Straight Talk Huawei H226C Prepaid Wireless Home Phone

Loading options...
Protect your purchase with a Care Plan
Sold by Walmart.com

FREE shipping available

 on $50+ orders
 

Shipping

Type
Arrives
Cost
Value
Data unavailable
$4.97
Standard
Data unavailable
$6.97
Expedited
Data unavailable
$7.97
Rush
Data unavailable
$10.97

Pickup not available

 

Pickup

Want to pick up your package for free?
Walmart offers free pickup for most orders placed online - for many items as soon as today! Tell us where you are and we'll show you which Walmart stores and partner locations near you are available for package pickup.
  • All the features you need at no extra cost, even calls to 411
  • Portable wireless device
  • No high-speed internet or landline required
  • Customers also considered
    Check out these related products

    About this item

    Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.
    The Straight Talk Wireless Home Phone provides you with unlimited calling from your home phone.

    About this item

    Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

    The Straight Talk Wireless Home Phone provides you with unlimited calling from your home phone.


    Straight Talk Wireless Home Phone:

    • Service plans are sold separately
    • All the features you need at no extra cost, even calls to 411
    • Portable wireless device
    • No high-speed internet or landline required
    • Compatible with your existing corded or cordless phone
    • Keep your current number or get a new one
    • Works with $15 Unlimited Nationwide Calling Service Plan or $30 Unlimited Nationwide and International Calling Plan

    Explore this item

    Specifications

    Cell Phone Service Provider: Straight Talk
    Condition: New
    Standby Time: 36 hours
    Cell Phone Type: Prepaid Cell Phones
    Size: 1.5"L x 7"W x 5"H
    Manufacturer Part Number: STHUH226CPWP
    Color Category: Black
    Contained Battery Type: Lithium Ion
    Model: H226C
    Battery Capacity: 1500 mAh
    Talk Time: 210 minutes
    Brand: Straight Talk
    Assembled Product Dimensions (L x W x H): 1.50 x 7.00 x 5.00 Inches
    Show

    Comparison Table

    Brand Image
    Product Features
    Product Features
    International Calling to over 1,000 destinations in Mexico, Canada, India and in other countries
    International Calling to over 1,000 destinations in Mexico, Canada, India and in other countries
    No contracts, no bills and no credit checks
    No contracts, no bills and no credit checks
    Nationwide 24/7/365 service
    Nationwide 24/7/365 service
    Low monthly cost and no hidden fees
    Low monthly cost and no hidden fees
    No long distance or roaming charges
    No long distance or roaming charges
    Unlimited nationwide voicemail, caller ID, 3 way calling, call waiting, call forwarding, 911 and 411
    Unlimited nationwide voicemail, caller ID, 3 way calling, call waiting, call forwarding, 911 and 411
    Straight Talk Wireless Home Phone $15 Plan (Email Delivery)
     
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Straight Talk Wireless Home Phone $30 Plan (Email Delivery)
     
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Show

    Customer Reviews

    Customer Reviews | 775 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

    4.0 stars

    775 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

    4.0 stars

    775 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

    85%
    Would recommend to a friend
    5 stars
    460
    4 stars
    164
    3 stars
    32
    2 stars
    26
    1 stars
    93
    1-5 of 728 total reviews
    85%
    Would recommend to a friend

    Age

    Gender

    Great Home Phone
    11/25/2014

    Customer review by Lorbu

    5.0 stars 11/25/2014 by Lorbu
    by Lorbu

    I have owned this Wireless Home Phone since March 2013. I haven't had any problems with making and receiving calls. Plug this unit into a wall outlet and plug your landline phone into the unit. Call customer service to activate. That's all to it. No internet needed. It works great. This is the first time that I've been satisfied with owning a home phone, and the first time since 1979 that I have had a $15.00 phone bill. Thanks Straightalk!

    Was this review helpful? (198) (8)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Lorbu
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Not what I expected for the price.
    4/15/2014

    Customer review by Disappointedenduser

    1.0 stars 4/15/2014 by Disappointedenduser
    by Disappointedenduser
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

    The telephone has a lot of static and it is very hard to understand people. On speaker phone forget it, you have no idea what others are saying... I would not recommend this as I am very disappointed with it's operation.

    Was this review helpful? (164) (70)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Disappointedenduser
    Would recommend to a friend? No
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    Caller ID is not compatible with Home Phone.
    1/19/2015

    Customer review by TheGeek

    2.0 stars 1/19/2015 by TheGeek
    by TheGeek

    Features include Caller ID. The only problem is "Straight Talk Wireless Home Phone service is not currently compatible with calling name delivery..."

    Was this review helpful? (51) (19)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    TheGeek
    Would recommend to a friend? No
    Age:55 - 64
    Gender:Male
    Good But Beware Of International Calls
    2/13/2013

    Customer review by Detective1625

    4.0 stars 2/13/2013 by Detective1625
    by Detective1625

    Nationwide Calls: Fantastic. Better than having VoIP phones. International Calling: BEWARE!!!! Straight Talk advertises "free unlimited calling" to many destinations (including Dominican Republic and Mexico). This is what I discovered: Mexico -including to cellphones: Calls were connected easily. No issues detected. Dominican Republic (Land-lines Only): Unable to connect. Not one of the numbers I tried to call were connected, including the calls to the American Consulate in Santo Domingo. This morning I contacted Customer Service and asked them about this issue and the ST representative could tell me was "Sorry but those numbers in Dominican Republic cannot be called". I told the representative to contact the appropriate department of their company and tell them to list the Dominican prefixes that can be reached with Straight Talk Home Phone or, otherwise, remove the name "Dominican Republic" from their calling destinations advertisement because that represents a misleading add.

    Was this review helpful? (360) (40)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Detective1625
    Florida
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:45 - 54
    Ownership:1 week or less
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Never
    Overall pleased
    11/3/2014

    Customer review by Madlobster

    4.0 stars 11/3/2014 by Madlobster
    by Madlobster

    The only real issue I had was with the delivery by Walmart. It was ordered online. When we received it, it hadn't been "activated" by Walmart before it left the distribution center. We didn't realize that and held onto it until we were ready to switch, 60 days later. When we attempted to activate it with Straight Talk, the phone's id wasn't in their database, since Walmart didn't process it correctly. Took it back to Walmart and was informed it only had a 15 day return policy. In the end, Walmart made it right and exchanged the unit with a new one. I've been using it for almost two months as my business line in my office. I've been overall pleased with the service and reception. It uses Verizon Wireless lines in my area and we have very good reception on them. Getting ready to replace the home phone with another of the same unit as well. We'll end up with essentially the same features and twice the lines as our bundled service from Verizon Residential service.

    Was this review helpful? (87) (5)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Madlobster
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    1-5 of 728 total reviews See all
    1-5 of 728 reviews

    Customer Reviews | 775 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

    Customer Reviews

    Was this review helpful?
    Was this review helpful?

    Customer Q&A

    Back
    Questions & Answers 1203 questions
    1-3 of 1203 questions

    Ask a question

    If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


    Q&A tips and guidelines

    Q&A Exchange Guidelines

    When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

    • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
    • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
    • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
    • Do: Write your question in English
    • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
    • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

    We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

    • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
    • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
    • Advertisements or “spam” content
    • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
    • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
    • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
    • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

    Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

    Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


    Preview Question

    Thank you.

    Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

    Back
    by eris 12/7/2013
    7 answers
    • A. Already did and worked great!
      by Bayotle6/15/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Since this uses cellular towers (Verizon) you would have service where Verizon has good cell service. Being inside of a car could possibly diminish the power to and from the cellular towers. Placing the box on the back window ledge could possibly help with reception due to the antenna being able to get a good signal. A small adapter that plugs into your accessory outlet will allow you to plug in and not have to rely on the short life of the rechargeable straight talk home phone battery, Using a simple plug in telephone will not use much power from the base unit so, you will in essence be using the phone like a portable cell phone. If there is reception, it will work. As with any phone company, Verizon is not available everywhere but, it is available almost everywhere....
      by AnElectronicShopper7/12/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (27) (5)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes. It has battery backup.
      by SouthernReview4/29/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (40) (5)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. yes you sure can take it anywhere..
      by Louiesplace6/15/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (30) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. yes
      by Louiesplace6/18/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (19) (2)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. yes you sure can. works great. If you are going on an extended trip, use a power inverter that plugs into your lighter socket and your home phone power line plugs into it. C an travel all around the country and still receive and make calls with your same local number.
      by Louiesplace6/15/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (40) (2)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes, anywhere there is cell phone service. Lorelero wrote in a Review 11/28/13: Live in Houston, came to visit my daughter in Abilene for the week and brought it with me. I plugged it in and made calls with no problem. Love it. I don't think you'll be sorry if you buy it.
      by wajo27/7/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (46) (4)
      Was this answer helpful?
    Back
    by Cindy 1/31/2013
    5 answers
    • A. Just as stated in the description, yes, yes, yes...
      by AnElectronicShopper6/15/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (7) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes. The ST Home Phone has the following features: "$15/30-Day Home Phone Unlimited* Nationwide Calling. Local and Long Distance Calling includes voicemail, caller ID, 3-way calling, call waiting, call forwarding, E911 and 411 at no extra cost." Only disappointment is that Caller ID delivers the caller's number only, no name... so far. I'm hoping they add the name at some point in the future? You have to set up voicemail for 1st use, then you access your voice mail messages with *86. Call forwarding is activated by dialing *72 followed by the other tel. number. It's deactivated with *73.
      by wajo27/25/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (31) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes, Yes, and Yes!
      by Redwood4243/13/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (8) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes, it does: http://www.straighttalkhomephone.com/
      by r0os6/15/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (9) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes, the service plan includes: voicemail, caller ID, 3-way calling, call waiting, call forwarding, E911 and 411 at no extra cost
      by gphiflava876/15/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (17) (3)
      Was this answer helpful?
    1-3 of 1203 questions See all
    1-3 of 1203 questions
    Consider these popular products

    Policies & Plans

    See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

    Warranty Plan

    Walmart Product Care Plans
    A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase. Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

    We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

    Product warranty:  Same as manufacturer See details

    Warranty Information: 1 Year Limited Warranty
    Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

    Gifting plans

    Gift options are not available for this item.

    Pricing policy

    About our prices
    We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.

    Returns

    Returns are easy at Walmart
    Not happy with a purchase? No problem. We've made returning items as easy as possible. And, most purchases can be returned for free. Learn more about our Returns Policy.