Bissell SpotClean, 5207W

Q&A
By: Bissell
Walmart #: 551181992
Bissell SpotClean, 5207W
Loading options...
Protect your purchase with a Care Plan
Sold by Walmart.com

FREE shipping available

 

Shipping

Type
Arrives
Cost
Value
Data unavailable
Free
Standard
Data unavailable
$4.97
Expedited
Data unavailable
$14.40
Rush
Data unavailable
$22.27

Pickup not available

 

Pickup

Want to pick up your package for free?
Walmart offers free pickup for most orders placed online - for many items as soon as today! Tell us where you are and we'll show you which Walmart stores and partner locations near you are available for package pickup.
  • Heatwave technology
  • 3 Tough Stain tools
  • Removable water tanks for easy filling and emptying
  • Gifting note: This item ships in the manufacturer's original packaging. If intended as a gift, the packaging may reveal the contents.

    Customers also considered

    About this item

    Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.
    Remove spots and stains permanently with the Bissell Spot Clean, 5207W. With a portable size and a slim design, this machine is perfect for cleaning carpets, rugs, stairs, upholstery, auto interiors, and even more. The Heatwave technology maintains consistent water temperature while cleaning and the Deep Reach Tool removes embedded dirt and stains from the bottom-up. It features three Tough Stain tools for cleaning stairs, upholstery and hard-to-reach places. This machine has a soft-grip handle, so you can clean comfortably. The Bissell Spot Clean, 5207W has a removable water tank for easy filling and emptying. The Bissell OxyGen Boost Formula is included for permanent stain removal, and a trail size of Bissell 2X Little Green Pet Formula is also included.

    About this item

    Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

    Remove spots and stains permanently with the Bissell Spot Clean, 5207W. With a portable size and a slim design, this machine is perfect for cleaning carpets, rugs, stairs, upholstery, auto interiors, and even more. The Heatwave technology maintains consistent water temperature while cleaning and the Deep Reach Tool removes embedded dirt and stains from the bottom-up. It features three Tough Stain tools for cleaning stairs, upholstery and hard-to-reach places. This machine has a soft-grip handle, so you can clean comfortably. The Bissell Spot Clean, 5207W has a removable water tank for easy filling and emptying. The Bissell OxyGen Boost Formula is included for permanent stain removal, and a trail size of Bissell 2X Little Green Pet Formula is also included.


    Bissell Spot Clean, 5207W:

    • Heatwave technology maintains consistent water temperature while cleaning
    • Three Tough Stain tools for cleaning stairs, upholstery and hard-to-reach places
    • Deep Reach Tool removes embedded dirt and stains from the bottom-up
    • Removable water tanks for easy filling and emptying
    • Slim design for easy storage
    • Bissell Vacuum Cleaner has a soft-grip handle so you can clean with comfort
    • Trial-size Bissell 2X Little Green Pet Formula, 8 oz included
    • Bissell OxyGen Boost Formula, 16 oz included for permanent stain removal
    • Bissell Portable Spot Cleaner comes with a two-year warranty
    • Bissell Portable Spot Cleaner model# 5207W

    Specifications

    Color: Silver
    Capacity: 16 Ounces
    Condition: New
    Manufacturer Part Number: 5207W
    Primary Shelf ID: 133184
    Model: 5207W
    Brand: Bissell
    Features: Carpet
    Assembled Product Dimensions (L x W x H): 6.50 x 12.00 x 14.50 Inches
    Show
    Best seller ranking:

    Customer Reviews

    Customer Reviews | 293 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

    3.5 stars

    293 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

    3.5 stars

    293 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

    66%
    Would recommend to a friend
    5 stars
    127
    4 stars
    60
    3 stars
    14
    2 stars
    22
    1 stars
    70
    1-10 of 289 total reviews
    66%
    Would recommend to a friend

    Age

    Gender

    Red Wine from last month....gone!
    5/23/2013

    Customer review by Kristen737

    5.0 stars 5/23/2013 by Kristen737
    by Kristen737
    Walmart associate

    I was complaining about a red wine stain on my carpet I just could not get out and how I did not want to buy a new and costly large area rug to a coworker. He recommended this little guy and low and behold...red wine gone! Now I'm free to enjoy a glass in my living room without worrying about how uncoordinated I am. Get one if you spill a lot!

    Was this review helpful? (68) (20)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Kristen737
    San Francisco, CA
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:25 - 34
    Ownership:2 - 3 months
    Gender:Female
    Usage:A few times per month
    Walmart associate
    Hose is junk
    6/6/2016

    Customer review by cocoslater

    1.0 stars 6/6/2016 by cocoslater
    by cocoslater

    While the machine cleans well be prepared to have e hose replaced. The first replacement (within one year of owning the machine) was free under the two year warranty. However the second hose tore again les than two eyes later. $50 to replace it at an authorized bissell repair shop. I was able to talk bissell into selling me the newer model for $100 with a warranty and free shipping.

    Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    cocoslater
    Would recommend to a friend? No
    WORST Bissell product EVER!
    1/19/2014

    Customer review by STJ10

    1.0 stars 1/19/2014 by STJ10
    by STJ10

    DO NOT buy this unit! Everyone else was correct regarding this unit's faults. The hose is entirely too short and is frustrating to use. The dirty water tank must be dumped every 2 minutes (don't let the size of the tank fool you. It only has about a 10% capacity#. The tanks leak all over everything! The deep reach tool sprays all over you and everything that is being steam cleaned, but does not spray downward. The small tool dribbles water onto the brushes and rolls down the hose and your arm when attempting to steam clean an RV ceiling #the old Green Machine did not do that)! Therefore, one must spray the ceiling with the crevice tool, and then re-attach the small tool to suck out the dirt. The unit has POOR suction and did not clean any better than a wet towel. I have NEVER been so disappointed with Bissell. I stopped buying their vacuum cleaners three years ago, due to durability and warranty issues. I will NEVER buy another Bissell product, and this one is getting returned to the store! BUYER BEWARE!!

    Was this review helpful? (113) (24)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    STJ10
    Cheyenne, WY
    Would recommend to a friend? No
    Age:35 - 44
    Ownership:1 week or less
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Once per week
    No excuse Bissell!
    6/18/2016

    Customer review by Susan

    2.0 stars 6/18/2016 by Susan
    by Susan

    At this day in age with technology, there is no reason why the hose needed to break right at the base of the brush handle. I had this for three years. Of course PAST the 2 year warranty and the hose ripped right in half in the middle of shampooing my car! I go on line and I have to go to a Bissell center to fix my vacuum- which is a half hour drive (one way) a way... and the kicker, it is a drop off and pick up!!! ARE YOU KIDDING ME??? I don't even want to know the cost of the repair for a $90 dollar cleaner... the sad part in it all... this is a very and I mean VERY Good vacuum! I mean VERY GOOD! But the quality in the product... not impressed. By the time I pay for gas and parts... I might as well get a different product. If it happened once... it will happen again. Not worth the energy... but man... did the product clean very well!!!

    Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Susan
    Would recommend to a friend? No
    Sloppy Drippy Mess
    6/23/2016

    Customer review by gibsongirlzan

    1.0 stars 6/23/2016 by gibsongirlzan
    by gibsongirlzan

    Save your money. Don't buy this. I haven't ever left a review before but this product was so bad that I had to. It has several design flaws. Firstly, it shoots water out of the sides of the brush at the bottom so that if you are trying to clean the front of an upholstered chair it shoots you in the eye (fun, not!). Secondly, the vacuum is terrible. It only sucks back up about 1/3 of what it puts out so that whatever you are trying to clean remains sopping wet. Thirdly, it drips all over the place from the bottom. The small amount it does suck back up is spit out leaving you with dirty water all over the place. Fourthly, It is not well balanced and constantly tips over, again spilling dirty water everywhere. Lastly, the hose is not long enough to be of any use. Do not waste your time or money. This product is awful.

    Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    gibsongirlzan
    Would recommend to a friend? No
    Works well but no heat
    4/3/2016

    Customer review by IsGood2beme

    4.0 stars 4/3/2016 by IsGood2beme
    by IsGood2beme

    It works well but I don't know what the pro heat is because it's not heating up the cleaning solution

    Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    IsGood2beme
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Excellent product
    6/6/2016

    Customer review by Agatha

    5.0 stars 6/6/2016 by Agatha
    by Agatha

    it works well . Never had any issue with it.. Excellent product is unfortunate to hear that some people had issues with it . From my understanding the only way it will leak is if you don't close tight the water tank up until were the lock symbol is because I had this happen to me ..and I was so upset up until I looked closely And realized I Hadent turn the dirty water tank cap tight all the way to the lock sign.. I would recommend this product it works wonders for me when I clean my sectional, and carpet !

    Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Agatha
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    This Machine Is A Dud!
    12/19/2014

    Customer review by Britty50

    2.0 stars 12/19/2014 by Britty50
    by Britty50

    I would like to preface this review by stating that I have used many carpet/upholstery cleaners over the years. I didn't find this one to be complicated or difficult to assemble or use. I checked and rechecked and I did assemble it according to the instructions. I assembled my SpotClean and proceeded to clean one of the seats on my sectional. As I proceeded it seemed as if the fabric was getting very wet. I repeatedly went over and over the sections without squeezing the trigger that releases the cleaning solution to try to suck up the excess moisture. Well....it wasn't working. I looked over at the dirty water tank and there was barely anything in it. I felt the suction at the end of the tool and there was barely any suction at all. I checked and rechecked that everything was seated properly and connected correctly and could find nothing wrong. So now I am left soaking up the cleaning solution with towels and hoping it doesn't take too long to dry. Maybe when this machine works properly its great. Apparently I got a dud. If you read enough of the reviews for this product you will see that there are lots of these that are defective and don't work properly right out of the box.

    Was this review helpful? (28) (1)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Britty50
    Would recommend to a friend? No
    Don't Waster the Money
    10/3/2015

    Customer review by CantGetItCheaper

    1.0 stars 10/3/2015 by CantGetItCheaper
    by CantGetItCheaper

    I'm a Bissell vacuum fan but this thing is junk. It leaks and suction shuts off after about 5mins. According to the Bissell helpline (India), it may have a bad thermistor which shuts it off when it over heats. It has only been used twice and it overheats??? They referred me to a local Bissell repair service. The repair service (2 hour drive away) told me they were junk and they don't really like to work on them. They also said they get calls constantly.about issues with these. So I guess I'm out my $100. Don't make the same mistake. Buy something else.

    Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    CantGetItCheaper
    Would recommend to a friend? No
    5/20/2013

    Customer review by Tartar05

    3.0 stars 5/20/2013 by Tartar05
    by Tartar05

    This product cleans up pet stains great, BUT (and it is a big but) the product is designed poorly. You would think that with two large tanks on both sides, you would be able to fill one side with water and solution and the dirty tank would be able to fill up with that same amount of water. Unfortunately, the dirty tank only fills up 1 inch from the bottom before the machine stops sucking water. For every one tank of clean water, you have to empty the dirty tank 3 times.

    Was this review helpful? (116) (12)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Tartar05
    Washington, DC
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:25 - 34
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every few days
    1-10 of 289 total reviews See all
    1-10 of 289 reviews

    Customer Reviews | 293 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

    Customer Reviews

    Was this review helpful?
    Was this review helpful?

    Customer Q&A

    Back
    Questions & Answers 21 questions
    1-3 of 21 questions

    Ask a question

    If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


    Q&A tips and guidelines

    Q&A Exchange Guidelines

    When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

    • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
    • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
    • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
    • Do: Write your question in English
    • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
    • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

    We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

    • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
    • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
    • Advertisements or “spam” content
    • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
    • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
    • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
    • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

    Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

    Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


    Preview Question

    Thank you.

    Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

    Back
    by Debo 9/9/2013
    9 answers
    • A. The Bissell Rep notes that it holds 400ml, which is approximately equal to about 1 and 3/4 of a cup of liquid. That doesn't seem very much. I am looking for a replacement for my old "Little Green Clean Machine" from 1994 that FINALLY died and while the tanks look impressive on these units, it just doesn't seem to be up to par with the older models.
      by Woodymade6/21/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (16) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Max Line is about 1/4 of the container on the left.
      by coti20086/21/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (8) (2)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. About once ounce of water. Don't let the large tank fool you. It has about a 10% capacity! POOR design! DO NOT buy this unit!
      by STJ106/21/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (16) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Not much. I was able to cover about three stairs before I had to dump the tank. However, it is very easy to dump and didn't take long to do so. It really wasn't much of a hassle.
      by mommy2onegirl212/14/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (8) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. well, about every 15-20 min the clean tank needs to be refreshed- does that tell you how much the dirty tank actually gets???
      by tnrt4/1/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (5) (7)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I filled the clean side to max capacity, and I had to empty the dirty side 3 times before the clean side was empty.
      by kblades4/1/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (15) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. About 10oz
      by NorCalCurtis10/25/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (3) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. APPROXIMATELY 9 OZ.
      by ENBrown10/25/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (3) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Hi Debo, The dirty water tank will hold about 400ml before the float will shut off suction.
      by AskBISSELL4/1/2016
      Written by a verified representative from AskBISSELL
      Was this answer helpful? (12) (4)
      Was this answer helpful?
    Back
    You know how people will use the regular vacuum to remove shedding hair from their pets? I have two very large St. Bernard mix dogs and I was wondering if something like this might work to bathe them throughout the winter when we can't do it outside?
    by crazydoglady 11/12/2013
    5 answers
    • A. Why would you want to? Would you want to use it yourself if you couldn't use your shower or tub? We have 2 large dogs, a Rhodesian Ridgeback and a Rottie and we ALWAYS bathe them in the bathtub during the colder months.
      by EvilEmpress4/1/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (6) (5)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No, I would not recommend using this product for bathing your dogs. You would end up with wet hair all inside of the tubbing and you would have a mess on your hands.
      by coti200811/10/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (6) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I wouldn't. You have to press down hard to apply suction, so I would think it wouldn't work well on a dog.
      by mommy2onegirl211/10/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (7) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Doubt this---buy a shedding tool?
      by tnrt4/1/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (4) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Hi Crazydoglady, great question! Unfortunately we would not recommend cleaning your dog with this product, interesting Idea tho!
      by AskBISSELL11/10/2015
      Written by a verified representative from AskBISSELL
      Was this answer helpful? (4) (2)
      Was this answer helpful?
    1-3 of 21 questions See all
    1-3 of 21 questions
    Customers also viewed these products

    Policies & Plans

    See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

    Warranty Plan

    Walmart Product Care Plans
    A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase. Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

    We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

    Product warranty:  years Years See details

    Warranty Information: 2 Year Limited Manufacture's Warranty
    Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

    Gifting plans

    Gift options are not available for this item.

    Pricing policy

    About our prices
    We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.

    Returns

    Returns are easy at Walmart
    Not happy with a purchase? No problem. We've made returning items as easy as possible. And, most purchases can be returned for free. Learn more about our Returns Policy.