Tramontina 5.5-Quart Cast Iron Dutch Oven with Bonus Trivet, Assorted Colors

Q&A
Walmart #: 550875988
Tramontina 5.5-Quart Cast Iron Dutch Oven with Bonus Trivet, Assorted Colors
Rollback
$49.00
Was: $59.98  (You save $10.98)
FREE shipping on orders $50 +
If your order totals $50 or more and you select Value shipping, this item and any other qualifying items ship for free!
FREE pickup
Sold by Walmart.com
 
Showing options for 07095
Type
Arrives
Cost
Value
Data unavailable
$4.97
Standard
Data unavailable
$6.97
Expedited
Data unavailable
Rush
Data unavailable
 
Showing options for 07095
Location
Buy online for pickup
  • Oven-safe up to 450 degrees Fahrenheit (232 degrees Celsius)
  • Lifetime warranty
  • Hand-wash only
  • Gifting note: This item ships in the manufacturer's original packaging. If intended as a gift, the packaging may reveal the contents.

    About this item

    Enameled cast iron is a proven performer in the kitchen for many cooking tasks, including the slow-cooking of soups, stews and meats, baking, frying and much more. Tramontina's 5.5-Quart Dutch Oven includes a matching seven-inch round trivet to elevate hot cookware from a counter or table, making an elegant and complete serving presentation.


    Tramontina 5.5-Quart Cast Iron Dutch Oven with Bonus Trivet, Assorted Colors:

    • Versatile Dutch oven is ideal for preparing all types of soups and stews, braising meats, baking, frying and more
    • Cast-iron cookware ensures even heating and excellent heat retention
    • Elegant design and matching enameled trivet are perfect for taking item directly from the stove to the table for serving
    • Vibrant exterior porcelain enamel finish is durable and scratch-resistant
    • Off-white porcelain enamel interior finish
    • Black phenolic knob
    • Compatible with gas, electric, ceramic and induction cooktops
    • Oven-safe up to 450 degrees Fahrenheit (232 degrees Celsius)
    • Lifetime warranty
    • Hand-wash only
    • 5.5-quart (5.20-liter) capacity
    • Model# 80131

    Specifications

    Non Stick: No
    Primary Color: Red
    Multi Pack Indicator: No
    Battery Type: Does Not Contain a Battery
    Model No.: 80131/532DS
    Shipping Weight (in pounds): 16.25
    Product in Inches (L x W x H): 13.313 x 10.125 x 6.875
    Assembled in Country of Origin: USA or Imported
    Origin of Components: USA or Imported
    Walmart No.: 550875988
    Show
    Show

    Customer reviews

    Customer Reviews | 207 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

    4.5 stars

    207 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

    5 stars
    152
    4 stars
    34
    3 stars
    8
    2 stars
    5
    1 stars
    8
    93%
    Would recommend to a friend

    Age

    Gender

    11/16/2012

    Customer review by OregonNonna

    5.0 stars by OregonNonna

    This cast iron pot is fabulous. I now have all the plusses of cast iron, and REALLY easy cleanup, without all the chemicals to worry about. I've wanted one for a long time, and this is as good, if not better, than the fancy french one that costs more than $250. Thankyou, WalMart.

    Was this review helpful? (74) (9)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    OregonNonna
    Siletz, Oregon
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:55 - 64
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every few days
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    Great cooking assistant and a great price!
    11/24/2012

    Customer review by bonsai8

    5.0 stars by bonsai8

    These pots ARE Good! I always heard they were ...so, decided to try one for myself. Everything I've cooked in it so far is great. I wonder..........could the pot be helping? Yes, I recommend this way of cooking. Don't forgret to season it though.....a little oil in the body and around the edge.....in the oven for an hour and its ready to go. Only thing the knob came loose but I tightened it up and its been okay. The Trivet is handy to have too.

    Was this review helpful? (57) (5)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    bonsai8
    Laguna Woods, CA
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:65 or older
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every few days
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    Fabulous!
    2/24/2013

    Customer review by sondesara

    5.0 stars by sondesara

    I waited a very long time before finally deciding to purchase a cast iron dutch oven with the enamel finish. I didn't actually 'need' one and as a frugal person had difficulty justifying the expense. I did considerable research and read at least two hundred reviews/testimonials. I am a fan of America's Test Kitchen. ATK has never once let me down. ATK recommended Le Creuset as the number one and Tramontina as a very decent number two recommendation. I went for the Tramontina and for Walmart. On a scale from one to ten, I would rate the Tramontina dutch oven a number TEN! I have quickly recovered from the 'I-don't-really-need-one' issue. I use it at least once per week. I have cooked soup, stew, paella, arroz con pollo, congri, rope vieja, picadillo, fricase de pollo, black beans, navy beans, etc. etc. It is very easy to clean (I wash and dry it by hand) and I've slowly adjusted to the weight (it is quite heavy). I highly recommend this product.

    Was this review helpful? (36) (1)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    sondesara
    Coral Springs, FL
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:55 - 64
    Ownership:5 - 6 months
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every few days
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    1-3 of 156 total reviews See all

    Customer Q&A

    Have questions? Get answers from experts and customers who own this product.

    Ask a question

    If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


    Q&A tips and guidelines

    Q&A Exchange Guidelines

    When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

    • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
    • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
    • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
    • Do: Write your question in English
    • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
    • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

    We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

    • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
    • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
    • Advertisements or “spam” content
    • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
    • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
    • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
    • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

    Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

    Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


    Preview Question

    Walmart does not sponsor, recommend or endorse any third party product or service, or any customer ideas or advice.

    Thank you.

    Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

    by pagwill 11/14/2012
    • I haven't had sticking issues. It's fairly non-stick. I do use a little oil in cooking (like to saute mushrooms) and it seems fine.
      by annab3733/17/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
    • oil,butter
      by bettywit1/7/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    • you my be cooking at a temperature too high since cast iron is a great conductor of heat and heats evenly with no hot spots. try a lower temp it will actually cook at a higher temp.(unlike like using a higher temperature in other types of pots and pans). and you can never go wrong with spraying alittle cooking spray in before beginning.
      by 4ncmom223/17/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
    • you need to cook with a liquid, butter or oil.
      by foxyroxy3712/8/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
    • Sprayed bottom and sides with Pam Cooking Spray before each use. No problem with sticking.
      by CooknLady12/29/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    • turn the heat down. You only cook on low to medium heat with these pots. If your heat is too high, it's going to stick. You cannot use non-stick sprays on cast iron or enameled cast iron.
      by no1hogfan3/17/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (3) (0)
    • I just seasoned the pot with cooking oil when I first got it and I havent had a problem with the sticking. Did you season yours?
      by wheelingnative12/29/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    • Documentation states the enamel surfaces are not suitable for dry cooking. Some liquid, butter or oil must be used prior to heating to prevent damage to the ceramic. Hopefully this would prevent most sticking as well.
      by xarophti12/13/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (3) (0)
    • Soak a little and use the scotchbrite scrub sponge.
      by AllsWells11/30/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
    • First off you should season the pot by rubbing a little oil inside and around the edges (pot and lid). Put in oven for an hour and then its good to go (seasoned). When cooking I just use about a Tbsp. of oil and go from there with onions etc.. Bonsai8
      by bonsai811/30/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (7) (0)
    by teps822 12/2/2012
    • It comes with instructions on it. Basically use oil to season the rim where it doesn't have enamel.
      by annab3731/11/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • The only area that needs to be seasoned is the rim of the pot and the rim of the lid where the cast iron is exposed. All you do is rub some Crisco on and heat it in the oven. This keeps food from sticking to the iron.
      by ncstagger11/3/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    • You have to oil the inside of the lid and the inside of the pot and edges in a oven for an hour at high temp so it seals the ceramic coating.
      by bettywit1/7/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • you season the keep the iron from rusting and to form a nonstick surface.the tamontina dutch oven is coated on the inside already with a shinny tan coating.so you only need to season around the top of dutch oven as well as lid(just cast iron parts).just coat with light layer oil (vegetable) put in oven at 450 for 1hour then turn off and leave in oven til cool hours later.
      by 4ncmom2212/29/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • it says you don't have to season the pot just the lid rim and the vessel rim.
      by foxyroxy3712/28/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • Instructions with the item says it's recommended. The exposed area to be 'seasoned' is treated with oil and baked in the oven for a certain amount of time before use. It's an area not coated with enamel (a small portion of the pot's upper edge and a small portion of the lid which touches the pot opening).
      by Roll0She12/17/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • The instructions that came with the pot said to season the pot and lid rims with oil. It's easy to tell where to oil it because it's where it's the "cast iron" color.
      by mimikaci12/16/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • The rims around the top of the pot and lid are raw cast iron without ceramic coating (probably to prevent chipping when putting on and taking off the lid). (We're talking about 1/4" wide or less on each) These are the areas that need seasoned by coating with oil and heating in the oven for an hour before the first use. I placed the lid separately on the oven rack.
      by xarophti12/5/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    • season means to put cooking oil or shorting on the product. Put it around the lid on the part that isnt painted. Also around the pot
      by wheelingnative12/4/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • When you buy cast iron, you have to "season" it so it will not stick. The lib and the top rim of the pot show the cast iron. You only have to rub some oil on those spots and put it in the oven. I laid the lid next to the pot so both could benefit from the heat. It is just tempering the cast iron. This is done on ALL cast irons pots. The handle on the lid willnot melt either, which is what I was concerned about. Rub some oil on the two edges that show the cast iron and stick in the oven for an hr.. ALL DONE!!!! You will like it. But it is heavier than the average pot.
      by outback8406912/4/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
    1-3 of 20 questions See all

    Policies & Plans

    Warranty Plan

    Walmart Product Care Plans
    A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase . Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

    We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

    Product warranty: Lifetime See details

    Supplier Warranty: Lifetime Warranty
    Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

    Gifting plans

    Gift options are not available for this item.

    Pricing policy

    About our prices
    We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.

    Product Recommendations

    Your recently viewed items

    Clear this list