Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 37 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 Poor capabilities The Envy runs much slower than I anticipated and slower than the previous dv7s I have owned. But, I understand from tech support that it may be due to Windows 8. I have problems with the keyboard as it will not record the key strokes that I believe I am making. As a result HP is going to change out the keyboard. 11/11/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by this computer is awesome this is my first H.P. computer and it is awesome I love everything about it 11/11/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Creature Comforts I have only had the laptop for a day so I thought I would write about my initial reactions. I bought it because I do a lot of photography and graphics. The files are huge, so this should have no problem. There were two things initially. It is not a touch screen, I overlooked that but it isn't important to me anyway, just would have been fun. Also the keys are not back lit. That's a pet peeve of mine because I am a night owl and work in low light a lot. I missed that also, but not a big deal. It literally took all day to load Adobe Creative Suites CS6, about seven hours; huge software. My photos look amazing on the screen. The colors are spot on and sharp. While other people are going smaller I am going bigger. I also plan to tether my camera to it so the screen will be great for that. It is wide but it doesn't feel heavy to me. It's lightning fast which I am thrilled about. I am very happy, just wished it had a few more"creature comforts". Oh, love the Beats speakers, they just sound great! 11/10/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another Great HP Product. Hp did a wonderful job with this laptop. The build quality is top-notch while wrapped in a nice contemporary package. The laptop is very quick and responsive, and will handle anything you throw at it, as a student that is a nice feature to have. One thing i'm not fond of is the touchpad, it"s kinda jumpy and annoying, other than that this laptop is an absolute joy. My Specs: 3rd generation Intel(R) Core(TM) i7-3610QM Processor (2.3 GHz, 6MB L3 Cache) • NVIDIA(R) GeForce(R) GT 650M Graphics with 2GB GDDR5 memory [HDMI, VGA] • 8GB DDR3 System Memory (2 Dimm) • 750GB 7200 rpm Hybrid Hard Drive with HP ProtectSmart Hard Drive Protection • NO mSSD Hard Drive Acceleration Cache • Microsoft(R) Office Starter: reduced-functionality Word/Excel(R) only, No PowerPoint(R)/Outlook(R) • No additional security software • 50% off 6 cell + 9 cell Lithium Ion Battery • 17.3-inch diagonal Full HD Anti-glare LED-backlit Display (1920 x 1080) • Blu-ray player & SuperMulti DVD burner • HP TrueVision HD Webcam • Intel 802.11b/g/n WLAN and Bluetooth(R) • Backlit Keyboard with numeric keypad 11/10/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by An Excellent product This product out does all others, and you can not find a better product for the same price. 11/05/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This product had the ability to be something great The hard drives are so slow compared to the rest of the computer. 10/09/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everything I am looking for in a laptop The dv7t-7000 does a lot of things right. The screen is beautiful and displays video and text perfectly. The keyboard looks and feels just right. The somewhat higher-end components that I chose for this laptop all meet or exceed my expectations. The laptop's heat management seems to work excellent; I have put it through some intense sessions and have never felt it get scorching hot. Overall, the hardware is on par with other high-end laptops with a lower price-point. That being said, there are also a few things I wish were different. First, a common complaint with modern laptops: there is way too much software that comes pre-installed with this laptop. In retrospect, it would have been far faster and easier for me to have simply formatted the hard drive clean and reinstalled Windows right from the start, rather than have to pick through what was already installed and remove what I didn't need. Second, from a pure aesthetic standpoint: I really dislike the stickers than come attached near the fingerprint scanner. "HP experience", "NVIDIA", etc. These stickers are attached with a glue that makes them very difficult to remove, and they all left gunk on the laptop after taking them off. Finally, the metal bezel just below the trackpad seemed to be machined a little sloppy; it feels sharp, as if though if I ran my finger along it hard enough it might cut my finger. This is somewhat minor since in the normal course of using the laptop, my finger doesn't touch the bezel. I only noticed it by chance one day when taking my hand away from the trackpad. Overall, I rate this laptop highly. I would recommend this to anyone looking for a nice all-purpose laptop that doesn't want to spend an arm and a leg. 10/09/2012
  • 2015-08-29T08:50:42.442-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_37, tr_37
  • loc_en_US, sid_22356588, prod, sort_helpfulness
31-37 of 37 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew289
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp