Google Nexus 10" Tablet 32GB Memory

This Item is no longer available
We're unable to show you buying options for this item.

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.
  • 10" touchscreen
  • Dual-core processor
  • 32GB of storage memory
  • 2560 x 1600 resolution
  • Google Android 4.2 (Jelly Bean) OS
  • About this item

    Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

  • 10" touchscreen
  • Dual-core processor
  • 32GB of storage memory
  • 2560 x 1600 resolution
  • Google Android 4.2 (Jelly Bean) OS

    Google Nexus 10 with WiFi 10" Touchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android 4.2 (Jelly Bean) Operating System, Grey:

    Technical Specifications:

    • Dual-core A15 processor
    • 2GB of system memory and 32GB on-board storage memory
    • 10.55" touchscreen, 2560 x 1600 resolution
    • Built-in 802.11b/g/n WiFi and Bluetooth
    Additional Features on the Google Nexus Tablet WiFi 10" Touchscreen in Grey:
    • Back 5MP webcam and front 1.9MP webcam
    • Micro USB 2.0 port, micro HDMI port, magnetic Pogo pin charger port
    • 1080p video playback
    • Accelerometer, Compass, Ambient Light Sensor, Gyroscope, Barometer, GPS
    • Google Android Touchscreen Tablet Featuring Android 4.2 (Jelly Bean) Operating System weighs 603g; 263.9mm x 177.6mm x 8.9mm dimensions
    Software and Applications:
    • Google Android Touchscreen Tablet Featuring Android 4.2 (Jelly Bean) Operating System
    • NFC (Android Beam)
    • Multi-user support
    • Google Play (for applications)
    • Gmail, Google Maps, Google+, YouTube, Chrome, Google+ Hangouts, Google Now
    • Daydream mode
    What's in the Box:
    • Google Android Touchscreen Tablet Featuring Android 4.2 (Jelly Bean) Operating System and AC adapter

    What's a Tablet PC?
    Tablet PCs are compact, ultra-portable entertainment devices that let you read email, surf the internet, read eBooks, view photos, play games, listen to music and watch video files. Most tablets are based on a smaller operating system, which allows you to purchase and download additional applications from supported stores. Tablet PCs do not have a CD/DVD drive and will not run Microsoft Windows or its applications. Tablet PCs function as a secondary device for casual entertainment purposes, and are not meant to replace a computer. They are ideal for use around the home and on the go with WiFi or 3-4g mobile broadband connections (pay as you go, contract may be required for service).

  • Specifications

    Processor Type: Dual-core A15 processor
    Hard Drive Capacity: 32 GB
    Color: Gray ,  Black
    Display Technology: WQXGA PLS Display
    Manufacturer: Google
    Features: Ambient Light Sensor ,  Webcam ,  GPS ,  Back 5MP Webcam and Front 1.9MP Webcam
    Battery Type: Nickel Cadmium
    Connector Type: 1 x Micro HDMI, 1 x USB 2.0
    Operating System: Android
    Model: GT-P8110HAVXAR
    Screen Size: 10\" ,  10"
    Brand: Google Nexus
    Video Game Platform: Android
    Condition: New
    Manufacturer Part Number: GT-P8110HAVXAR
    RAM Memory: 2 GB
    Product Accessories Included: AC adapter
    Show

    Customer Q&A

    Back
    Questions & Answers 93 questions
    1-3 of 93 questions

    Ask a question

    If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


    Q&A tips and guidelines

    Q&A Exchange Guidelines

    When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

    • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
    • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
    • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
    • Do: Write your question in English
    • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
    • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

    We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

    • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
    • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
    • Advertisements or “spam” content
    • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
    • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
    • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
    • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

    Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

    Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


    Preview Question

    Walmart does not sponsor, recommend or endorse any third party product or service, or any customer ideas or advice.

    Thank you.

    Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

    Back
    by Samantha2009 12/31/2012
    12 answers
    • A. Yes, rear camera is 5 megapixel with flash, front is 1.9 megapixel but no flash more for video chat.
      by GadgetNutOh8/6/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. yes and its very bright!
      by An anonymous customer1/27/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes.
      by Anthonyb19801/13/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes
      by Aredubu1/12/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes. You can use the auto or manual feature.
      by nilesand1/10/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes it does. You can leave on auto or adjust manually.
      by nilesand1/4/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes there is a flash for the rear camera.
      by drd99731/4/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes. Flash works. Pictures look good.
      by SER861/2/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes
      by xryz011/2/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. My husband says yes it does.
      by jnyjnz6231/2/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    Back
    by skyking 12/13/2012
    11 answers
    • A. No. Thats the thing I hate most. For the price there should be a memory slot.
      by Elskede1/3/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. no external sd slot
      by jnyjnz6231/1/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No Micro SD card support, but it does support USB OTG with a $1 adapter. It will not save to a memory device, but it reads quickly from it -- no stuttering on video played from a storage device, and fast file loads from a memory card or stick. Sideload a memory card with movies for in-flight use, and play away.
      by Ronzo312/28/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. You can purchase an OTG cable and read content from an SD card or a USB drive with an app from Google Play, but you cannot write to the SD card or USB drive unless the Nexus 10 is rooted and you use an app named StickMount.
      by DBAS12/22/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. no - but you can buy an external hard drive and plug it into usb port
      by igotthisone4ya12/20/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No, but if you get an OTC cable you can add external memory.
      by Techdeck12/17/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No. Like the IPad's, it doesn't. They felt that SD cards or other expandable memory was too "confusing" for consumers. In reality they are trying to make more profit by encouraging us to spend the extra money for the model with more memory. Or pay for additional cloud storage. http://www.ghacks.net/2012/10/31/why-google-nexus-devices-do-not-have-sd-card-slots/
      by Jensen21851/4/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (3) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No, it does not have external storage. It would have been nice if it did.
      by grizzlyman4312/17/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No, it does not have external storage. It really would have been nice if it did.
      by grizzlyman4312/16/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No, there is no sd card slot for external memory. You can buy a micro usb to usb cable for less then $1 on some websites and attach a usb flash drive or adapter for sd card for more memory (like for movies or pictures).
      by skap23412/17/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    Back
    by Claude 1/13/2013
    11 answers
    • A. No, but you can side-load it.
      by aguytryingtowriteareview3/20/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Adobe quit supporting flash for mobile devices and chrome doesn't support flash; however if you install the browser Puffin; it supports flash and works seamlessly.
      by orangevaleshopper4/24/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Short answer yes. Adobe has decided not to support Flash Player beyond Android 4.1, they are moving to html5 for future video support. You can view most Flash websites right out-of-the-box but a few will show a "not supported" message. To view these sites you can download a different web browser from the app store (Boat browser works) and download an "apk" file containing Flash Player this allows you to view all sites. Pretty easy to do, there are videos showing you how.
      by GadgetNutOh1/28/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Adobe no longer supports Android so the flash player is no longer being updated. But, flash can be downloaded from google (search for adobe flash player apk) and it works perfectly fine in all sites.
      by DrRKS4/24/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. no
      by shenghexi1/27/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. You can download the app from the Google play store for free and it works great.
      by An anonymous customer4/24/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Not on it by default, no. If you Google "latest flash player apk" and find a reputable website that hosts it (XDA, etc), then you can sideload the app by installing it after enabling unknown sources in security. You'll have to use another browser that supports it as well, like Firefox or Dolphin HD
      by agbockus1/23/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. no
      by GadgetGal18531/17/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I couldn't get the adobe flash player working on this system.
      by Nexus10User1/17/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Not that comes with the product. The same was true for the Kindle Fire HD, but there was a way to download the Dolphin browser that then could download the Adobe Flash player. A similar option may be available for the Nexus 10. I tried the Adobe web site and the Google Play store and the Adobe Flash was not currently available. I Googled the resolution for the Kindle Fire HD and it worked. Since I don't have a pressing need for Flash Player, I have not pursued it on the Nexus 10.
      by FWITGuy1/16/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    1-3 of 93 questions See all
    1-3 of 93 questions

    Customer Reviews

    Customer Reviews | 281 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

    4.5 stars

    281 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

    4.5 stars

    281 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

    93%
    Would recommend to a friend
    5 stars
    208
    4 stars
    48
    3 stars
    11
    2 stars
    3
    1 stars
    11
    1-5 of 232 total reviews
    93%
    Would recommend to a friend

    Age

    Gender

    Received used product
    9/25/2014

    Customer review by AJMAJ

    1.0 stars 9/25/2014 by AJMAJ
    by AJMAJ

    I ordered this tablet online & will have to return it as I received an used tablet..seals were broken.. screen dirty.. I am not sure why wal-mart sent an used product...I am highly disappointed..see attached pics..

    Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    AJMAJ
    Would recommend to a friend? No
    i love it!
    6/29/2013

    Customer review by jhughesphotography

    5.0 stars 6/29/2013 by jhughesphotography
    by jhughesphotography
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

    I got the nexus 10 because I wanted an android tablet that worked like my phone but had the capabilities of an iPad. I have not been disappointed. I love the size, weight and response of this device. I didn't get the 4g version but it easily connects to my phone so I have service e everywhere now. There are a few apps not available on the android platform but I knew that going in. LOVE IT. also loved that I ordered it on a Friday afternoon at 2pm and was able to pick it up at a local Walmart at3:30. Fantastic service. Was able to play with it all weekend.

    Was this review helpful? (56) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    jhughesphotography
    longview, texas
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:45 - 54
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    Excellent tablet and the first real iPad replace
    4/27/2013

    Customer review by matrixman45

    5.0 stars 4/27/2013 by matrixman45
    by matrixman45
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

    Very responsive OS and great video support. Excellent screen for video and reading and comparable to latest apple iPad Retina. I found the tablet very easy to use. If your main usage will be watching TV shows and movies then this is a must over the iPad since it has widescreen viewing format. For reading ePub books and PDFs its also great but for PDF you need to find a faster rendering reader for magazines (Fast PDF maybe). All the major apps are here - gmail, facebook, evernote, fruit ninja, dropbox, etc. Gaming is very responsive. And with a free media app and a $3 Micro USB OTG Cable you can expand the storage (read only - ie videos and books to view). If you are going to be reading alot of magazines, then if you purchase them from App store and use the built in OS reader then it works great. However, if you have existing magazines subs or ones from library then iPad is better for faster rendering and you may prefer iPads 4:3 non-widescreen format for reading magazines as is closer to format of magazine.

    Was this review helpful? (33) (3)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    matrixman45
    Chicago, IL
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:35 - 44
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Every day
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    Outstanding Tablet
    1/12/2013

    Customer review by Aredubu

    5.0 stars 1/12/2013 by Aredubu
    by Aredubu

    I have a Motorola Xoom, but have also owned an Samsung Galaxy Tab 2 and an Ipad 3rd gen, and I have to say that I like this tablet the best. It is super fast, has a beautiful display, it's light, and I like the fact that I can use the same charger for it, as well as for my Samsung Galaxy 3 cellphone. I an looking forward to getting a cradle or dock for it, when available. I just ordered the pogo charging cable for it, which will help speed up the charging process (www.pogocable.com). I was on the fence between this 32 gb unit and the Asus TF700t, but decided on this model. Hopefully, the next generation of these will have 64 gb, but I'm cool with 32 gb for now. In a few months, there will be more aftermarket accessories for it, as it is a new model, and all will be well. A definite great buy! I ordered it from Wal-mart's website at 3 in the morning, and received a text message that is was ready by 9 am the same morning. That was awesome!

    Was this review helpful? (28) (2)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Aredubu
    Jacksonville, FL
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:45 - 54
    Ownership:1 week or less
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Every day
    One of the best tablets, even vs the iPad.
    1/27/2013

    Customer review by GadgetNutOh

    5.0 stars 1/27/2013 by GadgetNutOh
    by GadgetNutOh
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

    One of the best tablets available, especially if you like Android, light, thin, fast & responsive. The screen is comparable to the latest iPad 4 in resolution, hi-def videos and photos look incredible. There aren't enough Android apps that take advantage of the high resolution yet, hoping for more. Downloads seem to happen much quicker than my previous tablet, although this may be at least somewhat due to Jellybean (the latest version of Android OS). The back of the tablet is "grippy" & "rubberized", not sure what the material actually is, but it seems very durable. The only problem is the back flexes a bit which is disconcerting (my only complaint), but to be fair I've had no problems in the month I've owned it. FYI: I have several Apple products in my home (iPad, iPods), so I don't hate Apple. I prefer the customizing available in Android and certain things not available in iOS, although for most people the iPad is easier to pick up & use without instruction.

    Was this review helpful? (17) (5)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    GadgetNutOh
    Ohio
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:35 - 44
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Every day
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    1-5 of 232 total reviews See all
    1-5 of 232 reviews

    Customer Reviews | 281 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

    Customer Reviews

    Was this review helpful?
    Was this review helpful?

    Policies & Plans

    See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

    Warranty Plan

    Walmart Product Care Plans
    A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase. Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

    We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

    Product warranty: See details

    Warranty Information: Manufacturer Warranty - Please inquire if you have questions Y
    Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

    Gifting plans

    Gift options are not available for this item.

    Pricing policy

    About our prices
    We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.