See All Reviews
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 416 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Okay... These lockers are kind of ligt weight and not really suited to the rugged use I had in mind. I'm a little afraid that the 2 metal latches may not stay closed during airline handling. I may return these. 03/30/2009
Rated 2 out of 5 by Way too small for price Thought because of price this item would be much larger than it was. It was for my sons college dorm room and definitly was a dissapointment. Too late to return so we had to keep... Better off buying one at the store that is larger for 1/3 of the price! 08/31/2008
Rated 1 out of 5 by weak: wheels fell on during shipping I ordered two of these cases shipped to my house to use as checked bags on my flight to East Africa. Both cases arrived with one wheel broken out of the well, and another wheel was damaged. While most of the case appears approximately like the quality you can hope for when you pay thirty odd bucks per case, the wheels are held in by the most ridiculously weak, brittle plastic. I'm returning both but this has been a complete waste of my time and gas. 12/13/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by The only reason I'm rating this product as low as I did is because, like a few of the other customers experienced, upon receiving my item one of the wheels was broken. Obviously there is a packaging problem that needs to be addressed. I realize I could exchange it and hope that the replacement was not damaged during shipment, but waiting another two weeks to be able to secure my property is out of the question. Other than the broken wheel, this item functions just fine. The plastic is a bit flimsy, allowing someone to stick their hand inside with a lock on and the latches unlatched. As long as very small items are not stored inside I don't see this being a problem. 02/23/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Smaller than expected I ourdered this trunk for my daughter for her first year of college. It was not what I expected. I thought it would be sturdier and larger than it was. I ordered a different trunk and returned this one to the store. I would recommend this trunk for small needs around the house but not for packing a child for college. 09/10/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for camp My son is at his first week of Scout camp and got most of his stuff in it. A little more room would great. A bigger handle to pull would be helpful, but overall very happy. Met all of the requirements for camp. 06/20/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by GREAT STORAGE LOCKER FOR COLLEGE STUDENTS THIS IS GREAT STORAGE FOR COLLEGE STUDENTS..CAN HAVE SAFETY LOCK FOR SECURITY.ROLLERS FOR EASY TRANSPORTING...WOULD BE GREAT TO HAVE HANDLE FOR EASY ROLLING..BUT OVER ALL THIS IS A GREAT BUY... 08/29/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hard to Lock up This is a great footlocker for summer camp. It is lightweight and strong. My only issue is that the place to put the lock through is so think that you have to use an extra long looped lock and then the lid of the footlocker can be pried open a couple of inches while locked. 02/27/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by travels well I bought several of these trunks to bring things to Africa with me. Two have made it without incident, still looking new, to Switzerland. I have several more I'm bringing to africa. 09/21/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by This item was perfect for my needs. It arrived a lot earlier than what was stated... this is a plus. I bought two of these for $48... what a deal! most other sites wanted $40-50 for one. I wish it had a pull handle, but i'm only using them to ship stuff. 07/20/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for College Dorm & Travel Purchased for use in dorm for first year college student. Great travel locker, stores under the bed, and lockable to secure valuables, when needed. Fits nicely in trunk of car, back end of van for easy transportation. As it meets Airline specifications, can also check as baggage. Glad I purchased it. 03/16/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by foot locker Works out great for storing laptop, cash, and personal items for a college student. Would be nice if it came in different colors. Daughters dorm room colors are pink and brown. They had a tan and pinkish color last year, but it was not offered this year. 08/30/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by helpful product Great for storing stuff you love but don't use everyday. The wheels make it easy to move around. Looks great. well made product. 06/22/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Well, I bought 4 of them for moving stereo equipment, As the boxes get put on the truck i had two break, one cracked and a wheel broke on the 2nd one. But they get smashed around all the time on the road and in the trucks. But if it is for home use they will be great. Dont expect these to be SUPER heavy duty, but they are ok for light stuff 06/14/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 very sturdy product I bought 3 of these and I might get some more. They are sturdy, easy to roll, and stack well also. 02/06/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for Airline Travel This storage locker was perfect for bringing bulky items on the airplane (Kids Xmas presents from Grandparents to home). It meets the Airline weight and dimension requirements. It also has wheels on one end and handles. The latches are a little flimsy and have a tendency to come undone if bumped around but there is a place in the center to put a small padlock to keep it closed. Overall a great product! 01/13/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 It fit the bill for what I wanted. We needed luggage containers at a specific length, width and height as specified by the air carrier. There lockers were the maximum size, plus they provided a strong, safe container for our items that we wanted to take along on our trip. 09/15/2007
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect I bought two storage lockers for the purpose of transporting my dorm room stuff across country. Both worked incredibly well, holding a great deal of weight each. One is easily stored under my bed and the other stays in my closet. The latches close effectively. However, when you start packing the locker full, a little easy manuevering may be necessary. The wheels/handle combination work well. I carted one across the airport for 5 hours without an issue. 08/14/2007
Rated 5 out of 5 by college bound this product is very sturdy and it holds alot of items and my daughter will greatly enjoy it on her way to college 07/26/2007
Rated 4 out of 5 by Met expectations This product met our expectations. The wheels were a nice surprise and helpful for heavy loads. It is not heavy duty so not sure about long term durability. One friend bought a similar model from Wal*Mart and the top cracked the first time it was used, but ours worked fine. 07/22/2007
Rated 4 out of 5 by a good foot locker for the price. keeps honest people honest. havent put it thru the test yet 05/27/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by Although I rated the item as poor, I never got to use it as it was broken when received and returned. By it from the store. Chances are better it won't be broken. 04/26/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Product was delivered ahead of scheduled date Wal-Mart trackign system wasn't very helpful but the product did arrive ahead of schedule and met my needs. 06/17/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by damage The wheel guide cover (with screws on each end, was broken) not the end of the world but I would like you to send me a replacement part if possible. 06/10/2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by not quite what i expected, but it met my needs. I found similiar item in the store, different brand but better price and quality. 09/16/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by I actually returned the item because the quality didnt meet my needs. 06/28/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Practical locker Great locker for camp. We did have to add 2 things; a small length of rope for a handle to make it easier to pull on the wheels and a combination lock. 06/13/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Storage Locker This is a great storage locker for camping, traveling or just about any type of storage you need. I will have 2 or 3 more by the end of the summer. Thanks 03/30/2008
Rated 1 out of 5 by My product was damaged upon arrival. Had to take it back to store for a refund. Both latches did not close properly and the lid close croocked. It appears that the product was damaged during shipping. The shipping box had a big dent on top. Cannot rate the product itself at this time. This shopping experience was a nightmare. 01/24/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not Happy At All I bought this for my nephew to take to caollege and was disappointed that it was small on the inside and can't really store anything unless you pack small. I wouldn't recommend this to anyone. It looks bigger on-line but very small once you get it. 08/11/2009
31-60 of 350 total reviews
Previous2 3 4 5  ...  12 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew177
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp