2013 Holiday Barbie Doll

This Item is no longer available
We're unable to show you buying options for this item.
Consider these popular products

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.
The Holiday Barbie Collection is celebrating its 25th anniversary with this Holiday Barbie Doll. It features a silver-themed winter dress with accents, silver earrings and silvery eye makeup. This Barbie fashion doll makes an ideal addition to any collector's or fan's collection.

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

The Holiday Barbie Collection is celebrating its 25th anniversary with this Holiday Barbie Doll. It features a silver-themed winter dress with accents, silver earrings and silvery eye makeup. This Barbie fashion doll makes an ideal addition to any collector's or fan's collection.


2013 Holiday Barbie Doll:

  • Celebrates the 25th anniversary
  • Silver-themed earrings, eye makeup, and dress with wintry accents
  • Size of doll: 13.54"H x 11"W x 3"D
  • This 2013 Barbie doll is an ideal addition to any collector's or fan's doll collection

Specifications

Gender: Girls
Color: White ,  Beige
Manufacturer: Mattel
Age Range: 5 - 7 Years
Character: Barbie
Manufacturer Part Number: X8271
Model: X8271
Brand: Barbie
Assembled Product Dimensions (L x W x H): 11.00 x 3.00 x 13.54 IN
Show

Customer Q&A

Back
Questions & Answers 4 questions
1-3 of 4 questions

Ask a question

If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


Q&A tips and guidelines

Q&A Exchange Guidelines

When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

  • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
  • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
  • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
  • Do: Write your question in English
  • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
  • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

  • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
  • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
  • Advertisements or “spam” content
  • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
  • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
  • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
  • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


Preview Question

Walmart does not sponsor, recommend or endorse any third party product or service, or any customer ideas or advice.

Thank you.

Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

Back
by TEE 11/16/2013
11 answers
  • A. They do, yes. Most stores carry both caucasion and african american dolls.
    by TrixxiVixxi12/26/2013
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes it did.
    by Rameygirl12/20/2013
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes it the darker version with black hair. That is what Mattel told me.
    by kp47112/18/2013
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes Ma'am. You can find the African American Holidays at K-Mart, eBay, Amazon and MOST Walmarts. They sale very quickly.
    by WALMARTDEALHUNTER12/16/2013
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. yes they do/
    by bizebee194612/15/2013
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes, they are a little hard to find, I got mine from walmart.com.
    by Wbestgma12/15/2013
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. yes
    by karmel22712/8/2013
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes and they are beautiful.
    by Wgrandy12/7/2013
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes, there are several everyday African American barbie dolls and Holiday Barbies too. The first black barbie was introduced in 1968 and her name was Christie.
    by misunsmom12/1/2013
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes!
    by BonSisu11/22/2013
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
1-3 of 4 questions See all
1-3 of 4 questions

Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews | 175 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

175 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

175 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
132
4 stars
25
3 stars
9
2 stars
3
1 stars
6
1-5 of 161 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Packaging
1/10/2014

Customer review by JAWS281701

3.0 stars 1/10/2014 by JAWS281701
by JAWS281701
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I good not give it to my niece because it was covered in stickers. I was up set. We had to clean it up before i good give it to her. I gave it to her after Christmas. Please do not let this happen to anyone else. I hope next year it dose not hapen again.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JAWS281701
Sunrise Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Walmart needs to realize this is a collectors item
11/2/2013

Customer review by LexusMom

1.0 stars 11/2/2013 by LexusMom
by LexusMom

For goodness sake please stop putting walmart stickers on the front cover of the box. Most people buy this as a collectors item and any barbie collector knows the condition of the box affects the value. I tried to scrape the sticker off but it leaves a cloudy residue on the clear plastic cover. Also, this arrived a little dinged up and with the corners of the box worn. Definitely not what a barbie collector would call "new" condition. This was shipped loose in a box with other items. The sticker on the front is what kills me though, and I've seen them in stores and they put a price tag sticker on the front. Walmart this is a collectors item, don't let the box get damaged or worn. I will have to buy mine directly from barbiecollector.com from now on.

Was this review helpful? (35) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LexusMom
NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
The doll is beautiful
11/12/2013

Customer review by bshaff

5.0 stars 11/12/2013 by bshaff
by bshaff
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very upset they shipped the doll in a bag and not a box. The box is all messed up and now I have to make a trip to the store and return it.

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bshaff
Elon, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Addition to the Holiday Barbie Collection
11/3/2013

Customer review by chimommy528

5.0 stars 11/3/2013 by chimommy528
by chimommy528
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

She is absolutely beautiful. I have been collecting the Holiday Barbie doll every year since 1988 and they never disappoint me - this year is no exception. She is so gorgeous! Great collectible - just don't take her out of the box :)

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
chimommy528
60135
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
have to exchange
12/2/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 12/2/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

this was for a barbie collection, the box was beat up and the corners were damaged. Poor handling

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Merced, ca 95340
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-5 of 161 total reviews See all
1-5 of 161 reviews

Customer Reviews | 175 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Was this review helpful?
Was this review helpful?

Policies & Plans

See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

Warranty Plan

Walmart Product Care Plans
A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase. Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

Product warranty:  90 days See details

Warranty Information: Mattel Sales Corp./Mattel Direct Import, Inc. warrants to the original consumer purchaser that the product with 90-day warranty statement printed on the outside of the box, will be free of defects in material or workmanship for 90 days (unless specified in alternate warranties) from the date of purchase. If defective, call us at 800-524-8697, visit our website at www.service.mattel.com or write to us at Consumer Relations, 636 Girard Avenue, East Aurora, New York 14052, for replacement or refund at our option. his warranty does not cover damage resulting from unauthorized modification, accident, misuse or abuse. In no event shall we be responsible for incidental, consequential, or contingent damages (except in those states that do not allow this exclusion or limitation). This warranty gives you specific legal rights and you may also have other rights which vary from state to state. Some states do not allow the exclusion of incidental or consequential damages, so the above exclusions or limitations may not apply to you.
Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

Gifting plans

Gift options are not available for this item.

Pricing policy

About our prices
We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.