Similar items in stock

WII Console Black w/Wii Sports and Wii Sports Resort

This Item is no longer available
We're unable to show you buying options for this item.

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.
  • WII Console With Wii Sports in Black offers five distinct sports experiences, each using the Wii Remote to provide a natural, intuitive and realistic feel
  • About this item

    Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

  • WII Console With Wii Sports in Black offers five distinct sports experiences, each using the Wii Remote to provide a natural, intuitive and realistic feel

    WII Console Black w/Wii Sports and Wii Sports Resort:

    Wii Sports:

    • Tennis (1-4 players): Players grab the Wii Remote on the WII Console With Sports Resort like a racket and swing - the game registers forehands, backhands, volleys, lobs, slices, spin and power depending on how fast the user swings and at what angle. Don't worry about moving around the court to get to the ball - the game automatically moves players into position.
    • Baseball (1-2 players): Players grip the Wii Remote like a bat and swat fastballs out of the park, or fire a fastball over the plate with a flick of their wrist. Timing and bat speed will make all the difference between going yard and whiffing, so keep an eye on the ball and swing for the fences. In the two-player game, one player pitches and the other bats - all fielding and running is automatic, so that players can focus on the action.
    • Golf (1-4 players): Step up to the tee, hold the Wii Remote on the Nintendo Wii Sports Resort Bundle like a golf club and swing naturally to smack the ball onto the green. The harder players swing the club, the farther the ball will fly. Be careful, though - if players swing too hard, their ball will fly out of control, so they should be sure to take some practice swings before going for the pin. After reaching the green, line up putts carefully, practice the stroke and try to hole out.
    • Bowling (1-4 players): Players raise the Wii Remote on the Nintendo Wii Sports Resort Bundle in their hand just like a bowling ball, and then swing their arms to roll the ball. The speed of the swing and the angle at which they release the ball affects the ball's spin, so it will take some practice to master control over the ball and knock down the pins.
    • Boxing (1-2 players): Using the Nunchuk controller in the Nintendo Wii Sports Resort Bundle as one glove and the Wii Remote as the other, players dodge, weave and punch their opponents. Players hold their hands high to guard their faces or low to block their torsos. They punch high to hit their opponents' faces or low to get under their guard for a body blow. Swing both arms left or right to sidestep oncoming blows and move into position for a devastating knockout.

    Wii Sports Resort:

    • Just as with Wii Sports, people will love competing against friends and family. As the competition heats up, Wii Sports Resort is as much fun to watch as it is to play. First-time players will find it easy to pick up a Wii Remote and jump into the action.
    • Wii Sports Resort takes place on a tropical island. A wide range of activities will keep players coming back for one more round. Some sample activities include Sword Play, Power Cruising (racing a water scooter) and Disc Dog, which involves accurately tossing a disc to a cute, Mii-like dog.

  • Specifications

    Video Game Platform: Nintendo Wii
    Manufacturer Part Number: RVKSKAAU
    Battery Type: Alkaline
    Model: RVKSKAAU
    Brand: Nintendo
    Show
    Best seller ranking:

    Customer Reviews

    Customer Reviews | 344 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

    4.5 stars

    344 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

    4.5 stars

    344 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

    97%
    Would recommend to a friend
    5 stars
    273
    4 stars
    57
    3 stars
    8
    2 stars
    1
    1 stars
    5
    1-10 of 190 total reviews
    97%
    Would recommend to a friend

    Age

    Gender

    Our family loves the Wii!
    12/29/2013

    Customer review by SatisfiedMommy12

    5.0 stars 12/29/2013 by SatisfiedMommy12
    by SatisfiedMommy12

    We purchased this Wii bundle (with Wii Sports & Wii Sports Resort) for Christmas. We have 2 boys, ages 8 & 4. Our family is in love with the Wii. It's so much better than sitting around, watching TV. I did go back & purchase the protection plan because it is only $19 & it covers just about anything for 2 years. We thought about buying the newer mini Wii with Mario Kart for around $100 but decided not to, just because we could pay $30 more and have access to the internet, if we ever wanted to use it. We have a play station we use for Netflix, etc. As a mother, I like this Wii for my kids much better b/c it has more kid friendly games and like I said before, it makes you get up, instead of just sitting there. My husband and I like it b/c we can play Mario and feel kind of like kids again. I wasn't sure if we'd like the Wii sports games but we love them. We have been bowling everyday. :) You definitely need extra controllers, which can add up to be a little pricey but it's worth it. I bought the Rock Candy brand controllers for the kids and they work perfectly. We are very satisfied so far!

    Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    SatisfiedMommy12
    GA
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:25 - 34
    Ownership:1 week or less
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    WONDERFUL SURPRISE BY WALMART
    11/25/2012

    Customer review by EmeraldSoul

    5.0 stars 11/25/2012 by EmeraldSoul
    by EmeraldSoul
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

    This product was not only sought out for gaming purposes, but it was used as a "connection" tool for my son and I whom came over for Thanksgiving after 5 years. While I have a PS2 with all 80's games, something more modern like the Wii allowed us to have a great conversation, enjoy a great dinner and enjoy gaming together. As for the performance of the product, it was an A. But the togetherness it created between my son and I made it an A++. Thanks Walmart for having this and the bundle at such a wonderful price. You have no idea how happy you made my Thanksgiving! :o)

    Was this review helpful? (18) (1)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    EmeraldSoul
    LOS ANGELES, CA
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:35 - 44
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    WIIIIIII
    12/12/2012

    Customer review by BigErn0069

    5.0 stars 12/12/2012 by BigErn0069
    by BigErn0069
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

    After setting up, only took me a few minutes to start playing the games without reading instructions. Couldn't beat the price and I checked the internet. Have since added second remote controller and 3 more game disks.

    Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    BigErn0069
    houston, texas
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:65 or older
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Every day
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    Best Price
    12/19/2012

    Customer review by Newkaman

    4.0 stars 12/19/2012 by Newkaman
    by Newkaman
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

    This was the best option at the time of purchase. I just wanted to purchase a regular Wii with no games but there were only bundles for sale, at all major retail chains. We got the sleek, smaller black one which looks nice and works very well so far. The drawbacks: Our old Wii, which had the options for GameCube controller hookup, had more options than this new one. Not only the controller hookups, but our old SD card does not fit in the new Wii. All of the features of the older Wii's (we bought our old one in 2006) are obsolete in the new one. It does not come with a stand, so that is a drawback as well. Overall, this was the best price anywhere online, even Amazon. But very nice and works well. The games work great too.

    Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Newkaman
    Fort Riley, KS
    Would recommend to a friend? No
    Age:25 - 34
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    Great system!!!
    11/27/2012

    Customer review by BoondockSaints

    5.0 stars 11/27/2012 by BoondockSaints
    by BoondockSaints
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

    I love my Wii!!!! I used to tease people who bought one, but now that I've used it, it's really fun, plus it's good for working out. Keeps my active and really builds up a sweat with certain games, and I love the sleek black look with the blue light on the front. I would recommend this to anyone who is thinking about getting one!!!!

    Was this review helpful? (47) (7)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    BoondockSaints
    Denver, CO
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:25 - 34
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Every few days
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    I'm happy with my purchase !!
    11/13/2013

    Customer review by grizzleybearII

    5.0 stars 11/13/2013 by grizzleybearII
    by grizzleybearII
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

    I thought the shipping of these items was terrible ! I got a WII remote, that was suppose to be part of the package with the WII console when I purchased it, it came in a box 18x13x4 with no packing material. Size of a remote, 6x1 3/4x 1 1/2 !! We received this order in 4 separate packages, just seems like a waste of company money !! The batteries that come with the remote are so cheap, they are actually 1/8 inch shorter than a Duracell, kept having problems with the remote, realized it was the batteries sliding around losing contact. Put in Duracells and they fit nice and tight and no more problems with the remote. Besides that, Wii Love It !!!!

    Was this review helpful? (19) (4)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    grizzleybearII
    Benton Harbor, MI
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:45 - 54
    Ownership:1 week or less
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every few days
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    Disabled can get some exercise, too
    11/25/2013

    Customer review by MaggietheDog

    5.0 stars 11/25/2013 by MaggietheDog
    by MaggietheDog
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

    My husband has a disability but needs to get some exercise. We tried this Nintendo Wii at a relative's house and really had a lot of fun...plus, it got him up off the couch. This is the exact same machine so we knew what to expect. It has been great. Instead of watching something on TV for lack of anything else to do, we get up and play tennis! And you can play sitting down if you are unable to stand. I wish I'd know about this sooner.

    Was this review helpful? (22) (3)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    MaggietheDog
    Lincoln, NE
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:55 - 64
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    Excellent device for everyone
    12/10/2012

    Customer review by Buddhiman

    5.0 stars 12/10/2012 by Buddhiman
    by Buddhiman
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

    Everyone in the family are getting excellent workout playing different games. Usually I buy electronics from Amazon, Buy.com or Manufacturer but this was an excellent offer from Walmart. Setting up Netflix was easy. Wii is a very good product and my kids love it.

    Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Buddhiman
    Solon, OH
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:35 - 44
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Every few days
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    Great product for a beginner.
    11/14/2013

    Customer review by outrigger27

    5.0 stars 11/14/2013 by outrigger27
    by outrigger27
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

    My first purchase of a Wii console. The customer reviews helped me a lot, and hope this helps someone in the future. I couldn't have asked for a better experience, from opening the package, to setting up on our TV. I wanted to use it to stream Netflix, and with Netflix's help we were up and running in no time at all. Hope to try the games later. I purchased it online, and it was a good price.

    Was this review helpful? (25) (4)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    outrigger27
    Deming, NM
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:65 or older
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    Excellent Wii bundle pack for a 5 yr old
    11/5/2012

    Customer review by TPSAMPSON

    5.0 stars 11/5/2012 by TPSAMPSON
    by TPSAMPSON
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

    I brought this Wii bundle for my 5 yr. Old nephew birthday. He loves it as well as his mom (my sister). It's very entertaining we hardly wanted to put the joysticks down. I can't wait till Friday when I go back over his home to play the Wii. Excellent Wii bundle price. I was very impressed abt my Walmart experience.

    Was this review helpful? (71) (20)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    TPSAMPSON
    windsormill, md
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:25 - 34
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    1-10 of 190 total reviews See all
    1-10 of 190 reviews

    Customer Reviews | 344 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

    Customer Reviews

    Was this review helpful?
    Was this review helpful?

    Customer Q&A

    Back
    Questions & Answers 100 questions
    1-3 of 100 questions

    Ask a question

    If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


    Q&A tips and guidelines

    Q&A Exchange Guidelines

    When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

    • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
    • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
    • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
    • Do: Write your question in English
    • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
    • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

    We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

    • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
    • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
    • Advertisements or “spam” content
    • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
    • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
    • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
    • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

    Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

    Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


    Preview Question

    Thank you.

    Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

    Back
    by Donn57 11/29/2012
    7 answers
    • A. no
      by minibeast1/3/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No it will not. I bought this product last week and it states on the box it is not compatable with GameCube games or accessories. In 2011, Nintendo stopped making the Wii console that would do this. If you buy a used model that was made prior to the change it will work with GameCube games. You can get more information on what to look for on the nintendo site. Hope this was helpful.
      by LoveTheGreenBayPackers10/26/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (4) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes they can be played on the Wii. You plug the old gamecube controllers directly into the Wii console to play them.
      by JohnPA20067/29/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (3)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes, the current Wii is able to play Gamecube games you can plug the old gamecube controllers directly into the Wii console.
      by JohnPA200610/1/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (2)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No, I don't think so.
      by caoer12/10/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes, you can. My husband does it all the time with his old games.
      by TH4Ever12/10/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes it can play gamecube games but they cannot be played with the wii remote. You will need to have a gamecube and connect it to the wii. The connections are on top, just flip open the thin cover.
      by Guest2312/10/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    1-3 of 100 questions See all
    1-3 of 100 questions

    Policies & Plans

    See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

    Gifting plans

    Gift options are not available for this item.

    Pricing policy

    About our prices
    We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.