See All Reviews
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 179 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disapointed I am disappointed. I loved my Bissell Pro Heat 2. This new one is just not as good. It is alright, I liked the old one a lot more. 08/18/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rejuvenating old carpeting. My 20+ year old off-white carpeting looks almost new after using this machine. Couldn't be more pleased. 08/10/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bissell carpet clearer I bought the machine to clean pet mess, and boy it did a great job. The carpet looks great, and boy the machine is so easy to clean. Just take it apart and clean, you get all the hair and dirt out by just rinseing it off. I love this machine! 08/09/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by DeepClean Premier® Deep Cleaner 47A2 I enjoy this product i did my family room rug and couldn't believe how clean it got my rugs. Also used it on my couch and after it dried it looks new again 08/07/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Carpet & Upholstery cleaner ever. I used this on our carpet in the living room and it works great. I like how it heats the solution and scrubs the carpet. It removed all the spots I had on our light carpeting and it all looks great now. I used the attachment on the stairs and that worked good as well. I am very pleased with this machine. I haven't tried it on the kitchen floor but am looking forward to trying it. 08/07/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love the 2 beater bars - it really cleans the carpets better! 08/06/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I was pleasantly surprised how well this Bissell cleaned my 16 year old carpets. They looked brand new when I was done and turned out as good as a professional cleaning job. The unit was easy to assemble, easy to use and easy to clean up. My carpets dried in about six hours. So glad I made this purchase! 08/03/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I have clean carpets & so should you!!! Broke my heart when I started noticing dirty carpet in high traffic areas of the house. I've used other more expensive brands where I noticed dirt resurface after carpet dried. So I thought maybe hardwood was the best road to take, but I jumped on Bissell website because I've never owned one before. The reviews were off the charts so I decided to order one. The Bissell was very light, easy to maneuver, and it cleans deep down flawlessly. The bag inside the tank that separates the clean water from dirty water is just brilliant, only 1 tank instead of 2. The heating element under the tank is another feature I really really like. It has 2 rolling bars a nice wide cleaning path with amazing suction, the dirt disappeared quick and the carpet dried really fast! As long as I have carpet I'll have Bissell and so should you! 08/02/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This product didn't last a month. My husband purchased the machine about a month ago, and now it doesn't work. I must take it an hour away to a service center. I'd rather return it for a refund. 08/02/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Boo bissell This product was a waste of my money it left my carpets looking so much darker because it won't suck up any water . My carpets are soaked when u walk on it with socks your socks become soaked as well ..HORRIBLE PRODUCT 07/29/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This machine works wonders We adopted a shelter dog in June who had been caged her whole life, needless to say, housebreaking has been challenging. This carpet cleaner has really helped alot. My carpets look so much better. It was very easy to put together and use, and the pet formula shampoo was very helpful. 07/27/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worth the price that I pay, really an Excellent Product. Worth every penny that I paid for. An Excellent product. 07/25/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I was floored!!! I bought this cleaner about a month ago and I am amazed at the performance! Always used rentals and they just didn't clean like I expected. Was very reluctant to purchase a cleaner just for that reason but decided to give it a whirl. This is a cleaning machine that will have you doing the happy dance. We have two big dogs and the couch was their bed. Did not believe any cleaner would clean the stains and pet hair but I got to tell ya...our couch looks like it did the day we bought it 6 yrs ago. It not only wiped away the stains and pet hair, our couch smells great as well. You can not go wrong with this purchase...go ahead, don't be scared buy it, you'll be glad you did! BTW our bedroom carpet looks brand new as well! (Ps..dogs lost their bed:) 07/25/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing! In past, we have rented carpet cleaning machines, hired professional cleaners, and finally purchased a Bissell. Nothing compared to the results we got with the Bissell--we were amazed. Carpet is cleaner than it has ever been. Also, drying time was markedly reduced. Totally thrilled with this machine! 07/18/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by WOW I bought this product on a whim and used and now love this product. It does exactly what it was meant to do. The price was right too. 07/17/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by AMAZING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I love this carpet cleaner!!! It was very easy to put together. Instructions were to the "T"! It is 1 in the morning so I decided while hubby was sleeping that I would clean the carpets. I was so surprised by how quiet this machine runs compared to others that I have used in the past. So simple to run & I love how easy it glides over the carpet. The water source holds a great amount of water. Only had to refill once. The suction is fantastic! My carpets are drying very quickly. I am really amazed at how well it cleaned the old pet spot from my carpet, refreshed it & made it look new again! Thank you for making such an awesome carpet cleaner. I will have to tell my daughter about this machine. She works for the SPCA of Texas & has lots of animals at her house! Super Machine- Bissell Deep Clean Premier! Will be happy when I wake up to refreshed carpeting! Goodnight!!!! 07/13/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product outshines the competition Our original purchase for a carpet cleaner was a Hoover MaxExtract 60. Our first cleaner broke down within eight months of the original purchase. Hoover stood behind their warranty and replaced the unit entirely. Approximately 16 months after the replacement it broke down in the same fashion. It simply would not extract any water leaving our carpets a soaking mess. We tried their help line and after waiting on hold opted for their call back feature. They tried calling back but as we have our own lives to live we were not able to get their call. Tried again with the call back option, waited more than 24 hours for a call and was not able to receive their call. Never got another try back, guess they only try once and if they don't reach you, tough luck. We now own a Bissell DeepClean Premier and absolutely love it. The extraction almost drys the carpet immediately and our carpets have never looked better. 07/12/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Machine! My ProHeat 2x stopped spraying after the first time I used it. I got this as the replacement since the store I got it from no longer carried the ProHeat. This one is WAY better! I have 2 large dogs that shed like crazy. Even after vacuuming, this machine got up tons of ground in hair. I didn't have to change the tank near as often as my ProHeat and the cleanup was amazing since I was able to easily unlock off the front part that sucks (thus gets clogged with dog hair) and just rinse it off! The room I am doing will be for my first nursery and it was pretty gross. I'll do another run through since the dirt is so ground in, but the first pass alone did a fantastic job. Who knew our carpet was that color?! lol 07/06/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Two German Wirehaired Pointers and the DeepClean is Winning We live on a ranch where irrigation and so on is always going on. Mud, mud and more mud. We had purchased two other deep cleaners that stopped extracting almost immediately. Our carpet looks BRAND NEW. Thanks - I'm actually having fun with hit. No kidding. 06/24/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT CLEANING JOB This BISSELL DEEPCLEAN PREMIER DEEP CLEANER worked very well on our carpet! My husband really liked two aspects of this shampooer---the fact that it did not have to be emptied as often as the previous machine we owned...the "bladder" did not fill up w/the dirty water quickly & thus saved time and effort. The other benefit was the easy clean-up of the actual compartments. In other machines, dirt & debris seems to get caught inside the various receptacles & is very hard to remove....if not impossible! This was a very welcome and pleasing aspect of this tedious chore! All in all, we would highly recommend this BISSELL machine! Thank you very much for this opportunity! 06/19/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved the pet spot attachment. I have had stains in my carpet that my old carpet cleaner wouldn't get up, but the large pet attachment did the job. Those probes, with the holes for the cleaner, were wonderful. They did a great job! I also like how easy it is to take apart and clean. The only thing I don't like about the shampooer is I don't feel it removed enough of the water. My carpet seems really damp afterwards. I am still pleased with my purchase. 06/16/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bare Floor Attachment ???? I bought this product in April 2013 because it stated it would clean bare floors. I check this sight every week waiting for the attachment to become available..... My review would be: Don't advertise a feature if you don't have the parts. "Available soon" doesn't clean my floors. 06/15/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Cleaning Machine My girlfriend never cleaned her carpet in 5 years, so I purchased this Bissell machine on Friday and did her carpets. First off it was very easy to put together, and the job it did even surprised me. The one carpet in the living room was so dirty I though for sure she would have to buy a new one, but the Bissell came thru and did a wonderful job. 06/13/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Carpet cleaner My new carpet machine is great! To my surprise it even pulled Cat fur out of the carpet that I was not even aware of being there. The machine is very simple to opperate and not so clumsey that like other machine I have used, half way through the job you just want to get the thing out of the house. I have not used the spot attachment yet, but I think it will do a great job also. 06/12/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bought yesterday, returning today I dont get all the rave reviews of this piece of junk. I bought this yesterday and tried today for the first time. I think perhaps it did clean the carpets but wheres the heat? My biggest complaint is that my carpets are soaked and the machine wont suck up any more water. I really dont know what Im supposed to do. Very disappointed and will be furious if my carpets mildew due to this machine not doing what it is suppose to. Extremely upset! 06/10/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by PERFECT ALL THE WAY AROUND! Now someone was really thinking of the consumer when they designed this product. Cleanup was super easy and the machine was powerful and made our carpets look like new again. I am so glad I didn't settle for other products. Great Job Bissell. ps. Easy cleanup should be a key feature on your packaging!! 05/29/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by We LOVE our Bissell DeepClean Premier Deep Cleaner 47A2 My husband and I just want to say this Bissell machine was so easy to use, it was actually fun to clean our stairs, hallway, and bedroom carpets. I never thought we would say that about having to clean our rugs, but it's true. We have a wonderful dog, but when she was a puppy, she made quite a lot of "mistakes" on the rugs over the first year of training her to do her business outside. Some or her "mistakes" were really ground in by anyone stepping in them during the night when we didn't notice them until it was too late! We also had 2 small children that made the usual dropping food and drink incidents while growing up. We would use the better rug cleaners purchased at our local grocery stores, and had our rugs professionally cleaned a number of times. It was costly, so we decided to purchased the Bissell DeepClean Premier, Deep Cleaner, since the other store products, and rug services just didn't do the job up to our expectations. The Bissell machine machine cleaned our carpet and stairs to the point they actually looked new again! I also have to say it's a sinch to set it up, and you don't have to stop the Bissell to switch over to the hand held accessory to clean corners, stairs, and hard to reach places. This Bissell product has saved us a lot of money, and just one use paid for itself. When my sister and Mother in law saw our results, they were amazed, and wanted to borrow ours to clean their carpets. I told them they could definitely borrow it, but it was such a great price, they should purchase one themselves. They did, and they had the same results and comments! It is also very user friendly, to clean the Bissell parts in just minutes, after we finished using it. I have also used the hand held attachment to quickly clean my furniture too! Thank you Bissell, for having such a great rug cleaner, that we all consider to be a 5 STAR PRODUCT in every way. Sue 05/28/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Carpet v. Upholstery Love love love for my carpet. It fluffed it up in my living room and looks like new. Took out tough black stains and marker! As for upholstery, it works pretty well it took a huge new stain out of my couch but not as well on older ones. Also, the water isn't hot or even warm with the hose attachment just cold. :( 05/25/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by It's alright Just bought this yesterday and cleaned my dining room carpet. My house is old and so are the carpets. Extremely dirty! This cleaner worked wonders, the water was black! My only complaint is I feel like I was constantly emptying and filling it :( Also it doesn't rinse. After cleaning I went over it again, this time with only hot water and it rinsed out all the soap. Didnt like the fact that I had to do the room twice. 05/22/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by MUST HAVE This is the best carpet cleaner EVER! Cleans your carpet better then the "pros" 05/17/2013
91-120 of 178 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw360
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp