.
      by Zara11117/9/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (8) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. They do have safety pouch for items such as as phone wallet keys or short knife. Nothing like a Kbar but it will do.the head pocket could store larger items or there is a second zipper inside you could sleep with them if you don't mind or are not a wide fellow.
      by mikeatintegrated7/9/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (6) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. It did not have a storage pocket.
      by Fr8ghtrain7/9/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (11)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. There is a small storage pocket near the top of the zipper. It is a small pocket for keys, a wallet and things of that nature
      by An anonymous customer7/9/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (4) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. It has an outside storage pocket that zips shut. It will hold the average size wallet.
      by Muchohombre4/23/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (4) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. no
      by Togamom57/9/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (7)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes, only big enough for a wallet, and or phone.
      by safari084/23/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes there is a storage pocket. Prob an ipod and glasses will fit.
      by crystalbpg6/9/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (4) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    1-3 of 50 questions See all
    1-3 of 50 questions

    Customer Reviews

    Customer Reviews | 946 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

    4.5 stars

    946 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

    4.5 stars

    946 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

    92%
    Would recommend to a friend
    5 stars
    497
    4 stars
    320
    3 stars
    70
    2 stars
    26
    1 stars
    33
    1-5 of 783 total reviews
    92%
    Would recommend to a friend

    Age

    Gender

    Great for the price, temp, but zipper can be prob
    1/7/2010

    Customer review by krienkeb

    4.0 stars 1/7/2010 by krienkeb
    by krienkeb

    I bought this bag over a year ago for hiking in Nebraska and Colorado. I have used it several times, and each time has been tested in below 35 degree weather. It kept me warm each time. Now, I was curious to see if it could handle 0 degrees like it said when I bought it. Last night it was going to get down to zero, which it did, so I camped out on our non insulated porch where the temp got down to zero. I just wore off brand underarmor and that was it. I stayed warm the whole time except for my toes. I'm 6'2" and my toes always get cold, so I wrapped a shirt around my feet. I was fine the rest of the time that night. My only complaint is the zipper is very cheap. It has come apart from wiggling around, but I'm always able to get it back together. Not as big of problem at 35 degrees compared to zero degrees. Love the bag. Never would have thought putting $25 into this to avoid a $200 bag would work out, but it did. Great bag for price. To keep this bag working it needs taken care of though. 1. Hang it up when not using, even while setting up camp 2. Wear skivvies or tights and not heavy clothing (this will work against you) 3. Cinch the shoulder and head drawstrings tight and stop all the wiggling to get comfortable (you'll lose all your heat by puffing up past your chest) 4. I wouldn't wash it. Ruins the fibers. 5. Be patient with the zipper, it will work, but don't force it. 6. If it gets really cold, put something over your face, such as a ski mask or t-shirt, this will increase the feeling of being warm because you're breathing warmer air

    Was this review helpful? (923) (55)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    krienkeb
    Lincoln, NE
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:25 - 34
    Ownership:Longer than one year
    Gender:Male
    Usage:A few times per year
    Great sleeping for the price.
    6/30/2011

    Customer review by Monalisa777

    5.0 stars 6/30/2011 by Monalisa777
    by Monalisa777

    I needed 2 sleeping bags for me and a friend to go camping in the mountains. The temp there was 30 F at night. We we warm enough throughout the night. All we had was the sleeping bag and a cheap little tent between us and the elements. Also I absolutely love the size of this thing when its rolled up and put in the bag that comes with it. I bought the pack of 2 for just $40.

    Was this review helpful? (48) (5)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Monalisa777
    Ca
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:25 - 34
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:A few times per year
    Occasional Camper - Can't go wrong for the price!
    8/29/2011

    Customer review by Fr8ghtrain

    4.0 stars 8/29/2011 by Fr8ghtrain
    by Fr8ghtrain

    I go on an annual camping trip in the mountains of Colorado. Last year we practically froze, I wanted to be prepared for this year, so I bought 2 bags. The night temperatures were not as low as I expected and were in the mid 40's. The bags were comforatable and keep us nice and toasty. Still need to try them out in a little colder weather. I am a 250 lb guy and had no trouble fitting in it.

    Was this review helpful? (57) (9)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Fr8ghtrain
    Colorado Springs
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:55 - 64
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Male
    Usage:A few times per year
    Great, warm bag.
    3/10/2013

    Customer review by seigfriedc

    5.0 stars 3/10/2013 by seigfriedc
    by seigfriedc

    I purchased this sleeping bag last week for an upcoming winter camping trip. I was initially skeptical because of some of the reviews I read on here, and honestly didn't expect it to live up to a 0°F rating. At the store, I made sure to open up the compression sacks (which are really great if you're planning on putting this bag in a backpack) to check the stitching and make sure there weren't any visible pinholes that would let the warm air out. The first couple bags I looked at did have these, but the third bag had noticeably less, and I went with that one. If you're looking for a bag for backpacking, this is probably the largest I would go. The bag itself is plenty long enough for me (5'11") to put my feet at the bottom and still fold the hood completely over on itself. The compression sack works really well, and will get this bag down to about the size of a basketball (No need to roll it up, just stuff it in the bag feet first, cinch the bag, push down on the top and pull the opposing straps simultaneously). It fit into the sleeping bag compartment of my High Sierra Titan 55, but it was a little bit of a tight fit (see picture). I put the bag to the test in a section of the Appalachians. Just so you know what conditions this review is based on, I will list them below. I was inside a Coleman Summer Dunes tent, which had the mesh top covered with a single layer of fleece blankets (we couldn't get the entire top covered with the three small blankets, but the gaps were small). The rainfly went on over the blankets, but we didn't stake it open for ventilation. I was wearing an initial layer of Starter compression pants and shirt, two pairs of socks (wicking and wool), jeans, a t-shirt, and a fleece. The temperature on my thermometer read 20°F and stayed between 20° - 25°F all night. I had the hood completely cinched shut (the remaining opening is roughly the size of my fist), and the bag was directly on the tent floor. I was comfortable and warm the entire night. The only problem I encountered was that I was able to feel the the cold from the floor come through the bag. This was remedied by laying out a winter jacket I had brought with me underneath the bag. I had also tossed in a 'Hot Hands' in the bottom of the bag before I was ready to lay down, but I doubt that this attributed a whole lot to the heat maintained throughout the night. Everyone else had normal sleeping bags on this trip and they froze. I was the only one who slept comfortably and the only time I got truly cold was when I had to leave the bag to hand out additional hand warmers and blankets. It was a little chilly getting back into the bag, but cinching the hood, and folding it over allowed the bag to heat back up within minutes. I was skeptical at first, but after testing this bag out I was truly impressed. I would definitely recommend scrutinizing the stitching before purchasing it, but all in all it is a great bag especially for the price. The only thing I would recommend if you are planning to take it out into the cold weather is a sleeping pad to separate the bag from the ground. I'm tagging this part onto the review: As I was taking pictures for compression size reference, one of the plastic buckles on the compression sack broke (so I only uploaded a picture of it inside the backpack's compartment). I wasn't pulling hard, but I would make sure not to overtighten these and to pull them exceptionally slow. I'll probably just buy a new ladder lock buckle to replace it. I took the expectation down to a 4/5 for this alone.

    Was this review helpful? (181) (40)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    seigfriedc
    Morgantown, WV
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:18 - 24
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Once per month
    Mfg warranty a waste of time
    4/23/2013

    Customer review by CanyonWren19962009

    1.0 stars 4/23/2013 by CanyonWren19962009
    by CanyonWren19962009
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

    I purchased a 2 pack of these bags. One of them came with a defect. The mini zippered storage pouch on the outside of the bag was sewn shut & unusable. I definitely wanted to take advantage of this nice feature, so a replacement was in order. I didn't want to return the 2nd bag which was in perfect condition, so I contacted the manufacturer about a warranty replacement. They asked for a receipt & documentation so they could send out a replacement. After I scanned my receipt, had a few email exchanges with customer service, and sent the customer servic rep a few pictures clearly documenting the defect, I was basically called a liar and told I had to return both items back to Walmart and order new ones. It would have been FINE if I was told this up front, instead of being misled as I was. I can never get back the time I wasted dealing with their customer "service." The bags seem to be okay as far as warmth, but definitely "cheap," but then my Kelty bags cost a lot more #but are in like new condition, stuff sack included, after 15 years#. These are probably a good buy for a slim budget; just hope you don't get a defective one. The sleeping bags easily stuff back into the stuff sack #yes, the key is you "STUFF" them back in, not roll#, but the stuff sacks definitely look like they'll only last 1 or 2 stuffs due to their extremely thin material. I've attached a pic of the sewn shut pocket. Upon viewing this, the customer service rep replied, "The last images you sent were not of the defective bag." He was ready to send me out a new stuff sack though, so I guess if your stuff sack rips within a year of purchase, it MIGHT be worth your time contacting the manufacturer.

    Was this review helpful? (47) (25)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    CanyonWren19962009
    Minneapolis, MN
    Would recommend to a friend? No
    Ownership:1 week or less
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    1-5 of 783 total reviews See all
    1-5 of 783 reviews

    Customer Reviews | 946 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

    Customer Reviews

    Was this review helpful?
    Was this review helpful?

    Policies & Plans

    See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

    Warranty Plan

    Walmart Product Care Plans
    A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase. Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

    We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

    Product warranty:  year Years See details

    Warranty Information: One year warranty on manufacturer defects. Proof of purchase is required.
    Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

    Gifting plans

    Gift options are not available for this item.

    Pricing policy

    About our prices
    We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.

    Returns

    Returns are easy at Walmart
    Not happy with a purchase? No problem. We've made returning items as easy as possible. And, most purchases can be returned for free. Learn more about our Returns Policy.