See All Reviews
Secondhand Lions (Widescreen, Full Frame)
Secondhand Lions (Widescreen, Full Frame)
$4.86
List Price: $5.98
You Save: $1.12 (19%)
See All Buying Options
Rated 4.9 out of 5 by 87 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Incredible movie Oh that we had more new movies like this one. A movie that makes you laugh and cry is real entertainment. I had this sent to a Walmart in SC and my Daddy picked it up. The price was just incredible. 08/18/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by secondhandloins this is the best famliy movie 08/03/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by A FAV... One of my favorite movies - nice to have it in my collection so I can watch whenever I want. Wal-Mart has such a wide selection sometimes it's hard to pick just one or 2. 07/15/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by The first time we saw this movie was because our friend had told us how good it was and insisted we borrow it. I wasn't so sure, but as soon as the brothers start taking care of the salesmen I was hooked. The bonus features are great, and we love the alternate ending. And to top it all off I was able to get my own copy from Walmart.com for only $5. Well worth it! 07/02/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Secondhand Lions Truly and outstanding movie. The way life should be. 06/06/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful fun! Both these movies were purchased as Christmas gifts for my daughter and her children and they loved the movies. I, myself, had purchased these movies and found them delightful! Walmart shipped these out immediately and my family got them in time for the holiday and were very pleased w/my selection! Thanks!! 01/02/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful movie Wonderful family movie. A great story. 01/02/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is the perfect feel-good movie. This movie has a great story line and depicts good triumphing over evil and greed. 12/27/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Family Fun This is a light hearted tale of a boy being raised by 2 eccentric uncles. 12/15/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT MOVIE This has quickly become my all time favorite movie. Its a riot. 10/16/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Movie Robert Duval is so good in this movie! Of course I like all his movies. We have enjoyed it several times! 09/04/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Secondhand Lions Great movie from start to finish.Michael Caine, Robert Davall,and Haley Joel Osment do and outstanding job of acting in this movie. 09/04/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hilarious!!!!! Hilariously Funny! A must see for the whole family! Highly recommended. 06/18/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great, Wholesome Movie This is an excellent movie for the family. Kid friendly and entertaining for adults... 06/11/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great movie! My sister-in-law insisted we watch this movie. So glad we did! It's a great movie for the whole family. We have owned it for a few years now. One of our all time favorites, teenagers included! 06/09/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Forever young I came across this movie on TV one day and walked into an amazing story. A young teenager boy is dumped by his indifferent mother on distant relatives. Two bachelor and eccentric uncles, who supposedly have millions hidden away. The awkward bond that binds these young and old loners is an amazing story with swashbuckling adevntures from past eras, a blind and old lioness, a sprawling ranch with no TV and telephones.........but what a lovely story it is. It always makes me smile and wish I had such an adventureous upbringing. 01/09/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Movie! One of my all-time favorites - and a great value to purchase from Walmart. If you have never watched this movie you are in for a purely entertaining, well acted, well scripted treat. Perfect gift for someone who has everything.........and for your own collection. 01/06/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Secondhand lions This is one of the best family movies I have ever seen. our entire family has watched it many times and its enjoyable for everyone no matter what age. my 5 year old nephew to my 67 year old father in law sat through the entire movie and did not want to miss any of it. I had to buy a new copy because the first one was not put away and got all scratched up, Wal-Mart did not have it in stock but thankfully walmart.com had it and within a week I had the new movie. with this movie you dont have to worry about your young children seeing gore or hearing a slew of horrible language. 01/06/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great movie this is a fun movie for the whole family. 01/04/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent humor and great story! This is a movie full of humor as well as a story that will hold your attention throughout the movie. Packed full of excitement on a humorous note. 11/29/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by great movie the movie was great. quality of the movie it self was bad in the very beginning and end but the rest was good it was slow and would just stop playing for a few seconds 11/06/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by an excellent movie This movie can be watched by individuals of all ages. There is a little violence but goes with the theme of the movie. There is absolutely no profanity, which is very refreshing in a movie. Had excellent actors/actress playing the roles. 06/26/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Something Ya Gotta See You will laugh and cry and the end know that everything that happened, was alright. 05/16/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Fun Movie A really fun movie that was just fast enough to keep me interested. Funny. 05/13/2008
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Good Movie! I liked this movie. It was really good. It was funny. Michael Caine and Robert Duvall's characters were hilarious. It was also very touching, too. 03/02/2008
31-56 of 56 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw250
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp