Similar items in stock

Bissell Deep Clean Premier, 80R4

This Item is no longer available
We're unable to show you buying options for this item.
Customers also viewed these products

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.
Revive matted and dingy-looking carpets with the Bissell Deep Clean Premier, 80R4. Life can find its way deep into carpet fibers, leaving dirt that regular vacuums simply can't get. This powerful deep cleaner gives professional-style results and keeps your carpets looking newer, longer. It features Heatwave technology that helps maintain consistent water temperature while you're cleaning. Dual powerbrushes with ten cleaning rows pull deep dirt out of your carpets, and the 1.25-gallon tank allows fewer trips to the sink. The EdgeSweep brushes permit cleaning against your baseboards and the Surround Suction makes sure that the surfaces in your home dry quickly. The Bissell Deep Clean Premier, 80R4 also features a 3-inch tough stain tool for small areas, stairs and upholstery. This machine comes with a three-year warranty.

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

Revive matted and dingy-looking carpets with the Bissell Deep Clean Premier, 80R4. Life can find its way deep into carpet fibers, leaving dirt that regular vacuums simply can't get. This powerful deep cleaner gives professional-style results and keeps your carpets looking newer, longer. It features Heatwave technology that helps maintain consistent water temperature while you're cleaning. Dual powerbrushes with ten cleaning rows pull deep dirt out of your carpets, and the 1.25-gallon tank allows fewer trips to the sink. The EdgeSweep brushes permit cleaning against your baseboards and the Surround Suction makes sure that the surfaces in your home dry quickly. The Bissell Deep Clean Premier, 80R4 also features a 3-inch tough stain tool for small areas, stairs and upholstery. This machine comes with a three-year warranty.


Bissell Deep Clean Premier, 80R4:

  • Heatwave technology helps maintain consistent water temperature while cleaning
  • Dual powerbrushes with ten cleaning rows pull deep dirt out of carpet
  • Large capacity 1.25-gallon tank for fewer trips to the sink
  • EdgeSweep brushes for cleaning against baseboards
  • Surround Suction so surfaces dry fast
  • Bissell Vacuum Cleaner has removable nozzle for easy maintenance and clean-up
  • 3" tough stain tool great for small areas, stairs and upholstery
  • Trial-size Bissell 2X Formula, 8 oz included
  • Carpet Cleaner Vacuum comes with a three-year warranty
  • Carpet Cleaner Vacuum model# 80R4

Specifications

Color: Blue
Capacity: 1.25 gal
Manufacturer: Generic
Condition: New
Manufacturer Part Number: 80R4
Model: 80R4
Brand: Bissell
Assembled Product Dimensions (L x W x H): 19.50 x 13.00 x 45.00 IN
Show

Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews | 211 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

211 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

211 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
144
4 stars
41
3 stars
7
2 stars
2
1 stars
17
1-10 of 209 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great machine
1/2/2014

Customer review by Goodnicknamesaregone

5.0 stars 1/2/2014 by Goodnicknamesaregone
by Goodnicknamesaregone
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have only had this for a few weeks, but wow. 3 kids and a puppy still potty training made the carpet look terrible. Cleaned it one time and it looks new again. I bought this model for a few reasons... The number of brushes which work very well, the 3 year warranty and also because the soap goes into the clean water tank instead of having it's own reservior. My first carpet cleaner had a separate reservior and I had constant problems. The one thing I do recommend is using half of the soap it says to use, and I also went back over the carpet with just water after cleaning. Using the recommended amount of soap was extremely soapy and I felt better getting the soap back out of the carpet with water rather than leaving it. Going back over it with clean water also pulled even more dirt out of the carpet. I'm very pleased with this product, as long as it holds up I don't think I would've done any better with a different one.

Was this review helpful? (45) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Goodnicknamesaregone
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Huge FLAW: Clean/dirty water in the same container
9/14/2013

Customer review by MrMom39

1.0 stars 9/14/2013 by MrMom39
by MrMom39

I have had it for about two months and I have grown to truly hate this machine. The cleaning water in a flexible bladder inside the dirty water makes an otherwise great cleaning machine more trouble than it's worth. Unless you want to brush off your high school calculus skills your going to end up with extra cleaner when you are done. this means..... 1. You can never get all the dirty water out without spilling some of the cleaning water. 2. You can never fill the cleaning bag without getting water into the dirty water container 3. Since you can never really get the dirty water container clean without a huge process. You either have to put up with a machine cleans the floors but makes your house stink or spend about two minutes cleaning the vacuum for every one you spent cleaning the floor. For a point of reference I have two small children and two dogs one of which is being house broken. So I use it about once every 3 days if not more.

Was this review helpful? (19) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MrMom39
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Every few days
Unbeleivable cleaning
10/29/2013

Customer review by oldmandegan

5.0 stars 10/29/2013 by oldmandegan
by oldmandegan

I had my own carpet cleaning business for years. A truck mount hot water extraction system. I had to give it up do to back problems. I purchased this cleaner at Walmart on rollback. I picked it up and assembled it in 5 minutes ( a child with a Phillips head screwdriver could do the same). Cleaned my first room in a half hour ,then went on to some traffic areas, and could not stop so I did a large recliner. I'm on a break now and will do a stair way next. Hand tool is great also. It's so easy even with a bad back I could handle it. I have never written a review before but I feel I am helping someone who needs some advice.. Buy this machine!!! I am just shy of 70 yrs old and can honestly say that I am not even remotely tired from using this machine. Good luck out there!!

Was this review helpful? (80) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
oldmandegan
Dracut,Ma 01826
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Works Great
6/6/2014

Customer review by lnneeley

4.0 stars 6/6/2014 by lnneeley
by lnneeley

This steam cleaner works great! We had an hold Hoover prior to this one and I can definitely see the difference in the new one! The water stays warmer much longer, the tank cleans a rather large area too. I wasn't sure how I would like the clean water bladder inside of the dirty, but it seems to work well. Very easy to remove and clean also. Also happy with the ease of removal of the cover over the brushes. Cons: The enclosed cup to measure out the carpet cleaner formula DEFINATELY needs a home on the next model. I used the cup while I cleaned the carpets the first time and "set it somewhere I wouldn't forget" and promptly lost it. Now I have to guess on the amount of formula every time I use it. The assembly manual needs to be reviewed. I'm an engineer so when I read through it, and it didn't actually tell you to tighten screws down, so I didn't. Later when I realized that the manual should have told me to in an earlier step I did. Didn't seem to hurt anything, but needs to be looked at.

Comment from Lisa - 6/9/2014

Thanks for review. Your comments will forwarded for possible future changes.

lnneeley
Big Rapids, MI
Gender:Female
Works
3/17/2014

Customer review by brandnewdaddy

4.0 stars 3/17/2014 by brandnewdaddy
by brandnewdaddy

My 5 year old son decided a Sunday night at 10:00pm was the best time to get sick all over his bedroom carpet. First thing I did was rake care of him then handed him off to my wife to go to Walmart and get a cleaner. This was the best they had in store so I bought it. Had a Hoover years ago and was not too impressed so I was skeptical but needed something at the same time. Turns out it works great. I am very impressed and by far outperforms the Hoover I used to own. Regardless, for cleaning up things like spills and kids getting sick........the $168 price tag is nothing compared to ruined expensive carpet remaking of vomit. Would buy again and would whole heatedly suggest to family and friends. 4 stars only because it only came with the one attachment rather than a few.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
brandnewdaddy
Troy, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Impressed my Wife!
3/14/2013

Customer review by Skippy17

5.0 stars 3/14/2013 by Skippy17
by Skippy17

The unit was easy to assemble and was just as easy to set up for use. My wife was doubtful it would remove a bad stain and the constant walk through area of a family of 5(3 boys) who are in and out. The Bissell Premier did such a good job my wife was impressed! I did not spot clean with a brush or other cleaner just went for it with the Premier. It did a great job with out any extra work. I did one spot with a brush and warm water and then went over it the premier and it was gone. Some tough spots may need a little elbow grease before using the Premier. Overall a good product I am going to try different cleaners to see which are best as I use the cleaner.

Was this review helpful? (29) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Skippy17
Fredericksburg Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Quite an improvement over my old Bissell
9/22/2014

Customer review by Out with the old one

4.0 stars 9/22/2014 by Out with the old one
by Out with the old one

My old Bissell cleaner with only six rows of brushes had recently quit working. So, I borrowed this Bissell that my son had recently purchased. Wow !!! What a difference. Family tried to convince me I should just get new carpeting, but it is still in great shape, showing NO wear at all. So I thought I would decide after a good cleaning. Between the dog and grandkids my carpet had many and varied stains. I pretreated these spots by thoroughly wetting them with the cleaning solution/ water mixture and letting them sit for about 1/2 hour. Then I proceeded to clean the full carpet. ALL of the stains are gone !!! And the family all agreed, no new carpeting is needed !!! I so appreciate my son letting me borrow his, but, I truly think I will be getting one for myself, and this model will be my choice without a doubt.( I do have to agree with other responders though, a longer cord [ about 6 ft more] and a more secure attachment of the handheld nozzle is much needed.)

Out with the old one
Ohio, USA
Gender:Female
3/22/2013

Customer review by Whojanitor

5.0 stars 3/22/2013 by Whojanitor
by Whojanitor

Please, instruct people that cleaning solution should be put into a pump sprayer (spray area to be cleaned) let it sit for 5 - 10 min. (keeping the area damp), not saturated. Use Clear Water in the solution tank to extract up any cleaning solution. This will give the cleaning solution time to loosen dirt and not leave alot of residual cleaning solution. Rinse two or three times. If too much solution remains in the carpet, it is sticky and dirt will stick to it! Thank you!

Was this review helpful? (45) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Whojanitor
Whatcom County, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
WATER ONLY STAYS WARM
8/19/2013

Customer review by VictorianLady53

3.0 stars 8/19/2013 by VictorianLady53
by VictorianLady53

Heat technology is not as good as my old Bissell ProHeat which actually steamed the carpets I felt the carpet and it was just warm. They don't make that old Bissell ProHeat model anymore; probably because users complained about it constantly needing repair which it did. That should have been my magical clue not to purchase Bissell anymore. The water in the furniture attachment doesn't come out hot...at all. Isn't the water coming from the bladder which I just filled with hot tap water??? The unit sucks the water back up about as good as my other one. It's not going to make the carpet completely dry from sucking. Just make sure you pass the cleaner back and forth - without touching the spray handle- a few times. If you can't see the water coming into the unit, something's wrong. Either way, I shouldn't complain too much. The water was dirty when I emptied the bladder. It didn't clean all the spots however like my old one did.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
VictorianLady53
Orange County, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Perfect
2/18/2014

Customer review by Mommyof2Models

5.0 stars 2/18/2014 by Mommyof2Models
by Mommyof2Models

My husband and I purchased the Bissell Deep Clean Premier on Saturday 2/15/2014 because we have 2 children under the age of 7 and we needed to do some serious cleaning to the carpets! So as recommended we got the Pretreat spray and went over the marks and stains on the carpet because inside of the box they give you a pretty good sized bottle of pretreat and deep cleaning formula we also mixed in a tablespoon of Oxy Clean powder. We did the living room area first which is a high traffic area for us and it was amazing we didnt have to go back and forth over the same spot we could tell the difference immediately. The carpet dried very fast there was no funny wet smell in the house or anything like that it far exceeeded my expectations and we got it on sale so i was a little skeptical but im glad we made the investment!

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mommyof2Models
Captiol Heights, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
1-10 of 209 total reviews See all
1-10 of 209 reviews

Customer Reviews | 211 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Was this review helpful?
Was this review helpful?

Customer Q&A

Back
Questions & Answers 18 questions
1-3 of 18 questions

Ask a question

If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


Q&A tips and guidelines

Q&A Exchange Guidelines

When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

  • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
  • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
  • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
  • Do: Write your question in English
  • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
  • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

  • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
  • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
  • Advertisements or “spam” content
  • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
  • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
  • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
  • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


Preview Question

Walmart does not sponsor, recommend or endorse any third party product or service, or any customer ideas or advice.

Thank you.

Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

Back
Back
We do not have hot running water in the area to be cleaned and have always used a professional company. We would like to try the Bissell Deep Clean Premier or other recommended Bissell cleaner. Thanks
by Havini 2/5/2014
5 answers
  • A. In the instruction manual, it says to use hot water, but not to boil it or microwave it. Hope this helps
    by AStephenson3/31/2014
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Use hot water, from a tap. The heater is only warm enough to maintain the temp of the added water.
    by HouseHound3/21/2014
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Still need to use hot tap water
    by brandnewdaddy3/17/2014
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes, it does heat it up.
    by JSauceda2/25/2014
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (1)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. HI Havini, this unit does not have a heater in it, it uses heatwave technology to maintain the temperature of the water that is put in the unit. Check out the BISSELL ProHeat 2x which does have a heater: http://www.walmart.com/ip/Bissell-ProHeat-2X-Healthy-Home-Upright-Deep-Cleaner-66Q4/14320763
    by AskBISSELL2/10/2015
    Written by a verified representative from AskBISSELL
    Was this answer helpful? (5) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
1-3 of 18 questions See all
1-3 of 18 questions
Customers also bought these products

Policies & Plans

See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

Warranty Plan

Walmart Product Care Plans
A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase. Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

Product warranty:  years Years See details

Warranty Information: 3 Year Limited Manufacture's Warranty
Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

Gifting plans

Gift options are not available for this item.

Pricing policy

About our prices
We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.