Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 371 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great so far! My little one is still too young to get the concept, I got it to keep her entertained in the kitchen. So far it works great and she like the Alphabet song it plays. I'm hoping it lasts long enough for her to get the educational use out of it. Overall the product appears well made and I like that the letters are painted on and not stickers. 10/25/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by My 2 year old loves this! She plays while I am cooking dinner, or really anytime I am working in the kitchen, she will play for ever! 10/25/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by mediocre We've had this product for about 5 years or more and it has been great, but my two year old banged it up and killed it, so I wanted to order another one. The letters on this are much much smaller. That was kind of disappointing. Otherwise its the same. 10/25/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for beginner phonics! My 21 month old LOVES it! The tunes are easy to learn and sing along. 10/25/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by My grandaughter loves this! The letters are the right size for her 18-month-old hands and the buttons are easy to push. 10/24/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great toy for a 3 year old. I liked the quick delivery. 10/20/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great toddler toy! Purchased this for my 17 month old grandson. Keeps him busy while I am in the kitchen. Some of the sounds for a few of the letters are a little strange sounding, most are fine. He loves to sing along with the ACB song. Overall a good learning toy. 10/15/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great buy ! I purchased it as a gift for my nephew. My nephew (1 year old) likes ABC songs a lot and tries to learn ABC. He likes it a lot. This a a very simple yet fantastic learning toy. 10/09/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fun musical learning toy! Our grandson absolutely loves this. He dances to the music and is learning his letters. 10/06/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great learning toy for the fridge! My grand-daughter absolutely loves this and it is a great learning tool. I am happy that the magnets are heavy duty and everything stays on the fridge. Cannot go wrong with Leapfrog educational toys! 10/04/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by cute way to reinforce alphabet I bought this for my 3 yo daughter. She loved it the for the first few days, now, she will occasionally listen to the ABC song or place a letter. I think this is a good way to reinforce her letter recognition, the only thing is she doesn't seem that interested in the phonics aspect yet. In any case, I think this is a solid toy. 10/04/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Safe, fun product This is a great way to keep baby busy in the kitchen. Also the back of the magnets are completely covered so no small pieces to come undone and get in baby's mouth. The device sings about each letter and the sounds it makes when you put a magnet in the slot. Also the device sings an ABC song. Both functions my kid loves. 09/24/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great learning product Love, love this item! My daughter is 2 today and I bought this about a month ago and she already knows her ABC's (not in order) but this just reinforces her learning. I love that it sounds out the letters. She dances to the music as well. I can also get things done in the kitchen, (cooking or doing dishes, etc.) while she plays with this. She is getting her back molars in and wants to put everything in her mouth but the good thing is that these letters are a lot bigger than the regular magnetic colorful ones so I don't have to worry about her choking on them. This was the main reason I originally bought this. I definitely would buy this again and recommend this product! 09/21/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by My 2-year old loves this! Great product, not a bad price. Looked around and Walmart had the best price for it. My daughter is learning her letters and this is helping her. 09/03/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by loves my son loves playing with this while I cook dinner. 08/31/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome alphabet tool for a toddler This is easy for a toddler to use and learn the alphabet. 08/26/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bought this for my 12 month old son. He loves to put the letters in and out and hear it sing the alphabet song as well as the song for each letter. He is also working on the motor skills needed to place the piece in the correct way. 08/21/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I really liked this toy but I felt some of the sounds for the letters were not said correctly. I don't know if it was just mine but for "S" it said "sh" (that's just one example.) 08/20/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product !!!!! My son is two years old and loves this, if your child likes the alphabet this is for your child! It teaches the sounds of each letter and a catchy tune, and of course the alphabet song! It is very well designed. The letters go right into place, good magnets. I'm glad I bought this vs the everyday plastic magnets. If you have a two year old these are the kid of magnets you want on your fridge :) 08/17/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by child loves it!! Got the magnets for my daughter for her second birthday, the first thing she does every morning is play with them and dance to the music in the kitchen!! She absolutely loves them and they are helping her to learn what sound each letter makes!! The only problem I've noticed with this is W sounds very odd so we have been correcting(repeating)the letter every time to help her understand how to say it. Otherwise i highly recommend this product, especially if your child likes music!! 08/13/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this My daughter and her cousins just love this toy. The youngest is 22 mn and the oldest is 4 and they all play with it constantly. The only problem I have with it is that when is says the letter 'a' it sounds like 'ah' instead of the actual letter name. Other than that it's perfect. 08/12/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Educational, fun, and not even too annoying! I saw how much my 2-year-old daughter loved playing with these at a friend's house, so I ordered some for her. She loves them. She loves listening to the songs, and she's already learned a couple of letters from them. Also, the 4-year-old son of my housekeeper is learning English as a second language, and when he was here during a school holiday, he enjoyed playing with them too. He'd already learned the alphabet, but the phonics songs helped reinforce what he's learning in school. 08/05/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great toy for 1st birthday Bought this toy for my son's 1st bday and he loves it. I love it too. With in a month he was recognizing letters on things all over the house and saying them out loud. This motivated me to make some flashcards. Between the toy and flashcards - he knew the entire alphabet shortly thereafter. Great toy! Got it for my niece for her birthday too. She is addicted to it. 08/02/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Over half the letters are WRONG! I got this item as a baby shower gift. Now that my daughter is 9 months old, I opened the item and found that over half of the letters are incorrect. I am unable to return as I opened the package, and LeapFrog warranty is only 3 months...and I got the item over a year ago. I should be able to mail to LeapFrog and have them fix it and send me a NEW one...then it would get a 5 star rating. 07/23/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by introduction to letters I purchased this for my 10 mo old grandson just to introduce him to letters and sounds. My grandson immediately took the letters and put them in his mouth. I was glad to see that they are too big for him to swallow unlike other magnetic letters that you buy. The letters have strong magnets to stay on the refrig which is where it lives. The cute song for each letter is addicting and I find myself singing along. I would have liked the song to include a word that begins with that letter for kids to relate to but it is all about what the letters sounds like. I am very happy with the product. 05/17/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best toy purchase I have ever made!!! LOVE IT!!! I bought this for my daughter's 1st birthday and she is now 18 months old. She spends a lot of time playing with this while I am in the kitchen and I truly believe this has helped her learn her letters and sounds much faster than she would have. At 18 months old she sings most of the ABC's and she recognizes at least a third of the letters by sight and sound. I highly recommend Fridge Phonics to parents of babies and toddlers as early as they start walking!!! 05/15/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Stopped working, NOT HAPPY I bought this magnet toy 2 months ago. It stopped working 3 weeks ago! I changed the batteries, thinking they died. Wrong. I'm very unsatisfied. I have several other QUALITY leap frog products (that still work) and this was my daughters favorite. Still haven't found a replacement for this toy. I haven't seen any other competitor with a similar toy. I've also noticed at least two other posts similar to mine. It really makes me think twice about buying a replacement! 05/06/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The "MAGIC" Reading Tool, they LOVE! I give this Leap Frog, Magnetic Alphabet Set credit for teaching my daughter to READ!!! This taught her all the sounds of her alphabet . When she was 2 yrs - 4 yrs old, she would play with it when I was cooking and we would sing the songs together. Before I knew it she was putting two letters and their sounds together and reading. She is 6 yrs old now and can read CHAPTER books. WOW! It is so amazing! Every child NEEDS this toy! THANK YOU, Leap Frog for inventing this! 04/26/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent but there is problem with L sounds. this product is great.my 15 months old daughter learned all the alphabets.Everyone was asking how she learned it and my answer was fridge phonics. but there is a problem with Lsound.it sounds like 'oo'.i dont understand.is there any error?? Please leapfrog fix it otherwise many kids will learn the wrong sounds. 03/14/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by My two year old loves it! We originally got this for my daughter's 2nd birthday but my husband didn't know about it and opened it. In the meantime, my daughter was going around trying to sing the alphabet. So I decided to go ahead and give it to her. She loves it. We gave it to her a week ago and she now knows a lot of her letters. Now she's going around saying "XYZ." She calls the toy "my ABC's." I have recommended this to a friend and will be recommending it even more. The Walmart price is cheaper than the Amazon price and it shipped free to my local store. You cannot beat that! 02/17/2012
31-60 of 296 total reviews
Previous2 3 4 5  ...  10 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew487
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp