Vizio E291-A1 29" 720p 60Hz Class Edge LED (1.97" ultra-slim) HDTV

Q&A
By: VIZIO
Walmart #: 550955475
Vizio E291-A1 29" 720p 60Hz Class Edge LED (1.97" ultra-slim) HDTV
This Item is no longer available
We're unable to show you buying options for this item.

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.
Introducing the E-series slim frame design. The Vizio Class LED 720p 60Hz HDTV, E291-A1 is shattering the mold in a way only Vizio can, with high-quality design and picture at the best value. With a stunningly slim outer frame design and ultra thin profile — this beautiful 29" 720p LED HDTV gives you the best picture at the best value.

Note: You must have a source of HD programming in order to take full advantage of the Vizio Class LED 720p 60Hz HDTV, E291-A1. Contact your local cable or satellite TV provider for details on how to upgrade.

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

Introducing the E-series slim frame design. The Vizio Class LED 720p 60Hz HDTV, E291-A1 is shattering the mold in a way only Vizio can, with high-quality design and picture at the best value. With a stunningly slim outer frame design and ultra thin profile — this beautiful 29" 720p LED HDTV gives you the best picture at the best value.

Note: You must have a source of HD programming in order to take full advantage of the Vizio Class LED 720p 60Hz HDTV, E291-A1. Contact your local cable or satellite TV provider for details on how to upgrade.

Vizio E291-A1 29" 720p 60Hz Class LED HDTV:

  • 29" LED panel
    With a 1366 x 768 resolution
  • True 16:9 aspect ratio
    View your movies as the director intended on this 1.97" Ultra-Slim HDTV
  • Built-in digital tuner
    Watch digital broadcasts, including HDTV programs where available
  • HDMI Inputs: 2
    Enjoy a superior HD experience with HDMI, the one cable audio/video solution
  • 29" screen measured diagonally from corner to corner
  • SRS StudioSurround HD
    Get booming surround sound

ENERGY STAR®
Products that are ENERGY STAR-qualified prevent greenhouse gas emissions by meeting strict energy efficiency guidelines set by the U.S. Environmental Protection Agency and the U.S. Department of Energy. The ENERGY STAR name and marks are registered marks owned by the U.S. government, as part of their energy efficiency and environmental activities.

TV stand sold separately. See all TV stands.

TV mount sold separately. See all TV mounts.

Specifications

Aspect Ratio: 16:9
Backlight Type: LED backlight
Color: Black
Is Remote Control Included: Remote control
Display Technology: LED
Resolution: 720p
Display Resolution: 720p
Primary Shelf ID: 447913
Connector Type: Component, composite, HDMI ,  2 x HDMI ( 19 pin HDMI Type A ) - rear ? 1 x composite video / component video input ( RCA phono x 3 ) ? 1 x VGA input ( 15 pin HD D-Sub (HD-15) ) - rear ? 1 x USB ( 4 pin USB Type A ) - rear ? 1 x audio output ( mini-phone stereo 3.5 mm ) - rear ? 1 x SPDIF output ,  VGA (HD-15)
Dimensions: With stand ,  Panel with stand - 26.4 in x 8.1 in x 16.7 in x 14.3 lbs ? Panel without stand - 26.4 in x 2 in x 16.7 in x 13.2 lbs
Model: E291-A1
Screen Size: 21\" - 29\"
Brand: VIZIO
Is Dark Sky-Compliant: Y
Video Output Resolution: 1366 x 768
Television Type: Remote control
Original Languages: English, French, Spanish
Audio Track Codec: Dolby Digital output
Is Energy Star-Certified: Y
Manufacturer Part Number: E291-A1
Response Time: 8.5 ms
Refresh Rate: 60 Hz
Features: SRS TruVolume ,  SRS TruSurround HD, SRS StudioSound ,  Ambient light sensor (ALS)
Assembled Product Dimensions (L x W x H): 30.94 x 21.61 x 16.70 IN
Show
Show

Manuals & Guides

Customer Q&A

Back
Questions & Answers 40 questions
1-3 of 40 questions

Ask a question

If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


Q&A tips and guidelines

Q&A Exchange Guidelines

When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

  • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
  • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
  • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
  • Do: Write your question in English
  • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
  • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

  • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
  • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
  • Advertisements or “spam” content
  • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
  • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
  • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
  • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


Preview Question

Thank you.

Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

Back
Back
by Kevin 12/17/2013
6 answers
  • A. Yes. Coaxial and HDMI. The composite cable hook up for the DVD player is different than my old television. (Doesn't have the three color hook up).
    by VLake1/8/2014
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes, screw it in, let the television link up with your cable box for less than 5 minutes and you are watching television.
    by CarlBud1/7/2014
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes
    by Sshea151/2/2014
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes, this TV does have the traditional cable coaxial connection. But the one I got my parents has the cable from the wall going into the TWC Digital Cable box, then a HDMI cable from the cable box to the TV. With this configuration, you do NOT want to do a channel scan (the TV will not pick up any channels). Rather, simply set the Input Source to HDMI 1 or HDMI 2, then change the channels on the cable box -- the TV works fantastic. Note, the TWC universal remote syncs with code "386" so that you will only have to use a single remote.
    by 2TiredRider12/31/2013
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Thank you for inquiring about our product. This model does offer a coaxial input. Thanks again and have a great day.
    by VIZIOEntertainmentExpert12/20/2013
    Written by a verified representative from VIZIOEntertainmentExpert
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. It has both RCA jacks and coaxial hook ups.
    by brmop12/18/2013
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
1-3 of 40 questions See all
1-3 of 40 questions

Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews | 132 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

132 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

132 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
76
4 stars
36
3 stars
6
2 stars
4
1 stars
10
1-10 of 112 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Piece of junk
4/3/2014

Customer review by 1LKG

1.0 stars 4/3/2014 by 1LKG
by 1LKG

This TV was a big disappointment. I needed it quickly so drove an hour away to pick it up the same day. When it was brought out I could tell the box had been opened and re-taped. I told the associate I did not want a display or otherwise used TV. She un-taped it and showed me everything was in the box. She told me to take it home and try it and return it if not satisfied. Well, that is exactly what I had to do. The batteries were already in the remote and were dead; the TV had a very dim picture which could not be adjusted to a satisfactory level. Also, I did not like the way the stand tilted the TV back; I much prefer a level stand. There were a couple of pieces missing from the box as well (the rubber bumpers for the bottom of the stand), so it was quite clear that someone had used the TV and then returned it. Perhaps a new one would have been fine, but I was not willing to take another chance on it. Ended up returning it to my local store and choosing a different brand.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1LKG
Sebring, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
29 " diag only 13.3lbs fits in a 27" wide space
2/18/2013

Customer review by NdYAG

4.0 stars 2/18/2013 by NdYAG
by NdYAG

None of the VIZIO TVs have the option where CC comes on when mute is selected as my old TV did. Must go into a menu and select from a dozen CC options every time. No signal strength indicator in this model which is necessary to tell which way to turn antenna for best reception. No manual (printed or on CD) came with this only a quick start guide. I had to download the manual to see how to get to some of the options. No RCA audio outputs. The 1/8 jack turns off the speakers. Tuner is not as strong as the old converter box I was using but it is close. Fits in a 27 inch space and sports an very nice 29 inch diag screen and only 13.5 lbs The stand is not conventional as the TV is not raised up but rests on its bottom edge with the stand sticking out the back for support. I did not use it but mounted TV to bedroom wall since it is so light. I used the VideoSecu TV Wall Mount model ML10B 1E9 for 14.99 from Amzn which worked great. Overall a great TV for the bedroom

Was this review helpful? (17) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NdYAG
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Vizio 29" LED HDTV
11/15/2013

Customer review by LoveBeingaGrandPa

5.0 stars 11/15/2013 by LoveBeingaGrandPa
by LoveBeingaGrandPa
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great picture, good sound, easy set up, very thin and light weight. You could spend more, but why? I did shop the price on Amazon and found it for the same price. However, I purchased it from Walmart on the ship to store free shipping offer. It was ready for pick up within a couple of hours. Where with Amazon I would have received it in two days and again shipping would have been free. But, with Amazon I would be at the mercy of UPS or FedEx leaving a boxed TV on the front porch until I either found it there or found out it had been delivered, but was no longer mine. I went with the more secure route. Also, if there was any problem with the TV my local Walmart store is closer to the house than a UPS/FedEx drop off location.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LoveBeingaGrandPa
DFW
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/22/2012

Customer review by SmallApartment

5.0 stars 12/22/2012 by SmallApartment
by SmallApartment
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased this for my bedroom and I love it. Nice picture, good sound, and I love the sleep timer feature. Now I can fall to sleep and let it turn itself off. :)

Was this review helpful? (24) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SmallApartment
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Don't be a brand name snob
11/16/2013

Customer review by justusinCO

4.0 stars 11/16/2013 by justusinCO
by justusinCO
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

If you are looking for a nice looking TV set which gets a GREAT picture, look no further. The big brand names are also nice, but pricey. This set is the perfect size for our kitchen since it fits on the counter and beneath the upper cabinets. Love the stand since it takes virtually no space. The only weakness for this set (if there is one) is the sound quality. We have it connected to external speakers, so that problem is solved. The price for this TV is reasonable. I would recommend it to anyone who wants a small TV for bedroom, small living room, or kitchen ...

