Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 91 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very light!! I love this product, only wish it was cheaper. It is so light on your skin you can't even tell you are wearing anything. It covers very well, you may have to put on a little more to cover tough areas but overall I love this and will never wear anything else......also I find using the brush that comes with it is very easy to use. 04/04/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Just as good as more expensive brands This foundation has an excellent finish. It minimizes acne scars, fine lines, and makes skin look more even-toned. I didn't even have to use a primer for it to look good. I would give it five stars if it came in more shades. All of them are too dark for me. 03/28/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good product but bad packaging I love this porduct but the container is so hard to Open and when I finally get it's a huge mess Is a huge watse of powder if they fixed this Problem I would give it all fives beside the mess I do recommend this product 03/15/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by I Expected So Much More Im Extremely dissaipointed. this product barely gives any coverage. I dont recommend this product to people with oily skin. The brush applicator is useless. 02/06/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Package changed...same great product I am shocked by all the 1 star reviews simply because the packaging with the brush has changed! I have tried the old packaging and admit it was more convenient but the problem with the brush in the old packaging is that it could not be removed for cleaning. For me, it is more important to have a loose brush that I can wash to remove all the bacteria and oil that has collected from constant use. ...Now about the actual product itself. I think it works very well for my skin (sensitive, possible rosacea). It gives me good coverage, blends well with my skin tone and doesn't feel cakey. I also think for the price, it is a great value when compared with the more popular brands of mineral make-ups. Great product! 01/05/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by (AMAZING PRODUCT!) What's the big deal? It's the second time I purchase this product and I totally love it! The product goes on very well and I've received nice compliments when wearing it. It makes my skin glow and makes it look very clean and natural. I honestly like the new container and I like the brush as well. I like the white bristles a lot because they go on very softly when applying the product on my face. I say "white bristles" just because I really prefer this color for the brush (just my personal preference). If people weren't so messy with the container, you would know to shake it lightly and use all the product left in the dispenser area. Their wouldn't be a mess and if their was some left, you can always carefully put it back in the container, it's a matter of laziness. This has got to be one of my favorite loose powder foundations ever! I'm a male by the way ;) 12/19/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Feels like nothing is & great radiance! This product is great. I love that it has so scent, it goes on very easily, and it makes you have a nice glow, and I have combination skin. I really love it and I love the extra SPF over my Neutrogena Ultra Sheer Dry Touch Sunblock SPF 100 :0 <3 11/25/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the best! I am a huge fan of this product AND it's packaging! Previously, I used the pressed version but prefer loose powder better. Didn't like the all in one packaging. It seemed messier because I didn't have a container to tap the excess powder onto. I also notice a more flawless complexion using this, compared to the pricier alternative. 11/15/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not as good as it used to be I have always had a hard time finding the right tone for my skin. I'm fair-medium with neutral undertones. When I got this makeup in the single tube with the attached brush, the makeup was called "light" and seemed to blend perfectly with my skin. Then Neutrogena changed the packaging and added about 8 other shades. The packaging was more difficult to manage and the shades were thicker in color and either too yellow or too pink. Bring back the old product!! 11/14/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best sheer foundation I LOVE this product. I used to not wear makeup, then tried liquid foundation, but could never find the perfect balance between natural-looking coverage and not feeling mask-like. I didn't want to go to a department store (way overpriced and always smelly) so I tried this product. It gives me a sheer coverage which makes my skin glow without looking like I am wearing anything. I can layer the coverage if I need more for a party, etc. I kind of liked the old package, but didn't think the brush was great quality (sensitive skin, some brushes just feel too rough). I bought my own kabuki brush for application. I highly recommend this product. ps- I've never felt moved to write a product review before, but this product is worth it! 11/12/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love the Powder, Hate the Container I really like the powder, but I hate the container. It needs a separate area for the brush. After the container rolls around in my purse, the brush gets TONS of powder all over it.Then I have to scrape it off on the sides of the container and the powder gets everywhere. It's really messy and a waste of powder. This problem would easily be fixed if they contained the brush in a section separate from the powder. 11/08/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Old packaging was so much better. I agree with everyone who misses the old packaging with the powder and brush attached. So easy to use and carry in purse. As usual, just when I find a product I like, it changes. Now I will look for another alternative. 11/05/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hard to open container I bought this loose power foundation and was looking forward to using it, but cannot seem to open the pkg. Why make it so difficult??? 11/03/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by the best power i have tried !! i have dry skin and alot powders i have tried made my skin really dry and look like i was wearing alot makeup when i was not and i read the reviws is said that people hated the packing ,well my came with a brush that really soft i love this power has spf which good for my fair skin and this look so nautral on my this is must in my makeup bag love keep up the good work Neutrogena 10/15/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bring back the all in one container!! I love this product and have used it since it launched, but I hate the new packaging:( The old all in one unit was genius and made it possible to carry this in my purse. The new container is messy and the new brush is too stiff. Please please please bring back the old container or make a refillable one that I could fill and carry. 10/15/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Old packaging far superior I agree with all the comments regarding the problems with the new packaging. The old built-in brush worked great, and I purchased it consistently. The new design is very messy, wastes a lot of powder, and the brush quality is very poor--bristles fall out onto my face and clothes. I am looking for a new powder due to these problems. 10/10/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 not for me This product did not work for me. I bought the lightest color available and it was too dark for my pale skin. After applying the powder, it looked caked on my face even though I didn’t feel like I had used that much. It made my pores appear much larger than normal. It seemed to settle in my fines lines on my face. I love Neutrogena products but this one was disappointing because it simply didn’t work for me but like all products it probably works perfectly well for a lot of other people. I rated the quality high because in general, Neutrogena products are high quality and this one is no different even though it didn’t work for me. I rated the value high because I bought it on sale on the Neutrogena website and thought it was a good value even though it didn’t work for me. 10/07/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by I miss the attached brush This product is not same, with out the built in brush. I find it time consuming and cumbersom to apply. Bring back the old packaging and I will purhcase this product again, but until then, I will keep looking for a suitable product with an easier application. 10/06/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by too loose this powder is too fine and is not true to color darker skin products need to be developed and true to color 09/26/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 Good as a finishing touch This product doesn't really cover great by itself, and by the end of the day my skin get's really oily (but no matter what it always does). However, when I use like a compact powder under it and then apply this one, it works really great! My skin looks glowy and smooth and looks really natural. So if you have some sort of foundation or different powder underneath, it works great. 09/24/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Affordable Mineral Make Up! I love the coverage and how it doesn't clog my pores, make me break out, and washes off easily-No residue! Why spend a fortune on Bare Minerals when Nuetrogena makes this wonderful product?! I bought my own kabuki brush for application. 09/23/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love the powder, hate the container. I used to use Bareminerals Matte Powder Foundation, but I wanted something less pricey, but not of horrible quality. Neutrogena is the only drugstore brand I trust, so I decided to look for a powder here. I LOVE this so much. It's sheer, but if you use a concealer brush or your finger and dab it on blemishes, it works as a great cover-up. It adds an amazing glow that lasts all day. The SPF helps, too. The brush that comes with this packaging isn't that great. I would recommend a powder/bronzer brush or a kabuki brush to apply this product. The powder sometimes spills, but if you use the brush tray and close it tightly, you shouldn't have any problems. Overall, I think that this foundation was worth it, and I will definitely be buying this again. 09/20/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 Love the powder, not the container I love this powder, it is really light on my face and gives good coverage. The container makes it hard to use all the powder though. 09/14/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by I really love this product I like the packaging for this product because it allows me to use the enclosed brush or my own brushes which is nice if I want to use a smaller brush. The coverage is great - especially for my naturally reddish skin. It also covers blemishes well --- to the point that they're almost invisible. My skin is super sensitive and this foundation seems to calm it down. I don't like most mineral makeups because they put in too much mica which causes my skin to look shiny. Neutrogena's product creates just the right finish...not shiny at all. Thanks for making such a great product. 09/14/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by where's the original packaging? What were you guys thinking? What is the addage if something is working don't fix it, or something like that...needless to say who ever designed this packaging does not use makeup everyday. The original packaging with the brush attached was perfect, the product inside was perfect, no mess, easy to carry, and great to use. Please bring back the original packaging, or offer both. It will make EVERYONE happy to have the choice. Looking and hoping you will read these reviews and make the changes to offer both packaging types. 09/04/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfection! I recently purchased this side by side with the Neutrogena liquid foundation enhanced with micro-clear. I have worn the liquid foundation and then topped it with a slight layer of the mineral sheers and found perfection! Not only that, but even alone as just a light foundation, the mineral sheers provide light to moderate coverage and conceal even acne scars. I am very impressed with this product. It is, in essence, perfection in minerals. :) 08/30/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Full coverage, package is fine I personally am fine with the package with the brush, and even took it with me on vacation with no big hassle. The brush can scratch a little, but the powder goes on smoothly and covers up my unevenness and acne and post-acne marks. Unlike other loose powder/mineral foundations I've tried, the color actually stays true on my skin all day and doesn't change tints. I also really like how I can basically can recognize all of the ingredients on the ingredients list, and how it naturally has spf 20! Thanks Neutrogena! 08/22/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Coverage, Light Feel! I love the fact that this product provides great coverage, has a light feel, and is affordable compared to other mineral powders. However, it would be nice to be able to test and match to skin complexion before purchase. When I first purchase the product I went for a “nude” shade and it turned out too dark. Went back and choose a lighter shade and it blends great with my skin. I’m unable to use the “nude” shade foundation (a waste), but this could have been avoided had there been an opportunity to match to skin complexion first. Neutrogena could make trial sizes at low cost available. 08/12/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bring back the old container wtih buiilt in brush I was unaware the old packaging on the product was discontinued until I searched every store trying to find it. The new packaging isn't nearly as convenient, I won't buy again, but I LOVED the old and hope they bring it back--if they do I will certainly buy it . .It was so convenient, easy for travel and to keep in a make up kit for during the day touch up. The coverage and application was great. 08/07/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thank You! Thank you for such a wonderful product! I've searched high & low for the perfect mineral foundation and with this, I've found it! It's helping my skin to heal, not to turn oily and doesn't cause break outs! 07/27/2011
31-60 of 91 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw238
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp