Sceptre E195BV-S 19" 720p 60Hz Class LED (1.93" ultra-slim) HDTV

Loading options...
Protect your purchase with a Care Plan
Sold by Walmart.com

FREE shipping available

 

Shipping

Type
Arrives
Cost
Value
Data unavailable
Free
Standard
Data unavailable
$4.97
Expedited
Data unavailable
$9.93
Rush
Data unavailable
$15.93

Pickup not available

 

Pickup

Want to pick up your package for free?
Walmart offers free pickup for most orders placed online - for many items as soon as today! Tell us where you are and we'll show you which Walmart stores and partner locations near you are available for package pickup.
  • 18.5" diagonal screen size
  • HDMI Inputs: 2
  • Built-in digital tuner
  • Gifting note: This item ships in the manufacturer's original packaging. If intended as a gift, the packaging may reveal the contents.

    Customers also considered

    About this item

    Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.
    This shiny black 19" Class Sceptre E195BV-S 720p LED HDTV doubles as a computer monitor and features a superior LED display quality with a fast response time and emits brighter and more robust colors, all while saving energy. Featuring a versatile slim and lightweight design perfect for entertainment anywhere in the home and on the go, this compact 60Hz Class 19" HDTV can easily be transferred from the kitchen to the bathroom, the office and back again. Energy Star certified and RoHS complied makes this HDTV very eco-friendly. This 1.93" ultra-slim Sceptre LED HDTV even provides dual HDMI ports and USB port for photo/audio enjoyment, which is a very uncommon characteristic for such a compact television.

    Note: You must have a source of HD programming in order to take full advantage of the Sceptre E195BV-S 720p LED HDTV. Contact your local cable or satellite TV provider for details on how to upgrade.

    About this item

    Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

    This shiny black 19" Class Sceptre E195BV-S 720p LED HDTV doubles as a computer monitor and features a superior LED display quality with a fast response time and emits brighter and more robust colors, all while saving energy. Featuring a versatile slim and lightweight design perfect for entertainment anywhere in the home and on the go, this compact 60Hz Class 19" HDTV can easily be transferred from the kitchen to the bathroom, the office and back again. Energy Star certified and RoHS complied makes this HDTV very eco-friendly. This 1.93" ultra-slim Sceptre LED HDTV even provides dual HDMI ports and USB port for photo/audio enjoyment, which is a very uncommon characteristic for such a compact television.

    Note: You must have a source of HD programming in order to take full advantage of the Sceptre E195BV-S 720p LED HDTV. Contact your local cable or satellite TV provider for details on how to upgrade.

    Sceptre E195BV-S 19" 720p 60Hz Class LED HDTV:

    • 19" LED panel
      With a 1366 x 768 resolution
    • True 16:9 aspect ratio
      View your movies as the director intended on the 60Hz Class 19" HDTV
    • The 1.93" ultra-slim Sceptre LED HDTV features a built-in digital tuner
      Watch digital broadcasts, including HDTV programs where available
    • HDMI Inputs: 2
      Enjoy a superior HD experience with HDMI, the one cable audio/video solution
    • 18.5" screen measured diagonally from corner to corner

    ENERGY STAR®
    Products that are ENERGY STAR-qualified prevent greenhouse gas emissions by meeting strict energy efficiency guidelines set by the U.S. Environmental Protection Agency and the U.S. Department of Energy. The ENERGY STAR name and marks are registered marks owned by the U.S. government, as part of their energy efficiency and environmental activities.

    TV stand sold separately. See all TV stands.

    TV mount sold separately. See all TV mounts.

    Specifications

    Aspect Ratio: 16:9
    Backlight Type: LED (Light-Emitting Diodes)
    Color: Black
    Is Remote Control Included: Y
    Display Technology: LED
    Resolution: 720p ,  HDTV
    Contained Battery Type: Alkaline
    Connector Type: 2 x HDMI, 1 x USB 2.0, 1 x VGA, 1 x Antenna, 1 x Audio In
    Model: E195BV-S
    Screen Size: 19"
    Brand: Sceptre
    Volts: 110/240V
    Television Type: LED TVs
    Is Energy Star-Certified: Y
    Condition: New
    Brightness: 250cd/m2
    Manufacturer Part Number: E195BV-S
    Response Time: 5ms
    Refresh Rate: 60 Hz
    Features: ROHS Compliant
    Assembled Product Dimensions (L x W x H): 17.88 x 6.06 x 12.81 Inches
    Show
    Show
    Best seller ranking:

    Customer Q&A

    Back
    Questions & Answers 347 questions
    1-3 of 347 questions

    Ask a question

    If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


    Q&A tips and guidelines

    Q&A Exchange Guidelines

    When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

    • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
    • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
    • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
    • Do: Write your question in English
    • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
    • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

    We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

    • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
    • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
    • Advertisements or “spam” content
    • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
    • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
    • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
    • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

    Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

    Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


    Preview Question

    Thank you.

    Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

    Back
    Back
    It does not seem very stable. If I accidentally slightly move the table it's on, the tv falls off the stand
    by Ashley 1/15/2014
    6 answers
    • A. It attaches with 3-screws to the stand.
      by ndtpage11/21/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (7) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. There are 3 screws provided to secure the stand to the TV.
      by chas125211/21/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (6) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Installing the stand involves screw-drivers and screws, luckily it's all included in the box though. The manual that came with it should show you how.
      by RotflMaster10/30/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (6) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Thank you 2sock. Unfortunately my TV did not come with screws and/or screwdriver. I am trying to get in contact with Walmart so that I can actually use my TV
      by higgins214510/30/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (5) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. The stand has to be screwed into the bottom of the tv screws and even a screwdriver were included.
      by 2sock10/30/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (6) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. The TV should be screwed into the stand.
      by TechnicalSupport10/30/2015
      Written by a verified representative from TechnicalSupport
      Was this answer helpful? (6) (2)
      Was this answer helpful?
    1-3 of 347 questions See all
    1-3 of 347 questions

    Customer Reviews

    Customer Reviews | 1222 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

    4.0 stars

    1222 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

    4.0 stars

    1222 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

    80%
    Would recommend to a friend
    5 stars
    548
    4 stars
    330
    3 stars
    120
    2 stars
    72
    1 stars
    152
    1-10 of 1164 total reviews
    80%
    Would recommend to a friend

    Age

    Gender

    FAIR TV FOR THE PRICE
    4/12/2014

    Customer review by tonigirl

    4.0 stars 4/12/2014 by tonigirl
    by tonigirl

    WE got it today and so far after hooking it to the cable box its a pretty nice TV the sound is average so we hooked up 5.1speakers and it works great as for the picture I like the colors and the reception is good we have it set up by our computer station I will post photos but the only thing in shipping it to me Walmart did not double boxed it and the TV box had a dent. Just hope that your FEDEX guy is kind as the one I had and rang the bell to not leave it at the front door..

    Was this review helpful? (73) (7)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    tonigirl
    Kansas city, MO
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:55 - 64
    Gender:Female
    Great little HDTV, but the sound isn't that great.
    3/2/2014

    Customer review by RotflMaster

    4.0 stars 3/2/2014 by RotflMaster
    by RotflMaster

    I highly recommend putting this tv on a desk since it works great as a computer monitor and for game system. But there is one flaw, the sound. I was very disappointed by the low quality of sound from this tv. But it's still a great cheap tv that I highly recommend buying before the price goes back up.

    Was this review helpful? (64) (9)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    RotflMaster
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:14 - 18
    Ownership:1 week or less
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Every day
    defective upon receipt
    12/30/2013

    Customer review by exchanging

    1.0 stars 12/30/2013 by exchanging
    by exchanging
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

    I purchased the tv as a Christmas present for my son. When he opened it Christmas morning and we plugged it in, it had a BRIGHT GREEN LINE going through the middle of the screen. It was not fun trying to explain why Santa brought him a broken tv. Hopefully we have better luck on the second time around as I am not a happy shopper right now.

    Was this review helpful? (59) (53)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    exchanging
    Lafayette, IN
    Would recommend to a friend? No
    Age:25 - 34
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Never
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    cute little HDTV for my kitchen bar
    11/30/2015

    Customer review by Barb4Deer

    5.0 stars 11/30/2015 by Barb4Deer
    by Barb4Deer

    This tiny TV (19" measured *some way*) is perfect for my kitchen bar. I can listen to stereo music or watch my DVR'd programs, or catch current news, while dallying in Kitchen. The set up was easy, instructions good, all supplies in box - screws, parts, even a nice reusable little Phillips screwdriver ! Thanks ! Hooking it up to my DirecTV mini-Genie was a breeze too, although I had to chat with an agent - THEIR deal, not this TV's problem ~ I have adjusted the Sound quality via the menu and the "User" Equalizer - it's still a bit tinny, but I will get it where I want it ~ eventually~ Picture is just great, and if I want to use any kind of input device - there's plenty of options - USB, HDMI, Cable, - I won't run out of options! Price was perfect - got special price, and got a new Walmart Card, which gave me an extra amount off ~ Delivery was free and fairly fast - left at the front door, however, with no signature or bell ring. That could be a problem in some areas ~ not here, thankfully !

    Was this review helpful? (25) (4)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Barb4Deer
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    No complaints about this little HDTV, value buy!
    3/15/2016

    Customer review by Ratltrap

    4.0 stars 3/15/2016 by Ratltrap
    by Ratltrap

    My only complaint so far has been the quality of the sound not the quantity, the speakers are on the back bottom side, it's not as true of a sound if the speakers were in the front as I have a non typical install but it does a good job as there are lots of sounds adjustments in the on screen slide bar equalizer to set the clarity the way it sounds best to you. Plenty of volume for such a small TV. 2 HDMI inputs are a major reason why I bought this set so I can hook up the DVD player, which is on order at this time. The picture has a very nice quality even on non HD Channels, 720P signal is plenty fine for this size flat screen. With the small border around the screen it seems like the picture is almost edge to edge, no ghosting with a very nice refresh rate. Removal of the base was 2 screws and the 100 mm rear mount screw pattern is very easy to find wall adapters for, I did a custom ceiling install so it didn't matter. I would recommend this very affordable set to anyone needing that small area flat panel!

    Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Ratltrap
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Exceded expectations
    12/4/2015

    Customer review by PeteThePilot

    4.0 stars 12/4/2015 by PeteThePilot
    by PeteThePilot

    We had just remodeled our kitchen, and was looking for a small screen TV to use in our new kitchen. Did not want one that would take up a lot of space and at the same time would look good and give us a good picture quality. Found this model on the Walmart website. I was a little nervous about purchasing a brand I've never heard of, but, could not pass up the online offer from Walmart. Placed the order online with in store pickup. Was pleased, when notified, that the TV was ready for pickup a day sooner than expected. Right out of the box, the TV was easy to set up . Connecting to our cable box was a snap. I was surprised that our system recognized this brand with out a hitch. The picture quality is excellent. I used the HDMI cable connector. My only issue with this TV, and the reason for the 4 star rating, is the sound quality. But as in other reviews, and I agree, something has to suffer at this price, and I'm happy that it wasn't the picture . So far we 've had no issues and I hope that to be true into the future.

    Was this review helpful? (15) (2)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    PeteThePilot
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Will do all you want it to
    12/17/2013

    Customer review by FINICKIE

    5.0 stars 12/17/2013 by FINICKIE
    by FINICKIE
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

    This is the second Scepter TV i have bought. Both are great. One excellent feature is the built in HD tuner. Cox Communications gives HD signals up to channel 17 and the Scepter TV's receive them. I bought an Element TV because I went to the store to make sure a 19" TV would fit where I wanted it to. I bought the Element and it was good. But I was not satisfied (it did not have the built in HD tuner as I thought it did.) and bought the Scepter on line-for the same price as the Element (I bought a 24" Scepter several months earlier). I received it in 4 days! And then returned the Element. It is great. The colors are bright and the picture is sharp. These TV's are small so the sound may not fill a stadium. If you want that, use the earphone jack and hook it up to a sound system and fill a football field! I have NO complaints and would recommend this TV to all who want one. The price is great and the quality will hold its own against most all competitors.

