Tramontina 5.5-Quart Cast Iron Dutch Oven with Bonus Trivet, Assorted Colors

4.5 stars
Q&A
Walmart #: 550875988
Rollback
$49.00
Was: $59.98  (You save $10.98)
FREE shipping available on $50 + orders
If your order totals $50 or more and you select Value shipping, this item and any other qualifying items ship for free!
FREE pickup
Sold by Walmart.com
 
Showing options for 20146
Type
Value
Data unavailable
$4.97
Standard
Data unavailable
$6.97
Expedited
Data unavailable
$7.97
Rush
Data unavailable
$9.97
 
Showing options for 20146
  • Oven-safe up to 450 degrees Fahrenheit (232 degrees Celsius)
  • Lifetime warranty
  • Hand-wash only
  • Gifting note: This item ships in the manufacturer's original packaging. If intended as a gift, the packaging may reveal the contents.

    About this item

    Cook up lots of yummy soups, stews and braises for the chilly weather ahead in this Tramontina Cast Iron Dutch Oven. Enameled cast iron is a proven performer in the kitchen for many cooking tasks, including the slow-cooking of meats, baking, frying and much more. Tramontina's 5.5-Quart Dutch Oven includes a matching seven-inch round trivet to elevate hot cookware from a counter or table, making an elegant and complete serving presentation. Lifetime warranty; hand wash only.


    Tramontina 5.5-Quart Cast Iron Dutch Oven with Trivet, Assorted Colors:

    • Versatile Dutch oven is ideal for preparing all types of soups and stews, braising meats, baking, frying and more
    • Cast-iron cookware ensures even heating and excellent heat retention
    • Elegant design and matching enameled trivet are perfect for taking item directly from the stove to the table for serving
    • Vibrant exterior porcelain enamel finish is durable and scratch-resistant
    • Off-white porcelain enamel interior finish
    • Black phenolic knob
    • Compatible with gas, electric, ceramic and induction cooktops
    • Oven-safe up to 450 degrees Fahrenheit (232 degrees Celsius)
    • Lifetime warranty
    • Hand-wash only
    • 5.5-quart (5.20-liter) capacity
    • Model# 80131

    Specifications

    Non Stick: No
    Primary Color: Red
    Multi Pack Indicator: No
    Battery Type: Does Not Contain a Battery
    Model No.: 80131/532DS
    Shipping Weight (in pounds): 16.25
    Product in Inches (L x W x H): 13.313 x 10.125 x 6.875
    Assembled in Country of Origin: USA or Imported
    Origin of Components: USA or Imported
    Walmart No.: 550875988
    Show
    Show

    Customer reviews

    Customer Reviews | 198 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

    4.5 stars

    198 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

    5 stars
    147
    4 stars
    33
    3 stars
    7
    2 stars
    4
    1 stars
    7
    94%
    Would recommend to a friend

    Age

    Gender

    11/16/2012

    Customer review by OregonNonna

    5.0 stars by OregonNonna

    This cast iron pot is fabulous. I now have all the plusses of cast iron, and REALLY easy cleanup, without all the chemicals to worry about. I've wanted one for a long time, and this is as good, if not better, than the fancy french one that costs more than $250. Thankyou, WalMart.

    Was this review helpful? (68) (6)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    OregonNonna
    Siletz, Oregon
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Age:55 - 64
    Usage:Every few days
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    Great cooking assistant and a great price!
    11/24/2012

    Customer review by bonsai8

    5.0 stars by bonsai8

    These pots ARE Good! I always heard they were ...so, decided to try one for myself. Everything I've cooked in it so far is great. I wonder..........could the pot be helping? Yes, I recommend this way of cooking. Don't forgret to season it though.....a little oil in the body and around the edge.....in the oven for an hour and its ready to go. Only thing the knob came loose but I tightened it up and its been okay. The Trivet is handy to have too.

    Was this review helpful? (46) (1)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    bonsai8
    Laguna Woods, CA
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Age:65 or older
    Usage:Every few days
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    Great value
    11/27/2012

    Customer review by AllsWells

    5.0 stars by AllsWells

    Used right away and it performed perfectly (after "seasoning" it in the oven as recommended). Cooked pasta sauce with sausages for hours on top of the stove. I washed it by hand, but admit to bumping my sink and no chips! Can't imagine why anyone would spend hundreds of dollars on Le Creuset when this dutch oven was just as good. Can't wait to use it again. Got the blue color and it's really a nice shade of dark blue.

    Was this review helpful? (33) (2)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    AllsWells
    CT
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Age:55 - 64
    Usage:A few times per month
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    1-3 of 147 total reviews See all

    Customer Q&A

    Have questions? Get answers from experts and customers who own this product.

    Ask a question

    If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


    Q&A tips and guidelines

    Q&A Exchange Guidelines

    When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

    • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
    • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
    • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
    • Do: Write your question in English
    • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
    • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

    We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

    • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
    • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
    • Advertisements or “spam” content
    • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
    • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
    • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
    • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

    Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

    Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


    Preview Question

    Walmart does not sponsor, recommend or endorse any third party product or service, or any customer ideas or advice.

    Thank you.

    Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

    by Wings 12/7/2012
    • No, it has rubber feet.
      by Vocabmom1/28/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • Yes, the trivet is also made of cast iron and enamel coated to match the dutch oven
      by Budro581/10/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (1)
    • no you cant use the trivet on the burner it has rubber knobs on the bottom that would burn
      by bettywit1/26/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
    • i would say no there are rubber stoppers on the bottom of the trivet to keep it from sliding. so they would melt on a hot burner
      by 4ncmom221/26/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
    • No that is not what is for
      by foxyroxy371/26/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    • No. The trivet has rubber bumper bottom. Sorry.
      by Bites581/26/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    • Not sure why you would put a trivet on the stove burner? I would recommend against that. It is intended to be used on a table or countertop to put the pot on to protect the underlying surface.
      by charclm041/26/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    • I used my trivet to place my hot dutch oven on after cooking stew while on the counter.
      by Recruit12/17/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • No. The trivet sits on the counter & the hot pot sits on the trivet to protect the counter.
      by no1hogfan12/17/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • Since a trivet is meant to put hot pots on to protect surfaces from damaging heat, I would not presume that any trivet, of any material, would be safe to place or use on a burner.
      by 72586981412/15/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    by kitchshopper 12/12/2012
    • Knob seems to be a composite material...not plastic.
      by An anonymous customer1/19/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • Plastic unfortunately.
      by annab3731/11/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • It has a black phenolic knob, just the same as Le Creuset, and can be safely used with your dutch oven lid up to 375 degrees. The pot can safely be used in the oven to higher temps without the lid, but the lid with knob is up to 375. There are websites where you may purchase metal replacement knobs, if you wish, but I don't have a problem with mine.
      by JagGirl2/21/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (3) (0)
    • the knob is made of metal and it is coated
      by bettywit1/6/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • It is made of some kind of ceramic or cast iron presumably. You screw a screw in to it to hold it on and it can go in the oven.
      by foxyroxy3712/28/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • It seems like a plastic coated steel but is still oven safe, this has been tested
      by LizH8812/19/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    • plastic
      by 4001black12/17/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • plastic i guess
      by gaild0011/6/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (1)
    • Plastic, it's not oven safe. When moving from stove to oven, I use the tin foil instead of the lid.
      by cpr123satx12/17/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • Heavy duty hard plastic. It does not get hot when cooking.
      by Recruit12/17/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    by pagwill 11/14/2012
    • I haven't had sticking issues. It's fairly non-stick. I do use a little oil in cooking (like to saute mushrooms) and it seems fine.
      by annab3731/11/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    • oil,butter
      by bettywit1/7/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    • you my be cooking at a temperature too high since cast iron is a great conductor of heat and heats evenly with no hot spots. try a lower temp it will actually cook at a higher temp.(unlike like using a higher temperature in other types of pots and pans). and you can never go wrong with spraying alittle cooking spray in before beginning.
      by 4ncmom2212/30/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    • you need to cook with a liquid, butter or oil.
      by foxyroxy3712/29/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    • Sprayed bottom and sides with Pam Cooking Spray before each use. No problem with sticking.
      by CooknLady12/29/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    • turn the heat down. You only cook on low to medium heat with these pots. If your heat is too high, it's going to stick. You cannot use non-stick sprays on cast iron or enameled cast iron.
      by no1hogfan12/29/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    • I just seasoned the pot with cooking oil when I first got it and I havent had a problem with the sticking. Did you season yours?
      by wheelingnative12/29/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    • Documentation states the enamel surfaces are not suitable for dry cooking. Some liquid, butter or oil must be used prior to heating to prevent damage to the ceramic. Hopefully this would prevent most sticking as well.
      by xarophti12/4/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    • Soak a little and use the scotchbrite scrub sponge.
      by AllsWells11/29/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    • First off you should season the pot by rubbing a little oil inside and around the edges (pot and lid). Put in oven for an hour and then its good to go (seasoned). When cooking I just use about a Tbsp. of oil and go from there with onions etc.. Bonsai8
      by bonsai812/18/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (6) (0)
    1-3 of 18 questions See all

    Policies & Plans

    Warranty Plan

    Walmart Product Care Plans
    A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase . Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

    We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

    Product warranty: Lifetime See details

    Supplier Warranty: Lifetime Warranty
    Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

    Product Recommendations

    Your recently viewed items

    Clear this list