Mainstays Home Theater Recliner, Multiple Colors

Loading options...
Sold by Walmart.com

Shipping not available

 

Shipping

Choose your options
We will display shipping prices and delivery dates once you choose the options for this item.

Pickup not available

 

Pickup

Choose your options
We will display free store pickup prices and delivery dates once you choose the options for this item.
Mainstays Home Theater Recliner, Black:
  • Push-back recliner design
  • Available in faux leather black
  • Foam padding
  • Sewn-in seat and back cushions with decorative stitch
  • Steel mechanism
  • Minimal assembly required
  • Walmar

Gifting note: This item ships in the manufacturer's original packaging. If intended as a gift, the packaging may reveal the contents.

Customers also considered

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.
Enjoy stylish comfort with the Mainstays Home Theater Recliner. It's a worthwhile option anywhere you need a versatile seating solution, including family and living areas, bedrooms and more. A push back function allows for easy reclining with a pop-out footrest for full-body relaxation. This cushioned chair has a heavy-duty steel mechanism that helps to ensure strength and stability, while foam padding provides plush support. A sewn-in seat stays put and stitched back cushions lend a decorative touch. This push back recliner comes in multiple colors and has a sleek arm design for a look that complements most room styles, from contemporary to transitional.

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

Enjoy stylish comfort with the Mainstays Home Theater Recliner. It's a worthwhile option anywhere you need a versatile seating solution, including family and living areas, bedrooms and more. A push back function allows for easy reclining with a pop-out footrest for full-body relaxation. This cushioned chair has a heavy-duty steel mechanism that helps to ensure strength and stability, while foam padding provides plush support. A sewn-in seat stays put and stitched back cushions lend a decorative touch. This push back recliner comes in multiple colors and has a sleek arm design for a look that complements most room styles, from contemporary to transitional.


Mainstays Home Theater Recliner, Multiple Colors:

  • Heavy-duty steel mechanism and foam seating
  • Mainstays recliner with sewn-in seat
  • Decoratively-stitched back cushions
  • Sleek arm design
  • Push back function
  • Available colors: camel, sierra and black

Specifications

Color: Black
Recommended Location: Indoor
Is Assembly Required: Y
Condition: New
Material: Faux Leather
Manufacturer Part Number: WM3350R
Model: WM3350R
Brand: Mainstays
Assembled Product Dimensions (L x W x H): 31.50 x 34.00 x 36.00 Inches
Show
Best seller ranking:

Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews | 740 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

740 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

740 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
421
4 stars
213
3 stars
45
2 stars
28
1 stars
33
1-10 of 695 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

The Little Chair that Could
9/26/2011

Customer review by Beanieboy23

5.0 stars 9/26/2011 by Beanieboy23
by Beanieboy23
Top 1000 contributor

I've looked at this chair for months at Wal-mart and always thought it looked great. However it looked a bit small and I really couldn't tell what it would be like to actually sit in it because it was up on the shelf. Then today I asked the Wal-mart associate to take it off the shelf so I could 'try before I buy'. I wanted to replace my computer desk chair with this. Why you ask? Because I work from home and I sit in my chair basically from the time I get up in the morning until the time I go to bed at night. That's how important a chair is to me and I really needed something that would RECLINE which no desk chair seems to do #at least to the extent I want to recline#. :P Anyway, this chair is Fantastic! It was light enough that I could take it out of the box and put in the backseat of my car by myself. Better yet, assembly was a snap. No screws needed!! Just slide the back onto the metal posts and pop the plastic feet into the pre-drilled holes at the bottom and your done!!! Now that’s what I call ‘easy assembly’ - lol. Especially compared to all the horror stories I’ve read of larger chairs that require some assembly. The chair is firm yet comfortable. It does; however, sit relatively low to the ground but that’s okay because I sit on a pillow and it’s exactly the right height for my keyboard and mouse. Not only that, but it RECLINES!!! Not only does it recline but there are 2 settings, one at about a 35 degree angle and another almost completely horizontal to the floor. I can lay back and look up at the ceiling. Just what I wanted so now I can nap while I work! The only draw backs are I wish it had roller feet to make it more like a desk chair, but it wasn’t designed for a desk chair so I can’t complain. The back could be a wee bit higher as I’m only 5’7 and the back of the chair reaches the base of my skull. If you’re taller it might not work for you. I also wish it rocked but rocker recliners are a lot more expensive. All in all you cant go wrong for the price. It looks contemporary and modern, it’s light weight and it was a SNAP to put together. I’m SO glad I got this chair! Now if you’ll excuse me I’m going to take my nap now...

Was this review helpful? (741) (62)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Beanieboy23
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Top 1000 contributor
Love it
5/13/2014

Customer review by cheffy3147

5.0 stars 5/13/2014 by cheffy3147
by cheffy3147
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The chair is just great , easy to set up and nice Medium firm seating not as soft as a recliner where you sink in. my friends that have seen it and sat on it just love it.

Was this review helpful? (80) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cheffy3147
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Damaged foam
1/19/2013

Customer review by KaelinRd

3.0 stars 1/19/2013 by KaelinRd
by KaelinRd

I'm ordering the chair for a 2nd time. The first one received must have been stored in the warehouse upside down as the foam padding in the backrest was compressed in the shape of the bottom section as shown in the pictures. I gave it a week to "de-compress" but the foam was permanently damaged and would not regain its shape. I'm hoping that the 2nd delivery will not have any problems as I like the chair's size and look.

Was this review helpful? (83) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KaelinRd
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Can't beat it for the price
11/24/2013

Customer review by Ireallydontwantanickname5

4.0 stars 11/24/2013 by Ireallydontwantanickname5
by Ireallydontwantanickname5
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We bought eight for our home theater. They're perfect for that. The smaller footprint allowed us to fit more into a smaller space. I wish they had a little higher back. I'm 5'11" and if I recline my head sort of rolls off the back, but it is marketed as a home theater chair so...I wasn't exactly planning on looking at the ceiling. My biggest complaint is (since it's a home theater seat) a cup holder kind of seems like a no brainer. Overall though, if you need a small recliner, good like finding a better deal. You can find this exact chair online or even in the competitors store with different branding, but they're the exact same chair, and you'll pay about a hundred bucks more each.

Was this review helpful? (232) (23)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ireallydontwantanickname5
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Exceeded expectations for the price!
8/7/2014

Customer review by srt1276

5.0 stars 8/7/2014 by srt1276
by srt1276

Purchased two in the camel color. Was a bit worried after reading some of the reviews, but took a chance because there were also a lot of positive reviews and price is incredible. I'm 6'0" and 270lbs so my concern was regarding the size. Very pleased cosmetically. Looks much better than I would have expected at this price point, though I wish the legs were wood rather than plastic. The size of the chair is more than big enough for me. The reclining part is just decent as far as how far back it reclines, but I wasn't expecting a full blown "lazy boy" recline with this type of chair anyway. Seems very sturdy, can't talk about durability as I've had them for less than a week.

Was this review helpful? (101) (28)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
srt1276
Cincinnati, Oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Exceeds expectations
11/24/2013

Customer review by FSD388

5.0 stars 11/24/2013 by FSD388
by FSD388

I originally purchased a futon from a "big box" store but after a little more than a month, the adjustment mechanism wouldn't work anymore, so I returned it. I searched several stores, there were very few choices in style, and just too expensive. The last place I went before giving up for the day was Walmart, and when I saw this item, I was extremely surprised and for only $30 more, I was able to purchase both the recliner and the matching sofa bed. Two pieces of furniture and 4 different functions make these items the best purchase I've ever made! Awesome prices, easy assembly, great looking, and quality items. I couldn't be happier!

Was this review helpful? (59) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FSD388
Springville, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Permanent dents from bad factory packaging
3/15/2014

Customer review by erfghjkm

3.0 stars 3/15/2014 by erfghjkm
by erfghjkm
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am very satisfied with the workmanship and the price of this chair, but the way that the factory packaged the chair left permanent dents 6 inches wide up both sides of the face of the upper front of the chair and because of that the vinyl has big spots on the lower corners and front sides that the padding has taken a permanent compressed set and has left the vinyl with empty spots that sag and look bad. Maybe over time the padding will expand to fill the covering the way that it should be, but I really doubt that that will take place.

Was this review helpful? (29) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
erfghjkm
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Recliner
5/21/2016

Customer review by Savethelastdance

5.0 stars 5/21/2016 by Savethelastdance
by Savethelastdance
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great for small spaces.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Savethelastdance
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
what a joke or lemon?
10/3/2015

Customer review by notimetomsleep

1.0 stars 10/3/2015 by notimetomsleep
by notimetomsleep

Is this a child's recliner? Seriously we did see it in the store. It was on the top shelf. Took the box home and assembled it easily. Screw the legs on. If you have floors that will scratch check the bottom of the legs. Ours had little pokey things that would scratch our wood. We cleaned them up with some sandpaper or nail file. Then put the back of the chair onto the seat. My 6 foot husband sat down and his legs from the knees down hung off the end of the foot rest. Too funny! I'm 5'6". Not so bad for me. I tend to sit with my legs ben anyway. Second day it made kind of a creak. I thought maybe nothing. Next day another creak and the whole chair was at an angle. Errr! Of This is why I got rid of my old chair. But it was SIX years old. Pretty chair. Piece of junk. There are aloe of good reviews here so maybe I got a lemon. But I got my money back and went somewhere else. My hubby says don't buy cheap furniture! I guess after 40 years that is one thing he is right about.

Was this review helpful? (17) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
notimetomsleep
Would recommend to a friend? No
New favorite chair.
12/27/2011

Customer review by Anonymouslystated

4.0 stars 12/27/2011 by Anonymouslystated
by Anonymouslystated

There was some trouble getting the recliner part to work at first after assembly, but I was able to pull at the bottom part and get it to release. It has worked ever since. I've had this chair for about a month so far. It's more-so made for lightweight use. The panels are cardboard with batting over them; I wouldn't use too much force on the arms to get up and out of the chair as that may lead to premature wear. I'm a short/small person and have fallen asleep in it on the first recline setting several times without intending to. It's quite comfortable. Definitely satisfied with this purchase. Used it in a bedroom remodel and everyone who has sat in it likes it. The foam used in packing has stuck to the arms, as someone else mentioned, but it comes off in time and with some warm water. Overall I'm very glad to have spent roughly $150 for a chair that others have (which don't recline) for over $300. It's a great little chair, and has very good lower back support.

Was this review helpful? (26) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Anonymouslystated
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-10 of 695 total reviews See all
1-10 of 695 reviews

Customer Reviews | 740 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Was this review helpful?
Was this review helpful?

Customer Q&A

Back
Questions & Answers 76 questions
1-3 of 76 questions

Ask a question

If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


Q&A tips and guidelines

Q&A Exchange Guidelines

When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

  • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
  • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
  • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
  • Do: Write your question in English
  • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
  • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

  • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
  • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
  • Advertisements or “spam” content
  • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
  • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
  • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
  • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


Preview Question

Thank you.

Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

Back
by Matt 3/3/2013
11 answers
  • A. yes - Backrest and Seat/Base
    by betn3/3/2016
    Was this answer helpful? (17) (2)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Comes in 6 PCs. 4 screw on legs, 1seat, 1 back. put together in 10 to 15 min.
    by Deborahcoffeevillr12/4/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (12) (2)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. yes it comes in two easy pieces to assemble.
    by Ed6102/4/2016
    Was this answer helpful? (7) (1)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. yes-you will have to remove then from the box
    by horseyswings12/4/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (5) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. yes
    by peachee6012/4/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (3) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes the chair comes in 2 pieces. The back part comes seperate from the chair part. And the legs have to be screwed on.
    by AshleyLB4/3/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (5) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes it does. and the legs are also separate. I too have a narrow stairway down to the basement. The fit through with no problem.
    by KPasa6/26/2016
    Was this answer helpful? (6) (2)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes it comes in two pieces but very easy to put together.
    by Bluemonarch6/26/2016
    Was this answer helpful? (4) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes, 2 pieces that can fit through a tight stairway. Easy to put together.
    by LadyVMV6/26/2016
    Was this answer helpful? (8) (1)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes. The back is seperate from the seat.
    by b194512/4/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
Back
Mainstays Home Theater Recliner Chair, how high is the seat from the floor? Is there hardware (screws, etc.,) for assembling the chair?
by Marie 11/13/2012
9 answers
  • A. About 19" the short legs screw right into the base.
    by betn5/12/2016
    Was this answer helpful? (12) (2)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. 18 To 19"
    by Deborahcoffeevillr5/12/2016
    Was this answer helpful? (10) (1)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. it's pretty standard 4 inch from the floor, no screws, or nails need to assemble either.
    by Ed6101/21/2016
    Was this answer helpful? (2) (4)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Chair comes assembled.it is Great
    by An anonymous customer1/21/2016
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (4)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. There are no screws or hardware. The back just slides into the back.
    by b19451/21/2016
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (4)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. 4 leg support are included which are under sheet
    by km4292/28/2016
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (2)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. I would say around 4 to 5 inches and there is no need for hardware the beautiful thing about this comfy chair is that all you have to do is line up the back poration of the seat with two metal rods push down it locks in and you are set to enjoy one of the most comfortable chairs you will ever sit in.
    by BOKAVTHS2/28/2016
    Was this answer helpful? (3) (3)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. It's only about a foot off the floor. No screws necessary. Just turn the legs into the base of the chair with the accompanying washers. Easy! Putting the back of the chair onto the base of the chair was almost as easy. Even I could do it!
    by GeeRod2/28/2016
    Was this answer helpful? (2) (4)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. The chair is 18 1/2" from the floor. This chair is actually a little bigger than an old wing back chair we replaced it with. Everything you need to assemble the chair comes with it which is 4 chair legs to screw in and you just slide the back of the chair onto the bottom. 5 minute assembly.
    by loulabelle25/12/2016
    Was this answer helpful? (13) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
Back
by frank 6/3/2013
9 answers
  • A. If he use it as a chair and not a recliner.
    by 1REALREVIEW2/28/2016
    Was this answer helpful? (5) (1)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. my husband is 6'2". He sat on the chair in the store and we laughed. His feet extended about 2 feet over the footrest when he reclined.
    by Nieeel6/13/2016
    Was this answer helpful? (19) (2)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. NO.
    by prem992/28/2016
    Was this answer helpful? (5) (2)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. I bought two of these. I'm a little over 6 and the back will not support your hear. It's more like a normal chair. Fine when you recline and scoot down a bit.
    by Perryh2/28/2016
    Was this answer helpful? (6) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. No. it would not. I'm 5'6 and my feet hung off the end, it is not a full recliner.
    by JoGu2/28/2016
    Was this answer helpful? (5) (1)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. We just purchased two of these. We are almost six foot and we are not exactly thrilled with them. I am sending them back and buying one more expensive. If your looking for just a chair, it is probably ok, but as a recliner iit loses something in the translation.
    by Bida12/28/2016
    Was this answer helpful? (4) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. He may want a pillow behind his head. Also, when it's extended, the footrest is behind your calves. I found this took a bit of getting used to, but have used it a LOT in the last two weeks, and both my husband and I find it very comfortable.
    by johnsgirl200011/20/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (7) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes as I am 6 footer also. Real comfy. Comes with sleeping powder as I go to sleep every time I stretch out in front of the TV. Highly recommend.
    by chet13/6/2016
    Was this answer helpful? (9) (3)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. As a 6 footer, it's a toss up. 50/50 if it'll 'ft' for him or not. Be best to try it out first.
    by Joshypoofacerednecknascar3/6/2016
    Was this answer helpful? (6) (1)
    Was this answer helpful?
1-3 of 76 questions See all
1-3 of 76 questions
Customers also viewed these products

Policies & Plans

See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

Warranty Plan

Walmart Product Care Plans
A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase. Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

Product warranty: See details

Warranty Information: Walmart warranty applies
Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

Gifting plans

Gift options are not available for this item.

Pricing policy

About our prices
We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.

Returns

Returns are easy at Walmart
Not happy with a purchase? No problem. We've made returning items as easy as possible. And, most purchases can be returned for free. Learn more about our Returns Policy.