Contico Storage Locker

Contico Storage Locker
$28.36
FREE shipping on orders $50 +
If your order totals $50 or more and you select Value shipping, this item and any other qualifying items ship for free!
FREE pickup
Sold by Walmart.com
 
Showing options for 07095
Type
Arrives
Cost
Value
Data unavailable
$4.97
Standard
Data unavailable
$6.97
Expedited
Data unavailable
Rush
Data unavailable
 
Showing options for 07095
Location
Buy online for pickup
Lockable, wheels, metal latches, built-in handles

Gifting note: This item ships in the manufacturer's original packaging. If intended as a gift, the packaging may reveal the contents.

About this item

The Contico Storage Locker with Wheels is the secured storage equipment for use in the dorm room, camping trips, picnic, beach and park trips, scout camps, or while travelling. This storage trunk fits in most of the confined storage places in your shop or house and even fits beneath the bed. This Contico 23 gallon storage locker comes with wheeled base that allows you to move it around easily. This locker is spacious enough to store various items including helmets, uniforms, clothing, and other personal things. The metal latches and lock with hasp and metal hinge pin provides additional security to your items inside these portable storage lockers. This lightweight and easy to lift storage trunk features integrated handles that are stackable making loading on to vans, buses, and camping trailers easy.

Contico Storage Locker with Wheels:

  • 23-gallon storage locker with wheels and built-in handles
  • Metal latches
  • Hasp for locking with metal hinge pin
  • Meets USPS, UPS and airline regulations
  • Model No. 1320BK-1


  • See all home storage on Walmart.com. Save money. Live better.

    Specifications

    Multi Pack Indicator: No
    Model No.: 1320BK-1
    Shipping Weight (in pounds): 13.85
    Product in Inches (L x W x H): 31.0 x 17.0 x 13.0
    Assembled in Country of Origin: USA
    Origin of Components: USA or Imported
    Walmart No.: 1140579
    Show

    Customer reviews

    Customer Reviews | 443 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

    4.5 stars

    443 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

    5 stars
    251
    4 stars
    128
    3 stars
    28
    2 stars
    12
    1 stars
    24
    91%
    Would recommend to a friend

    Age

    Gender

    Perfect for dorm room!
    2/2/2008

    Customer review by faceitimawesome

    5.0 stars by faceitimawesome

    I scoured the internet, looking for an affordable trunk to buy for my dorm room, that I could also lock up to keep all of my stuff safe. If I found a trunk that locked, it was ridiculously expensive, and the ones that I could afford didn't lock. Bottom line, this was the only trunk I found that didn't bite into my very small budget and is sturdy and lockable. The molded handles on the side make it easy to carry and prevent it from being extremely unweildy. The wheels also make it so easy to slide up under the bed, no matter how much junk you cram into it. One tip: never lose the keys or combination you keep for the lock that you use on the trunk, because I swear, you CANNOT BREAK INTO THIS THING! I love it! I would recommend it for storing just about anything!

    Was this review helpful? (198) (15)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    faceitimawesome
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    A great value!
    1/13/2010

    Customer review by Judge47

    4.0 stars by Judge47

    These are much better priced than most footlockers of similar size. The only caution I might add is that the plastic is a bit more flexible/thin than it should be, resulting in a bit of awkwardness when lining up the edge to latch it shut. The rear hinge is merely protruding plastic pieces that snap together, rather than a true hinge with metal pin. The price at my local store was under $20, so check your local store first. The local Walmart also had the similar sized Sterilite footlockers for about $16, and I bought some of them as well. They seem a bit more solid, but they come in light colors that I didn't like. (I may do some spray painting). Both Contico and Sterilite footlockers are great values, but you trade durability for color with the Contico.

    Was this review helpful? (91) (2)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Judge47
    Rock Island,IL.
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:45 - 54
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Once per week
    Good Quality Product
    3/17/2008

    Customer review by Laura519

    5.0 stars by Laura519

    I purchased this to keep disaster emergency items together and dry. Good size, sturdy, easily manuevers, (wheeled on one end, built in handle), inexpensive and light-weight. THis product would also be good for travel...win win any way you look at it.

    Was this review helpful? (50) (3)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Laura519
    Washington CT
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:35 - 44
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:A few times per year
    1-3 of 376 total reviews See all

    Customer Q&A

    Back
    Questions & Answers
    38 questions
    1-3 of 38 questions

    Ask a question

    If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


    Q&A tips and guidelines

    Q&A Exchange Guidelines

    When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

    • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
    • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
    • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
    • Do: Write your question in English
    • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
    • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

    We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

    • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
    • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
    • Advertisements or “spam” content
    • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
    • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
    • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
    • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

    Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

    Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


    Preview Question

    Walmart does not sponsor, recommend or endorse any third party product or service, or any customer ideas or advice.

    Thank you.

    Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

    Back
    by jsod 4/8/2010
    6 answers
    • A. hinges are long plastic loops with a metal bar running through the full length of the back.. They are on the outside and are molded in a single piece with the top, and with the bottom.
      by supersleepyhead1/3/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. inside
      by MyraZ11/21/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Bad Hinge Design. To answer your question the hinges ARE outside the trunk and accessible. The lid just snaps together. Even if you put a lock on the front you cannot secure or lock the trunk because all you have to do is unsnap or pop the plastic lid off. I have used these trunks for years but was disappointed to find that they changed the hinge from the steel rod that ran down the length of the trunk to the shoddy cheap "snap on" lid. Now I need to find an alternative to Contico unless someone knows where to find the older higher quality model.
      by An anonymous customer8/24/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. inside within construction of locker (hope that makes sense_
      by MOMcamp18/24/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. The trunk can actually come in two pieces. You have to snap the heavy duty plastic hinges together in the back before you are able to close it. After you do that, it will actually look like a trunk and there are external metal hinges in the front and a area to place a lock.
      by RNloves2shop7/14/2010
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. The hinge is one long piece built into the footlocker itself. Therefore it is not inside/outside, but rather an integral part of the footlocker. It is molded directly out of the plastic at the back of the footlocker, so the bottom and lid interlock to snap together.
      by Judge479/8/2010
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    Back
    It sounds like it could still be opened even with the lock on it. Just unsnap the back. Does the hinge go all the way across the back or like three parts that snap on?
    by PJG23 6/3/2011
    6 answers
    • A. (don't know what your talking about the hinge snaps) This is a plastic storage container. You could put a lock on it but it is not a secure storage locker! You could snap the hinge, you could kick a hole in it probably, this is NOT a secure truck, all plastic. Functional but not truly secure.
      by IamJimmyDean9/11/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. On the one I have, there is no snap on hinge. It is a continuous piece of molded plastic with a metal bar threaded through going across the entire back of the box. Anyone with a will and a hatchet or tire iron could get past the lock and hinge to get into the storage locker -- just like they could get into your house past the deadbolt, if they wanted to (or were firemen in a hurry)
      by supersleepyhead5/29/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes it can be opened if not locked if the trunk is not full and you can push down on the lid and deform it (pretty easy to do). If someone really wants to open it, they can pry the hinges open with something flat faily easy verses needed a bolt cutter to cut the lock. Not good for transport, may be ok for home use.
      by OilTravler9/28/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. The lid is secured to the bottom of the locker not by snapping in place, but by a metal rod that runs through where the two fit together (kind of braided through the two). The metal rod runs the entire length of the storage locker.
      by ScoutMom72/14/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (3) (3)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Correct. You can just pop off the the cheap "snap on" lid (even if the front is locked) which pretty much makes it worthless if you want to secure anything inside. I own several of the OLDER (higher quality) versions that have a metal rod that goes all the way across the back... I am disappointed to report that the newer versions have a cheap and shoddy (three part) snap on design. It's a joke but I guess it makes the price a bit cheaper. I'd pay $2 dollars more for the better built version of the past. Does anyone know if you can still get the older ones somewhere? ...or how to contact CONTICO?
      by An anonymous customer3/23/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (4) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. The top is one piece and the bottom is one piece. They snap together, but some movement and flexibility is required to get them to fit together. It would be nearly impossible to unsnap them if the footlocker was locked because of limitations on this flexibility. Once they are snapped together, it would be hard to get them apart even if the lid was not locked down. This arrangement may not be as secure as the Sterilite footlockers, but they seem a bit smaller and don't come in black like the Contico.
      by Judge478/16/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (4) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    Back
    1-3 of 38 questions See all

    Policies & Plans

    See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

    Warranty Plan

    Walmart Product Care Plans
    A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase. Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

    We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

    Product warranty: None See details

    Supplier Warranty: None
    Disclaimer: N
    Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

    Gifting plans

    Gift options are not available for this item.

    Pricing policy

    About our prices
    We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.

    Product Recommendations

    Your recently viewed items

    Clear this list