Elvis: Close Up (4 Disc Box Set)

Walmart Gift Card
Put the fun of shopping in their hands with Walmart Gift Cards! Ship to Home or Send via email.
  • Browse Related Products

Elvis: Close Up (4 Disc Box Set)

Buy from Walmart

Shipping & Pickup
List Price: $49.98
You Save: $7.10 (14%)
Not Available at this time

  • Store information not available.

 Buy from Marketplace

Shipping & Additional Information

Track Listings

Disc 1 (of 4)

1. Listen Also Sprach Zarathustra (Theme from 2001: A Space Odyssey)
2. Listen See See Rider
3. Listen Proud Mary
4. Listen Never Been To Spain
5. Listen You Gave Me A Mountain
6. Listen Until It's Time For You To Go
7. Listen Polk Salad Annie
8. Listen Love Me
9. Listen All Shook Up
10. Listen (Let Me Be Your) Teddy Bear/Don't Be Cruel
11. Listen Heartbreak Hotel
12. Listen Hound Dog
13. Listen How Great Thou Art
14. Listen I Can't Stop Loving You
15. Listen Love Me Tender
16. Listen Suspicious Minds
17. Listen Introductions
18. Listen For The Good Times
19. Listen Burning Love
20. Listen An American Trilogy
21. Listen Funny How Time Slips Away
22. Listen Can't Help Falling In Love
23. Listen Closing Vamp

Disc 2 (of 4)

1. Listen (There'll Be) Peace In The Valley (For Me) (Take 2 (Master)
2. Listen I Beg Of You (Take 11)
3. Listen That's When Your Heartaches Begin (Take 2)
4. Listen It's No Secret (Take 13 (Master)
5. Listen Blueberry Hill (Take 9 (Master)
6. Listen Have I Told You Lately That I Love You (Take 15 (Master)
7. Listen Is It So Strange (Take 12 (Master)
8. Listen Loving You (Take 5 (Fast Version)
9. Listen Loving You (Take 15 (Fast Version)
10. Listen Jailhouse Rock (Master)
11. Listen Treat Me Nice (Take 19 (1 Version)
12. Listen Young And Beautiful (Takes 21-22)
13. Listen Young And Beautiful (Take 3 (Solo - Master)
14. Listen Young And Beautiful (Take 7 (Master)
15. Listen I Want To Be Free (Take 12 (Movie Version)
16. Listen I Want To Be Free (Take 11 (Master)
17. Listen Treat Me Nice (Take 13 (Second Version)
18. Listen Don't Leave Me Now (Track Version 2016-2)
19. Listen Don't Leave Me Now (Track Version 2017-21)
20. Listen (You're So Square) Baby I Don't Care (2015 - Take 1)

Disc 3 (of 4)

1. Listen Make Me Know It (Take 1)
2. Listen Soldier Boy (Take 10)
3. Listen It Feels So Right (Take 1)
4. Listen The Girl Of My Best Friend (Take 9)
5. Listen Surrender (Takes 5 & 6)
6. Listen Working On The Building (Take 4)
7. Listen Starting Today (Take 1)
8. Listen Kiss Me Quick (Take 4)
9. Listen That's Someone You Never Forget (Take 7)
10. Listen (Marie's The Name) His Latest Flame (Take 12)
11. Listen I Met Her Today (Take 16)
12. Listen Night Rider (Take 1)
13. Listen Just Tell Her Jim Said Hello (Take 4)
14. Listen Echoes Of Love (Take 8)
15. Listen Ask Me (Take 7)
16. Listen Stand By Me (Take 10)
17. Listen Somebody Bigger Than You And I (Take 15)
18. Listen Without Him (Take 8)
19. Listen Mine (Takes 8 & 9)
20. Listen Singing Tree (Take 4 (First Version)
21. Listen U.S. Male (Take 10)

Disc 4 (of 4)

