Samsung Galaxy Note 10.1" Tablet 16GB Memory Refurbished

This Item is no longer available
We're unable to show you buying options for this item.
Consider these popular products

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.
Note the New Way. As easy to use as pen and paper, the new Samsung Galaxy Note Tablet PC, GT-N8013-EA16ARB gives you the freedom to express your creativity, naturally. Edit photos as never before using Adobe Photoshop Touch. Design beautiful illustrations with variable brush weights and sizes. Create handwritten notes, memos and postcards with the Samsung Galaxy Note Tablet PC, GT-N8013-EA16ARB. Then post, send and save them all on Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich). You'll never want to Note any other way.

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

Note the New Way. As easy to use as pen and paper, the new Samsung Galaxy Note Tablet PC, GT-N8013-EA16ARB gives you the freedom to express your creativity, naturally. Edit photos as never before using Adobe Photoshop Touch. Design beautiful illustrations with variable brush weights and sizes. Create handwritten notes, memos and postcards with the Samsung Galaxy Note Tablet PC, GT-N8013-EA16ARB. Then post, send and save them all on Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich). You'll never want to Note any other way.

Samsung Galaxy Note GT-N8013-EA16ARB with WiFi 10.1" Touchscreen Tablet PC, Refurbished:
 
Technical Specifications:

  • The Samsung Galaxy Note Tablet PC, GT-N8013-EA16ARB features a 1.40GHz Quad-Core processor
  • 16GB on-board storage memory
  • 10.1" touchscreen, 1280 x 800 resolution
  • This refurbished Samsung Touchscreen Tablet with WiFi 10.1" features built-in 802.11a/b/g/n WiFi and Bluetooth v4.0
  • Additional Features:
  • Back 5MP webcam and front 1.9MP webcam with microphone, auto-focus and digital zoom
  • USB 2.0 port, 30-pin connector port
  • 16GB on-board storage memory, additional memory via microSD card slot
  • Built-in lithium-polymer
  • The refurbished Samsung Touchscreen Tablet with WiFi 10.1" weighs 1.31 lbs; 10.32" x 0.35" x 7.09" dimensions
  • Color: Deep Grey
  • Software and Applications:
  • Samsung Galaxy Android 4.0 Tablet (Ice Cream Sandwich) Operating System
  • Word, Excel, PowerPoint, PDF, Android browser
  • Media Formats: 3GP, MP4, WMV, ASF, AVI, DIVX, MKV, FLV, WEBM, MPEG4, H.264, H.263, VC-1, VP8, WMV7/8, MP3, AAC/AAC /EACC , WMA, OGG, FLAC, AC-3, AMR-NB/WB, WAV, MID, XMF, IMELODY, SP-MIDI, OTA, GIF, AGIF, JPEG, PNG, BMP, WBMP, WEBP
  • What's in the Box:
  • Samsung Galaxy Android 4.0 Tablet (Ice Cream Sandwich) Operating System with S Pen, battery, USB cable, S Pen and AC adapter

  • What's a Tablet PC?
     
    Tablet PCs are compact, ultra-portable entertainment devices that let you read email, surf the internet, read eBooks, view photos, play games, listen to music and watch video files. Most tablets are based on a smaller operating system, which allows you to purchase and download additional applications from supported stores. Tablet PCs do not have a CD/DVD drive and will not run Microsoft Windows or its applications. Tablet PCs function as a secondary device for casual entertainment purposes, and are not meant to replace a computer. They are ideal for use around the home and on the go with Wi-Fi or 3-4g mobile broadband connections (pay as you go, contract may be required for service).
     
    Check out our entire selection of tablets. Shop tablet PCs by screen size, price and brand on Walmart.com.

    Specifications

    Processor Type: Quad-core processor
    Hard Drive Capacity: 16 GB
    Color: Gray ,  White
    Manufacturer: Samsung
    Features: Webcam ,  Back 5MP Webcam and Front 1.9MP Webcam with Microphone, Auto-Focus and Digital Zoom
    Processor Speed: 1.40 GHz
    Battery Type: Lithium Ion
    Connector Type: 1 x 30 Pin Connector, 1 x 3.5mm, 1 x USB 2.0, 1 x MicroSD Card
    Operating System: Android
    Model: GT-N8013-EA16ARB
    Brand: Samsung
    Video Game Platform: Android
    Version: Generation 10.1
    Condition: Refurbished
    Manufacturer Part Number: GT-N8013-EA16ARB
    Accessories Included: Battery, USB cable, S Pen, AC adapter
    Assembled Product Dimensions (L x W x H): 0.35 x 7.09 x 10.32 IN
    Show

    Customer Q&A

    Back
    Questions & Answers 127 questions
    1-3 of 127 questions

    Ask a question

    If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


    Q&A tips and guidelines

    Q&A Exchange Guidelines

    When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

    • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
    • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
    • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
    • Do: Write your question in English
    • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
    • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

    We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

    • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
    • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
    • Advertisements or “spam” content
    • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
    • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
    • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
    • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

    Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

    Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


    Preview Question

    Walmart does not sponsor, recommend or endorse any third party product or service, or any customer ideas or advice.

    Thank you.

    Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

    Back
    by Orville 8/6/2013
    7 answers
    • A. Yes, you have split screen/multi screen capabilities. I had a hard time initially finding the multi screen button. If you are accessing items such as your email or the Internet, push the ^ icon in the bottom center of your screen and you will see an icon in the bottom left corner of your screen (next to a question mark icon) that looks like an open book. Click on that open book icon and and then select the type of screen that you would like to open from the icons that that you can swipe through that pop up. Your second screen then opens with your initial screen. Hope this helps!
      by NewUser4012/1/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes split screen, we LOVE that feature!!! It works really well too! You can have an even split or you can resize one window on top of the other and move it around...just like you would on a PC.
      by kiwicracker8/27/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes....it has split screen plus multi windows function
      by Luvaajkal12348/18/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. This tablet is NOT the newest version. However, it does have the same capabilities as the latest one. Including the split screen, handwriting recognition, cameras etc. The only difference is the weight, which is truly minimal difference. Other than that, they are exactly the same.
      by P1G30N11/29/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes - it does have the split/multi-screen capabilities (as mentioned in multiple user reviews on this site). That's one of the key features of this model. Not even the 8" Note has that feature.
      by MaximilianPower8/12/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. It comes with an older firmware, but after you update it to the latest firmware, it will have that capability.(4.1.2 firmware)
      by tibimakai8/11/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No, no split screen.
      by Tumimi8/12/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    Back
    Knowing this unit is a Wi-Fi, if I am on the road and I need to find an address, will the unit give me direction to the address? Will the GPS work only in hot spots?
    by ricefedkk 8/24/2013
    7 answers
    • A. It depends on what App you are using for navigation. If you are using a navigation App that stores all its map data on the tablet, you don't need a WiFi connection. All you need is for the GPS to be turned on and the app running.
      by nuismer9/15/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Hot spots only. Load address and drive safe.
      by Sunsol8/31/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Gps will work by itself. Make sure you go into Location Services and unselect "Use wireless networks" to use the gps by itself.
      by chiefmoon11/8/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes only in hotspots. However if you map out a destination in Maps and navigate before you leave wifi, It'll will in car until reboot or exit Navigation.
      by B0BTECH9/6/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Wi-Fi only works if you are within range of an open source or public access to wifi. If you are on the road, it will not act as if a phone. You would have to pull over into a parking lot that has wifi such as a famous coffee shop offers.
      by saxtech8/30/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Only in hot spots.
      by mystic598/25/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Works fine if you are on a Wi-Fi plan. If you are only trying to use free hot spots you must make sure you are in your hot spot. Remember using free Wi-Fi you are open to hackers. Please have good virus protection.
      by Bionicbaby8/25/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    Back
    by Cindy 2/28/2013
    6 answers
    • A. Refurbished means that it was purchased and returned for some reason. Once it is returned, if there is a defect, it is repaired, verified to be in full working order, any scratched cover pieces replaced, and repackaged for resale. Refurbished, in my personal opinion, is better than new because any problems have already been fixed.
      by Montana08236/23/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Someone did own it and returned for some reason and then was sent back to factory tested,repaired made like new and all the bugs it had fixed and then can't be sold as new but it's like new again. So the price is lowered for consumers. Usually a good deal then get an extended warranty for 2-3 yrs. total ends up cheaper than a new one without a extended warranty I think you cant go wrong as I get refurb when possible and never had any problems with them either.
      by Roger123111/30/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (3) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. possibly or it could be a display version.
      by MitoActionNow3/6/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes. But when you get it, it should look like new. They re-manufacte it back to manufacture specs. Mine looks just as it would if I bought it new.
      by None902106/23/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Refurbished mean someone has already owned the product before and return it. It does not necessarily mean the product is old, it could simple be the product did not meet their expectation, sometimes the product have a manufacturer fault ,that's the reason for a double check before it has been put out for resale as refurbished item. It could be a number of other reasons why a product it marked as refurbished, but I assure you this is the number one reason why a product is marked as refurbished. With that been said, these product are safe for purchasing. I purchase them all the time
      by lighteyesD6/23/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Thank you for the question. Although I do not have any information on refurbished items, a dedicated Retail representative may be able to assist you better with this question. Unfortunately, since I do not have access to the retailer’s inventory system, I cannot provide any additional information on refurbished items in regards to the reason this Note 10.1 is refurbished. Please click on the customer service link for more details. -MrSamsung
      by MrSamsung6/23/2013
      Written by a verified representative from MrSamsung
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (2)
      Was this answer helpful?
    1-3 of 127 questions See all
    1-3 of 127 questions

    Customer Reviews

    Customer Reviews | 998 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

    4.5 stars

    998 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

    4.5 stars

    998 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

    95%
    Would recommend to a friend
    5 stars
    784
    4 stars
    152
    3 stars
    22
    2 stars
    12
    1 stars
    28
    1-5 of 846 total reviews
    95%
    Would recommend to a friend

    Age

    Gender

    Excellent Tablet!
    3/1/2013

    Customer review by No1SamsungFan

    5.0 stars 3/1/2013 by No1SamsungFan
    by No1SamsungFan
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

    I am so happy I decided to purchase the refurbished model of the Galaxy Note 10.1. You can't tell it apart from a brand new model. It looks and works great! I got it in white to match my Galaxy S3. I love the S Pen. In portrait view I can open my bible app and then open S note half screen and pin to the bottom half of the screen. I can take notes while still navigating the bible app on the top portion of the screen. Really comes in handy on Sunday's. There is just so many wonderful things to do with this tablet. I use it at work, I use it to organize my life. I can text and make calls from it and it shows like its coming from my cell phone. It automatically syncs with my cell so that when I pick up my phone and go to my texts it shows all the texts and calls from my tablet like it was done on my cell phone. Even my visual voicemail shows up on my cell and tablet. I'm well pleased with my purchase, and I saved $100!!!!!!!! Love Samsung products! P. S. The screen capture button and the S Pen crop shortcut really come in handy

    Was this review helpful? (150) (18)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    No1SamsungFan
    Hartford, CT
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:45 - 54
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    good for basic things
    10/13/2013

    Customer review by karla876

    4.0 stars 10/13/2013 by karla876
    by karla876
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

    I was between this product and the ipad. After I did some reasearch, and compared the ipad to the windows surface to this, I decided to get this tablet. Ive been using it for about two weeks and I like it. Its good for emails, youtube, and taking notes with the stylus pen. It opens microsoft word, excel, and powerpoint and can also creat compatible versions using polaris office. I like it because I am able to customize it unlike the ipad (I have an ipod touch) and I feel like the ipad is just an extra large ipod touch because they basically do the same things. The downside to this tablet is that you cant install adobe flash player, so if you like watching full episodes on websites, this wont really work. I take this tablet with me to school and its really lightweight, I use it to take notes, study material and surf the web. I charge it every two to three days depending on how much I use it. The camera is good and you can edit photos you take with a photoshop program installed in the tablet.

    Was this review helpful? (22) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    karla876
    California
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:18 - 24
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    Excellet Tablet
    4/12/2013

    Customer review by Sugarplum4

    5.0 stars 4/12/2013 by Sugarplum4
    by Sugarplum4
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

    I purchased the refurbished model (my first tablet) and I'm very happy with this product so far, especially saving $100+. I purchased it primarily for the mobility and ability to Skype my husband overseas. The video for Skype is great. It take good pictures and videos. The note portion of it is neat. I'm still exploring the rest of it's features. It doesn't seem hard to learn how to use, but it will take me awhile because it does have a lot of features. I was offered the warranty during checkout and I received the package as if it was brand new. I had a question about the model so I contacted the refurbishing company. Their customer service was polite, helpful and easy to contact. The one down side is the availability of accessories for the Galaxy tabs in general. In my area, no stores sold decent cases. I had to order one from amazon.com. I'm still waiting for the case to arrive. I did order & receive the 'ionic' Screen Protective Film. It fits the N8013 wonderfully & works just as described.

    Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Sugarplum4
    Suffolk, VA
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:35 - 44
    Ownership:1 week or less
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    Great tablet at a great price!
    8/14/2013

    Customer review by emjaysea

    5.0 stars 8/14/2013 by emjaysea
    by emjaysea
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

    Seriously, this tablet is absolutely like new. It runs great--exactly as one would expect a new tablet to run--it's fast with lots of RAM and the stylus is awesome. Every tablet should come with one. If you know your way around an Android tablet and are thinking about getting this one, do it. Saved something like $130 buying factory refurbished and I love the tablet. I think knowing your way around an Android tablet is important, though, so that you can identify if your factory refurbished purchase is having problems related to the tablet as opposed to any minor quirks you may run into as a result of the OS or the applications you're running (sometimes the sound cuts out on one of my games, but it did that on my other tablet, too, so I know it's not a problem with the tablet itself). You've got 90 days to decide if there's a problem or not, which is generous, but if you don't know what's up, it may not be enough, or you may return it for the wrong reasons.

    Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    emjaysea
    Lansing, MI
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:45 - 54
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Every day
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    3/26/2013

    Customer review by GadgetLovertoo

    1.0 stars 3/26/2013 by GadgetLovertoo
    by GadgetLovertoo
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

    I was purchasing the Galaxy Note because of the s-pen. I had purchased one already for my mother in law (from Verizon) so I was familiar with the device. When I received the refurbished one from Walmart I was very disappointed because the software running the device was not the correct software. I think it was the software for the Galaxy Tab, which is not designed for use with the S-Pen. The pen worked, but there was not the option to use a pop-up hand writing recognition. therefore all input was still using the popup keyboard or voice recognition. I specifically bought the device for the hand writing input option, and it was not there. I went to Best Buy to double check I had the same Galaxy Note version as was being sold at the stores, and it was. I tested the Galaxy Note at Best buy, and sure enough it had the hand writing input option. So, I don't know what happened when they refurbished the device I bought, but it was not right, and I had to return it.

    Was this review helpful? (49) (10)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    GadgetLovertoo
    Frederick, Md
    Would recommend to a friend? No
    Age:45 - 54
    Ownership:1 week or less
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Never
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    1-5 of 846 total reviews See all
    1-5 of 846 reviews

    Customer Reviews | 998 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

    Customer Reviews

    Was this review helpful?
    Was this review helpful?

    Policies & Plans

    See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

    Warranty Plan

    Walmart Product Care Plans
    A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase. Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

    We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

    Product warranty:  90 day See details

    Warranty Information: 90 day warranty
    Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

    Gifting plans

    Gift options are not available for this item.

    Pricing policy

    About our prices
    We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.