Similar items in stock

Ozark Trail 4-Person Instant Dome Tent

This Item is no longer available
We're unable to show you buying options for this item.

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.
  • Easy 30 second setup
  • Sleeps 4
  • Construction: 190T coated polyester, steel and fiberglass
  • About this item

    Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

  • Easy 30 second setup
  • Sleeps 4
  • Construction: 190T coated polyester, steel and fiberglass


    Ozark Trail 9' x 7' Instant Dome Tent, Sleeps 4:

    • Easy 30 Second Setup
    • No Assembly Required
    • Poles Pre-Attached to Tent
    • Sleeps 4
    • Fits 1 Queen Airbed
    • 2 Windows
    • Ground Vent
    • Free Standing Frame Design
    • Electrical Cord Access
    • Carry Bag Included
    • Tent Stakes Included
    • Measures: 9' x 7'
    • Construction: 190T coated polyester, steel and fiberglass
    • Height: 50"
    • Limited 6 month warranty
    • Weight: 10.66 lbs

  • Explore this item

    Specifications

    Color: Gray ,  Green
    Tent Type: Dome Tents ,  Instant Tents
    Capacity: 4
    Manufacturer: Generic
    Season: All Season
    Model: CV0907
    Brand: Ozark Trail
    Show

    Comparison Table

    Brand Image
    Taped Seams for Weather Protection
    Taped Seams for Weather Protection
    Electrical Cord Access
    Electrical Cord Access
    Includes Rainfly
    Includes Rainfly
    Room Divider
    Room Divider
    Large Windows with Screen (Zipper open and close)
    Large Windows with Screen (Zipper open and close)
    Gear Loft / Organizer
    Gear Loft / Organizer
    Durable 190T Coated Polyester Fabric for Weather Protection
    Durable 190T Coated Polyester Fabric for Weather Protection
    Size
    Size
    Sleeps
    Sleeps
    Fits Air Mattress
    Fits Air Mattress
    6 Month Limited Manufacturer Warranty
    6 Month Limited Manufacturer Warranty
    Center Height
    Center Height
    Ground Vent
    Ground Vent
    Instant Setup Time
    Instant Setup Time
    You are viewing
    Ozark Trail 9' x 7' Instant Dome Tent
     
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    1 Window + Door
    1 Window + Door
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    9' x 7'
    9' x 7'
    4 Person
    4 Person
    1 Queen
    1 Queen
    Yes
    Yes
    50"
    50"
    Yes
    Yes
    30 Seconds
    30 Seconds
    Ozark Trail 10' x 9' Instant Dome Tent
     
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    1 Window + Door
    1 Window + Door
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    10' x 9'
    10' x 9'
    6 Person
    6 Person
    2 Queen
    2 Queen
    Yes
    Yes
    66"
    66"
    Yes
    Yes
    30 Seconds
    30 Seconds
    Ozark Trail 10' x 9' Instant Cabin Tent
     
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    3 Windows +Door
    3 Windows +Door
    Yes Includes two
    Yes Includes two
    Yes
    Yes
    10' x 9'
    10' x 9'
    6 Person
    6 Person
    2 Queen
    2 Queen
    Yes
    Yes
    68"
    68"
    Yes
    Yes
    60 Seconds
    60 Seconds
    Ozark Trail 13' x 9' Instant Cabin Tent
     
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes Includes one room divider to make a two room tent
    Yes Includes one room divider to make a two room tent
    3 Windows +Door
    3 Windows +Door
    Yes Includes two
    Yes Includes two
    Yes
    Yes
    13' x 9'
    13' x 9'
    8 Person
    8 Person
    2 Queen
    2 Queen
    Yes
    Yes
    74"
    74"
    Yes
    Yes
    60 seconds
    60 seconds
    Show

    Manuals & Guides

    Customer Q&A

    Back
    Questions & Answers 48 questions
    1-3 of 48 questions

    Ask a question

    If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


    Q&A tips and guidelines

    Q&A Exchange Guidelines

    When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

    • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
    • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
    • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
    • Do: Write your question in English
    • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
    • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

    We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

    • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
    • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
    • Advertisements or “spam” content
    • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
    • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
    • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
    • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

    Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

    Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


    Preview Question

    Walmart does not sponsor, recommend or endorse any third party product or service, or any customer ideas or advice.

    Thank you.

    Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

    Back
    by Ernie 7/26/2013
    11 answers
    • A. I set this tent up by myself in less than 30 seconds.
      by Adventureone3/18/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (14) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Absolutely yes!! I put it up and took it down all by myself in under a minute. Watch the video. It's really that easy.
      by Bearsmum11/26/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (9) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes.
      by CorporateHater12312/13/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. yes it only take less then 2 minutes to setup have not taken down yet
      by homelessnotbychoice6/5/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Absolutely. It's childs play.
      by Mamps12/13/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes! It took me maybe 5 minutes to set up by myself. Same for take down.
      by buyerz26/12/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (3) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. yes, it is very easy. less than 5 min 1 person job.
      by nguyen20136/5/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (3) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes. Better for two people to operate but I did it a couple of time by myself. Easy to use even the first time.
      by Ounet6/5/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (3) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Absolutely. I'm a senior and I put it up in 3 minutes and took it down in 2 ... without reading instructions.
      by NMWriter6/13/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (8) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. YES. Easier with 2 but definitely possible for one.
      by HMBH3146/5/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (3) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    Back
    by Jo 6/26/2014
    8 answers
    • A. Yes as long as it is not raining or only drizzling. If it is raining you will first notice leakage around the pockets designed to hold things even if empty. And if rain increases other seams will start dripping too. If it is a heavy rain you will find the no close able vent windows may have wind blown in. And having a rain fly that is built in rather than a separate piece, reduces the protection offered by a rainfly against leaks, but if you are looking for an inexpensive tent that sets up quick by just one person and only camp in good weather, this still may be ok for your needs.
      by Teya7/17/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes, the seams are already sealed. This has a quite easy assembly as the poles are attached directly to the tent.
      by CommunityAnswer6/5/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Dear Jo, Yes, the seams are sealed in the factory. Thank you, Customer Service
      by OzarkTrailCustomerService6/5/2015
      Written by a verified representative from OzarkTrailCustomerService
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. yes
      by Sospan7/22/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes
      by BikeNEPA7/31/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. yes. but in doubt, you can buy coleman's seam sealer foam for cheap.
      by ABQMark5/20/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yep - tape on the seams inside. I didn't test in the rain yet, though.
      by arnicas6/30/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Dear Jo, Yes, the seams are sealed already. They get taped in the factory. If you are wondering if you should use a seam sealant spray, yes, it's always a good idea to spray any tent you buy. Walmart has a variety of tent sealers available. Thank you, Customer Service
      by OzarkTrailCustomerService2/4/2016
      Written by a verified representative from OzarkTrailCustomerService
      Was this answer helpful? (4) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    Back
    by jabber 5/31/2013
    7 answers
    • A. Big 'enough' but I would hope all you're doing is sleeping in it.
      by CorporateHater1239/4/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. would say no two adults take up the whole tent with the gear they have
      by homelessnotbychoice5/20/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Depends on the species. They'd better be really tiny adults.
      by Mamps8/20/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. 63 square feet divided by 16 square feet for each person=4 persons.3 persons would have 21 square feet each,very roomy.
      by unk16/19/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. 4 adults could sleep in this tent.
      by NOLAChristmasShopper6/17/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes, it would be cramped. 2 adults comfortably. Especially if you plan to put an air mattress or backpacks in there.
      by DECEPTIVEPRACTICE5/20/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Hi jabber, It can only fit one queen size air mattress, but four sleeping bags can fit across on the floor. Thank you, Customer Service
      by OzarkTrailCustomerService5/20/2015
      Written by a verified representative from OzarkTrailCustomerService
      Was this answer helpful? (4) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    1-3 of 48 questions See all
    1-3 of 48 questions

    Customer Reviews

    Customer Reviews | 199 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

    4.5 stars

    199 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

    4.5 stars

    199 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

    93%
    Would recommend to a friend
    5 stars
    140
    4 stars
    43
    3 stars
    5
    2 stars
    4
    1 stars
    7
    1-5 of 177 total reviews
    93%
    Would recommend to a friend

    Age

    Gender

    Great Value for Car Camping
    9/11/2013

    Customer review by CampingDogs

    4.0 stars 9/11/2013 by CampingDogs
    by CampingDogs
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

    We recently purchased this for a 3-day car camping weekend. Overall, we were very pleased with the tent. The set up and breakdown was amazingly quick. We used the tie downs to keep it in place, (in case of windy conditions, and set it up on top of a tarp to protect the floor, (homemade porch was an added bonus of the tarp for our muddy shoes and for our dogs to lay). Although it had two main mesh windows (front and back), it also had a smaller back window low by the floor, and ventilation at the top of the tent. For 2-persons and 2 small dogs, there was ample ventilation and floor space for our sleeping bags & pads & dog beds, with extra space for our stuff. On our last night, it was cooler, so we closed the mesh coverings, and still had a sound sleep (the floor & roof ventilation worked perfectly. One of our dogs loved the "doggie door" (just unzip the bottom a little, the zipper flap help to deter bugs). It was so cute seeing a white flashing light (night dog collar tag) walking in the dark and ending up in the tent...we could even see where he was in the tent from our camp fire. Overall, we were very pleased.

    Was this review helpful? (89) (10)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    CampingDogs
    California
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:45 - 54
    Gender:Female
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    So easy and quick to put up
    7/22/2014

    Customer review by Sospan

    5.0 stars 7/22/2014 by Sospan
    by Sospan

    Ordered this tent online and collected it from the Walmart store in Sterling, Co the day after we arrived in the USA. Used it for 3 weeks while touring the USA and Canada. So easy to erect.. took us 28 seconds the first time we used it and that turned out to be the average time it took us. Plenty of room inside and the zips were effortless to use. We actually used a full size inflatable mattress and it left lots of room for us to use. Stood up well to some very windy conditions and the tent floor remained dry even when erected on very wet grass. Compact size when packed in it's case meant easy storage in the trunk of the car. Because of the it's size when in it's bag (90cm) we were able to bring it back to the UK in my holdall. Extremely pleased we bought it and no hesitation in recommending it.

    Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Sospan
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Super simple
    4/15/2014

    Customer review by cali07

    5.0 stars 4/15/2014 by cali07
    by cali07
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

    Very simple set up for even an inexperienced camper.

    Was this review helpful? (24) (3)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    cali07
    Oklahoma
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:25 - 34
    Ownership:1 week or less
    Gender:Female
    Usage:A few times per year
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    So Easy!
    5/20/2013

    Customer review by nickel1713

    5.0 stars 5/20/2013 by nickel1713
    by nickel1713

    We were looking for a tent that would be easy to set up and take down that way we dont start out our camping trips with frustration and bad words while trying to get poles together and a tent up. I wasn't sure of this brand but thought I would try it out. We used it this past weekend and it was perfect. We put it up in less than 2 minutes, it takes longer to get it out of the bag and put the stakes in than it does to get the tent up. It was also very easy to take down and not too hard to get to fit in the bag again. It is made of good material and very sturdy, we didn't have any problems. We fit 2 twin size cots in it, one on each side and had a nice middle area, although I wouldn't use it for more than 2 adults, you probably CAN fit 4 people in it but it wouldn't be comfortable. Luckily, I only needed it for 2 people and a dog and it is perfect. It makes cleaning it better also since we always set it up again when we get home to clean it out and make sure it is dry. The people we were camping with were jealous and said they will be buying one of these for next time.

    Was this review helpful? (111) (30)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    nickel1713
    Texas
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:25 - 34
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:A few times per year
    Neat First Tent
    8/20/2013

    Customer review by Mamps

    5.0 stars 8/20/2013 by Mamps
    by Mamps
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

    After a 30 year pause, we decided to dip our toes back into camping. We settled on the 9x7 Ozark Trail Instant for four reasons: + Generally positive reviews; + INSTANT set-up; + Size well-suited for grandkids, and; + Cheap. The tent sets up as advertised. It's truly a no-brainer. You must do it to believe it. Fit and finish appear to be solid, but since the weather was perfect, the tent was not stressed. Ventilation comes from the screen door and the window on the opposite wall. It would be nice to have windows on the other walls as well. Our biggest gripes are due to poor imagination, as in, "We didn't imagine how much space an 18" high queen-size air mattress takes up." Fully inflated, the queen leaves barely enough room to get into the tent. And forget about even stooping to change clothes! The tent ceiling at center is 54". Subtract the mattress height and you're left with 3 feet clearance. All things considered, the tent did its job. We're sold on tenting... so long as it's instant. We'll get a bigger unit and save this one for the grand kids!

    Was this review helpful? (19) (4)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Mamps
    Bettendorf, IA
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Usage:Once per month
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    1-5 of 177 total reviews See all
    1-5 of 177 reviews

    Customer Reviews | 199 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

    Customer Reviews

    Was this review helpful?
    Was this review helpful?

    Policies & Plans

    See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

    Warranty Plan

    Walmart Product Care Plans
    A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase. Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

    We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

    Product warranty: See details

    Warranty Information: 

    6 Month Limited Warranty
    Manufacturer warrants for a period of one year from the original date of purchase, this product against any defects in materials or workmanship. At its discretion, Manufacturer may provide replacement parts to original purchaser. Original receipt or proof of purchase is required. Manufacturer will not be responsible for shipping costs incurred outside the USA. Warranty is valid for the original purchaser from the date of purchase and is not transferable.
    Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

    Gifting plans

    Gift options are not available for this item.

    Pricing policy

    About our prices
    We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.