NET10 LG Optimus Q Cell Phone

This Item is no longer available
We're unable to show you buying options for this item.
Consider these popular products

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

Connect on-the-go with the NET10 LG Optimus Q Cell Phone. Surf the web, talk to friends, text and more with the LG Phone. This NET10 cell phone features Android 2.3 (Gingerbread) OS, 3.2" touchscreen, slider QWERTY keyboard and a 3 megapixel camera/video recorder so you can shoot video and take pictures for all your friends to see. Additional features of the LG Phone include Bluetooth wireless technology, Multi-tasking and Instant Messaging, Advanced GPS capabilities and 3G/WiFi connectivity. You can also enjoy your favorite songs on-the-go with a built-in MP3 player (cable not included). Your LG Optimus cell phone also has a fun Gravity sensor/Tilt and shake along with a hands-free speaker, voice dialing/voice commands and a phone book with unlimited contact entries.

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

Connect on-the-go with the NET10 LG Optimus Q Cell Phone. Surf the web, talk to friends, text and more with the LG Phone. This NET10 cell phone features Android 2.3 (Gingerbread) OS, 3.2" touchscreen, slider QWERTY keyboard and a 3 megapixel camera/video recorder so you can shoot video and take pictures for all your friends to see. Additional features of the LG Phone include Bluetooth wireless technology, Multi-tasking and Instant Messaging, Advanced GPS capabilities and 3G/WiFi connectivity. You can also enjoy your favorite songs on-the-go with a built-in MP3 player (cable not included). Your LG Optimus cell phone also has a fun Gravity sensor/Tilt and shake along with a hands-free speaker, voice dialing/voice commands and a phone book with unlimited contact entries.


NET10 LG Optimus Q Cell Phone:

  • Android 2.3 (Gingerbread) OS
  • NET10 cell phone has a 3.2" touchscreen
  • Slider QWERTY keyboard
  • LG Optimus cell phone has a 3 megapixel camera/video recorder
  • Bluetooth wireless technology
  • Multi-tasking and Instant Messaging
  • Advanced GPS capabilities
  • NET10 LG Optimus Q Cell Phone has 3G/WiFi connectivity
  • 5 home screens
  • MP3 player (cable not included)
  • Supports microSD card up to 32GB (not included)
  • Over 250,000 Android apps available
  • Gravity sensor/Tilt and shake
  • Hands-free speaker
  • Voice Dialing/Voice Commands
  • Hearing Aid Compatible (HAC) Rating: M4/T4
  • Phonebook with unlimited entries
  • Talk Time: Up to 5 hours
  • Standby Time: Up to 7 days
  • Includes battery, wall AC adapter, 4GB microSD card, activation card, services guide and user manual
  • This phone will ONLY work with the NET10 $50/30-Day Unlimited Service Plan or the $65/30-Day Unlimited International Service Plan. Service plan sold separately

Specifications

Service Carrier: Net-10
Multi Pack Indicator: No
Battery Type: Lithium Ion
Model No.: NTLG55CPWP
Shipping Weight (in pounds): 1.5
Product in Inches (L x W x H): 4.53 x 2.34 x 0.58
Walmart No.: 551845634
Show

Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews | 82 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

82 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

82 reviews | 4 out of 5

74%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
45
4 stars
16
3 stars
6
2 stars
4
1 stars
11
1-5 of 79 total reviews
74%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Lacks some key features. Recommend? Kinda.
3/7/2013

Customer review by EyePasteMe

3.0 stars 3/7/2013 by EyePasteMe
by EyePasteMe

Pros: beautiful screen, fast Cons: no drive mode or text to speech, voice commands inconsistent (and I speak pretty clearly), notification light useless, older version of Android If you want to use this for gaming and web surfing, great. But if you want to use it as a phone it has some major drawbacks. There is NO "drive mode" on this phone. Drive mode enables you to have the phone read you caller ID and text messages so you don't have to look at the phone when your driving. You also can't have it auto-respond to texts, so you can't notify anyone that you're driving and can't read your messages. Hands-free is the law in CA and I now have to search for an app that will handle these for me. The Galaxy S3 has drive mode and so do older LG flip phones, so it's been left off deliberately. Not such a smart move for a smart phone. Also, the notification light is around the power button (not on the front like most) and it only blinks once every 30 seconds, so be sure to keep staring...

EyePasteMe
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fast
8/16/2013

Customer review by cje

5.0 stars 8/16/2013 by cje
by cje

I am not into apps, toys, and facebook. I use the phone for business so I am most concerned about call quality, internet speed, e-mails, and GPS when I fly into a new airport and rent a car. Best I've had for all of these things. My work is frequently outside in the sun and the screen does pretty well with that. The camera is good. I get sharp pictures that I can enlarge. But mostly this phone is fast. I often need to research a topic on the internet in the field, and this phone saves me time. Also, the screen is very sharp. I can enlarge the screen to look at drawings and maps and still retain resolution. The SD card is good also. I can put each client on a separate card and reference documents as I need them. It is becoming an essential feature for me. The music is okay on long airplane rides, but its a phone, not an audio system, so I don't expect much. The SD card is good for music, also. I put each genre on a different card and switch as my mood changes. So this phone works very well for me.

cje
SF
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
loved tha phone :)
2/13/2013

Customer review by perth24

5.0 stars 2/13/2013 by perth24
by perth24

i bought all tha phones straight talk has trien to find a good one n this was tha best. If it wasnt for my son throwing it in water i would still have it.. :(

Was this review helpful? (20) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
perth24
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Bad Phone!!
3/3/2014

Customer review by BeeBeeGrl

1.0 stars 3/3/2014 by BeeBeeGrl
by BeeBeeGrl
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I recently purchased this phone and the first day I got it, I tried calling out and it didn't even ring. I coudn't hear anybody on the other end. I called net10 three times and each representative told me to do the same thing and it never worked! I am returning this phone because I am not satisfied with it. Its a horrible phone! Do not recommend to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BeeBeeGrl
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Pretty good (for the novice)
10/29/2015

Customer review by tjnhi

4.0 stars 10/29/2015 by tjnhi
by tjnhi

Well recieved the phone in excellent condition , That being said, I know i am kinda "hard" on my equipment, this phone held up a lot better than others i have had in the past. Again.... that being said soon after Rooting it, all sorts of issues starting happening . (and of course AT&T cant have anything to do with me or the phone.) other than that an excellent gift, dont know if i would pay the asking price for it in the store.

tjnhi
San Francisco, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-5 of 79 total reviews See all
1-5 of 79 reviews

Customer Reviews | 82 reviews | 4 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Customer Q&A

Back
Questions & Answers 21 questions
1-3 of 21 questions

Ask a question

If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


Q&A tips and guidelines

Q&A Exchange Guidelines

When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

  • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
  • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
  • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
  • Do: Write your question in English
  • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
  • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

  • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
  • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
  • Advertisements or “spam” content
  • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
  • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
  • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
  • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


Preview Question

Walmart does not sponsor, recommend or endorse any third party product or service, or any customer ideas or advice.

Thank you.

Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

Back
by Kat 12/19/2013
3 answers
  • A. I have the same situation- almost 3000 minutes but always running out of days. I just want a phone with qwerty for surreptitious texting in meetings and notification I'm in the parking lot. would b nice if it was more driver friendly than my current dinosaur. I have a Win8 tablet I carry for internet and computing needs... but still want a PHONE with a few features. don't need all the data,, but all the phone companies have a very narrow market. not u or me, apparently. bottom line, you need to shop for phones that don't have that bold type saying you have to have an unlimited plan in order to transfer minutes..
    by Xarchy12/8/2014
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. NO have to do the 30 day unlimited plan only but if have that plan can transfer days left cause I still had 10 days remaining and was able to transfer to new phone
    by INGIN4/1/2014
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Don't quote me on this but it is my understanding that the very thing that makes these so popular (pre paid, no commitment) also makes it impossible to transfer/roll over saved minutes. My suggestion would be to go to the Net10 website and shop the different air time offers they have and find one better suited to your husbands actual usage, thereby saving money.
    by Ironcurves88312/7/2014
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (1)
    Was this answer helpful?
1-3 of 21 questions See all
1-3 of 21 questions

Policies & Plans

See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

Gifting plans

Gift options are not available for this item.

Pricing policy

About our prices
We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.