Nikon D600 24.3MP DSLR Camera w/ 24-85mm VR Lens, 3.2" LCD, HD Video

Q&A
By: Nikon
Walmart #: 550907952
Nikon D600 24.3MP DSLR Camera w/ 24-85mm VR Lens, 3.2" LCD, HD Video
This Item is no longer available
We're unable to show you buying options for this item.

About this item

Get everything you need to start shooting right out of the box. The Nikon D600 24.3MP DSLR Camera with 24-85mm VR Lens features the power of an FX-format CMOS sensor in a compact, streamlined HD-SLR body. Create brilliant full-frame images and 1080p HD videos on this 24.3 MP Camera with 3.2" LCD display. Capture every detail on the Nikon DSLR Camera in stunning clarity with Nikon's superior 39-point AF system with Scene Recognition. Empower your inner filmmaker with cinema-quality HD video recording features on the Nikon DSLR Camera. Nikon FX-format quality has never been more attainable than on the Nikon D600 24.3MP DSLR Camera w/ 24-85mm VR Lens.

About this item

Get everything you need to start shooting right out of the box. The Nikon D600 24.3MP DSLR Camera with 24-85mm VR Lens features the power of an FX-format CMOS sensor in a compact, streamlined HD-SLR body. Create brilliant full-frame images and 1080p HD videos on this 24.3 MP Camera with 3.2" LCD display. Capture every detail on the Nikon DSLR Camera in stunning clarity with Nikon's superior 39-point AF system with Scene Recognition. Empower your inner filmmaker with cinema-quality HD video recording features on the Nikon DSLR Camera. Nikon FX-format quality has never been more attainable than on the Nikon D600 24.3MP DSLR Camera w/ 24-85mm VR Lens.


Nikon D600 24.3MP DSLR Camera w/24-85mm VR Lens, 3.2" LCD, HD Video:

  • 24.3 megapixel FX-format CMOS sensor
    Captures every detail and nuance with the least possible noise. Shoot Full HD (1080p) videos with selectable frame rates, maintain creative vision with manual exposure control, focus easily using full-time AF with face-priority, record stereo sound using the optional ME-1 Stereo Microphone and much more.
  • 24-85mm VR Lens
    Features Nikon's latest Vibration Reduction technology (VR II) to deliver exceptionally bright, razor-sharp full-frame images.
  • 3.2" TFT LCD display
    921,000-dot VGA TFT with 170-degree viewing angle, approximately 100% frame coverage, automatic brightness control
  • Built-in flash with flash modes, pop-up, i-TTL balanced fill-flash
  • 39 focus points with wide-area AF coverage
    Offers endless compositional possibilities. 9 cross-type sensors and 7 center focus points work all the way down to f/8 for extended AF functionality with teleconverters and long-reach lenses. When shooting photos or HD video in Live View, Nikon's responsive contrast-detect AF activities for accurate full time auto focusing.
  • Cinema-quality HD video projects
    Shoot Full HD (1080p) videos with selectable frame rates of 30/25/24p or 720p HD at 60/50/30/25/24p. Equipped with manual exposure control, fulltime AF with face-priority, dedicated inputs for a stereo mic and headphones, still image exporting, Simultaneous Live View, uncompressed 8-bit full HD via HDMI port and much more. NIKKOR interchangeable lenses offer dramatic perspectives and a cinematic look.
  • Wi-Fi connectivity with the optional WU-1b Wireless Mobile Adapter (not included)
    Using the optional WU-1b Wireless Mobile Adapter, users can automatically send great pictures to their smartphone or tablet and even remotely capture images from the D600. With its easy to use app, now when you can't wait to share that great D600 image you don't have to. Share it to your smartphone or tablet in an instant.*

    *Specifications and Compatibility: OS: Smartphones: Android OS version 2.3, 3.x, 4.x. Tablets: Android platform 3.0 or later. iPhone and iPad: iOS versions 5.1 or 5.1.1. WiFi: 11b/g/n (maximum range approximately 10-15m/33-49'). The WU-1b Wireless Mobile Adapter is compatible with the Nikon D600. For an updated list of compatible models, please visit www.nikonusa.com/WU1b.

Additional Features:
  • 2x SD (Secure Digital), SDHC, and SDXC memory card slots (memory card not included)
  • Rechargeable EN-EL15 Lithium-ion Battery
  • ISO Modes: Wide ISO range from 100 to 6400, can be set as high as ISO 25600, lets photographers shoot under varying lighting conditions with extremely low noise.
  • File Formats Supported: NEF (RAW): 12 bit or 14 bit, compressed; JPEG: JPEG-Baseline compliant with fine (approximately 1:4), normal (approximately 1:8) or basic (approximately 1:16) compression; NEF (RAW) + JPEG: Single photograph recorded in both NEF (RAW) and JPEG formats
  • 5.6"W x 4.4"H x 3.2"D; 26.8 oz

Compatibility and Warranty:
  • Nikon DSLR Camera is compatible with PC or Mac
  • 1-year limited manufacturer warranty

What's in the Box:
  • Nikon D600 24.3MP DSLR Camera w/ 24-85mm VR Lens
  • EN-EL15 Rechargeable Li-ion Battery
  • MH-25 Quick Charger
  • EG-D2 Audio Video Cable
  • UC-E15 USB Cable
  • BM-14 LCD Monitor Cover
  • DK-21 Rubber Eyecup
  • AN-DC8 Strap
  • DK-5 Eyepiece Cap
  • BF-1B Body Cap
  • BS-1 Accessory Shoe Cap
  • NikonView NX2 CD ROM

Specifications

Battery Type: Lithium Ion
Resolution Megapixels: 24.3 MP
Lcd Screen Size: 3.2"
Primary Color: Black
Multi Pack Indicator: No
Has Paper Wood: No
Has Mercury: No
Model No.: D600 w/24-85mm
Shipping Weight (in pounds): 23.02
Product in Inches (L x W x H): 3.2 x 5.6 x 4.4
Assembled in Country of Origin: Imported
Origin of Components: Imported
Walmart No.: 550907952
Show

Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 201 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

201 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

201 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

59%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
95
4 stars
21
3 stars
13
2 stars
20
1 stars
52
1-5 of 201 total reviews
59%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Amazing camera..,
7/17/2013

Customer review by GoodNews124

5.0 stars 7/17/2013 by GoodNews124
by GoodNews124

.....with amazing results. Just great!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GoodNews124
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great camera.... Awesome deal,
6/7/2013

Customer review by ShyDolphin

5.0 stars 6/7/2013 by ShyDolphin
by ShyDolphin

Bought this camera after mine got stolen, for a trip to Yellowstone and Glacier park..... It did more than meet my expectations! And I got it in a bundle which saved me $500

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ShyDolphin
Yuma, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great FX Camera!!!
9/23/2012

Customer review by MakRabbitt

5.0 stars 9/23/2012 by MakRabbitt
by MakRabbitt

Used this camera at a wedding yesterday and I am completely blown away by the capabilities of this package. We were stuck indoors due to rain, this camera combined with the 24-70 were a magical combination. I was extremely impressed with the low light capability as well. Images at ISO 1600-6400 are very usable with little to no work. For my business I find this to be the perfect fit. Megapixels is right where I want them and the price of this unit is well worth it in my opinion.

MakRabbitt
Ohio, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Amazing camera!
12/24/2012

Customer review by Blizzard

5.0 stars 12/24/2012 by Blizzard
by Blizzard

Right out of the box I was very impressed with the image quality! I absoloutely love this camera. In this review I would like to address the most common complaint, dust / oil spots. I would like to say that all DSLR's suffer with dust on the sensor, it's a given. I have 4 DSLR's and this one is no different. Upon opening the box, I charged the battery and put on the 24-85mm lens. The first pictue I took was of a white peice of paper (out of focus) and at f/22. I went into lightroom and viewed the entire image at 100%. I found 3 dust spots. I used my rocket blower, and was able to remove all but 1 of the spots. After 800 pictures and several lens changes I did another test and found numerous dust spots. I got out my gitzo rocket blower and really went at it for about a minute. This time I was able to get rid of all the spots! I still have 3 spots on my D7000 that I can't get rid of. Will have to take it in to have it professionally cleaned. I have not experienced any oil spots with the D600. I am wondering if some people mistake a stubburn dust spot for what they think is oil. Anyway, thankfully my D600 has no oil spot issues! I highly recommend this quality camera!

Blizzard
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nikon Service
11/1/2012

Customer review by Norm1949

5.0 stars 11/1/2012 by Norm1949
by Norm1949

Below I reported that I also have the problem with oil spots. Within a week Nikon Canada and the Dealer resolved my problem to my complete satisfaction. I am sure Nikon will come up with a fix for others that have had this problem. I have been a Nikon shooter for a long time and have always been happy with the service.

Norm1949
Vancouver, BC, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-5 of 201 total reviews See all
1-5 of 201 reviews

Customer Q&A

Back
Questions & Answers 1 questions
1-1 of 1 questions

Ask a question

If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


Q&A tips and guidelines

Q&A Exchange Guidelines

When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

  • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
  • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
  • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
  • Do: Write your question in English
  • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
  • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

  • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
  • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
  • Advertisements or “spam” content
  • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
  • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
  • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
  • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


Preview Question

Walmart does not sponsor, recommend or endorse any third party product or service, or any customer ideas or advice.

Thank you.

Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

1-1 of 1 questions See all

Policies & Plans

See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

Gifting plans

Gift options are not available for this item.

Pricing policy

About our prices
We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.

Product Recommendations

Your recently viewed items

Clear this list