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
justusinCO
Monument, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Just right.
12/6/2012

Customer review by lovesminpins

5.0 stars 12/6/2012 by lovesminpins
by lovesminpins
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

TV was perfect size for my bedroom. Excellent value for the money, would recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (47) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lovesminpins
Westfield, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/2/2013

Customer review by oldnbald

4.0 stars 1/2/2013 by oldnbald
by oldnbald
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Overall, very satisfied. There are a few quirks I am still learning (old guy). I sit slightly below picture level, so picture is not quite as good as it could be. However, I am going to purchase a wall mount for the tv and will be able to angle the screen to a more ideal position. Over all, great buy.

Was this review helpful? (25) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
oldnbald
texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A good tv for the money.
1/28/2013

Customer review by Silkus

5.0 stars 1/28/2013 by Silkus
by Silkus
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This tv is all I expected it to be and more. It has excellent sound quality and great picture quality for the money. It was easy to set up and has a sleep timer which is a must for me. I would definitely reccomend this television to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Silkus
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Pretty Good
12/9/2012

Customer review by CarefulBuyer2

4.0 stars 12/9/2012 by CarefulBuyer2
by CarefulBuyer2
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The picture quality falls-off quickly when you are viewing off center. This is more of a problem when watching at close distance. Front speakers give good sound but there is no adjustment for Base & treble. Stand is nicely engineered - better than most. Biggest picture for the overall size.

Was this review helpful? (27) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CarefulBuyer2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A Good Secondary Television
1/27/2013

Customer review by Jasonmwa

4.0 stars 1/27/2013 by Jasonmwa
by Jasonmwa
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I had a 40" HDTV in a small room which was too large for the space. Moving it to a larger room, I bought this model to fit the smaller. It's basically the size I wanted with two caveats: 1. It has no base, only a support bar on the back and thus sits on your stand or table, etc, setting slightly lower than eye level; 2. due to its LED technology and thinness, the display appears smaller than other TVs of the same "class." Love the svelte design but where the previous TV looked too big, this one can look to small for the room. On a higher stand or wall mounted, it may be a better fit. Neither are dislikes, just considerations to make when buying for your space. Connectors: 2 HDMI, 1 component, PC, coaxial/antenna, USB. There is also analog (yellow, red, white) support using three of the five component connectors. This is a nice space saving solution, however, it means you can't have an AV device connected at the same time as a component. I find the display not quite as crisp though my other TV is 1080p, so it may just be the difference between resolutions (despite difference in screen sizes). I think there's a bare hint of ghosting of images. Hasn't been a problem when watching frenetic action, but noticed, on solid colors like text on a solid background (think categories introductions on Jeopardy!). No real issue though I haven't watched any action movies or played any video games on it. Terrestrial programming looks good on it and I found that it's built in converter picked up more channels using the same aerial than previous TVs tried. Speakers are nice though not a stellar feature. They are loud enough and, maybe because of the thin casing, do not rattle and reverb at high volumes. I didn't expect much. I needed a cost effective TV in my smaller room. Vizio is a lesser known name but one I've heard nothing but good things about. It was an impressive price and the set looks really, really good, stylish. In fact, one person seeing it for the first time thought it was a computer monitor, not a TV (size and price, you may want to consider using it as one). If you're on a budget, this is a something to consider. For the majority it probably isn't the best for your main viewing but it's fine for a guest room, bedroom, a bit too big for kitchens. I truly have no regrets in this investment.

Was this review helpful? (21) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jasonmwa
Pinehurst, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-10 of 112 total reviews See all
1-10 of 112 reviews

Customer Reviews | 132 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Was this review helpful?
Was this review helpful?

Policies & Plans

See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

Warranty Plan

Walmart Product Care Plans
A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase. Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

Product warranty:  Limited warranty - parts and labor - 1 year ? Technical support - lifetime 1 year warranty See details

Warranty Information: 1 year warranty
Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

Gifting plans

Gift options are not available for this item.

Pricing policy

About our prices
We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.