Similar items in stock

T-Mobile Pre-Paid Nokia Lumia 521 4G Smartphone

This Item is no longer available
We're unable to show you buying options for this item.

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.
The compact 521 4G T-Mobile Pre-Paid Nokia Lumia Smartphone is a Windows Phone that sports a memory card slot, 5MP camera. The cell phone also has a removable battery, a 1 GHz processor, and is 4G-capable. This T-Mobile Pre-Paid Smartphone also has the ability to integrate with Xbox, Windows 8 and SkyDrive. This phone is a smart choice to connect, play games or get your daily weather, in addition to talking to friends and family.

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

The compact 521 4G T-Mobile Pre-Paid Nokia Lumia Smartphone is a Windows Phone that sports a memory card slot, 5MP camera. The cell phone also has a removable battery, a 1 GHz processor, and is 4G-capable. This T-Mobile Pre-Paid Smartphone also has the ability to integrate with Xbox, Windows 8 and SkyDrive. This phone is a smart choice to connect, play games or get your daily weather, in addition to talking to friends and family.

Nokia Lumia 521 4G Smartphone:

  • Windows Phone 8 operating system
  • 5 megapixel camera with auto focus
  • HD video recording at 720p, 30fps
  • 8GB internal memory, expandable up to 64GB
  • 1430mAh battery
  • Quad-band 4G UMTS/HSPA 42
  • 1GHz, dual-core Qualcomm 82270 processor
  • WiFi for data (802.11b/g/n/e)
  • Specifications

    Manufacturer: Nokia
    Features: Bluetooth
    Cell Phone Service Provider: T-Mobile
    Size: 7.24"L x 3.86"W x 2.09"H
    Manufacturer Part Number: 610214632074
    Operating System: Windows Phone 8
    Screen Size: 4"
    Model: 610214632074
    Number of Megapixels: 5 Megapixel
    Mobile Operating System: Windows Phone
    Brand: T-Mobile
    Assembled Product Weight: 0.85 lbs
    Assembled Product Dimensions (L x W x H): 7.24 x 3.86 x 2.09 Inches
    Show

    Customer Reviews

    Customer Reviews | 836 reviews | 4 out of 5

    4.0 stars

    836 reviews | 4 out of 5

    4.0 stars

    836 reviews | 4 out of 5

    82%
    Would recommend to a friend
    5 stars
    438
    4 stars
    216
    3 stars
    46
    2 stars
    44
    1 stars
    92
    1-5 of 812 total reviews
    82%
    Would recommend to a friend

    Age

    Gender

    awesome
    12/13/2013

    Customer review by tropicaleyes

    5.0 stars 12/13/2013 by tropicaleyes
    by tropicaleyes
    Top 1000 contributor

    NOKIA LUMIA 521 The screen is very responsive and its very lightweight. Plus, it's very cute..... Love the selection of ring tones and backgrounds, as well. I am going to upgrade to a 64GB microSD, I plan to save lots of pics and data... The phone doesn't come with a lot of memory. Its a really nice phone...for everyday smartphone users.. If you play heavy duty games, you may want something else... I am so tired of my iPhone and expensive products to replace....$ 20 for a data cable. Bye, Bye Apple and Hello Nokia Lumia........

    Was this review helpful? (543) (54)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    tropicaleyes
    orlando, florida
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:35 - 44
    Ownership:1 week or less
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    Top 1000 contributor
    the more i use this phone the more i am loving it
    12/15/2013

    Customer review by Mtownguy

    5.0 stars 12/15/2013 by Mtownguy
    by Mtownguy

    after being a former blackberry and owning several android devices i saw the reviews on this product at walmart's web site and was in need of a 4 g phone i had just bought a metro 3g phone and i missed the high speed of 4g and i highly recommend getting the 30 dollar plan and having a landline for making calls you get unlimited text and 5gb of 4g connection speed per month half of what you would pay with metro and it is very hard to use that much data in a given bill cycle great job t-mobile and great price walmart!

    Was this review helpful? (261) (30)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Mtownguy
    Modesto, CA
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:45 - 54
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Every day
    very fast responce to comands.
    6/15/2014

    Customer review by jamalot

    3.0 stars 6/15/2014 by jamalot
    by jamalot
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

    for the money its good at most. Two weeks and the camera button already having problems feels cheaply constuccted.camra is simple to simple the apps take time to get use to if your a android owner and switch. id give 3 out of 4 stars

    Was this review helpful? (94) (42)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    jamalot
    fred va
    Would recommend to a friend? No
    Age:45 - 54
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Every day
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    Great Price for a Business Oriented Phone
    4/23/2014

    Customer review by DForce77

    4.0 stars 4/23/2014 by DForce77
    by DForce77
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

    I imagine in this current battle of smart phones the Windows 8 Lumia 521 is what Blackberry used to be, except the Windows phones are only starting to make their mark. This phone is excellent for the business oriented consumer: the Outlook (or hotmail) Contacts is a great place to organize your people; through Office you can quickly access your docs and spread sheets; and being able to organize your tiles makes accessing your stuff quick and convenient. For example, I have my tiles organized by personal finance, social media, and entertainment. This phone is also great for anyone looking for an inexpensive route into the smart phone market, and inexpensive doesn't mean cheap on the features. It takes excellent pictures and videos, runs apps smoothly, and to be honest, I've tinkered with my friends' and familys' iPhones and Galaxies, yet I prefer the interface and responsiveness of the Nokia Lumia 521 over them all. I'm please with my purchase; my Nokia Lumia 521 more than meet my needs.

    Was this review helpful? (157) (10)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    DForce77
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    More than a starter smartphone
    11/16/2013

    Customer review by Candylland

    5.0 stars 11/16/2013 by Candylland
    by Candylland

    I have been a die hard android fan for a number of years. I really love t-mobile's plans. My old phone was an HTC sensation 4G and while it was an awesome phone when i bought it, it is a bit slow now. So, I did some research into various phones through T-Mobile and I originally bought the LG Optimus F3. It was a decent phone but for 179.00 I felt it was cheaply made and I wasn't happy with it for other reasons. So, I settled on this phone, thinking I would not be happy with a windows phone..but to my surprise, I honestly LOVE this phone! It does have small things that I liked about androids, like being able to create a contact from holding your finger ovr a number, but i am sure there is a way to do it, that i've not figured out yet. I noticed that on a few reviews that people said it was a great starter phone...and it is, but i am a very seasoned smartphone user and still find it to be very comparable to other phones. You can't beat it for the price of 99.00...so don't overlook this gem.

    Was this review helpful? (392) (42)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Candylland
    Ozark MO
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:35 - 44
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every few days
    1-5 of 812 total reviews See all
    1-5 of 812 reviews

    Customer Reviews | 836 reviews | 4 out of 5

    Customer Reviews

    Was this review helpful?
    Was this review helpful?

    Customer Q&A

    Back
    Questions & Answers 873 questions
    1-3 of 873 questions

    Ask a question

    If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


    Q&A tips and guidelines

    Q&A Exchange Guidelines

    When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

    • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
    • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
    • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
    • Do: Write your question in English
    • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
    • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

    We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

    • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
    • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
    • Advertisements or “spam” content
    • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
    • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
    • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
    • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

    Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

    Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


    Preview Question

    Walmart does not sponsor, recommend or endorse any third party product or service, or any customer ideas or advice.

    Thank you.

    Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

    Back
    by TG 5/5/2013
    4 answers
    • A. The only way currently to get the phone unlocked is to use T-Mobile service and ask them for an unlock code. What is not really problem , however straight talk is good for T-Mobile and this phone will works with straight talk as well make sure you order the right SIM card for T-Mobile device and you are good to go ... however the Straight Talk plan $45 is cheaper than T-Mobile what cost $60 for the same data usage and unlimited talk after 2.6 GB you are back to 3G on both plans
      by KASIENKA10/26/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. yes, it is unlocked. see this http://wmpoweruser.com/nokia-lumia-521-hits-walmart-at-a-ground-breaking-129-88/?utm_source=feedburner&utm_medium=feed&utm_campaign=Feed%3A+WmPowerUser+%28WMPowerUser%29
      by netFanLou10/26/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (4) (9)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. This phone is locked to T-Mobile however....the straight talk network runs on the T-Mobile so this device should work with straight talk sim cards
      by Keverett10/25/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No, the Lumia 521 is locked to T-Mobile and does not feature native APN editing for use with other networks. The APN editor can be found for the device with some searching online, but unlocking requires a third party code or a minimum 60 day activation on a T-Mobile Simple Choice Plan.
      by Waazzupppp6/15/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (6) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    Back
    by Tricia 6/7/2013
    4 answers
    • A. No, it is sold for prepaid. You may use an existing t-mobile sim card (micro, not mini) or you can activate a new prepaid plan.
      by jpdl10/28/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (7) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No contract needed. T-mobile has different month to month plans. I had a $50.00 plan that was very good.. Unlimited Text, Unlimited nation wide Voice, and unlimited Data... First 500 MB of that data was at 4G speed the rest will be 2G. I now have the Unlimited 4G plan (well worth it) at $70.00 month. You can take your phone to any T-mobile store or buy the kit from Walmart and do it from home. You may need to confirm if the phone from Walmort comes with a simcard kit, I don't know...I got mine from T-mobile. T-mobile sells the Nokia 521 for $200.00 but they give you a FREE $50.00 card and it comes with a FREE simcard kit to connect...comes out to $150.00.
      by ShineH17510/27/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (3) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No. It comes without a contract.
      by vietkey10/28/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (4) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No this is T-Mobile. They no longer have contracts. You can go Prepaid or go Monthly with this phone. I bought it as a Prepaid and called T-Mobile for a plan. It works out better for me to put my family on a plan. It depends how much you use it. However I am under no contract committment with them. I can stop at anytime.
      by sammy5510/28/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (7) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    1-3 of 873 questions See all
    1-3 of 873 questions

    Policies & Plans

    See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

    Gifting plans

    Gift options are not available for this item.

    Pricing policy

    About our prices
    We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.