See All Reviews
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 336 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Much better than expected! I was expecting a low to medium grade product based on the other reviews and the price I paid. This is not a low grade product! It fits under your cot or bed and can be secured by snaps and or lock. I bought this for Boy Scout resident camping and will use it to store uniforms in while not at camp. 07/06/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for traveling We work in another country and use these lockers as our luggage to hold our purchases when we leave the US. They fit in the size limit for airlines, and hold up well. We load them to 69 pounds. I always tape the latches and put a cable tie through the lock hole. I have never had a problem with them. Just make sure to use filler, such as air pillows or empty cardboard boxes to fill space so the contents don't shift. 07/04/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 Foot locker seems very functional, but needs some type of extendable handle to facilitate using the wheels. It is difficult to walk using the small hand-grip that is on the end of the foot locker. We bought it for our son to take to camp and he loves it. 06/26/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Product for the $ I noticed that one reviewer stated that the hinge was just plastic parts that snapped together without a metal hinge. That must have been an older model. The two I ordered recently had a plastic hinge covering with a metal rod going the length of the hinge. The plastic of the whole trunk could be a little thicker; I worry it may crack if checked in multiple times. And it would be great to have a proper handle by which to roll it. Otherwise, it's light, fairly durable, and fits under most camp beds and is the largest check in size allowed on most airlines. A great product and you can't beat the price. Other wood/fiberboard camp lockers are very expensive. 05/26/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT COLLEGE GIFT IT WAS WONDERFUL FOR MY DAUGHTER TO TAKE TO COLLEGE. IT FIT UNDER HER BED ALL 5 OF THEM AND SHE KEPT CERTAIN CLOTHING ITEMS IN EACH..LOL. I WILL BE PURCHASING THEM AS GIFTS FOR THE UPCOMING GRADUATES TO TAKE TO COLLEGE WITH THEM. OH..THE WHEELS ARE GREAT FOR ROLLING DOWN THE HALLWAYS! 05/07/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Foot Locker Contico Storage Locker is recommended by many Boy Scouts of America council offices and staff, for Scout summer camps, camporees, and jamborees. It is stackable, durable, mobile, lockable, affordable, and weather resistant. It can frequently be passed on to other Scouts, or used for college, once a Scout reaches adulthood. 05/04/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Recommended by Boy Scouts This storage locker was used by a group of Boy Scouts to go to their big jamborree 4 years ago and since it worked so well, the next group for this year is required to have this. They want to make sure that all the lockers work well and this is the locker of the Boy Scouts choice!!! 03/16/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for College Dorm & Travel Purchased for use in dorm for first year college student. Great travel locker, stores under the bed, and lockable to secure valuables, when needed. Fits nicely in trunk of car, back end of van for easy transportation. As it meets Airline specifications, can also check as baggage. Glad I purchased it. 03/16/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great value Just used this locker for a trip to Africa. Made it back and forth great. The wheels are a HUGE plus when dealing with loys of luggage. You can roll it rather than having to use both hands to carry it. 02/15/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by good organizer Find this helpful to organize multiple items in hatchback of vehicle. Keeps things from shifting around. And all items can be removed easily if need the space for something else. Would recommend. 02/09/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Storage Option for Teen Boy My son needed this for an extended stay camp out, and it's very roomy. The wheels make it easy to move. It also creates a great place to store things in his room when he's finished with it. 02/04/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product I ordered 2 of these items. They are very good quality. They stack well on top of each other. I use the bottom one for storing items I rarely use and the top one for items I use frequently. The space inside is sufficient and the look of the item is good enough to leave in the open. 02/04/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by the only thing to buy I work in Africa and this is the only suitcase I ever buy. All others crack and get trashed after one trip but this is sturdy and will last for years. I only keep buying them because I use them for storage too! don't try an imitation. You'll lose your luggage! 01/28/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great product We used the storage container to go a trip. It met airport requirements. Was easy to handel. Able to secure and protec items than in a suitcase. Will use them agian on our next trip. 01/28/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by portable footlocker Great item for the price. No shipping charge with delivery to the store for pickup a real plus. This footlocker conforms to the airlines standard measurements for check-in luggage and therfore makes it very useful for travel purposes. Mine was used to transport items on a church mission trip overseas and it performed flawlessly. Wheels in the unit make it very easy to get around. Useful around the house and garage when not in transit somewhere. Great item priced right. You can't go wrong 01/25/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by great storage Good size but could use a handle on the lid. Difficult to open without one. 01/23/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product Overall I am happy with this product and would recommend it. It is perfect for storing my pet's agililty set. It is somewhat awkward to move on the wheels, but this would not prevent me from purchasing another one. Since I store this outside I like the fact it can be locked. Best of all, there was no assembly required! 01/22/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by The storage box has the strength needed to hold heavy items and take advantage of the wheels for movement. 01/20/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Black Box Well made travel box. I have to order it on line because this box, with wheels has been phased out in the stores in my area and replaced with a smaller, cheaper made box. I travel a lot and use this box for my luggage needs. 01/06/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Contica Storage Container Have not used yet but have inspected and it is exactly what I was looking for and should be perfect for what I am using it for. 01/06/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Storage Product is great for storage. Top locks down tight and they stack. The only item that could be a problem is if storage is in an area like a garage or shed the vent holes allow for insects to enter. Other than that they are well worth the cost. 01/04/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for camping for scouts This keeps all the scouts gear in one place with the ability to attack a padlock to keep out intruders. Also won't let moisture in. Easy to pack into camping trailer with everyone having same equipment. 12/30/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Storage locker Review This trunk is amazing. I am a home recording nut with all kinds of pro and semi pro gear. I had a brief professional stint which is when I got my equipment. I put all kinds of equipment in ta couple of these trunks and take them to location after location. I originally though it would be just good to keep the dust off and keep things organized. They are light in comparison to most. But I carry lots of HEAVY equipment up and down stairs, to and from my car; time and time again. I have thought the handle would pull off the first two or three times but it has lasted several years already and is still great. I highly recommend this trunk. 12/27/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mission Trips My family uses these for mission trips with our church. They are very easy to move around with the wheels, and it keeps everything protected. By the way, this is the largest size luggage you can take on international flights and not pay extra. 11/17/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by I've big plans for this Ordered this wheeled locker (based on recommendation of others) to ship to my military deployment site and use as storage there. One person I know used tape to secure it for shipping. A reviewer recommended drilling holes in around the lid and using cable ties for extra security (which I will prob do). This is not a heavy-duty product, but I think if I don't fill it with overly heavy items, it will survive shipping just fine. I've not yet put it to the test, but I'm optimistic. The Site-to-Store worked fine. 10/18/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by my foot locker it holds all my school stuff i need and is neat and organized 10/17/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Storage Locker This Storage Locker Is Spacious, Good Looking And Easy To Move Around, Since It Has Wheels. Another Great Product From WalMart.. 10/10/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great box! I am a non-traditional college student and wanted something to use for packing and moving instead of having to use boxes. It holds a lot of my stuff and looks a lot nicer in a corner or under the bed then having a bunch of cardboard boxes. I also like the fact that I can lock my stuff up when I am not around. 09/28/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sturdy! Purchased for my daughter for college. It is very sturdy and serves the purpose well. Must purchase your lock separately. It is a great product. 09/15/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Tough locker A tough locker. I stood on it (I'm 160lbs) and it held its shape. I even bought a second one. It is a bit inconvenient for traveling as it has no easy-to-use handle to pull it on its wheels. Nevertheless, I took them on two trips and they protected the content well. 09/14/2009
121-150 of 282 total reviews
Previous 3 4 5 6 7  ...  10 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew172
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp