Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 557 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very disappointed with trying to print 2 sided Print quality is good however having an issue being able to do the two sided printing sometimes works but majority of the time getting a paper jam and have only been able to print one sided only 03/21/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Features I've not had the printer long enough to learn all it has to offer, but so far the general printing and photo printing has been better than expected. I have downloaded the manual and in the process of reading and learning what the machine has to offer. Had no trouble copying using the flatbed or the sheet feeder. Another great feature is the two-sided copying, which will save paper. It only took two hours to remove the old printer and set up this wireless one to three computers. Love the fact that I can now print from my laptop. The printer arrived days earlier than was predicted. Great printer with tons of features at a low price. Well pleased! 03/14/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Don't buy this printer The box states it is Vista compatible- but warning- IT IS NOT!! Will not print pictures from the picture tray. Was online with Hewlett Packard for fifty minutes. They finally admitted it really is not compatible with Vista. The printer is being returned since one of the main reasons for buying this was to print pictures. 03/05/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Printer for all your needs This printer is pretty great. Quality of print in pictures is amazing. The first one I received was broken and ate the paper. When I investigated, there was a piece of the printer floating around in the paper feed. I took it back to Walmart with ease and they exchanged it for a new one. So, other than that, it was easy to set up and has been great. 01/07/2014
Rated 3 out of 5 The instructions are lacking. More details needed. Picture quality on 8x10s is poor. Smaller pictures are OK. 11/08/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Quality For A Great Price I've only had this set up for a little over a week, but I am impressed with the speed of printing - lightening fast! I bought this to use in place of my Canon Pro 9000, since that guzzles ink by the gallon. I've been told that the HP Photosmart series are also ink guzzlers (after I had purchased this, but yet to be verified), but this prints so much faster than the Canon that it might be a decent trade-off, if true. Text and images are sharp and clear when printing documents. I've only printed a few photos, but they are also sharp and clear. Overall, I am very happy with this printer and would recommend it to anyone looking for a quality printer whose cost doesn't break the bank. 09/19/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by easy to use but... Tried to print photos. They are all distorted and smeary. I'm so very disappointed. I thought that the warranty was reasonably priced but thought the printer would work on the first try anyway. Taking this right back. These should be inspected better before they leave the factory. After spending this much time in hooking it up, this was a big inconvenience. 06/09/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great printer Had a HP 7200 for over 8 years and it was time for an upgrade, this one is great. Hooked it up wirelessly, pretty easy to do. Excellent speed and wonderful job printing photos. I use all aspects of a printer but have not received or sent a fax yet. I like the touch screen for ease of use as well. The paper tray is a little limited on the amount of paper it holds but that is made up in the ease of loading the tray. Am very happy with the product. 10/08/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Did not print 5x7. Usually did not print 4x6 Would not print 5 x 7 at all. Only occasionally prints 4 x 6. No instruction manual to operate, just for setup. Unable to reach HP for help 10/04/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Deal This was a great choice from the dozens of printers in the same price range. The setup was almost idiot-proof and was complete in about a half hour. For a home computer printer it has everything that could possibly be needed--printer, fax, copier, scanner, etc. And important to me, the copier has both the automatic paper feed but flat-bed copier as well. The print quality is outstanding and the photo printing is especially top quality with vibrant, true to life color. You can't go wrong with this choice--especially for the money. 09/25/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love this printer!!! I love how great my photos look when using this printer. The color is great!!! It was pretty easy to set up this printer up and I'm not a tech wizard. I would recommend this printer to anyone looking for good quality photos!!! 09/09/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Horrible instructions but great product Horrible to set up with silly instructions written in Chinese style logic. Took me 6 1/2 hrs to get working. However, once mastered - it is great. Very responsive to print commands and knows which tray to use for letters or prints. 06/03/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by More than I expected. Excellent and easy to set up More than I expected. Excellent ans soooo easy to set up. Thanks! 