Apple iPad mini 16GB Wi-Fi

This Item is no longer available
We're unable to show you buying options for this item.

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.
The new Apple iPad mini gives you all the features of an iPad but in a slightly smaller form. With a 7.9-inch LED-backlit display and an A5 chip, the iPad mini 16GB delivers a beautiful screen with a fast and fluid performance. Featuring a 5MP iSight camera with 1080p HD video recording and FaceTime, you can snap pictures, take video and talk to loved ones on a platform that fits in the palm of your hand. The iPad mini has ultrafast wireless that gives you access to high-speed cellular data networks around the world. ??????????????????With up to 10 hours of battery life, the iPad mini 16GB gives you the freedom to work anywhere, anytime. ??????????????????The Apple iPad mini even offers you all the amazing apps (over 275,000 apps on the App Store) that are made for iPad. So it's an iPad in every way and shape, in a slightly smaller form.

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

The new Apple iPad mini gives you all the features of an iPad but in a slightly smaller form. With a 7.9-inch LED-backlit display and an A5 chip, the iPad mini 16GB delivers a beautiful screen with a fast and fluid performance. Featuring a 5MP iSight camera with 1080p HD video recording and FaceTime, you can snap pictures, take video and talk to loved ones on a platform that fits in the palm of your hand. The iPad mini has ultrafast wireless that gives you access to high-speed cellular data networks around the world. ??????????????????With up to 10 hours of battery life, the iPad mini 16GB gives you the freedom to work anywhere, anytime. ??????????????????The Apple iPad mini even offers you all the amazing apps (over 275,000 apps on the App Store) that are made for iPad. So it's an iPad in every way and shape, in a slightly smaller form.


Apple iPad mini 16GB with Wi-Fi (Space Grey or White):

  • 7.9-inch LED-backlit display
  • A5 chip
  • 5MP iSight camera with 1080p HD video recording
  • FaceTime camera
  • Up to 10 hours of battery life *
  • Built-in Wi-Fi (802.11a/b/g/n)
  • Over 275,000 apps on the App Store **
  • iOS 6 and iCloud
  • Cellular data service on Wi-Fi + Cellular models (sold separately)
  • Available in black & slate or white & silver

* Battery life varies by use and configuration. See www.apple.com/batteries for more information.
** App count refers to the total number of apps worldwide.

Specifications

Hard Drive Capacity: 16 GB
Processor Type: A5 chip processor
Color: White ,  Black
Video Game Platform: Apple
Display Technology: LED-backlit display
Manufacturer: Apple
Manufacturer Part Number: MD528LL/A
Battery Type: Lithium Ion
Battery Life: 10 hours
Operating System: Apple iOS
Model: MD528LL/A
Brand: Apple
Assembled Product Dimensions (L x W x H): 8.40 x 5.80 x 1.60 IN
Show

Customer Q&A

Back
Questions & Answers 184 questions
1-3 of 184 questions

Ask a question

If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


Q&A tips and guidelines

Q&A Exchange Guidelines

When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

  • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
  • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
  • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
  • Do: Write your question in English
  • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
  • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

  • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
  • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
  • Advertisements or “spam” content
  • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
  • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
  • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
  • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


Preview Question

Walmart does not sponsor, recommend or endorse any third party product or service, or any customer ideas or advice.

Thank you.

Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

Back
by felecia 11/3/2012
8 answers
  • A. You do not purchase a data plan with this product. You gain internet access through an existing wifi connection. Your home network, a public hotspot, or a personal hotspot from your cell phone.
    by PantyMython11/22/2014
    Was this answer helpful? (4) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. You will have to, if you buy the 3G version.
    by Tarli12/27/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. No, because the wi-fi connects to an Internet provider; where available.
    by Jmaym12/3/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. If you buy a wifi only iPad you do not need a data plan. If you want to get online you will need Internet access either through service to your home or at a wifi hot spot.
    by Lam194111/29/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Only if u want to use it out of a wifi spot
    by Papidaddy11/20/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. If you want to use it everywhere you travel then yes. If you are just using it where there is wifi like your home (maybe your work) or at Starbucks then no.
    by Philyken11/18/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. If you purchase the iPad Mini with 3G feature, you will need a data plan through a cell phone company (Verizon or At&T) to operate the product outside of a WiFi network. However, if you purchase the IPad Mini WiFi edition, you will not need a cellular data plan.
    by dukegirl9211/23/2014
    Was this answer helpful? (7) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. You don't have to buy a data plan for any of the iPad Minis, but you can only get cellular service on the "Wi-Fi + Cellular models".
    by Yanaddar11/7/2014
    Was this answer helpful? (5) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
Back
1-3 of 184 questions See all
1-3 of 184 questions

Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews | 642 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

642 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

642 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
553
4 stars
75
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 stars
9
1-5 of 387 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Better than the iPad 2
1/6/2013

Customer review by Jmike92

5.0 stars 1/6/2013 by Jmike92
by Jmike92

I bought this with my Christmas money then I paid for the rest there is so much to talk about the camera on the iPad mini is better than the camera on the iPad 2 perfect size for those who want a smaller iPad than the iPad 2 and I also like the fact it don't cost as much as a iPad 2 I know some people can't afford a $400 tablet and this is under $350 but I also the 2 year extended warranty with it what I like best about it is the camera it takes better photos than the iPad 2 it the same as a regular iPad but smaller and thinner if you plan buying a iPad buy a iPad mini or regular iPad the iPad 2 is great too but the camera doesn't take the best quality pics. I also added a pic to show how good the quality on the camera is.

Was this review helpful? (128) (29)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jmike92
Birmingham, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Grandkids love theirs.
1/8/2014

Customer review by Lynn0309

5.0 stars 1/8/2014 by Lynn0309
by Lynn0309
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased several for my Grandchildren for Christmas and they love them. They after thinking about it, this would be something my parents would love also, so I ordered this one for them.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lynn0309
Rochester, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best all purpose "Tablet"
6/25/2013

Customer review by EruditeB

5.0 stars 6/25/2013 by EruditeB
by EruditeB

I have owned a Kindle Fire HD and the original ipad... i am extremely happy with the purchase of the ipad mini. If you are looking for a device to view websites, lookup quick answers, and read ebooks on the go, then the ipad mini is the device to get. The size and weight is just right for holding for extended time frames. The applications respond super fast, the screen looks great (although its not a retina display) and the battery life is ample. In comparison to the kindle fire HD, the ipad mini is a far superior product in display and functionality. Unless you have to have the larger display area of the ipad, I highly suggest the ipad mini instead. You will get all the same usefullness with a lower price tag. And to be honest if you are considering whether to get an ipad mini (or any other tablet device) versus a laptop, get a laptop. Tablets are designed for consuming and limited interaction with information.

Was this review helpful? (40) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EruditeB
Richmond, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Best mini tablet
4/23/2013

Customer review by apowers00

4.0 stars 4/23/2013 by apowers00
by apowers00
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

All the reviews harp on about how the display is not a retina display so they cant rate it the best. however, if you want a tablet to read email, news, and pdfs, this screen aspect ratio is the best. i tried them all out in the store. the google nexus 7 was 2nd place but when you try to display a pdf on that, it's a lot of moving the page around on the screen because the aspect ratio on the nexus is more for video. The 2nd reason this is the best mini tablet is because it gives you access to all the wonderful ipad apps that already exist. 3rdly the ios is really good, screen is really responsive, cameras and sound are really high quality. what would make this better is ability to mount a usb drive, and microsd card slot to expand the memory. if you are using it for text files mainly like me, then you dont need bigger than 16 GB.

Was this review helpful? (36) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
apowers00
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great tablet for everyone.
12/28/2012

Customer review by JayBC00

5.0 stars 12/28/2012 by JayBC00
by JayBC00
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This apple tablet is great. It is my first tablet and I'm not sorry about getting it. I was going to get the iPad with retina display, but it was so expensive and heavy. The iPad mini is great. It's .66 of a pound. The design I think is much better and thinner than the iPad with retina display. The one thing that I knew that I did not like is that it says the iPad mini 16 GB is that 16 GB was more like 13 when I got it because of the a5 processor which takes up space like the iPad with retina display which has an ax6 which takes up space too. Even though the iPad mini doesn't have the same processor as the new iPad it is still just as fast (I think).The camera is just as good as the new iPad. I seriously suggest this tablet over any other. If your looking for more space just get an iPad with more gigabytes.

Was this review helpful? (54) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JayBC00
Connecticut
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-5 of 387 total reviews See all
1-5 of 387 reviews

Customer Reviews | 642 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Was this review helpful?
Was this review helpful?
Consider these popular products

Policies & Plans

See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

Gifting plans

Gift options are not available for this item.

Pricing policy

About our prices
We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.