Classicor 12-Hook Ceiling Mounted Pot Rack, Iron

Q&A
By: Classicor
Walmart #: 001462762
Classicor 12-Hook Ceiling Mounted Pot Rack, Iron
$34.99
FREE shipping on orders $50 +
If your order totals $50 or more and you select Value shipping, this item and any other qualifying items ship for free!
FREE pickup
Sold by Walmart.com
 
Showing options for 07095
Type
Arrives
Cost
Value
Data unavailable
$4.97
Standard
Data unavailable
$6.97
Expedited
Data unavailable
Rush
Data unavailable
 
Showing options for 07095
Location
Buy online for pickup
 
2 more sellers from $51.63 | Learn more
Showing 3 sellers
Heavy-gauge iron construction and expert craftsmanship combine to create a durable, functional pot rack that will provide years of culinary service

Gifting note: This item ships in the manufacturer's original packaging. If intended as a gift, the packaging may reveal the contents.

About this item

The Classicor 12-Hook Ceiling Mounted Pot Rack is a must-have accessory for your kitchen. Designed to hang your pots, utensils and kettles under the lower shelves or ceiling, this oval-shaped rack not only maximizes the storage space, but also gives easy access to utensils while cooking. Not only will you no longer have to cram all your cookware into the same cramped cupboard, but you won't have to fish around or rearrange to retrieve anything; it'll all be just an arm's length away. Made from wrought iron, this kitchen hanging pot rack offers durable performance for many years. The chrome grid offers versatility and helps you organize pots, pans and utensils. Because you can arrange the 12 hooks on the grid or rim in any pattern you choose, it offers the ultimate open design and can accommodate even demanding or changing needs. The chains used to anchor this grid to your ceiling are included, and they are highly durable and secure.

Classicor 12-Hook Ceiling Mounted Pot Rack, Iron:

  • Hang utensils
  • Iron pot rack hangs under ceiling or shelf
  • Easy access, space-saving design
  • Durable wrought iron construction
  • Hanging hardware: chains and pot hooks included

Specifications

Multi Pack Indicator: No
Assembly Required: Yes
Model No.: 12021
Shipping Weight (in pounds): 10.0
Product in Inches (L x W x H): 32.5 x 17.0 x 1.0
Assembled in Country of Origin: Imported
Origin of Components: Imported
Walmart No.: 1462762
Show

Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 181 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

181 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

5 stars
136
4 stars
41
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
99%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great Value
7/21/2007

Customer review by shoppinQueen

4.0 stars by shoppinQueen

This is the first pot rack I've ever owned, so I don't really have much to compare it to. But I would like to say that it has definetly done the job for me. It holds all 15 pieces of my heavy pot set with ease. I've only had it installed for about a month now, so I can't really comment on the durability of the product, but so far it seems to be holding up just fine. I screwed it into the ceiling joists above my kitchen sink, and it is definetly holding more than 40lbs. The only comment I would make is that to screw it in to the joists is fairly difficult (hard to turn the hook into the ceiling), but definetly worth the trouble in the end. I would suggest pre-drilling the holes into the wood, it makes it somewhat easier. Also, wearing heavy duty garden gloves so you don't scratch up your hands. Still, start to finish it only to 55 min to hang the rack. Very self explanitory and user friendly. I would definetly recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (64) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
shoppinQueen
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Has a retro appearance and well worth the money!!
6/9/2009

Customer review by RetroShopper1225

5.0 stars by RetroShopper1225

My husband and I bought this product with some gift cards we received for our wedding. The product was put on our registry however, was not purchased due to it only being available online. We looked at different pot racks due to our lack of cabinet space, and came across this one. I am into retro style products and I feel this one has that appearance. It also matches our black marble countertops beautifully. After putting it together it freed up a lot of cabinet space. My husband had to hang it from the wall, as our ceiling was to high, however it worked and the pots can be easily reached, whereas they would have been difficult had he hung it from the ceiling. My husband and I were really impressed with it's apprearance as it does not look cheap and is well made. The price you pay for it is definately well worth it. There were more expensive ones, however we chose this one and we believe we have gotten "our money's worth". I would definately recommend this product to others!

Was this review helpful? (36) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
RetroShopper1225
Duson, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
I Honestly Love It.....
3/5/2008

Customer review by ILoveWalmert

5.0 stars by ILoveWalmert

I love this pot rack and I love the way it looks in my kitchen. It has helped me decrease so much clutter in my cabinet and given me tons of room for other things. My boyfriend placed all 4 screws into studs in the ceiling and we hang 10 pots/pans and place 2 pots on the top shelf with no problem at all. I think it is very durable and the chains and hooks that they give you are just fine if you hang it correctly. I think this is a wonderful product for the price and after comparing prices before purchasing the item I found the exact brand and item is at a number of stores for much more. I would recommend this product to anyone who is looking into buying a pot rack.

Was this review helpful? (28) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ILoveWalmert
South Bend, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-3 of 138 total reviews See all

Customer Q&A

Have questions? Get answers from experts and customers who own this product.

Ask a question

If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


Q&A tips and guidelines

Q&A Exchange Guidelines

When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

  • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
  • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
  • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
  • Do: Write your question in English
  • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
  • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

  • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
  • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
  • Advertisements or “spam” content
  • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
  • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
  • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
  • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


Preview Question

Walmart does not sponsor, recommend or endorse any third party product or service, or any customer ideas or advice.

Thank you.

Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

I'm limited on vertical space so was hoping that I could mount this very close to the ceiling.
by ihyotl 8/5/2009
  • I mounted mine directly to the ceiling
    by brainwashed4/25/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
  • The hooks provided are screwed into the ceiling, then the chains are used to hang the rack. I wanted mine hung close to the ceiling, so I used just the first 10 links. There are 22 links, each slightly longer than an inch.
    by Daa19491/11/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
  • It can go very very close to ceiling but then you won't be able to use the "lid" shelf.
    by pearlella11/18/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
  • the chain can be looped anywhere you like. Mine hangs about 13 inches down from the ceiling
    by giftedgrandpa8/2/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
  • you could hang it about 5" from ceiling to bottom of ring by using just the 2 hooks on each corner....but you couldn't use the shelf space then.
    by 173rdherd7/21/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
  • You can but you lose the space that can be used as a shelf.
    by sherjoy6/17/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
  • mounting hardware was 4 chains, 4 hefty screw in hooks, 4 hefty metal things that linked them to potrack, you could just open the links on the chains to cut them down to size; I have a vaulted ceiling so one side was hung right by ceiling but the other side had room, that worked fine...just make sure you have enough space to walkl under your pots.
    by joeshmoefromcocomo5/20/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
  • My ceiling is low, so I hung it directly to the hooks without the chains. So I'm maybe 2" from the ceiling. Makes it so you can't put anything in the "basket area on top...but it still works for what I wanted it for.
    by rktoad2/19/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
  • yes you can you can adjust the chains to the length you want just make sure you use anchors or find the studs in your ceiling. I had to use anchors very easy to do.
    by wify1/24/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
  • You can adjust the height by simply adjust the chains, one at a time, leaving only a single link or two of chain to suspend the potrack from the ceiling. I suppose it is possible to eliminate the chain entirely, and attach the s-hooks directly to the ceiling hooks. However, this would be tricky since the ceiling hooks (which should be mounted at ceiling joists for strength) might not line up just right with the S-hooks attached to the potrack. So, probably you would end up using a small length of chain, but not mounting potrack itself directly to ceiling.
    by HandyManBradley6/29/2010
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
What are the measurements of the chain links?
by an anonymous customer 1/18/2011
  • The chain length is adjustable, but approximate length is 12".
    by GrannyJune9/18/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
  • The chains are about 2 ft long. I have 8 ft ceilings and had to take the chains up quite a bit.
    by dorimicc11/30/2014
    Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
  • The chains have 22 links, each slightly longer than an inch. I hung my rack using only 10 links.
    by Daa19491/11/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
  • the chains that are supplied are about 24 inches long to hang it from the ceiling, however you can always purchase longer chain, to hang it as low or as high as you like.
    by pearlella12/4/2014
    Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
  • about 24 inches
    by giftedgrandpa8/2/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
  • 22" chains, links:1"x 1/2"....dbl chain hangs 16" to bottom of ring which is great if you are hanging from a furr-down at 7' from the floor, otherwise full chain should be perfect from 8' ceiling.
    by 173rdherd12/4/2014
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
  • I have vaulted ceilings and one side I would guess I left full chains maybe 18 inches, other side I reduced chain lenghths to accomodate slope find. Very basic silver chain is strong enough apparantly to hold lots but I'll be replacing with wroght iron thicker chains, would be easy to get longer ones if needed.
    by joeshmoefromcocomo5/20/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
  • You can hang probably all the way down the links,maybe 16". You can roll up the chain or remove links to any height you want, or not even use the chains if you want.
    by rktoad8/13/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
1-3 of 16 questions See all

Policies & Plans

Warranty Plan

Walmart Product Care Plans
A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase . Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

Product warranty: 5 Years See details

Supplier Warranty: 5 Years
Safety Requirements: Holds up to 40lbs of cookware
Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

Gifting plans

Gift options are not available for this item.

Pricing policy

About our prices
We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.

Product Recommendations

Your recently viewed items

Clear this list