06/02/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by the best printer there is !! HP rocks ! I have always used HP products,but about a year ago I decided to try other brand, big mistake, it continued getting paper jams even when new,even with the fact that was just occasional use, but got back to HP with this 7520 glad I did. 05/11/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by GOOD PRINT QUALITY this printer has a lot to offer. A little PRICEY for what you get but it's print quality is very good. Negative is it is loud and takes longer to warm up to print than most printers 04/10/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Printer for Crafts or Business use. I bought a HP 8600 and then found out it would not print on 110lb paper for cards. I was told by the sales person at Staples it would do everything I wanted to do. When I called tech support they told me what I really needed was a Photosmart Printer. I have been really pleased with it. The color is very good, it prints labels, photos, business cards, brochures, really anything I want to print. I sold the 8600 to my nephew who has a small business and now everybody is happy. 04/09/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this printer! Quiet and fast. Great printer! 04/05/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by HP Photosmart 7520 All-In-One Inkjet Printer Summary: 1. This is the best printer I have ever purchased. This is probably one of the more diverse printers you can purchase, and the price is very good for the quality and flexibility it adds to your printing environment. 2. If you do not have WIFI, no problem. Just be sure to buy a USB printer cable for this printer before going home with it. 3. Expect to run a lot of setup routines. I recommend you slip in the disk and then click on 'load from the Web' because you will be receiving the latest releases of software. The disk is just the access point for Web installations. I do not recommend installing from the disk. The long story: I have three very active computers and had to run the setup disk through each of them. One computer does not understand WIFI and it requires the USB printer cable to be attached to the printer. That computer is necessarily plugged directly into my WIFI broadcaster so it has direct access to the web. This anomaly does not interfere with the performance of the printer on the other computers through my WIFI. The printer info / command screen will assist you in setting up with short 'movies' to illustrate what you need to do on the touch screen. During set-up, do not tough the area near where a red "X" may appear. Touching that area will stop the process it is running. I happened to do that when it was adjusting the cartridges and the step was skipped. However, the printer did come back to this missed step after I began using it, so it does have some fairly good set-up software embedded in it. In general, setting up this printer was quite simple but you need to have a bit of an understanding of WIFI to keep track of what is going on and appreciate how many things need to be accomplished to get them activated for your computer. The only problem I encountered was after snapping in the ink cartridges and pressing 'Next' on the screen, the printer continuously 'thought' that cartridges were missing and would not proceed. I finally shut off the printer for a few minutes then turned it on and the printer reported the cartridges were genuine HP products and all was well! I use this printer simultaneously on three different computers, two of which access the printer through my WIFI and the huge one accesses the printer with a usb cable. The printer replaced a Dell which was one of three that I had purchased - each one had huge flaws, especially with scanning and copying as the images were blurry on the left edge to the point of not being legible. The HP 7520 was perfect, with very easy to use methods for saving your scan either as jpg or pdf to a usb thumbdrive that I inserted on the printer. The quality of scans is very high. It also copies very well. The fax mode worked like a charm after being set up in the installation process. The printer will ask you if you want to print a picture in the installation process. Be sure you understand that the print paper for this exercise is included in the box - a small picture-quality paper. If you think the paper you put in the printer for regular print is going to be used you will keep coming up with 'paper empty' messages in this simple step. Either skip this step or be sure you load the secondary small picture paper tray. Based upon the flexibility, high quality of print and scans, as well as diverse capabilities, I would recommend this printer - the first one I have ever recommended in my 50 years of data processing and web development experience! After installation, you will notice that when you run the printer, it will open a drive that contains its internals, along with the thumb drive you may have inserted into the front of the printer - usb port - to save your scans. NOTE: If you do not run WIFI, you need to purchase a printer USB cable before setting up the printer so you can be ready to actually test it on the computer you will be plugging it into. The box it came in was clearly marked that no cable was inside, so I was prepared after picking it up at Walmart. 01/22/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome printer I love this printer and I print everything on it using two laptops and two cell phones. Picture printing quality is very good. Ink is not very expensive either comparitively. I wish I had bought this sooner rather than having waited for my last printer to die. It would have saved me months of grief. Setup was very easy following the pictures. There is no text. Kind of strange. 09/25/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best printer for home office Purchased the HP 7520 eAiO to replace a Kodak 3250 which didn't hold a candle to the HP. Worked flawlessly right out of the box. Light years ahead of Kodak. Printer ink is a bit pricey but you only replace one color as needed. Still haven't tried all its features but can bet they work as advertised. 07/19/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Prints good, but it will cost a fortune for ink My husband bought this printer for my school assignments, but since we had this printer, I already spent about $50 for the ink in less than a month. I can only print about 200 pages in one ink cartilage. This printer is not best for student because it will cost a fortune for the ink. It is best for home use, and only for occasional printing needs. 07/18/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by It is all in one I brought it home and my wife set it up with little effort. In no time she was sending pictures from here phone to print (all wirelessly). I scanned a paper and it immediately showed up on my desktop to e-mail. So far we are really enjoying how nice the pictures look and the ease of use. I bought it because it was rated very high by a leading test group and I see why. 05/25/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by The printer is not suited for my application. I bought the printer expecting to use the scaling feature as advertised on the HP web page on the printer. The priner doesn't really have a scaling feature. There seems to be an attempt by HP to force me to go wireless. I am not wireless. In my opinion, a high tech solution to a non-existant problem. I had to rob a printer cable from another HP printer to connect to my computer. None included in the package. I have an overpriced printer, scanner, copier, fax. I will replace the machine when the ink runs out. I made a poor choice. 06/02/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Excellent printer and fax. Easy to use. Had HP Photosmart printer but needed fax machine. Works great! Good photo print quality. 08/29/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by SO FAR, SO GOOD! Seems to be just what we wanted - even moreso for our "simple" needs. Should be fun to try to use some of the other functions as we're getting updated w/our techno equipment. Purchased to accompany our HP Wireless All-in-One 23" Desktop...another upgrade for us and learning curve. Will update if any issues. Both purchased from Wal-mart - best prices and FREE, QUICK shipping...(had attemtped to order Desktop from Office Max and was going to take 2 mos. due to backorder - Walmart produced in less than a week!!) Very pleased w/Wal Mart for thiese purchases! 03/24/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by all in one 7520 it is a great printer and scan and all in one comb. 12/22/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by HP printer I have always used HP products. And this one has not disappointed me. It has great picture quality when printing prints. It is fast when printing documents. Because of being wireless, it is slightly more complicated to set up originally. And I had a little trouble finding the cartridge case for the ink. 12/07/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by nascarjr88 Works great! !!! 11/12/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Printer It works great, this is the first one that I bought, I had a problem getting to Walmart's Electronics page, so I call Walmart.com and told the lady exactly what I wanted and she looked it up for me, and told me just what she was looking at, and I told her that that is what I wanted and not a refurbished one, and I was not disappointed. Now the only thing that I would like to know how to do is get the fax part going. 11/11/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by No Color! I was worried that setting this up for wireless printing would be a problem, but that was a breeze. However, it wouldn't print in color! None at all! It IS a color printer, and it uses color cartridges, but it would only print black. I tried to get some help online without success, and trying to find a phone number was a real challenge! Finally found a number and spent 1 1/2 hours with two techs! They asked if I was using 'real' HP ink cartridges, I said yes, the ones that came in the box, also wanted to make sure I was using real HP paper, and that it was plugged into the wall and not a power strip. They couldn't seem to understand I had just taken it out of the box, and it wasn't printing color. Finally got a supervisor who said it was the print head and they would send a new one. Well, the new one came in, and it didn't fix the problem! Still no color. I call tech support and they want to start at the beginning with the ink cartridge and power strip questions. No thanks, I don't have another hour and a half to waste so I returned it to the store. Another challenge. 11/08/2014
31-60 of 547 total reviews
Previous2 3 4 5  ...  19 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew152
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp