Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 196 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product, worth the price! I was in urgent need to replace a dying, outdated laptop, this unit was a perfect replacement. Great value, but Windows 8 is not my favorite. W8 is more designed for tablets, and is not well suited for laptops, but if you are computer savvy, this is a moot issue. The screen is clear and bright, and easy to adjust the view. Battery life is good as well. Love the purple color too!! Overall a great laptop, and reasonably priced. 02/23/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleasantly surprised! I use this Laptop for both personal and business. 02/23/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by love this computer/laptop I bought the bundle in all purple..well worth it..plenty of USB ports.. lightweight.. easy to use..slot for camera memory card..video cam..just love it.. 02/12/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by I love the computer itself, but really dislike Windows 8. It was designed for items with touchscreens, and this computer does not have one. Would have been perfect if it had Windows 7! 02/11/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great computer for the price. I'm a school teacher and bought this to use in my classroom with the overhead projector. I use it numerous times everyday and it does a great job. And I love the purple. 02/09/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is my first laptop I love the convenience of sitting on my couch with the computer and it's easy to pick up and move around. Since I'm not a computer geek, I have a lot of questions, but I am able to get around in it pretty well. The elusiveness of the Windows 8 setup is something I'm trying to adjust to. One of my updates took 48 hours and I wasn't sure if it was supposed to take that or if it had jammed up. However, everything seems fine now and I'm still excited with my new toy! I just LOVE the purple - it stands out in the crowd (or at least in my living room!)! 02/09/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good buy for the money Bought as a gift for my daughter. She uses mostly Microsoft Office products and she just loves it. Very happy with the purchase so far. I have to admit that the new look of Windows 8 was a little scary, but that is what is on all new computers now. 02/08/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great purchase I love this computer, but can't say the same for Windows 8. I would recommend this HP laptop to anyone. I love the design, the color, the feel of the keys, etc. Great laptop for a great price. 02/05/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by love it! I love this computer! Very fast & has everything I need! Fast shipment love the color purple! Awesome for the price! 02/04/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love this laptop Very glad I made this purchase. Arrived very quickly. Still getting used to Windows 8 since I have Vista on my desktop. All in all I love this computer and am completely satisfied with my purchase. 02/03/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by good processor, right price processing speed is good. Price was right. Not as good as my dell computer but good for the price. Not a big fan of Windows 8, still getting used to the difference 02/02/2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Seemed great at first..it connected right away to my wireless printer. But not even a week later it won't connect anymore. I tried all the troubleshooting ideas and trying to manually add it again but could not get it to find it. Also and app that I tried adding would not work. The first two wouldnt so I didn't try anymore. Took an hour on the phone with customer service( she was very helpful) to get all my info cleared off so I could take it back. 01/31/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good product for the price. So far (I've only had it one day) I've been very pleased. Came well protected, and start up was easy. Processing speeds were good. I'm not a big fan of Windows 8, but I'm doing ok with it. I was on the computer for 2 1/2 hours without it over heating. Casing seems a little light weight, but it should hold up ok under my normal use. Planning to use it for email, Internet and light book keeping and I expect it will work well for this. I've owned other HP products and HP is used by my employer. I've been pleased with those products which is why I close this. 01/24/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Great Computer, Great Price Am extremely pleased with this purchase. From the quick service to the wonderful price I could not be more pleased with my new computer 01/24/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by its a nice laptop, sound and smooth, just one draw back, flash player seems to get slow with few applications running 01/23/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by great instructions for use of windows 8 very fast and easy to use 01/21/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good overall Nice screen, battery life is good, weight is OK. Relatively speedy. Windows 8: ugh. Trackpad is a bit too sensitive. 01/17/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Value and Awesome notebook This notebook meets all my needs. I also did my homework before purchasing this item. It runs diablo 3 smoothly plus can also play x box game apps. I also use this computer for my business which comes with Microsoft windows. I love it!!!!! 01/15/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful computer Bought the laptop for myself for Christmas since it was in purple which is my favorite color but just got more than I thought when I started playing with it. It has so many other options than I realized. Windows 8 is so amazing and I'm still learning all the features it has. Completely satisfied. 01/13/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Does the job that I need. Mainly e-mail and games. Just need to figure ou the new Windows 8. That will come with time though. Great machine. 01/11/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Like it so far So far I like this laptop. I'm still trying to get used to the Windows 8, but I will get the hang if it. Only weird thing...it won't connect to my HP Wireless printer. But I does connect to my Canon. It's fast, too. Well worth what I paid for it. Kinda wish I had the money for it on Black Friday tho. But I'm satisfied with it! 01/10/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent computer at a great price This is an excellent computer. It has all the features that most users require. I have had a little trouble learning MS8 as I have been using XP for years but am finding MS8 is very user friendly. 01/06/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This HP laptop went beyond my expectation, it serves my purpose and more, thanks Walmart, excellent product, excellent value, I 'am beginning to like purple. 01/05/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Laptop For The Price I got rhis laptop for the wife and we have both been pleased. This laptop has been excellent for the price. It doesn't have the some of the features of the more expensive computers but for the average user it more than exceeds any needs you will have. 01/04/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 Good computer for someone who can tolerate Win8. I don't care for those tiles. But it is the going thing. I'm sure the younger generation will love it. 01/04/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by chernafv good laptop, meets expectation for a gift 01/03/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Made a great gift I purchased this laptop as a Christmas gift for my daughter to use at college. She loves the color purple and totally loved this laptop. The purchase price and quality made the purchase even better. 01/03/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great laptop! I purchased this laptop for my daughter's and they love it! Looks and runs great! Getting used to Windows 8 but overall we are very pleased with it! 01/03/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This is my first laptop and I haven't had it long enough to give it an excellent rating but I really like it. Takes a bit to get used to Windows 8 but not an issue. I'm learning more about it every day, just need to take the time to really sit down and go through everything. 01/03/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Just Right Not a huge windows fan but this is an economical purchase and just what mom needed for her daily routine at an affordable price 01/02/2013
61-90 of 142 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw98
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp