Samsung Red WB100 Ultra Zoom Digital Camera with 16.2 Megapixels and 26x Optical Zoom

Q&A
By: Samsung
Walmart #: 550846974
Samsung Red WB100 Ultra Zoom Digital Camera with 16.2 Megapixels and 26x Optical Zoom
This Item is no longer available
We're unable to show you buying options for this item.
Check out these related products

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.
  • 16.2 megapixel resolution
  • 4mm zoom lens
  • 3" TFT LCD display
  • HD video
  • About this item

    Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

  • 16.2 megapixel resolution
  • 4mm zoom lens
  • 3" TFT LCD display
  • HD video


    Samsung WB100 Ultra Zoom Digital Camera:

    • 16.2 megapixel resolution with high-quality still images and video recordings
      Featuring Dual Image Stabilization, Smart Auto, Live Panorama, HD video and Smart Filter
    • 4mm zoom lens with 26x optical/5x digital zoom
      Equivalent to a 22.3mm lens on an analog camera with TTL Auto Focus
    • 3" TFT LCD screen with image editing features
      Featuring Magic Frame, Picture-in-Picture and Split Shot
    • Built-in flash with Auto, Auto and Red-eye reduction, Fill-in flash, Slow sync, Flash Off, Red-eye fix

    Additional Features:
    • 52MB built-in memory with 1 SD/SDHC/SDXC memory card slot (memory card not included)
    • Requires 4 x AA batteries
    • ISO Modes: Auto, 80, 100, 200, 400, 800, 1600, 3200 (3M)
    • File Formats Supported: JPEG (DCF), EXIF 2.21, DPOF 1.1, MP4, MPEG4, AVC/H.264, AAC
    • 114.48mm x 79.26mm x 86.45mm; 403g
    • Includes iLinker inside Intelli-studio (PC only)

    Compatibility and Warranty:
    • Compatible with PC or Mac
    • 1-year limited manufacturer warranty

    What's in the Box:
    • Samsung WB100 Ultra Zoom 16.2MP Digital Camera
    • Quick Start Guide
    • CD with software and digital manual

  • Specifications

    Self-Timer Delay: 10 sec, 2 sec
    Camera Lens Type: Zoom lens
    Focal Length: 22.3 - 580mm
    Color: Red
    Exposure Modes: Program, automatic, manual, aperture-priority, shutter-priority ,  Multi-segment, center-weighted, spot
    Optical Zoom: 26x ,  20x & Up
    Display Technology: Contrast control
    Digital Zoom: 5X ,  5 x
    Resolution: 230,000 pixels
    Memory Card Type: SD Memory Card, SDXC Memory Card, SDHC Memory Card ,  SD card
    Display Resolution: 230000 Pixel ,  1280 x 720
    Color Category: Red
    Battery Type: AA
    Connector Type: 1 x USB 2.0 1 x composite video/audio output 1 x HDMI output
    Minimum Shutter Speed: 16 sec
    Model: WB100
    Number of Megapixels: 14MP & Up
    Screen Size: 3"
    Brand: Samsung
    Is Dark Sky-Compliant: Y
    Flash Type: Pop-up Flash
    Maximum Shutter Speed: 1/2000 sec
    Has Touchscreen: Y
    Focus Type: TTL contrast detection ,  Automatic, manual
    Has Flash: Y
    Compatible Devices: SD ,  SDXC ,  SDHC
    Manufacturer Part Number: EC-WB100ZBARUS
    Product Accessories Included: Carrying strap, USB cable
    Digital Video Formats: H.264
    Sensor Resolution: 16.2 Megapixel
    Contains Batteries: Y
    Features: 4 x AA ,  Audio recording, built-in speaker, date/time stamp, sharpness control, cropping an image, resizing an image, saturation control, 720p HD movie recording, Intelligent Scene Selector, in-camera red-eye fix, photo album function, built-in help guide, dual image stabilization, Smart AUTO, Live Panorama function ,  H.264 - 1280 x 720 - 30 fps H.264 - 640 x 480 - 30 fps H.264 - 320 x 240 - 60 fps ,  Yes
    Show
    Show

    Customer Q&A

    Back
    Questions & Answers 46 questions
    1-3 of 46 questions

    Ask a question

    If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


    Q&A tips and guidelines

    Q&A Exchange Guidelines

    When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

    • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
    • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
    • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
    • Do: Write your question in English
    • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
    • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

    We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

    • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
    • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
    • Advertisements or “spam” content
    • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
    • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
    • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
    • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

    Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

    Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


    Preview Question

    Thank you.

    Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

    Back
    do i have to take camera back or just go to walmart and get the manual or whatever comes with it.
    by bulldog6100 12/30/2012
    4 answers
    • A. I believe this may be a cost saving issue with Samsung. The manual is available on the Samsung site. You can print a copy from there but it's over 100 pages long.
      by Rumaldo3/15/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. The camera does not come with a manual. Go to samsung.com then type in the site search bar wb100 and then look for the download manual, you can download the manual to adobe and have it on your computer.
      by ijustneedtoknowthis1/14/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. The manual is online. They don't include it in the box for some reason.
      by mommyandwife781/8/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. You will find this with any new electronic device. The manual is online. So what if you don't have a computer? I don't like this either, but I was able to find what I wanted online and print it off. I also have contacted Samsung regarding a CD, but, so far (three weeks later), they have not forwarded it.
      by Majiksam733/28/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    1-3 of 46 questions See all
    1-3 of 46 questions

    Customer Reviews

    Customer Reviews | 124 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

    4.5 stars

    124 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

    4.5 stars

    124 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

    90%
    Would recommend to a friend
    5 stars
    77
    4 stars
    32
    3 stars
    4
    2 stars
    2
    1 stars
    9
    1-10 of 100 total reviews
    90%
    Would recommend to a friend

    Age

    Gender

    Awesome, if you understand cameras.
    2/6/2013

    Customer review by AmadeusBD

    5.0 stars 2/6/2013 by AmadeusBD
    by AmadeusBD
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

    This camera is awesome for the price that it is. I have messed with cameras who cost nearly a grand more than this, while there are some super big differences this at least is pretty cool. Just to diffuse some common complaints on here: Macro shots: they are very possible. There is a setting. On the circular key pad there is a symbol on the bottom, I think a flower. Press that and then go to the bottom of the list. If I can take a shot of some of the metal workings of earrings you can take a shot of a water drop on a leaf. Very similar in size. I am not at all trained with cameras, closest was a TA for photography when I was in highschool. Mine didn't even come with a manual because it was a return and I found it with pictures of the previous owner's family on it, which were interesting. Flash: The flash does not over heat and does not take a long time to re-charge, does drain battery though. I love the fact that it's manual. Nothing ruins a shot like over exposure from the flash coming on. You should know when you need it.

    Was this review helpful? (46) (2)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    AmadeusBD
    Foresthill, Ca.
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:18 - 24
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    Great Camera for the price
    12/25/2012

    Customer review by MichellLove

    5.0 stars 12/25/2012 by MichellLove
    by MichellLove

    My husband bought this camera as Christmas gift and I have it now for few days. I love the featured setting of the camera. I uploaded some the pictures that I took and I love the quality of it. Though when I took picture it takes few seconds before you take another one. Great camera for the price though. This is my very first samsung camera.

    Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    MichellLove
    NE
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:35 - 44
    Ownership:1 week or less
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    Amazing!
    11/24/2012

    Customer review by Apache516

    5.0 stars 11/24/2012 by Apache516
    by Apache516
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

    I'm not a photographer, at least not a real one, but I wanted a decent camera, a little better than a point and shoot, pocket type camera and I got WAY more than I expected. An AMAZING camera, at a great price! Some reviews complain about having to download the owners manual... So what! Big deal, you download a file. Once you do, you'll always have it. Other than that, it's a perfect camera. I took a picture of the moon off a micro tripod and you could see the craters on it (attached pic). I've used this camera more in the 3 weeks I've had it then I've used a Casio, and Vivitar that I've had for the last 3 years. Follow the directions, press the shutter half way down and get a green box, finish pressing it and BAM you have professional grade photos. Buy it, you won't be disappointed. And the zoom... Forgetaboutit, phenomenal!

    Was this review helpful? (75) (5)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Apache516
    El Paso, TX
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:45 - 54
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Every few days
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    Much better than I expected for the price
    3/21/2013

    Customer review by GreenvilleTexan

    5.0 stars 3/21/2013 by GreenvilleTexan
    by GreenvilleTexan

    My wife bought me this for Valentine's Day, as I needed a quality camera for my work and also for personal use. Unfortunately, our budget was such that she could not afford to spend a lot. This camera wound up being more than suitable for what I needed and is comparable to cameras I have used that have cost two to three times as much. The 26 power zoom alone is incredible, but when combined with the wide angle lens it is even more impressive. I am still playing with it and learning to use all of the features, but for anyone who has or is considering purchasing one, I have some caveats to pass along. One, it does run on four AA batteries, but it is not a battery hog. I take a LOT of photos, and typically will go through a set of batteries in about three weeks. (I've only replaced them once so far.) Once the batteries start to run low, remember that when using auto focus, it will take a split second for the camera to respond, which means some of the photos will turn out blurry if you are not careful. Also, when using the zoom, I would have preferred to have an eyepiece to look through rather than just the monitor. But, again, I am still getting used to it. The only drawback I can find is that I would have preferred a more powerful flash to take indoor shots from a distance, but that is a minor gripe. All of the other photos I have taken have been spectacular. It is not an SLR, but for most every day applications, to me you would be hard pressed to find a better value for the money.

    Was this review helpful? (19) (1)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    GreenvilleTexan
    Greenville, Texas
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:45 - 54
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Usage:Every day
    I'm 55 and this camera is simple
    1/14/2013

    Customer review by Styme055

    5.0 stars 1/14/2013 by Styme055
    by Styme055
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

    I've been taking pics since I was very young, this camera is simple and veryeasy to use, I'm 55 now and would recommened it to anyone. It doesn't take rapid shots, but makes up for that with other extras, takes great pics, zooms right in. Don't let me forget it takes 20 min. videos also. Everything I need in a camera.

    Was this review helpful? (21) (1)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Styme055
    oklahoma
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:55 - 64
    Ownership:2 - 3 months
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every few days
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    Great camera, great features for the price
    10/26/2012

    Customer review by PoconoG

    5.0 stars 10/26/2012 by PoconoG
    by PoconoG
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

    Great camera, feature packed, but comes with very limited instructions. Only drawback, You must download the full instructions from Samsung.com.

    Was this review helpful? (90) (15)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    PoconoG
    Poconos, PA
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:55 - 64
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Once per week
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    Good camera for the money
    11/8/2012

    Customer review by randron

    4.0 stars 11/8/2012 by randron
    by randron
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

    The camera is a solidly built "bridge" camera with many features. I'm still experimenting with the settings and so far, I've had good results with photo quality and ease of use. There are too many features to describe them all but compared to cameras that cost considerably more, this one does what they do and more.

    Was this review helpful? (56) (10)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    randron
    Marshall, AR
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:55 - 64
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Every few days
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    Great price for a great camera
    11/21/2012

    Customer review by MommyofGiavanna

    5.0 stars 11/21/2012 by MommyofGiavanna
    by MommyofGiavanna

    I was really excited to get this camera. It was priced reasonably and the quality of the pictures it takes greatly exceeded my expectations. A few people I know bought cameras that we 2 and 3 times more expensive and the quality of the product is not as good as this. This is a great camera if you are looking to get professional looking photos without having to empty your bank account!!!!

    Was this review helpful? (46) (9)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    MommyofGiavanna
    North Providence, RI
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:25 - 34
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    Straight out of the box with an error
    11/28/2012

    Customer review by MPM2family

    1.0 stars 11/28/2012 by MPM2family
    by MPM2family

    I was so excited to get my camera. I opened the box, put in the batteries and immediately I get three beeps and an error message that stated the zoom did not function properly, remove the batteries and turn it back on. I did this over and over again. Since it did not come with an instruction booklet or a trouble shooting guide I googled the camera and the message. It turned out that many users had experienced the same thing. Some said it was cheaper to buy a new camera than have it fixed. The zoom lens is stuck. I did manage one time to take an actual picture and it looked like I was taking the pic through a funnel since the lens did not extend properly. It is going back. Too bad all the good reviews popped up when I was researching the purchase but then I have it in hand and find all the bad reviews.

    Was this review helpful? (16) (7)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    MPM2family
    Beaver Falls PA
    Would recommend to a friend? No
    Age:35 - 44
    Ownership:1 week or less
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Never
    Returned it.
    12/20/2012

    Customer review by portlandmommy1995

    3.0 stars 12/20/2012 by portlandmommy1995
    by portlandmommy1995
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

    I bought this camera after having returned a Cannon Powershot long zoom camera that took FOREVER to take pictures. By the time the camera recorded the image, the moment was LONG gone. This camera could take very nice pictures, in the right kind of light and so long as your subject doesn't blink when the auto focus lamp turns on. However, when you shine a bright light at a four year old, they tend to close thier eyes. I have a lot of nicely focused and nicely colored images of my son with his eyes closed. So for my uses and pursposes, this camera was all wrong. It uses AA batteries (four of them), which I wasn't crazy about, but was willing to live with. I have a kid with battery operated toys, so we usually have them around. When you're travelling, AA batteries are easy to find. The deal breaker was the "automatic" settings. The camera needed to be user friendly for my husband - who wants a point and shoot. The camera was going to be our ONLY camera, so when I discovered that the flash was NOT automatic (you have to open the flash yourself and wait for it to charge before using it), I figured it was going back to Walmart. Also, I was not able to get multiple shots off per second, even in the fast action setting. I spent a little more money and purchased a Sony Cybershot instead - and have been very happy with it. It has the automatic settings I want with plenty of non automatic settings that I can play with when the shots are not so important, or I have time to get off the "perfect shot". I am very grateful for Walmart's return policy, which allowed me to try the camera out in my own ways and then return it. There's nothing worse than dropping a nice sum of money on something (even after doing hours and hours or research and trying out in store) and being really unhappy with it.

    Was this review helpful? (29) (4)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    portlandmommy1995
    Portland, OR
    Would recommend to a friend? No
    Age:35 - 44
    Ownership:1 week or less
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    1-10 of 100 total reviews See all
    1-10 of 100 reviews

    Customer Reviews | 124 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

    Customer Reviews

    Was this review helpful?
    Was this review helpful?
    Customers also bought these products

    Policies & Plans

    See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

    Warranty Plan

    Walmart Product Care Plans
    A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase. Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

    We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

    Product warranty: See details

    Warranty Information: 1 Year Limited Warranty
    Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

    Gifting plans

    Gift options are not available for this item.

    Pricing policy

    About our prices
    We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.