Brother PED-Basic Embroidery Sewing Machine Software

Q&A
By: Brother
Walmart #: 550472343
Brother PED-Basic Embroidery Sewing Machine Software
$97.90
FREE shipping
FREE pickup
Loading options...
Sold by Walmart.com

FREE shipping available

 

Shipping

Showing options for 20147
Type
Arrives
Cost
Value
Data unavailable
Free
Standard
Data unavailable
$4.97
Expedited
Data unavailable
$8.97
Rush
Data unavailable
$11.97

FREE pickup available

 

Pickup

Showing options for 20147
Location
Buy online for pickup
For downloading embroidery designs from the Internet to use with a Brother home embroidery machine

About this item

Brother PED-Basic Embroidery Software brings the art of computerized embroidery and sewing right to your fingertips. This sewing machine software is designed for downloading embroidery designs from the Internet to use with your Brother home embroidery machine. The Brother PED-Basic comes with USB card writer, blank memory card and software compatible with Windows 98 or later. To operate, simply insert the memory card with your downloaded embroidery images into a Brother embroidery sewing machine. All downloaded or imported embroidery data can be previewed or edited on screen. This embroidery designs software comes with an instruction manual too.

About this item

Brother PED-Basic Embroidery Software brings the art of computerized embroidery and sewing right to your fingertips. This sewing machine software is designed for downloading embroidery designs from the Internet to use with your Brother home embroidery machine. The Brother PED-Basic comes with USB card writer, blank memory card and software compatible with Windows 98 or later. To operate, simply insert the memory card with your downloaded embroidery images into a Brother embroidery sewing machine. All downloaded or imported embroidery data can be previewed or edited on screen. This embroidery designs software comes with an instruction manual too.

Brother-PED Basic Embroidery Software:

  • For downloading embroidery designs
  • 4 frame sizes
  • Using your computer and the PED-Basic software, you can download PES-format embroidery data from the Brother Web site or from another embroidery data distribution site
  • Downloaded or imported embroidery data can be previewed or edited on the screen
  • Write the PES data to the included Brother blank memory card
  • To sew beautiful embroidery, simply insert the card into a Brother embroidery machine
  • Embroidery data (.pes files) can be purchased or downloaded from the Internet
  • Software is compatible with Windows 98 operating system or later
  • Currently available online only
  • Model No. PED-Basic
  • Specifications

    Primary Color: White
    Multi Pack Indicator: No
    Battery Type: Does Not Contain a Battery
    Model No.: PED-BASIC
    Shipping Weight (in pounds): 4.48
    Product in Inches (L x W x H): 8.0 x 2.0 x 11.0
    Assembled in Country of Origin: Imported
    Origin of Components: Imported
    Walmart No.: 550472343
    Show

    Customer reviews

    Customer Reviews | 126 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

    4.5 stars

    126 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

    4.5 stars

    126 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

    89%
    Would recommend to a friend
    5 stars
    85
    4 stars
    21
    3 stars
    6
    2 stars
    4
    1 stars
    10
    1-5 of 102 total reviews
    89%
    Would recommend to a friend

    Age

    Gender

    Very helpful info....very!!
    12/22/2007

    Customer review by ibjerseydi

    5.0 stars 12/22/2007 by ibjerseydi
    by ibjerseydi

    You are going to LOVE using your new designs. I had a small problem, come to find out it is a very common problem people have in the beginning. When you have downloaded designs and you have PED basic opened, be sure to choose the correct size hoop. I have a 5 x 7 hoop, I measured the space within the hoop. So I am thinking I have the medium hoop. No.....many hours later after reading others reveiws and helpful info like this. My hoop may be 5 x 7, but my design capability is only 4 x 4, which is the small size on your drop down menu. I hope I have saved you from the hours I took to figure this out.....!!! So stop reading, and go have fun!!!! And if you don't have it yet......GO GET IT!!!!

    Was this review helpful? (144) (4)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this answer helpful?
    ibjerseydi
    Garden Grove, California
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:45 - 54
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    caution
    12/5/2007

    Customer review by undertheradar

    3.0 stars 12/5/2007 by undertheradar
    by undertheradar

    If you have Vista as your operating system DO NOT instal from the cd go online and download the Vista drivers from the Brother website for this. I did not know this until I installed the drivers from the cd and then went on line for the Vista link for my computer. It gives you a warning (in red) that it will cause problems if you do use the cd. I had to do a restore on my computer to get rid of it and start over with the download from the website.

    Was this review helpful? (62) (3)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this answer helpful?
    undertheradar
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Ped Basic
    9/10/2007

    Customer review by Penguin

    5.0 stars 9/10/2007 by Penguin
    by Penguin

    I have had so much fun with my Embroidery Machine, and the Ped Basic has helped me to download a lot of patterns from the Internet. I would definitely reccomend this product to use with the Brother Embroidery Machine. From a very happy embroiderer.

    Was this review helpful? (49) (4)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this answer helpful?
    Penguin
    Brookfield, IL
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:55 - 64
    Ownership:9 - 10 months
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every few days
    Great Product
    10/23/2007

    Customer review by sugarbear2

    5.0 stars 10/23/2007 by sugarbear2
    by sugarbear2

    The PED-Basic is great with the Disney SE-270D Emroidery & Sewing Machine By Brother. You can load free pes files online and use then in the machine.I have made ballet slippers and baseball designs for 2 of my grandchildren and Disney characters for 3 other grandchildern.Then they helped me frame them,it was so much fun for all of us.

    Was this review helpful? (33) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this answer helpful?
    sugarbear2
    Denham Springs,LA.
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:55 - 64
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every few days
    Unnecessary Purchase
    1/8/2011

    Customer review by George206513

    1.0 stars 1/8/2011 by George206513
    by George206513

    The embroidery machine I purchased had such better options than expected. I thought the memory card was important, but the machine itself acts as plug and play to your computer and thus eliminating the additional software or memory card. Unless you don't have a laptop to be mobile with the machine. Very pleasantly suprised :)

    Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this answer helpful?
    George206513
    Seattle, WA
    Would recommend to a friend? No
    Age:35 - 44
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Every few days
    1-5 of 102 total reviews See all
    1-5 of 102 reviews

    Customer Q&A

    Back
    Questions & Answers 105 questions
    1-3 of 105 questions

    Ask a question

    If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


    Q&A tips and guidelines

    Q&A Exchange Guidelines

    When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

    • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
    • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
    • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
    • Do: Write your question in English
    • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
    • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

    We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

    • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
    • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
    • Advertisements or “spam” content
    • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
    • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
    • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
    • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

    Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

    Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


    Preview Question

    Walmart does not sponsor, recommend or endorse any third party product or service, or any customer ideas or advice.

    Thank you.

    Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

    1-3 of 105 questions See all
    1-3 of 105 questions

    Policies & Plans

    See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

    Gifting plans

    Gift options are not available for this item.

    Pricing policy

    About our prices
    We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.

    Product Recommendations

    Your recently viewed items

    Clear this list