Lost in a Good Book

0.0 stars
0 reviews ratings
Q&A
Walmart #: 142004030
$11.61
FREE shipping available on $50 + orders
If your order totals $50 or more and you select Value shipping, this item and any other qualifying items ship for free!
FREE pickup
Sold by Walmart.com
 
Showing options for 07095
Type
Value
Data unavailable
$4.97
Standard
Data unavailable
$6.97
Expedited
Data unavailable
$8.97
Rush
Data unavailable
$10.97
 
Showing options for 07095
Trade Cloth, Penguin Classic, 2004, ISBN# 0142004030

About this item

The second installment in Jasper Ffordes New York Times bestselling series follows literary detective Thursday Next on another adventure in her alternate reality of literature-obsessed England

The inventive, exuberant, and totally original literary fun that began with The Eyre Affair continues with New York Times bestselling author Jasper Ffordes magnificent second adventure starring the resourceful, fearless literary sleuth Thursday Next. When Landen, the love of her life, is eradicated by the corrupt multinational Goliath Corporation, Thursday must moonlight as a Prose Resource Operative of Jurisfiction the police force inside the BookWorld. She is apprenticed to the man-hating Miss Havisham from Dickenss Great Expectations, who grudgingly shows Thursday the ropes. And she gains just enough skill to get herself in a real mess entering the pages of Poes The Raven. What she really wants is to get Landen back. But this latest mission is not without further complications. Along with jumping into the works of Kafka and Austen, and even Beatrix Potters The Tale of the Flopsy Bunnies, Thursday finds herself the target of a series of potentially lethal coincidences, the authenticator of a newly discovered play by the Bard himself, and the only one who can prevent an unidentifiable pink sludge from engulfing all life on Earth. Its another genre-bending blend of crime fiction, fantasy, and top-drawer literary entertainment for fans of Douglas Adams and P. G. Wodehouse. Thursdays zany investigations continue with The Well of Lost Plots. Look for the five other bestselling Thursday Next novels, including One of Our Thursdays is Missing and Jasper Ffordes latest bestseller, The Woman Who Died A Lot. Visit jasperfforde. com for a ffull window into the Ffordian world!

Explore this item

Publisher: Penguin Group (USA) Incorporated
Publish Date: Feb 24, 2004
ISBN-13: 9780142004036
ISBN-10: 0142004030
Format: Paperback
Number of Pages: 432
Written in: ENG
Shipping Weight (in pounds): 0.65
Product in Inches (L x W x H): 7.8 x 5.2 x 0.8
Walmart No.: 142004030
Show

Customer reviews

Be the first to review this item. Share your rating and review so that other customers can decide if this is the right item for them.

Customer Q&A

Have questions? Get answers from experts and customers who own this product.

Ask a question

If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


Q&A tips and guidelines

Q&A Exchange Guidelines

When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

  • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
  • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
  • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
  • Do: Write your question in English
  • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
  • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

  • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
  • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
  • Advertisements or “spam” content
  • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
  • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
  • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
  • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


Preview Question

Walmart does not sponsor, recommend or endorse any third party product or service, or any customer ideas or advice.

Thank you.

Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

Policies & Plans

Gifting plans

The following available options may be selected during checkout:
Gift message: Add a personal note that we'll include with your gift.
Gift receipt: When you add other gift options, we'll include a receipt that keeps the price a secret but makes it easy to exchange or return an item.

Pricing policy

About our prices
We strive to provide you with the lowest prices possible on Walmart.com as well as in our stores. However, sometimes a price online does not match the price in a store. Walmart.com's prices may be either higher or lower than local store prices. Prices may also vary between stores. Our local stores do not honor Walmart.com pricing or competitor advertisements from outside of a store's local trade territory.

Product Recommendations

Your recently viewed items

Clear this list