Ozark Trail 9' x 7' Tent, Sleeps 4

Q&A
Walmart #: 552120583
Ozark Trail 9' x 7' Tent, Sleeps 4
$61.99

Out of stock

Care plan (optional):
Sold by Walmart.com

Shipping available

View for options

 

Shipping

There may be restrictions on shipping this product to your state. If there are, those restrictions will be displayed during checkout.

Pickup not available

 

Pickup

This item is not available for pickup or at any of the Walmarts within 50 miles of your location.
  • Large rain fly
  • Separate welcome mat
  • Sleeps 4
  • About this item

    This lightweight backpacking tent is easy to set up with either one or two people. It has four windows for excellent cross ventilation and includes a separate welcome mat to help keep the inside clean. Extra stakes and guy ropes are provided to increase stability in windy conditions and the large rain fly provides protection from the weather.

    About this item

    This lightweight backpacking tent is easy to set up with either one or two people. It has four windows for excellent cross ventilation and includes a separate welcome mat to help keep the inside clean. Extra stakes and guy ropes are provided to increase stability in windy conditions and the large rain fly provides protection from the weather.


    Ozark Trail 4-Person Dome Tent:

    • Large rain fly
    • Separate welcome mat
    • Sleeps 4
    • 4 windows
    • Easy to set up with 1 or 2 people
    • Extra stakes and guy ropes included
    • Height: 4'
    • Weight: 7.9 lbs
    • Model# WMT1297B.1

    Explore this item

    Specifications

    Tent Type: Dome Tents
    Battery Type: Does Not Contain a Battery
    Primary Color: Multi-Color
    Multi Pack Indicator: No
    Model No.: WMT1297B.1
    Shipping Weight (in pounds): 8.6
    Product in Inches (L x W x H): 108.0 x 84.0 x 48.0
    Assembled in Country of Origin: Imported
    Origin of Components: Imported
    Walmart No.: 552120583
    Show

    Comparison Table

    Mesh organizer pockets
    Mesh organizer pockets
    Number of doors
    Number of doors
    E-port
    E-port
    Room divider
    Room divider
    Square footage
    Square footage
    Center Height
    Center Height
    Number of windows
    Number of windows
    Includes rainfly
    Includes rainfly
    Size
    Size
    Sleeps
    Sleeps
    You are viewing
    Ozark Trail WMT1297B.1 9' x 7' 4P Tent
     
    1
    1
    1
    1
    Yes
    Yes
    63 sq ft
    63 sq ft
    48"
    48"
    4
    4
    Yes
    Yes
    9' x 7'
    9' x 7'
    4 person
    4 person
    Ozark Trail W203.1 2P Hiker Tent
     
    2
    2
    1
    1
    Yes
    Yes
    30 sq ft
    30 sq ft
    37"
    37"
    1
    1
    Yes
    Yes
    7' x 5'
    7' x 5'
    2 person
    2 person
    Ozark Trail W232.1 10x8 5P Tent
     
    1
    1
    1
    1
    Yes
    Yes
    80 sq ft
    80 sq ft
    58"
    58"
    4
    4
    Yes
    Yes
    10' x 8'
    10' x 8'
    5 person
    5 person
    Ozark Trail W302.1 Weatherbuster
     
    4
    4
    1
    1
    Yes
    Yes
    160 sq ft
    160 sq ft
    76"
    76"
    4
    4
    Yes
    Yes
    18' x 10'
    18' x 10'
    9 person
    9 person
    Ozark Trail WMT12148B.1 14' x 8' 8P Tent
     
    4
    4
    2
    2
    Yes
    Yes
    1, makes two separate rooms
    1, makes two separate rooms
    112 sq ft
    112 sq ft
    74"
    74"
    3
    3
    Yes
    Yes
    14' x 8'
    14' x 8'
    8 person
    8 person
    Ozark Trail WMT922.4 10P 20' x 10' Tent
     
    2
    2
    3
    3
    Yes
    Yes
    2, makes three separate rooms
    2, makes three separate rooms
    177.5 sq ft
    177.5 sq ft
    78"
    78"
    6
    6
    Yes
    Yes
    20' x 10'
    20' x 10'
    10 person
    10 person
    Ozark Trail W234.1 16' x 12' Tent
     
    2
    2
    2
    2
    Yes
    Yes
    1, makes two separate rooms
    1, makes two separate rooms
    176 sq ft
    176 sq ft
    95"
    95"
    8
    8
    Yes
    Yes
    16' x 12'
    16' x 12'
    10 person
    10 person
    Show

    Customer reviews

    Customer Reviews | 186 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

    4.0 stars

    186 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

    4.0 stars

    186 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

    85%
    Would recommend to a friend
    5 stars
    91
    4 stars
    57
    3 stars
    17
    2 stars
    12
    1 stars
    9
    1-3 of 154 total reviews
    85%
    Would recommend to a friend

    Age

    Gender

    4/11/2013

    Customer review by ZombieHunter704

    4.0 stars 4/11/2013 by ZombieHunter704
    by ZombieHunter704

    I wanted to leave an appropriate review for people who are looking for a decent sized backpacking tent at WalMart. Obviously this is not a high end tent, but for the price it does the job and then some. 1. Very easy to set up...I do it by myself and it takes me around 5 minutes from start to finish. The poles are thinner than some of the larger tents, but as long as you show care when assembling them they should last a long time. 2. The tent itself is very lightweight. I use it for backpacking, so I repack my tent into a stuff sack rather than in the case it came with...it can and does pack smaller than its original packaging (which is small enough already). 3. The tent is very roomy. I doubt it would fit 4 people comfortably, but if you had to cram them in there it would work. I am 6'3" so I needed something larger than a 7'x7' footprint, and this tent works great. I lay lengthwise, I can store my pack and accessories in the tent with room to spare, and there is even enough room to sit up comfortablely to change clothes. 4. I always seal my tents, so I am not sure how water resistant this one is on its on, but the first night I used it we had a very hard rain from 3am until about 7am, and there was no water in the tent. I would recommend using a ground cloth because the tub floor seems a little thin, but as long as you are paying attention to the area you are pitching, you will be fine. 5. Overall this tent has been a major success. My son and I enjoy camping and this tent is the perfect size for us.

    Was this review helpful? (348) (21)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this answer helpful?
    ZombieHunter704
    Badin, NC
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:25 - 34
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Male
    Usage:A few times per month
    The Cheap Little Tent That Could
    7/14/2013

    Customer review by Alexandria77

    5.0 stars 7/14/2013 by Alexandria77
    by Alexandria77

    I can't believe I only paid $30 for this tent. I just got back from a two day camping trip with a bunch of people who are avid outdoors enthusiasts with some expensive name brand stuff from REI, and this tent outperformed theirs. I am not a regular camper, in fact, this is my first tent. I didn't want to spend a lot when I barely go once a year. I set this up almost all alone in the dark; it's very easy to figure out and almost puts itself up. Then there was a torrential downpour that lasted all of one night - one of the people who camps regularly said it was the strongest rain he's ever experienced camping. They all covered their expensive tents with tarps, put extra tarps under neathe, spent time rigging up systems to anchor the tarps to the ground, and still had some leaks. I used no ground tarp, no cover tarp, only the rain fly it came with, and the only leak I noticed was in one of the corner seams and it was so small I was able to take care of it by stuffing a baby wipe in the corner. All my friends were astonished by my inexpensive little Ozark Trail tent, which performed solidly, caused me absolutely no problems, and even better, fit right back inside of its duffel bag afterwards without a fight. I think I will just get some of that stuff to treat the seams and the entrance next time I go, but I don't even think it would be necessary if we weren't camping in typhoon conditions. I love this tent! This baby is staying with me for a long time!

    Was this review helpful? (124) (9)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this answer helpful?
    Alexandria77
    Alexandria, VA
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:35 - 44
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Once per year
    4/10/2013

    Customer review by fsuseminoles

    5.0 stars 4/10/2013 by fsuseminoles
    by fsuseminoles

    Great for the price and easy to set up. Like most tents, "sleeps 4" is an exaggeration. It was comfortable for two.

    Was this review helpful? (81) (11)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this answer helpful?
    fsuseminoles
    North Florida
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:25 - 34
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:A few times per year
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    1-3 of 154 total reviews See all
    1-3 of 154 reviews

    Customer Reviews | 186 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

    Customer reviews

    4.0 stars
    186 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

    Customer Q&A

    Back
    Questions & Answers
    35 questions
    1-3 of 35 questions

    Ask a question

    If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


    Q&A tips and guidelines

    Q&A Exchange Guidelines

    When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

    • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
    • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
    • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
    • Do: Write your question in English
    • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
    • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

    We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

    • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
    • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
    • Advertisements or “spam” content
    • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
    • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
    • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
    • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

    Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

    Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


    Preview Question

    Walmart does not sponsor, recommend or endorse any third party product or service, or any customer ideas or advice.

    Thank you.

    Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

    Back
    by dl 6/6/2013
    11 answers
    • A. yes, but it only comes in hardwood, ceramic tile is extra.
      by pxl25626/7/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (9) (3)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. The tent has a plastic floor similar to the material the rest if the tent is made out of.
      by RK89002/8/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes
      by DDdavis017/25/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. If you mean does it have five sides, then yes, it does. Four walls and a floor made out of a light tarpalin material.
      by Alexandria772/8/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes it has a sewn in floor.
      by Peacemaker442/8/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. The floor is built in, and it has a tub-style rim, so you wont get wet from the ground. However, the tent walls and roof leak like crazy in the rain.
      by ScubaBobb5/21/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes as part of the tent. floor is like tarp material, and has a few nice extras for a tent in this price range.
      by fej1012/8/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (3) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. yes but should put a tarp under it as well
      by leslielibra2/8/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes
      by MikeyVanD2/8/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes.
      by RussianGuy22/8/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    Back
    I am camping this summer with friends, and about all 8 of them are pranksters and goofballs, 4 of those 8 are guys and I would rather not be spied on through my windows when I change and sleep. They are capable of anything. So I'd like to have privacy in my tent.
    by Vellie 6/25/2013
    11 answers
    • A. yes the vent flaps on the side zip closed, but the vents on the top are covered only by the rain fly, which is removable from the outside. so if someone really wanted to be a jerk, they could take the rainfly off and peep through the top. suggest new friends.
      by pxl25629/5/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes, the side windows zip closed. The top vent screening is covered by the rain fly, which allows continuous venting.
      by photohead2/8/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes, you can zip the windows up for full privacy from the inside and there us a rain flap (the red overhang in the photos) to prevent rain from running down the sides of the tent.
      by RK89002/8/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes all the windows zip closed.
      by Caitren2/8/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes the windows all have screens and over that they have panels that zip up for privacy.
      by DDdavis012/8/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. You can zip the windows shut so you can't see in. The top has netting, but the fly covers it.
      by An anonymous customer2/8/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. All of the side windows zip up and provide complete privacy. The top vents, however, do not. But if you put your rain fly on the tent, that should take care of that problem.
      by Alexandria772/8/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes, the windows all zip up for complete privacy. If you have a light on in the tent after dark you will be quite well silhouetted on the thin fabric on the sides of the tent so you may want to keep that in mind.
      by Peacemaker446/4/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes. Zips are inside window mesh so one should not be able to open from outside.
      by pen2kin2/8/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes. They zip closed for privacy, but then you don't get much ventilation, which is true with all tents. You will be hot in a closed up tent. Also, this particular tent leaks like crazy in the rain.
      by ScubaBobb7/3/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    Back
    by jenstilwell 6/28/2013
    11 answers
    • A. No way! One or the other. Maybe 4 tightly packed adults in bags, or a Queen bed, but not both. Id say the best you could do is the Queen bed and one child next to it.
      by ScarecrowLynx45/21/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. yes there is enough room for a queen size mattress and two sleeping bags. and probably the rest of your stuff if you do it right. I got my queen size mattress, my dogs bed, two storage bins of food, all my luggage, a lantern and small bedside table and a rug with the dog food and waters bowls. I still had plenty of room
      by 1ststar5/9/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No that would not fit. I currently have a twin mattress is mine and Id be able to fit that and one sleeping bag.
      by Caitren5/9/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. not a chance in heck. mattress barely fits
      by psu4life9175/9/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Maby, I know 4 sleeping bags fit. Im about 5'10", 170lbs and I know I could sleep four of me in it comfortably.
      by DDdavis017/25/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. no, maybe a queen and one sleeping bag
      by datruesweetnez7/18/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Hm, MAYBE. I was one person in a sleeping bag without an air mattress, and I thought it would be a little snug for four sleeping bags, let alone an air mattress and two. But Ozark makes an identical 5 person tent. I would probably go for that one just to be on the safe side.
      by Alexandria7710/23/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. no, I had a twin mattress. You could probably fit 2 twins or one full sized mattress in there, but that is all.
      by Happy2BACamper10/23/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. You could probably do it but it would be a really tight squeeze.
      by Peacemaker447/13/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. NO
      by ss057/6/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    1-3 of 35 questions See all
    1-3 of 35 questions

    Policies & Plans

    See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

    Gifting plans

    Gift options are not available for this item.

    Pricing policy

    About our prices
    We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.

    Product Recommendations

    Your recently viewed items

    Clear this list