Similar items in stock

Barbie Dreamhouse

This Item is no longer available
We're unable to show you buying options for this item.

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.
Barbie's new home has three great stories for play! Hit the kitchen on the first floor to create an amazing meal with the luxe stainless steel appliances, blender and light-up oven. Girls can flip the table in the dining room to go from breakfast to dinner with no fuss. On the second floor, Barbie and her guests can use the spacious bathroom that features all sorts of realistic touches when kid-activated, such as a light-up mirror, "flushing" toilet and someone singing in the shower. Head to the bedroom for a place to rest Barbie doll's head. The divine canopy bed pulls out to reveal a trundle bed, perfect for sleepovers. And a puppy bed means Barbie doll's pet can sleep comfortably cuddled as well. Take the elevator to the third floor for fab fun! The living room has a television that "flips" channels and a great balcony to provide the perfect spot to soak up the Malibu sun. Or visit Barbie doll's ultimate closet to get ready for a night out.

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

Barbie's new home has three great stories for play! Hit the kitchen on the first floor to create an amazing meal with the luxe stainless steel appliances, blender and light-up oven. Girls can flip the table in the dining room to go from breakfast to dinner with no fuss. On the second floor, Barbie and her guests can use the spacious bathroom that features all sorts of realistic touches when kid-activated, such as a light-up mirror, "flushing" toilet and someone singing in the shower. Head to the bedroom for a place to rest Barbie doll's head. The divine canopy bed pulls out to reveal a trundle bed, perfect for sleepovers. And a puppy bed means Barbie doll's pet can sleep comfortably cuddled as well. Take the elevator to the third floor for fab fun! The living room has a television that "flips" channels and a great balcony to provide the perfect spot to soak up the Malibu sun. Or visit Barbie doll's ultimate closet to get ready for a night out.


Barbie Dreamhouse:

  • 3 great stories for play
  • Made of plastic
  • Kitchen, dining room, bathroom, bedroom, living room, balcony and ultimate closet
  • "Working" elevator
  • Features "realistic" lights and sounds
  • Kitchen on the first floor
  • Luxe stainless steel appliances
  • Blender (complete with sounds)
  • Light-up oven
  • Flip the table in the dining room to go from breakfast to dinner
  • Spacious bathroom on the second floor
  • All sorts of realistic touches when kid-activated
  • Light-up mirror
  • "Flushing" toilet
  • Someone singing in the shower
  • Bedroom for a place to rest Barbie doll's head
  • Divine canopy bed pulls out to reveal a trundle bed
  • Puppy bed means Barbie doll's pet can sleep comfortably
  • Take the elevator to the third floor
  • Living room has a television that "flips" channels
  • Great balcony to soak up the sun
  • Ultimate closet to get ready for a night out
  • Requires 3 AA batteries (not included)
  • Dollhouse dimensions: 32"W x 30"H x 7"D
  • Adult assembly required
  • 90-day warranty to be free of defects in material or workmanship

Specifications

Gender: Girls
Reading Level: Preschool
Manufacturer: Mattel
Age Range: 5 - 7 Years ,  3 - 4 Years
Is Assembly Required: Y
Character: Barbie
Material: Resin
Manufacturer Part Number: X7949
Battery Type: Alkaline
Model: X7949
Brand: Barbie
Assembled Product Dimensions (L x W x H): 32.00 x 7.00 x 30.00 IN
Show
Show

Customer Q&A

Back
Questions & Answers 40 questions
1-3 of 40 questions

Ask a question

If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


Q&A tips and guidelines

Q&A Exchange Guidelines

When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

  • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
  • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
  • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
  • Do: Write your question in English
  • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
  • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

  • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
  • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
  • Advertisements or “spam” content
  • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
  • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
  • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
  • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


Preview Question

Walmart does not sponsor, recommend or endorse any third party product or service, or any customer ideas or advice.

Thank you.

Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

Back
I noticed there are Dream House Barbie's so I don't know if they are a different size than the regular Barbies.
by Ky 11/20/2013
11 answers
  • A. Regular sized barbie do fit, the dollhouse is very large
    by NWMTDJ7/10/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (14) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. YES many sizes fit the elevator. The elevator doesn't have a roof and it has a waist clip so many types of dolls (etc Bratz) and barbie outfits can ride elevator and move around dream house
    by AgentMace5/27/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (13) (1)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes, they're all the same height.
    by CD0t5/27/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (8) (2)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. all of our Barbies fit fine!
    by 2kidmamma5/27/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (7) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes, regular Barbie's fit just fine.
    by UKgirl795/27/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (8) (1)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yup! My daughter's run of the mill Barbies fit fine!
    by Prunesquallor5/27/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (6) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. yes
    by 1952Mimi5/27/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (6) (1)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. yes
    by TSPRN5/27/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (4) (2)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes, the unit is 3 1/2 feet tall with 3 different floors each floor is able to hol;d the 12" doll.
    by HaneyTech5/27/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (8) (1)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. yes I think so by looking at it ..
    by lovetocook19545/27/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (6) (3)
    Was this answer helpful?
Back
It wasn't aligned at all so we thought maybe it had been assembled by customer then returned?
by Grandma 12/24/2013
11 answers
  • A. It is not assembled, there is a youtube video called barbie dream house assembly that may help you route string.
    by AgentMace5/27/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (8) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. No, and it's a disaster to assemble.
    by CD0t5/27/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (8) (1)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. The main elevator is pre-assembled except for the string which was very difficult to assemble. My elevator only works for the second and third floor and it still gets stuck!!!
    by SuperWoman35775/27/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (7) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. The main elevator is already in the track upon opening. The top floor elevator is the only piece that had to be assembled.
    by Daddy105/27/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (6) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes and mine wouldn't work either..it's too bad my girls would have loved have the 2 elevators that Barbie advertised.
    by BarbieLoverfor40years9/12/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (5) (2)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. It is pre assembled., many pieces we received are not aligned.
    by Twins4me12/5/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (4) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. It is not preassembled.
    by MMKN5/27/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (4) (1)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Ours was preassembeled and the box wasn't open prior. It seems to be poorly designed because the bottom of the elevator doesnt fit thru the shaft and you have to push very hard with your hand to fir it thru. There's no way it will ever work with the string.
    by Xyberz2/5/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (2) (1)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. I had problems with the elevator as well. I had to assemble it. There was actually an extra sheet included with my instructions that told me to make sure the elevator is firmly snapped into place.
    by COcountry2/5/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (4) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. No, unfortunately it isn't preassembled. Make sure it is pushed all the way to the back into the track. It takes some TLC and is a little choppy but it does work.
    by jflkfjsl4/26/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (3) (3)
    Was this answer helpful?
Back
by gma 12/12/2013
11 answers
  • A. 4 hangers come with the house.
    by monetylexcam9/6/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (13) (3)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes there are about 4-5 hangers.
    by Daddy101/4/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (5) (2)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes
    by BarbieLoverfor40years1/4/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (2) (4)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes, a few do.
    by Twins4me11/4/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (3) (2)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. 4 hangers
    by Workingsmynerves1/4/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (2)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. It came with four hangers.
    by COcountry1/4/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (2) (2)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. yes, I think there is 4 hangers included.
    by flmama11/4/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (2) (2)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes, but only a few.
    by JessieLane1/4/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (2) (2)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes. I believe there were at least 4 (maybe 6, I can't remember exactly).
    by Mommy2Syd1/4/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (2) (2)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes
    by UKgirl791/4/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (2) (2)
    Was this answer helpful?
1-3 of 40 questions See all
1-3 of 40 questions

Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews | 707 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

707 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

707 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

79%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
313
4 stars
189
3 stars
77
2 stars
51
1 stars
77
1-5 of 706 total reviews
79%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Damaged
12/22/2013

Customer review by Moogoo1

1.0 stars 12/22/2013 by Moogoo1
by Moogoo1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Item was received with box damage,tore open , bent & appeared to have moisture damage the label was wrinkled. Doors will not close, elevator does not work. The item was received as pictures below show

Was this review helpful? (27) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Moogoo1
Weesatche,Tx
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Dreamy, but BROKEN!
10/6/2014

Customer review by SStheMomOf2

2.0 stars 10/6/2014 by SStheMomOf2
by SStheMomOf2
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We bought this for my 6 year olds birthday. First, it was delivered after the anticiapted "site to store" date they gave me prior to paying for it. So, she got it a day late. Then, by the time we got it home and opened it... there were cracks in many of the pieces. The product is amazing for any little girl... lots of bells and whistles - really cool! We did not have heart to return it, since she already got the gift late. We were able to still put it together and did not want her gift to be delayed even further. However, after paying $160.00 for a toy, I expect it to be perfect. Wal Mart needs to be a little less careless when making deliveries site to store... this is the 2nd time a large purchase of mine from Wal Mart was damaged. I will not be ordering things from them in the future.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SStheMomOf2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
After a difficult assembly, so worth every penny!
9/30/2013

Customer review by BabyElan

4.0 stars 9/30/2013 by BabyElan
by BabyElan

As with most toys these days, assembly was quite complicated until we found a YouTube video that helped tremendously. This Dreamhouse is all you could ever want in a Barbie creation for young and old. Lots of little parts, which actually make it even more fun! The sounds are fantastic, wish there were more. Once put together, it's very sturdy, enough so that we can move it from room to room. To use with Barbies or any doll that size for that matter, our daughter will be enjoying this for so many years.

Was this review helpful? (107) (23)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BabyElan
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
An ultimate collection for kids
8/18/2014

Customer review by Juaning

5.0 stars 8/18/2014 by Juaning
by Juaning
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Barbie's Dream House is my daughter's dream toy. She is so happy to have it and said to me, "Papa, this is the best gift that I've ever had". Yes, it is a very nice collection for the kids. They can keep it until they become older.

Was this review helpful? (109) (43)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Juaning
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fun for all Ages
9/19/2013

Customer review by MamaCat83

4.0 stars 9/19/2013 by MamaCat83
by MamaCat83

I am a member of One2One Network, I received a free Barbie Dreamhouse to review, and all opinions are my own. The first thing my 4 year old daughter noticed about the new 2013 Barbie Dreamhouse is how big it is. She stands just a few inches taller than the assembled house, which is life-size for Barbie dolls. We both love this feature because both of my girls can play side-by- side and I can even join in on the fun with plenty of room inside the house to explore. Assembly Assembling any child’s toy is probably my least favorite “mom chore”. There’s always a dozens of pieces and the new 2013 Barbie Dreamhouse was no exception. The included assembly instructions really need an update. Currently they offer just photos with few written instructions making the assembly process difficult to understand. I found myself extremely frustrated and ready to wave the white flag several times. There is an online instruction video available that offers a great deal of help for some of the trickier parts – like assembling the main elevator. Unfortunately, that video doesn’t cover ALL of the steps. Using both you can probably assemble the Dreamhouse in about an hour. Inside the Barbie Dreamhouse The real fun begins as soon as Barbie walks through the double doors on the first floor. There’s a working doorbell that’s battery powered and a manually operated elevator that takes Barbie through each floor of the house. As she travels through the six rooms, each with a unique theme, you’ll discover fun features. In the kitchen there’s a blender button that makes noise, in the bathroom a flushing toilet, a flip screen tv in the living room and more. I don’t want to give away all of the secrets because they’re a lot of fun to discover on your own. While there are so many features of the Barbie Dreamhouse that we love, there have been some issues along the way. Aside from the assembly instructions being difficult to understand, in the first week we had several parts break easily. The front doors tend to fall off quite easily and some of the white railings like the one in the bathroom and the balcony fall off. We also find that the main elevator get’s stuck between floors. While it’s not necessarily a problem, it should be noted that the Barbie Dreamhouse comes with a lot of smart parts and accessories (food for the fridge, hangers, dishes, cups, etc) . These can make imaginative play a lot of fun for kids but frustrating for parents when they small parts get spread throughout the house and easily lost. Overall, our 4 and 6 year old daughters have had a lot of fun playing with the Dreamhouse. It’s a huge improvement over the 2012 Dreamhouse that I think most kids will fall in love with.

Was this review helpful? (82) (31)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MamaCat83
Chatham, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-5 of 706 total reviews See all
1-5 of 706 reviews

Customer Reviews | 707 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Was this review helpful?
Was this review helpful?
Consider these popular products

Policies & Plans

See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

Warranty Plan

Walmart Product Care Plans
A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase. Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

Product warranty:  See manufacturer warranty for warranty length. See details

Warranty Information: See item description for warranty information.
Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

Gifting plans

Gift options are not available for this item.

Pricing policy

About our prices
We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.