    Was this review helpful? (107) (19)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    FINICKIE
    VISTA, CALIFORNIA
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:65 or older
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Every day
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    Panel Lottery
    12/12/2013

    Customer review by Rocker50

    2.0 stars 12/12/2013 by Rocker50
    by Rocker50

    I was impressed with the first one I bought. Great picture, deep blacks, very good color. The viewing angels we're way above average. They we're on sale for $89. About a week later I bought 2 more. WOW what a disappointment. The 2 i ordered had terrible viewing angels. If you weren't looking straight on, the picture became washed out or very dark depending if your eyes we're slightly above or below the screen. Blacks we're bad, color was only fair at best. I've heard that some manufactures use whatever lcd panels they have on hand at the time. If you search "lcd panel lottery" you'll understand what I mean. If your lucky enough to get one of these with a quality panel, your in for a pleasant surprise. If you get one with the cheaper panels, it looks like a totally different tv, even tho they are the same model and look identical on the outside. I kept the first one, but returned the other 2. And I did have all the settings the same and the same channel when I compared them. 5 stars for the first tv, 0 stars for the next 2.

    Was this review helpful? (147) (32)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Rocker50
    Pennsylvania
    Would recommend to a friend? No
    Age:45 - 54
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Every day
    BEST 19'' LED TV I EVER BOUGHT
    12/4/2013

    Customer review by BADBOID

    5.0 stars 12/4/2013 by BADBOID
    by BADBOID
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

    This is the first electronics product I have purchased in the last five years that has exceeded my expectations. Not only is the picture quality great, but the initial adjustment(didn't really require it I just wanted to check it out) was much easier than on other brands I have such as Samsung. The TV guide feature on it is the best I've ever seen. You can view the channel's current program and all the ones following it advancing one at a time. My 32" SAMSUNG didn't even work correctly, displaying only one line of description with no means of advancement. Setup and navigation are a breeze. The sleep timer is even faster to use than my main set a 47" LG. I bought this to use instead of the 47" LG to listen to while surfing the internet. Its perfect and the price couldn't be beat anywhere. I've only had it two weeks. Now all that remains to be seen is if it has a decent service life. I had to replace the remote on my Samsung in less time than that. Gg

    Was this review helpful? (223) (60)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    BADBOID
    LISLE,IL
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:55 - 64
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Every day
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    DON'T DO IT
    5/17/2014

    Customer review by LookingforGPS

    1.0 stars 5/17/2014 by LookingforGPS
    by LookingforGPS

    Please let me save you some time & hassle of having to box this all back up & take it back to the store. This TV is junk. At least this particular model is. We have another Sceptre tv, a 46" & it's been great 2 years now. But this 19" has problems. If you will read the other negative reviews you will see a pattern immerging. The picture quality is the worst I've ever seen on a tv. Unless you are right directly in front of the tv the picture is so distorted you can't bear to watch it. Move off to any other angle & the colors are dark, there are shadows, then it does this color orb thing like it's changing from all the colors of the rainbow. We spent over an hour trying all sorts of combinations of adjustments to no avail. The TV was for my daughters room to sit on top of her chest of drawers. Very disappointed. I have already boxed it back up & it is going back today. I will say I give walmart.com 5 stars for shipping though because I ordered it just yesterday & it arrived today. Also returns are very easy. Now I will be back on the hunt for another 19" tv. Any suggestions?

    Was this review helpful? (48) (11)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    LookingforGPS
    Would recommend to a friend? No
    Age:35 - 44
    Gender:Female
    1-10 of 1164 total reviews See all
    1-10 of 1164 reviews

    Customer Reviews | 1222 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

    Customer Reviews

    Was this review helpful?
    Was this review helpful?

    Policies & Plans

    See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

    Warranty Plan

    Walmart Product Care Plans
    A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase. Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

    We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

    Product warranty: See details

    Warranty Information: 1 Year Limited Warranty
    Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

    Gifting plans

    Gift options are not available for this item.

    Pricing policy

    About our prices
    We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.

    Returns

    Returns are easy at Walmart
    Not happy with a purchase? No problem. We've made returning items as easy as possible. And, most purchases can be returned for free. Learn more about our Returns Policy.