Straight Talk Huawei H226C Prepaid Wireless Home Phone

Q&A
Walmart #: 551011379
Straight Talk Huawei H226C Prepaid Wireless Home Phone
Rollback
$49.88
Was: $79.98  (You save $30.10)
FREE shipping
FREE pickup
Loading options...
Care plan (optional):
Sold by Walmart.com

FREE shipping available

 

Shipping

Showing options for 20147
Type
Arrives
Cost
Value
Data unavailable
Free
Standard
Data unavailable
$4.97
Expedited
Data unavailable
$8.97
Rush
Data unavailable
$10.97

FREE pickup available

 

Pickup

Showing options for 20147
Location
Buy online for pickup
  • All the features you need at no extra cost, even calls to 411
  • Portable wireless device
  • No high-speed internet or landline required
  • About this item

    The Straight Talk Wireless Home Phone provides you with unlimited calling from your home phone.

    About this item

    The Straight Talk Wireless Home Phone provides you with unlimited calling from your home phone.


    Straight Talk Wireless Home Phone:

    • Service plans are sold separately
    • All the features you need at no extra cost, even calls to 411
    • Portable wireless device
    • No high-speed internet or landline required
    • Compatible with your existing corded or cordless phone
    • Keep your current number or get a new one
    • Works with $15 Unlimited Nationwide Calling Service Plan or $30 Unlimited Nationwide and International Calling Plan

    Explore this item

    Specifications

    Service Carrier: Straight Talk
    Multi Pack Indicator: No
    Battery Type: Lithium Ion
    Model No.: H226C
    Shipping Weight (in pounds): 8.0
    Product in Inches (L x W x H): 1.5 x 7.0 x 5.0
    Assembled in Country of Origin: Imported
    Origin of Components: Imported
    Walmart No.: 551011379
    Show

    Comparison Table

    Brand Image
    Product Features
    Product Features
    International Calling to over 1,000 destinations in Mexico, Canada, India and in other countries
    International Calling to over 1,000 destinations in Mexico, Canada, India and in other countries
    No contracts, no bills and no credit checks
    No contracts, no bills and no credit checks
    Nationwide 24/7/365 service
    Nationwide 24/7/365 service
    Low monthly cost and no hidden fees
    Low monthly cost and no hidden fees
    No long distance or roaming charges
    No long distance or roaming charges
    Unlimited nationwide voicemail, caller ID, 3 way calling, call waiting, call forwarding, 911 and 411
    Unlimited nationwide voicemail, caller ID, 3 way calling, call waiting, call forwarding, 911 and 411
    Straight Talk Wireless Home Phone $15 Plan (Email Delivery)
     
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Straight Talk Wireless Home Phone $30 Plan (Email Delivery)
     
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Show

    Customer reviews

    Customer Reviews | 722 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

    4.0 stars

    722 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

    4.0 stars

    722 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

    84%
    Would recommend to a friend
    5 stars
    422
    4 stars
    157
    3 stars
    29
    2 stars
    26
    1 stars
    88
    1-5 of 676 total reviews
    84%
    Would recommend to a friend

    Age

    Gender

    good way to save money
    2/11/2013

    Customer review by Gougednomore

    5.0 stars 2/11/2013 by Gougednomore
    by Gougednomore

    Living in a very rural area had doubts as to whether or not I'd get reception. Set up next to window as recommended, no signal. Lifted device up about 18 in and noticed the blue device lights indicated strong signal, cool! Solution was to mount 18 inches above desk next to window for very strong signal. Second potential problem: my old phone company. Originally had planned on porting existing number, and my phone company refused to let Straight talk folks have permission to port my number, even though I still had existing landline account active and had given permission for this change of service. Called Straight talk folks helpline, and asked if going with a new number would allow a work around to get activated, they said "yes". So, unwilling to allow my soon to be cancelled very expensive landline company to further impede my attempt to get a new method of landline up and running, chose to go with a new phone number. The cordial folks at straight talk spent about a half hour changing the nature of my new account to go with new number rather than further attempting to port old number, and activated my new phone and number while on the phone with them. Voila, new phone number, new phone service up and running, in spite of former landline company trying to prevent this. Old phone company was charging me 27.95 for landline, and another 25 dollars on top of that in subscriber charges, surcharge charges, surcharge recovery charges, taxes, and other charges disguised to appear to be some sort of federal charges. Straight talk is 15 dollars a month, and 1.55 extra to cover ALL actual federal charges, taxes, state taxes, 911 service charges, and recovery charges. So, why did my old phone company charge 24 dollars more for what cost them 1.55? MMMMMMNnnn. Old phone company "gave" me 30 min of long distance "free" for around 50 dollars a month, 600.00+ a year, and straight talk costs 16.55 a month for unlimited long distance, local and includes all federal and state taxes and charges. 198.60 for a year compared to 600.00 plus a year, I like the unlimited calling for 198.60 a year better. Yes, could've gone with voip for cheaper, but since my old landline company is my dsl server and the only one available in the area, if that went down there would be no way to make any calls, emergency or otherwise. I went with Straight talk to have a phone (have no cell phone) for occasional calls w/no worries about astronomical long distance charges, and to have communications available in the event of no dsl service. This system is not dependent on having an internet connection, and is to replace a landline. My landline service jacked up my service another 20 dollars last month without notice or apparent reason, and that was my inspiration to finally dump my phone service with them. They got too greedy, and tried to make the billing charges appear as if they were "federal" charges, which they weren't, only .68 cents of the extra 20 plus in charges were actual federal taxes/charges. Very pleased with this alternative. And if Straight talk doesn't work in your area, you can return it at your local Walmart for refund. So, no risk. Great way to stop being gouged by your local telephone company.

    Was this review helpful? (1358) (79)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this answer helpful?
    Gougednomore
    Minnesota
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:45 - 54
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every few days
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    Top 250 contributor
    Great alternative to VOIP
    2/1/2013

    Customer review by gphiflava87

    5.0 stars 2/1/2013 by gphiflava87
    by gphiflava87

    I have had this home phone service since it came out at the end of October. I have to say that I absolutely love having a phone that provides everything I need for $15 plus tax (it runs off the Verizon network). I also went ahead and bought one for my grandma. She was paying over $70/month for basic phone service (which didn't include long distance calls or voicemail). Setup took less then 15 minutes and we were up and running. If you're thinking of buying this, you definitely should!

    Was this review helpful? (1001) (76)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this answer helpful?
    gphiflava87
    Tulsa, OK
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:25 - 34
    Ownership:2 - 3 months
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    Top 250 contributor
    Great choice for home phone
    2/7/2013

    Customer review by NCnoUserName

    5.0 stars 2/7/2013 by NCnoUserName
    by NCnoUserName

    Even though this is sold by Straight Talk, the service is provided by Verizon. I have had Straight Talk cell phones, on the Verizon network, for years now with no problems. It was easy to set up and easy to port my old phone number on Straight Talk's website. This was a great option to replace my parents old expensive home phone service. This service is half the price of AT&T basic home phone service and includes voicemail, and caller id. My only complaint with Straight Talk is waiting on hold for half an hour for customer service if you need them. The AC adapter converts to 12 VDC, so you could even get a cord for your car and make yourself a good old fashion car phone.

    Was this review helpful? (565) (53)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this answer helpful?
    NCnoUserName
    Iron Station, NC
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:35 - 44
    Ownership:1 week or less
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Every day
    Top 1000 contributor
    So far, so good...
    2/11/2013

    Customer review by NormfromGA

    4.0 stars 2/11/2013 by NormfromGA
    by NormfromGA

    In interest of full disclosure, I have only been using this for less than a day, but I thought I would share a couple of things that I hadn't seen mentioned elsewhere. 1. This system has really free 411 service. Yes, you have to listen to a couple of short "words from our sponsors", but the system seems able to find numbers pretty well, and will connect the call for you, if you wish. And you don't have to punch in a ten-digit toll free number to do it; just "411." If you live in a household where nobody writes down numbers, or can never seem to find a phone directory, this can save dozens of bucks per month all by itself. 2. Also, if one hopes to port their old phone number, but would still like to get all their calls through this system in the interim, one may be able to put a feature of their old system to good use: call forwarding. Often this feature is thrown in the features package, along with caller-ID and three-way calling, but it may have never been used. Now you can set your old call forwarding to transfer all your calls to your new, temporary number, and people will be able to contact you on your new system without being aware of it. Of course, once your old system is disconnected, calls won't be forwarded, but, with luck, calls to your old number will be connected to your new system directly. Like I said, I have just hook the system up, but so far, all my calls to my old number are arriving in my new system OK. It is what it says it is, a wireless home phone system. If you have any questions about whether it will meet your requirements, do what you do for any other WalMart purchase: buy it, try it, and REMEMBER TO KEEP THE RECEIPT!

    Was this review helpful? (640) (58)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this answer helpful?
    NormfromGA
    Georga
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:65 or older
    Ownership:1 week or less
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Every day
    Top 500 contributor
    Excellent Product
    2/17/2013

    Customer review by AlSei

    5.0 stars 2/17/2013 by AlSei
    by AlSei

    I purchased the Straight Talk Wireless Home Phone and had it up and running in a few minutes. I have a wired conventional phone connected to it, and two cordless phones. It uses the Verizon cellular network, and I initially had to move it around a bit to find the best signal, but once a good signal was found the sound quality is excellent. It needs to be placed away from WiFi routers. I purchased it to replace our AT&T land line and for long distance calling to Canada. I have been through Magic Jack which had very poor sound qualilty and unreliable service to Canada, and TERRIBLE (none existent) customer service, and then NetTalk which had very good sound quality, but recently also stopped making calls to Canada, and I had not been able to get this resolved. The Straight Talk system may be a lot more expensive than the MJ or NetTalk but it is a much better quality unit with far superior sound quality. It does not rely on an internet connection, and is therefore not affected by sound quality variations like VOIP units when they compete with other network equipment for bandwidth. It also doesn't need possble firewall port changes to be made during setup as with VIOP units, which may be challenging for less technical people. The only negative is the 11 digit long distance access number that needs to be called to make international calls. Lots of keystrokes, but overall this is a very good unit. If anyone is looking to replace their home phone with minimal setup and no technical experience necessary, then this is an excellent solution. The only suggestion I would make is to get a unit that uses the Verizon cellular network and not AT&T. Verizon is far superior to AT&T. The Straight Talk Wireless Home Phone does everything it promises.

    Was this review helpful? (214) (11)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this answer helpful?
    AlSei
    Roswell, GA
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:45 - 54
    Ownership:1 week or less
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Every day
    1-5 of 676 total reviews See all
    1-5 of 676 reviews

    Customer Q&A

    Back
    Questions & Answers 1132 questions
    1-3 of 1132 questions

    Ask a question

    If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


    Q&A tips and guidelines

    Q&A Exchange Guidelines

    When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

    • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
    • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
    • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
    • Do: Write your question in English
    • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
    • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

    We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

    • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
    • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
    • Advertisements or “spam” content
    • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
    • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
    • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
    • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

    Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

    Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


    Preview Question

    Walmart does not sponsor, recommend or endorse any third party product or service, or any customer ideas or advice.

    Thank you.

    Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

    1-3 of 1132 questions See all
    1-3 of 1132 questions

    Policies & Plans

    See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

    Warranty Plan

    Walmart Product Care Plans
    A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase. Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

    We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

    Product warranty: See details

    Supplier Warranty: 1 Year Limited Warranty
    Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

    Gifting plans

    Gift options are not available for this item.

    Pricing policy

    About our prices
    We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.

    Product Recommendations

    Your recently viewed items

    Clear this list