Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 62 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great laptop for the price 01/01/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The product is great but... The computer itself is great BUT the Microsoft Windows 8 (which is preloaded) has a bug that causes a configuration update problem. It sticks at 13% and that is a problem with a brand new computer. The customer shouldn't be bothered with this problem on a brand new computer. Fix that problem with Microsoft and it's a great computer. 12/05/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply Amazing! I got this laptop to play World of Warcraft on, do my school work on and to do my actual work on. It does all of that plus so much more! The AMD in it is awesome, for gaming purposes, I can sit in Stormwind on Fair to High settings and still get approximately 30 frames per second. Out in World it gets upwards of 80 fps. Did the Sha in Kun Lai summit - dropped it down a little and was still averaging 20 FPS. The speakers on this beast are amazing. I didn't realize that when I got this thing, that the speakers were going to be that good, or the volume actually worth a dang. It came with Windows 8 which at the time, was a little of a draw back, but now I am used to it, and I love it on this machine. The track pad is dual touch so it makes a touch pad OS seem acceptable. The only complaint, and I think this is more on my end as I have left it plugged in all the time, the battery life isn't that great. Which again isn't a problem, as I am constantly plugged in. So all in all, if you are looking for a gaming laptop, that isn't expensive, right here! If you are looking for an Entertainment laptop at all right here! 11/28/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by not too sure about Windows8 Its been a week and I'm not too sure about windows 8. so far, its slower and requires more mouse clicks than 7 did for the same functions (logging off, restarting, etc..) Maybe if I had a touch screen. The mail app doesn't (or at least hasn't) synced with my address book so I can't send new emails if I don't remember the address. I do like the live feeds on the apps, but I'm pretty certain the constant draw on my already marginal wifi just slows me down more. 11/27/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Its ok :( I love the laptop but after having it for 3 months the right speaker went out. This is really annoying because i bought it mainly for music and was told it was a great laptop for it. Everything else is great but the speaker. So i would not suggest you get this laptop if you are a music downloader. 09/30/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by The Product fail The product failed in 10 days of use. 09/26/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Light for 17" laptop. Works great. Difficult to remove some of hte plastic protective pieces. Still have a piece stuck down by spacebar. Wish I had ordered the lighted keyboard. Still trying to get use to the "two-finger" scroll on the pad. Preferred the previous pad with scroll function on the right side of the pad. Would like more USB connections. Previous HP laptop had four instead of just three. Very light for 17" laptop. Easy to transport. Still looking for good sleeve or pouch for travel. No reasonable ones found at HP store. Overall, very pleased so far. 09/22/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT LAPTOP!!! I just got my new laptop and it is great!!! I had a hard time deciding what computer to get because I just wanted to get if for school. I had only had a desktop, but I wanted to be able to bring my computer with to school to be able to work on my homework in between classes and not to always have to run to the computer lab, so this semester I started looking for a computer and this one caught my eye and then I had a family member look for me because I have never ordered my own computer before and we both agreed on this computer. It was a reasonable price and when I got it in the mail it was a little bit bigger of a computer then I thought, but when I started to use it I learned that I love it!!! It is big enough so I don't have to squint at the computer. I would definitely recommend this computer to others. It is a great computer for a reasonable price and it has been a great investment for school!! Another bonus was that it came almost a week earlier then it was suppose to, so that was very exciting! 09/21/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great features Pro: Works as expected, looks great. Shipped faster than expected. Only Con is took some practice lifting screen up. No easy place to lift. The unit was advertised as an AMD 3GHz/2.1GHz Quad Core. Came with Quad but only 2.8GHz/1.9GHz. HP made good with credit as I decided nothing really worth sending back for since working great. 