Flower About Face Foundation with Primer

42 reviews ratings
Q&A
By: FLOWER
Walmart #: 551003084
Flower About Face Foundation with Primer
$8.31
$8.31 / fl oz
FREE shipping on orders $35 +
If your order totals $35 or more and you select Value shipping, this item and any other qualifying items ship for free!
FREE pickup
Loading options...
Sold by Walmart.com

FREE shipping available

 on $35+ orders
 

Shipping

Showing options for 20147
Type
Arrives
Cost
Value
Data unavailable
$4.97
Standard
Data unavailable
$6.97
Expedited
Data unavailable
$8.97
Rush
Data unavailable
$10.97

FREE pickup available

 
 

Pickup

Showing options for 20147
Location
Buy online for pickup
  • Skin-smoothing primer and full-coverage foundation
  • Neutralizes imperfections and evens skin tone
  • About this item

    Face first! Flower Beauty About Face Liquid Foundation with Primer is a moisturizing formula that delivers a beautiful, natural-looking finish. This hydrating formula contains antioxidant rich Vitamins C and E to help skin look it's best. Packaged in a custom glass component, the Flower Beauty About Face Liquid Foundation delivers the perfect amount of product every time. Formulated for smooth, blendable application, it easily builds to your ideal level of coverage with a flawless finish. Love the way you look in 14 skin tone shades.

    About this item

    Face first! Flower Beauty About Face Liquid Foundation with Primer is a moisturizing formula that delivers a beautiful, natural-looking finish. This hydrating formula contains antioxidant rich Vitamins C and E to help skin look it's best. Packaged in a custom glass component, the Flower Beauty About Face Liquid Foundation delivers the perfect amount of product every time. Formulated for smooth, blendable application, it easily builds to your ideal level of coverage with a flawless finish. Love the way you look in 14 skin tone shades.

    FLOWER About Face Liquid Foundation, 1 oz:

    • Skin-smoothing primer and full-coverage foundation in one formula
    • Neutralizes imperfections and evens skin tone
    • Hydrating formula with Vitamins C and E for anti-aging and antioxidant benefits
    • Free from parabens, and talc
    • Proudly made in the USA
    • Never tested on animals

    Specifications

    Multi Pack Indicator: No
    Battery Type: Does Not Contain a Battery
    Model No.: 10-126-FLW-0186
    Shipping Weight (in pounds): 0.3
    Product in Inches (L x W x H): 1.811 x 2.598 x 4.96
    Assembled in Country of Origin: USA
    Origin of Components: USA
    Walmart No.: 551003084
    Show

    Customer reviews

    Customer Reviews | 42 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

    4.0 stars

    42 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

    4.0 stars

    42 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

    86%
    Would recommend to a friend
    5 stars
    26
    4 stars
    7
    3 stars
    4
    2 stars
    2
    1 stars
    3
    1-5 of 41 total reviews
    86%
    Would recommend to a friend

    Age

    Gender

    Great buy!
    1/30/2013

    Customer review by crystal0911

    5.0 stars 1/30/2013 by crystal0911
    by crystal0911

    When this arrived in the mail I was very pleasantly surprised with the size. The bottle was bigger than I thought it would be. I purchased in Shade 3 and I am a pale brunette. I probably could have gone with Shade 2 but the 3 works well and I asked two friends if they thought it matched well and they agreed. The consistency was nice and thick but not too thick. It felt nice on my face and was breathable. I loved that it had a pump on the bottle also so you don't have to tip it over and hit it to make product come out. Just beware that the coloring in all of the Flower cosmetics photos are not true to the actual product. I'm taking photos to try to provide a better color example and although mine are not completely accurate they are more accurate than Walmart's.

    Was this review helpful? (80) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this answer helpful?
    crystal0911
    Lawrenceville, GA
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:25 - 34
    Ownership:1 week or less
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    Incredible! (An African American Review) -LF14
    2/2/2013

    Customer review by gettinSleepy

    5.0 stars 2/2/2013 by gettinSleepy
    by gettinSleepy

    Hello- looking for foundation for me, is usually hard. I just moved from Cali where I was used to having access to M.A.C. to Montana which for my skin, I have access to nothing. ha-ha. I have two foundations from MAC: match master in 7.5 which is orange/red in color and studio fix fluid in NW43 which is more yellow in color. I actually have a pink undertone and this foundation in LF14 is PERFECT! it is like I mixed the two colors together...but without the heavy feeling. It goes on so smooth. There is no SPF though, but there is a pump which I love. It really does provide light to medium coverage and is easy to build upon. I suggest going to the store if you can to look at the color because online (on the flower website) it's shows it to be dark which is not the case. I also like the fact that it is foundation with primer mixed in. It last all day. Please don't sleep on this product, ladies!. I have like three out of four of the Lip tint crayon balms, one eye shadow quad, one cream shadow, one blush, two gloss wands, one lip butter. Drew has truly out done herself and for more than half the price of M.A.C. My skin can breath through this and I have combination skin...(oily in the summer months) I will have to stock up, because I can see this running out of stock. Trust me, I would not be spending my money if it was not good...this is fabulous.

    Was this review helpful? (54) (2)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this answer helpful?
    gettinSleepy
    Montana
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:25 - 34
    Ownership:1 week or less
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    2/16/2013

    Customer review by TJHD

    5.0 stars 2/16/2013 by TJHD
    by TJHD

    This is the BEST and I do mean BEST foundation I have ever used!! I am over 50 and have used ALOT! For the price and amount you get it is undeniably great value. Bust mostly it is a beautiful luminous (not oily) lasting medium to full coverage foundation. I can't say enough about it! Thank you Drew! You do a the woman world proud! I wear a #4 I would be in the beginning of light shade. I will probably wear #6 in the summer. I love, love, love it!

    Was this review helpful? (54) (4)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this answer helpful?
    TJHD
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:55 - 64
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    2/17/2013

    Customer review by ALEEH

    4.0 stars 2/17/2013 by ALEEH
    by ALEEH

    So far, I really like this foundation. It has light to medium coverage, and it leaves a very natural finish. I have combo skin (oily in the T-zone) and as long as I set the foundation with a powder, the finish behaved throughout the day. I would say this isn't too dewy nor is it too matte, and I tend to favor matte foundations. I am fair skinned with light eyes and light hair and I actually ended up buying this in shade 5. I took off one star because it was difficult to pick out a color. They all seemed to lean yellow, but shade 5 was the most neutral of the light shades. My skin is a very neutral color. In Revlon ColorStay I am a 220 and in Chanel vitalumiere aqua I am a B10. At first I thought this might be too dark in shade 5, but it blended out nicely and was just right. It didn't seem to leave a yellow cast, either, even though I thought it might be a touch too yellow in the bottle. I will buy this again.

    Was this review helpful? (27) (3)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this answer helpful?
    ALEEH
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:25 - 34
    Gender:Female
    Love it!
    1/31/2013

    Customer review by Sbrown73

    5.0 stars 1/31/2013 by Sbrown73
    by Sbrown73

    I was so excited when I heard about this new line I went to two stores neither carried it Fter it had stated it did online. I got a shade 10 online it looked lighter than it really was online it is a fairly dark beige Good for olive completed skin so I ordered a 3 and it was perfect it is more like an ivory color. I am a copper colored redhead and have lighter skin tone. The bottle is huge! It covers wonderful with out looking Cakey and fake on your face, it Covers all imperfections but also has a natural look to your face which I love.

    Was this review helpful? (23) (2)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this answer helpful?
    Sbrown73
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:35 - 44
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    1-5 of 41 total reviews See all
    1-5 of 41 reviews

    Customer Q&A

    Back
    Questions & Answers 10 questions
    1-3 of 10 questions

    Ask a question

    If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


    Q&A tips and guidelines

    Q&A Exchange Guidelines

    When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

    • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
    • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
    • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
    • Do: Write your question in English
    • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
    • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

    We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

    • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
    • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
    • Advertisements or “spam” content
    • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
    • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
    • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
    • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

    Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

    Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


    Preview Question

    Walmart does not sponsor, recommend or endorse any third party product or service, or any customer ideas or advice.

    Thank you.

    Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

    Back
    by Mary 1/29/2013
    4 answers
    • A. For someone older, I would suggest either the Face The World Tinted Moisturizer or the About Face Foundation. The Tinted Moisturizer is lighter and thinner consistency so it won't be heavy or harsh on your skin. It gives a subtle sheer coverage so it will only even out your skintone, plus it's moisturizing. The About Face Foundation has medium to almost full coverage so if you have any acne or dark spots it would be great to cover those. It's thicker than the tinted moisturizer but still very liquidy and blendable. This foundation is very gorgeous. It's not an oily/dewy finish yet it's not a cake-face/powder/dry finish either. It's very gorgeous. My suggestion is if you want to simply even out your skintone, go with the Tinted Moisturizer. If you want more coverage, go with the About Face Foundation. Good luck!
      by Gemkah6/25/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Mary, If you are a natural redhead--likely you have cool-toned skin. Flower's Foundation (currently) is distinctly warm/yellow-toned, and will not match cool-toned skin well. If you color your hair red and have warm/yellow-toned skin then Flower's foundations likely will suit your tone well. This foundation provides a natural finish and a buildable texture. It is kind to fine lines and is not drying. Depending on your skin, many over-40 deal with discoloration, hyper-pigmentation. Use a formula that boasts 'blurring' technology. Take care with terms such as 'illuminating', this can mean subtle to strong light-reflecting particles. Subtle can work for many, but much stronger and it will enhance wrinkles! Fairer skin tones can not tolerate as much product as skin tones that get darker can. So, use the least amount of product to do the job and you will have the best results. Spot conceal where necessary, and take care around the eye area that you do not use any products that produce 'cakey' result. Remember, that you want to look like there is 'life' in your skin, so avoid full-coverage foundations in general. Hope this helps. Enjoy!
      by ScoutyD4/6/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I am 66 years old and have fair skin and blue eyes,with white --formerly blonde-- hair.. I bought the foundation color number1 and it is light enough, yet not pasty looking. I think that would be the color for you, too.
      by Swedishshopper2/19/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I would definitely recommend going to the store, if you have one that carries them, to look at the color variety. The only negative about this foundation is that it doesn't have a very good tonal range; they mostly seem to be yellow based. If you are fair skinned with red hair, I would assume that your skin base is more pink (but I could be wrong), and it might be hard to match this foundation to your skin without seeing them in person.
      by ALEEH4/7/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    Back
    I have blond hair med skin tone
    by cherp 2/3/2013
    3 answers
    • A. Sorry, but this question is impossible to answer without seeing what your 'medium' skin looks like...but, there is a way to try. First, for Flower's Foundation, you have to be warm/yellow-toned to get a nice match. If you are cool or distinctly neutral, then this product line is #currently# not for you. Then, if you hold a bottle next to your face/neck, choose the shade closest #err on the darker side#. Then, buy another bottle two shades lighter. #This method works with this range, as there are more than the usual shades to choose from.# Use the lighter shade in the center of your face #under eyes, nose, around mouth, between eyes/lower center of forehead#. Use the darker shade around the perimeter of your face #around hair line, jaw bone, cheek bones etc. Mix colors when necessary. After some trial and error, you should get some satisfying result. Hope this helps. Enjoy!
      by ScoutyD4/6/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I have light-medium with neutral/olive undertones, shade 4 was perfect.
      by ledoodle4/19/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. probably #7 because the next level of colors is for Medium Dark. I am blonde Blue eyes and i purchased #5 as i have fair skin.
      by couturier2/3/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    Back
    by SAL 2/2/2013
    3 answers
    • A. Sorry, but without seeing you in person, this question is impossible to answer distinctly...but, I can give you some general guidance. Flower's liquid Foundation gives more of a medium buildable coverage, so if that is what you want then keep reading... If you look at the foundations in the store, hold a bottle next to your skin and choose the one that looks the closest (go with the darker foundation if you can't decide.# Then choose two shades lighter. #This only works with this range, as they have more shades than usual.) Buy both of these. Use the lighter one in the middle of your face, and the darker one around the perimeter of your face. Darker on the cheekbones, lighter on top of the cheekbones. Mix the colors for a better match as needed. This may take some trial and error, but will give a much more natural result, and become easier to do over time. Look for some on-line videos that feature contouring techniques. Watch more than a few to find some tips that can work for you.
      by ScoutyD5/11/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. im like you same features here and I bought shade LF7 and it matches my skin perfectly! flower foundation is my new favorite foundation
      by kareniamy4/29/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I have dark brown hair with light-medium skin, with neutral/olive undertones. Shade 4 worked great for me!
      by ledoodle4/16/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    1-3 of 10 questions See all
    1-3 of 10 questions

    Policies & Plans

    See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

    Gifting plans

    The following available options may be selected during checkout:
    Gift message: Add a personal note that we'll include with your gift.
    Gift receipt: When you add other gift options, we'll include a receipt that keeps the price a secret but makes it easy to exchange or return an item.

    Pricing policy

    About our prices
    We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.

    Product Recommendations

    Your recently viewed items

    Clear this list