1. Listen G.I. Blues (From G.I. Blues) (Take 6)
2. Listen Doin' The Best I Can (From G.I. Blues) (Takes 10 11 12)
3. Listen Wooden Heart (From G.I. Blues) (Take 1)
4. Listen Pocketful Of Rainbows (From G.I. Blues) (Takes 15 16)
5. Listen Shoppin' Around (From G.I. Blues) (Takes 4 5)
6. Listen Frankfort Special (From G.I. Blues) (Takes 4 5)
7. Listen Big Boots (From G.I. Blues) (Take 1)
8. Listen Tonight's All Right For Love (From G.I. Blues) (Takes 14 15)
9. Listen Summer Kisses Winter Tears (From Flaming Star) (Take 2)
10. Listen Flaming Star (From Flaming Star) (Take 2)
11. Listen Lonely Man (From Wild In The Country) (Take 3)
12. Listen In My Way (From Wild In The Country) (Take 2)
13. Listen Forget Me Never (From Wild In The Country) (Take 1)
14. Listen Wild In The Country (From Wild In The Country) (Takes 1 & 14)
15. Listen Lonely Man (From Wild In The Country) (Take 1)
16. Listen I Slipped I Stumbled I Fell (From Wild In The Country) (Takes 14 15 16)
17. Listen Aloha Oe (From Blue Hawaii) (Take 1)
18. Listen Hawaiian Sunset (From Blue Hawaii) (Take 3)
19. Listen Ku-U-I-PO (From Blue Hawaii) (Takes 6 7)
20. Listen No More (From Blue Hawaii) (Take 11)
21. Listen Slicin' Sand (From Blue Hawaii) (Takes 6 7)
22. Listen Steppin' Out Of Line (From Blue Hawaii) (Take 15)
23. Listen Almost Almost True (From Blue Hawaii) (Take 3)
24. Listen Moonlight Swim (From Blue Hawaii) (Take 4 (Edited)
25. Listen Can't Help Falling In Love (From Blue Hawaii) (Takes 14 15 16)

About the Album

Elvis: Close Up is part of an ongoing series of Elvis Presley box sets BMG has created to keep collectors supplied with "new" material, in a manner of speaking. All 89 of the recordings are previously unreleased mixes and alternate takes, with each disc focusing on a different period of Elvis' career. The first disc contains stereo mixes of recordings from 1957, including "Jailhouse Rock" and "I Beg of You." These mixes, created from the binaural session tapes, will be worth the price for many stereophiles. The second disc has alternate takes of songs from four of Elvis' early-'60s movie soundtracks, with all of the recordings hailing from 1960 and 1961. Disc three is titled "The Magic of Nashville" and features Nashville recordings mainly from the early '60s, but not Elvis Country fare; with the exception of Jerry Reed's "U.S. Male," the songs are pop, rock and gospel tunes that include alternates of the hits "(Marie's the Name) His Latest Flame" and "Kiss Me Quick." The fourth disc presents a live show from San Antonio, TX, recorded on April 18, 1972, which was the final show of the tour documented in Elvis on Tour. Apart from the stereo mixes, there aren't many revelations, but those who never tire of alternate takes will get exactly what they expect. The import-only Follow That Dream label goes into even greater depth for collectors with an inexhaustible passion for all things Elvis, but Elvis: Close Up has the added advantage of being readily available and often at very reasonable prices. ~ Greg Adams, Rovi
Artist: Elvis Presley
Studio Label: CD
Edited: No
Format: CD
Enhanced: No
Number of Discs: 4
Shipping Weight (in pounds): 0.2
Product in Inches (L x W x H): 0.4 x 5.0 x 5.6
Walmart No.: 0082876505372
UPC: 0082876505372

Gifting Plans

Financing Offers

Make the most of your shopping experience with the Walmart® MasterCard® or Walmart Credit Card.

Save $25 when you open a Walmart® Credit Card and spend $75 today.

*Offer subject to credit approval

Learn More or Apply Now

Elvis: Close Up (4 Disc Box Set)
Elvis: Close Up (4 Disc Box Set) from  

Enter your email address below. (Don't worry, we won't
use it for anything else.)