09/16/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great after setup Having tried other companies computers, when it comes down to it, I've always used HP, Compaq, and Windows computers since they are dependable. My last PC's hard drive crashed (my fault), which is why I bought this laptop. Initially, by initially I mean the first couple of days, I was getting impatient and started regretting the purchase. But I had to keep reminding myself that with every new Windows computer, you have to download all the updates and it takes time. So after installing service packs and updates, the computer was ready to use. And its amazing. I've had it for almost a month, which I know is a little short of time, and it's really fantastic. My most favorite part about the computer is the loading and saving time. It is so fast. Editing programs open in seconds and videos that used to take 25 minutes to save now literally takes 2. Overall, I am greatly happy with this purchase and I still haven't been disappointed with a HP product. Being and student, website designer, and having a hobby of video editing, I need computers I can trust, which is why I only buy HP. 09/15/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Product good, customer service wanting. The product is fine; setup went well. The Norton protection extension activation that I paid for is nowhere evident. Customer Service fumbling resulted in a couple of weeks delay in delivering the computer. In my past purchases, customer service was always excellent so this might be some kind of aberration. 09/07/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall a great computer. I bought this computer mainly to replace my old Dell computer for school purposes. I got the 1gb radeon 7670m to game on the road or at school. This computer is great for me, it's fast and boots in little time. However, it is a bit on the bulky side, so if you're one of those people who need the actual text book to haul to class, this probably isn't the best choice. But, if you have all your books in the e-Version, this is a great buy! 09/05/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast, Quiet, & Great For Gaming I just got it yesterday 8/29/12 and i have installed a few games and it works pefect for gaming and i hope it works the same for this up in coming school year. I customized it to basically have the best everything like best processor, best ram, best graphics card, and 1 tb harddrive. It's simple amazing. 08/30/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by g7z-2100 I was extremely skeptical about buying a g7z-2100 but it turned out to be one of the best computer purchases I've made in years. Great performance, and the A-10 4600m is an amazing APU, set it up with a 7670m for dual graphics and you can run just about any game out there on med/high settings. I had no intention of using this machine for games, I had only wanted something that I could do homework/email on. I did upgrade the memory to 16GB vs. the standard 4GB that it comes with. Overkill? yes, but that's me... I wouldn't plan on taking this machine all over the place. It's pretty big, Standard desktop replacement size. 08/27/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by what I like best is the 17 inch display my new HP Pavilion g7z-2100 Notebook PC was easy to setup and is working great. I’m using it to surf the web, stream audio/video, play games and store pictures. 08/25/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is encredible. This is one of the best laptops i have bought. The screen is huge (17.3 for a laptop is awesome) and the resolution is great too. I got the upgraded graphics card and games no longer lag, which was awesome because i am getting about 100 fps on high settings. The keyboard is very easy to type with, but i dont really like the small lettering for fn keys. The sound is great, and the battery life is great. I wish it had less pre-installed applications, but they can be easily removed. I recommend this laptop for anyone, who wants a great laptop, with a huge screen size, and works great for everything. Thanks a lot hp! 08/24/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice computer for the money I simply needed a faster processor and more memory, and a friend suggested HP. I spent a lot of time doing comparisons of HP comupters with others (Lenovo, Acer and Samsung), and HP offered the best bang for my buck. I'm thrilled to have a modern laptop now, compared to the old, slow, clunky one that will soon be put to sleep. 08/22/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product has so many great features. The CD/DVD burner on our Pavilion g7 has allowed us to make DVD's from our pictures and vidios. We are able to watch our grandchildren as they grow again and again. My wife and I are beginners with this technology and find it easy and fun to use. 08/15/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good for the price Overall a good deal, but not for professionals or heavy PC users. It's a nice, family machine that will meet the needs of average users. 08/15/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent laptop for price Laptop is easty to use. The only features I wish it had was a lighted keyboard and longer battery life, but is still an excellent product for the money. 08/10/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by loving it! excellent buy love the quality 08/03/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good product! Pros: This laptop is very good, fast cpu and great graphics. The speakers are great and can multi task well. Cons: My keyboard keys are a bit sqeaky, but i think it is something i can fix fast, other than that, everything is fine. 07/30/2012
31-53 of 53 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw166
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp