Similar items in stock

Char-Broil 6-Burner Gas Grill with Side Burner

This Item is no longer available
We're unable to show you buying options for this item.

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.
This grill allows you to grill your meat while fixing other foods on the side burner. With 900 square inches of cooking space on this Char-Broil Gas Grill with Side Burner, you can feed your entire family. An electronic ignition makes it easy to start every time. This Char-Broil Grill with Side Burner includes casters to make it easy to move where you need it. The enclosed cart provides additional storage space in a convenient location. This grill also includes five stainless steel burners and one searing burner. It features porcelain coated cast iron cooking grates built to be long lasting. The black and silver finish fits in with virtually any outdoor decor and provides a stylish look to the grill. The 60,000 BTUs provides the cooking heat you need to allow you to quickly prepare a delicious meal.

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

This grill allows you to grill your meat while fixing other foods on the side burner. With 900 square inches of cooking space on this Char-Broil Gas Grill with Side Burner, you can feed your entire family. An electronic ignition makes it easy to start every time. This Char-Broil Grill with Side Burner includes casters to make it easy to move where you need it. The enclosed cart provides additional storage space in a convenient location. This grill also includes five stainless steel burners and one searing burner. It features porcelain coated cast iron cooking grates built to be long lasting. The black and silver finish fits in with virtually any outdoor decor and provides a stylish look to the grill. The 60,000 BTUs provides the cooking heat you need to allow you to quickly prepare a delicious meal.

This is an ideal grill choice for your outdoor barbecuing needs.
Char-Broil 6-Burner Gas Grill with Side Burner:

  • Primary cooking area: 650 square inches
  • Total cooking area: 900 square inches
  • 60,000 BTUs in primary cooking area
  • 10,000 BTU side burner
  • 5 stainless steel burners plus 1 searing burner
  • Porcelain-coated cast iron cooking grates
  • Electronic ignition for a reliable start
  • Casters and an enclosed cart offer mobility and storage
  • Finish: black and silver
  • Weight: 132.66 lbs
  • Dimensions: 68"L x 21.25"W x 45.66"H
  • Limited warranty
  • Model# 463235713

Explore this item

Specifications

BTU: 70000 BTU
Color: Silver ,  Black
manufacturer_part_number: 6-Burner
Battery Type: Alkaline
Primary Shelf ID: 1225066
Model: 463235713
Brand: Char-Broil
Assembled Product Dimensions (L x W x H): 68.00 x 21.25 x 45.66 IN
Show

Comparison Table

Side Burner
Side Burner
Tool Bar and/or Hooks
Tool Bar and/or Hooks
Total Cooking Area (sq. in.)
Total Cooking Area (sq. in.)
SureFire Electronic Ignition
SureFire Electronic Ignition
Temperature Gauge
Temperature Gauge
# of Burners
# of Burners
Electronic Ignition
Electronic Ignition
TRU Infrared
TRU Infrared
You are viewing
Char-Broil 6 Burner Gas Grill
 
Yes
Yes
Yes
Yes
900
900
Yes
Yes
6
6
Yes
Yes
Char-Broil 3 Burner IR Gas Grill
 
Yes
Yes
Yes
Yes
660
660
Yes
Yes
Yes
Yes
3
3
Yes
Yes
Char-Broil 3 Burner IR Deluxe Gas Grill
 
Yes
Yes
Yes
Yes
680
680
Yes
Yes
Yes
Yes
3
3
Yes
Yes
Char-Broil 4 Burner Grill
 
Yes
Yes
Yes
Yes
660
660
Yes
Yes
4
4
Yes
Yes

Manuals & Guides

Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews | 161 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

161 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

161 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
107
4 stars
30
3 stars
8
2 stars
7
1 stars
9
1-5 of 153 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great Grill I hope...Not Starting out so well
5/18/2014

Customer review by Tech66681

4.0 stars 5/18/2014 by Tech66681
by Tech66681

I bought this Grill from Walmart after they said OUT OF STOCK. I found it at my local store. The grill is great(I Hope) but with never being used the cover is discolored and faded in a few spots and I haven't even used it yet. Inside the cover the grates are rusted and around one of the screws. And one of the handles has rust on it from the accessories hooks. I bought the Grill anyway as I needed a new one and a friend has the next model up from this one and loves it. I had a Brinkmann Grill which I gave to my Daughters boyfriend because I bought this one. I loved my Brinkmann which never rusted and the stainless stayed looking like stainless. Other than the cosmetics of the grill if it works as well as my friend says I will be happy. Of course I was told to blame Charbroil for poor workmanship. The grill does seem sturdy and well put together. Maybe it was a bad run of stainless steel and bad coating on the grates. I hope to have as many Grilling years with this as I did with my Brinkmann

Was this review helpful? (13) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 5/22/2014

We're sorry to hear this. We value you as a Char-Broil customer and would like to investigate the issues encountered with the rusted spots on the grill. Has a case been created with us? Please give us a call at 1-800-241-7548 and one of our knowledgeable grill service specialists will be more than happy to best assist.

Tech66681
Rhode Island
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
BUY THIS GRILL !!
4/2/2014

Customer review by NocturnalAZ

5.0 stars 4/2/2014 by NocturnalAZ
by NocturnalAZ

For the Price that this Grill is, Buy it I live in AZ and was considering getting one form Home depot. My Fiancé saw this one online and My Local Wal-Mart had it in stock! What a Shocker since they almost never have anything Online. This Charbroil Vs. the Brinkman From Home depot , This one is WAY BETTER QUALITY !!. The Top of the Grill is made From Good Quality Aluminum, Vs. the other ones from home depot or LOWES that you can bend with your hand. I was Dreading Building it but its fairly Easy 45 Minutes top, The top comes Pre Assembled all you need to build is the bottom Stand and the sides. No Complicated anything , Just need a Good Screwdriver and some hand strength :).. Oh yea and the Electronic Start is a Huge PLUS !

Was this review helpful? (41) (30)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NocturnalAZ
Phoenix AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Not a good first impresion from Char-Broil !!!!!
5/14/2014

Customer review by 400EXBBQ

1.0 stars 5/14/2014 by 400EXBBQ
by 400EXBBQ

I just bought your Char-Broil big top of the line grill model 463235713 and it has several damaged parts. The box was in mint condition so it has to be from the factory and poor workmanship. I bought your product because of the name brand , size and thought it would be of good quality. I posted pics of 3 damaged spots but have more damage that could not post because I can only post 2 pics , like bent door magnet on rail. Not happy with the damage I paid a lot of hard earned money for this to look like that.

Was this review helpful? (24) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 5/14/2014

We're very sorry to hear this. We value you as a Char-Broil customer and want to get these damaged parts replaced. Please give us a call at 1-800-241-7548 and our knowledgeable grill service specialists will be more than happy to best assist.

400EXBBQ
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Cooks Great....while it lasts
6/18/2014

Customer review by TexasRay54

3.0 stars 6/18/2014 by TexasRay54
by TexasRay54

I purchased this grill about a month ago....I looked at a number of reviews....consumer reports and many other factors. Here are the pros and cons as I see them...having used the grill 3 times so far. Pros: 1. It cooks great, at least now - but that is what I would expect from a grill like this. 2. It looks great, at least now - but this is starting to change fast. 3. The price is right....ie it is very inexpensive for the features that are offered. Cons: 1. It is already starting to rust....on the stainless steel...even though I have cleaned it religiously, and have a cover. After only a month???? Really, what grade of stainless could this be? My guess F-. 2. The igniters do not work. I may write Charbroil about this....but based on what I have read...I am not expecting much. 3. The Grill I would have truly wanted cost 10X more. And would probably last at least 5X longer. Overall, I believe I got what I paid for. A grill that will work reasonably well (hopefully) and last 3 to 5 years most. I sincerely hope this was helpful.

Was this review helpful? (81) (23)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 7/9/2014

We're very sorry to hear this. How is your grill normally cleaned? Is a cover kept on it? Please give us a call at 1-800-241-7548 and we will be more than happy to best investigate this and assist.

TexasRay54
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Great grill!!!
4/15/2014

Customer review by PuddleJumperNC

5.0 stars 4/15/2014 by PuddleJumperNC
by PuddleJumperNC

Love Char-Broil Grills!!! I use a grill a very lot, including in the winter. I cook on them Saturday and Sunday. Every Sunday we have the Children and Grandchildren over to eat with us and we try to grill weather permitting. After going through a lot of different grills, have decided that Char-Broil is the best for the money. For over 30 years they have been my go to grill based on their wear length and warranty. I do not use the TRU-Infrared, when I grill I want flame and then after do not want a big clean up. I will stay with their traditional convective gas grill. The 6-burner has the space to put 8 pounds of wings and thighs on the warming rack and do the whole process of cooking with that grilled flavor without any big flare-ups from the sauce!!! On the use of the side burner, do not use them. Have a double gas 60K BTU surface burner grill for that purpose. Also have a gas smoker. Like I said, I grill whenever I can!!!

Was this review helpful? (28) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PuddleJumperNC
Grantham, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1-5 of 153 total reviews See all
1-5 of 153 reviews

Customer Reviews | 161 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Was this review helpful?
Was this review helpful?

Customer Q&A

Back
Questions & Answers 74 questions
1-3 of 74 questions

Ask a question

If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


Q&A tips and guidelines

Q&A Exchange Guidelines

When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

  • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
  • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
  • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
  • Do: Write your question in English
  • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
  • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

  • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
  • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
  • Advertisements or “spam” content
  • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
  • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
  • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
  • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


Preview Question

Thank you.

Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

Back
by mar 4/30/2013
6 answers
  • A. No....the frame is not SS. No the doors are not SS. The hood is SS. That is all. It is a cheap grill, it cooks well, but probably will not last more than 2-3 years.
    by TexasRay545/21/2016
    Was this answer helpful? (10) (1)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. No, just the top and it's magnetic, meaning it's not a top grade stainless.
    by VFinNF3/18/2016
    Was this answer helpful? (4) (2)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Only the top of the grill is Stainless the rest is Aluminum.
    by NocturnalAZ5/27/2016
    Was this answer helpful? (3) (3)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. The doors and lower panels are black powder coated steel - per the picture. The other surfaces are s/s, though obviously a lower grade s/s.
    by Gedinte3/18/2016
    Was this answer helpful? (2) (2)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. The lid is stainless, side bars are stainless and the doors are stainless or metal painted black(same as the frame).
    by GrillMasterBrad3/18/2016
    Was this answer helpful? (2) (1)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. The doors and cart assembly in this Char-Broil 6-Burner Grill are not stainless steel. However, this grill does utilize stainless steel burners and a sear burner.
    by Charbroil5/21/2016
    Written by a verified representative from Charbroil
    Was this answer helpful? (4) (6)
    Was this answer helpful?
1-3 of 74 questions See all
1-3 of 74 questions
Customers also bought these products

Policies & Plans

See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

Warranty Plan

Walmart Product Care Plans
A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase. Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

Product warranty: See details

Warranty Information: 5 years on burners, 2 years on firebox and lid, 1 year on all other parts. Coverage for perforation, manufacturing, and material defects only
Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

Gifting plans

Gift options are not available for this item.

Pricing policy

About our prices
We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.