Similar items in stock

Step2 LifeStyle Welcome Home Kitchen

Q&A
By: Step2
Walmart #: 550960609
Step2 LifeStyle Welcome Home Kitchen
This Item is no longer available
We're unable to show you buying options for this item.

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.
Little ones will love cooking up meals just like mom and dad with the Step2 LifeStyle Welcome Home Kitchen. A compact, upscale kitchen made for your child, this Step2 LifeStyle Kitchen features sturdy plastic construction that includes a realistic stove burner, a faux stainless steel oven with microwave, a special plate rack, a sink with faucet, a frying pan, a boiling pot, an electronic burner with lights and tons of storage. Also including 15 cookware accessories, this Step2 play kitchen gives your little chefs everything needed to start imagining their first culinary masterpiece. Simple to assemble and hours of fun, the Step2 Lifestyle Welcome Home Kitchen will be a welcome addition to your home.

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

Little ones will love cooking up meals just like mom and dad with the Step2 LifeStyle Welcome Home Kitchen. A compact, upscale kitchen made for your child, this Step2 LifeStyle Kitchen features sturdy plastic construction that includes a realistic stove burner, a faux stainless steel oven with microwave, a special plate rack, a sink with faucet, a frying pan, a boiling pot, an electronic burner with lights and tons of storage. Also including 15 cookware accessories, this Step2 play kitchen gives your little chefs everything needed to start imagining their first culinary masterpiece. Simple to assemble and hours of fun, the Step2 Lifestyle Welcome Home Kitchen will be a welcome addition to your home.


Step2 LifeStyle Welcome Home Kitchen:

Design:

  • Sturdy construction
  • Made of plastic

Features:
  • Realistic stove burner
  • Imitation stainless steel oven and microwave
  • Special plate rack
  • Sink with faucet
  • Frying pan
  • Boiling pot
  • Electronic burner with lights
  • Tons of storage

Accessories:
  • Includes 15 play accessories

Assembly:
  • Adult assembly required
  • Instructions included

Dimensions:
  • Play kitchen dimensions: 28" W x 41.5" H x 14" D
  • Box dimensions: 21" L x 26.5" W x 30" H

Battery Information:
  • Requires 2 AA batteries (not included)

Specifications

Age Start: 2 Years
Age End: 6 Years
Battery Type: Does Not Contain a Battery
Primary Color: Beige
Multi Pack Indicator: No
Model No.: 825000
Shipping Weight (in pounds): 27.0
Product in Inches (L x W x H): 14.0 x 28.0 x 41.5
Walmart No.: 550960609
Show
Show

Customer Q&A

Back
Questions & Answers 2 questions
1-2 of 2 questions

Ask a question

If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


Q&A tips and guidelines

Q&A Exchange Guidelines

When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

  • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
  • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
  • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
  • Do: Write your question in English
  • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
  • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

  • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
  • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
  • Advertisements or “spam” content
  • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
  • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
  • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
  • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


Preview Question

Walmart does not sponsor, recommend or endorse any third party product or service, or any customer ideas or advice.

Thank you.

Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

Back
by hj 11/27/2012
11 answers
  • A. Yes, it makes a frying or boiling sound depending on which pan you put on it. It comes with a frying pan, sauce pan, 1 plate, fork, spoon, coffee cup, and cute salt and pepper shakers.
    by AKBoyle12/27/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. It has; when the stove is used with their pots it makes a boiling and/or splashing sound. That item is the only thing that makes any sound.
    by MARY030412/26/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes, the stove make a couple of sounds
    by MinookaMom12/26/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes, and my daughter loves that feature.
    by ginnybee3312/26/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes it does. The pot boils and the pan frys. It takes 2 AA batteries and the sound shuts off automatically after a few seconds so it won't drive one crazy. Once the pot or pan has been picked up and put back down or switched the sound plays again. The sound it also muffled when the lids are on the pot and pan.
    by Xalyar12/26/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes. When you put the pot on it boils and when you put the pan on the burner it makes a frying sound. It lights up and is very cute.
    by An anonymous customer12/25/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes but mines came broken
    by CharlieWJ12/25/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes, along with a frying pan noise.
    by tomababyitsaboy12/20/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. it does! the eye on the stove takes batteries and the little frying pan & boiling pot that come with the kitchen activate the different sounds by sitting on the eye because the bottom rim of the pot/pan hits a censor. so when you set the pot on, it makes boiling water. when you sit the frying pan on, it makes sizzling noises :D
    by Avasmombie12/18/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. yes for the boiling water sound you have a pot and the frying pan it makes a frying noise both included (when you put them on the burner ) and lights up
    by waltar12/16/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
1-2 of 2 questions See all

Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews | 78 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

78 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

78 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
48
4 stars
18
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 stars
4
1-5 of 65 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Details for Easy Assembly
12/13/2012

Customer review by Kelliott23

4.0 stars 12/13/2012 by Kelliott23
by Kelliott23

My Husband and I got this for our 34 month old daughter as a Christmas gift. It arrived in a box with some mild assembly (comparing it to desk chairs, bookcases and other things we've put together. I'm 26 for reference, and it took me 20 mins, BY MYSELF, to get it all put together. It comes with the 3 main pieces of the kitchen, a bag of extras, plate, bowl, skillet, pot etc, phone with 2 decals, faucet (that you snap on), 20 decals to stick on, 7 screws, a little "woven" basket, green recycle bin, and one electric burner. You need 2 AA Batteries for the burner, you undo 2 little screws on the top side of the burner and slap in the batteries. Then you screw the bottom of the burner (The part you took off to put the batteries in) to the "countertop" of the kitchen. Next you fit the 3 main pieces of the kitchen together *do this on the floor like the instructions suggest (they don't actually say to, but the pictures show it that way). The 5 screws that hold the hold kitchen together are 3" screws, yes the screw holes aren't predrilled, but that's because that plastic needs to be there to hold it together properly. Get a hammer and smack the screw a few times before screwing it in (a trick most handymen and carpenters do to start the screw) then you'll want to use a drill or electric screwdriver, unless you want your hand to cramp up something fierce. The final screw on the back needs to go in at an angle, you'll need to use the hammer trick with this one for sure. The last thing for assembly is the decals. The most common problem most people have with assembly like this is, the instructions are vague. The instructions for this kitchen only have pictures. I hope that anyone trying to put this together can find some help in the detail I've typed into this review. Remember you'll need 2 AA batteries, slim #1 or #2 screw driver, Hammer, and a drill/electric screwdriver.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kelliott23
Hutchinson, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect for Apartments!!!!
12/26/2012

Customer review by kylie1991

5.0 stars 12/26/2012 by kylie1991
by kylie1991

We got this one for our mini male chiefs, because it wasn't pink and still looked very cute. I read throu all the reviews and almost didn't get it because so many people were really putting it down for the "construction phase". Really though it took me probably 20 minutes to put this together. All you need is a small drill and predrill the holes, not hard and takes 30 seconds longer. It is also he perfect size for our apartment!!! nd of course the most important part is that my lil guys love love love it!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kylie1991
Apache Junction, Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Totally recommend!
11/26/2012

Customer review by JCRsMom

5.0 stars 11/26/2012 by JCRsMom
by JCRsMom

Great product. My 3 years olf sond loves it. We have it located in our kitchen so when I am cooking he thinks he is also.

Was this review helpful? (43) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JCRsMom
Richmond, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
My 5 year old loves her stove:)
12/29/2012

Customer review by JennJen30

5.0 stars 12/29/2012 by JennJen30
by JennJen30

I almost bought a diffrent stove for my daughters 5th birthday,due to all the reviews saying this product is to small for any child over 3.I am glad I didn't listen to any review saying this is not a good product for older children,My son loves the kitchen also and he is a big boy who is 8 going on 9 so it's perfect for any age as long as they get into cooking and like to play cooking.This is my daughter's favorite toy when my husband and I am cooking in the kitchen she is cooking in her kitchen(stove).When we set the table she is also taking her plates,spoons,and forks and setting the table.I am also glad it didn't come with alot of accessories for her kitchen because my daughter and I love shopping for her own food,dishes set,in 3 months that we have had her stove here we have gotten quite a bit of food and dishes set for her.We bought her a 100 piece food set right at Wal-mart for only $10.00 not a bad price for her food either.She loves also the sounds it makes with the frying and boiling.Deffiently a good price for any age and just make sure to buy extra food and dishes set and your little one would be set for hours of fun:).

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JennJen30
Buffalo NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fun, compact kitchen
12/12/2012

Customer review by misosmommy

4.0 stars 12/12/2012 by misosmommy
by misosmommy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My daughter is 2 1/2 years old and loves this kitchen. It doesn't have a ton of features but that's fine because she can use her imagination, for example making her own noises when she pushes the oven or microwave "buttons". She likes the sounds and lights that the burner makes, and it's cool how the skillet makes a different noise than the pot when you put it on the stove. The size is also perfect for our apartment. It's more compact than many play kitchens, while still having the essentials like oven, fridge, stove and microwave. Assembly was easy, we had it together in about half an hour. I found it easier to drill holes before inserting the screws, so it would have been better if the holes were pre-drilled for you. There are only 7 screws total to put in. Things I would change about this kitchen: -dish rack/holder doesn't hold dishes very well, they tend to fall down -would be nice if it included more dishes, at least enough to fill the dish holder (comes with 1 plate, 1 bowl, 1 cup, fork, spoon, knife). A coffee pot would have been fun. -a rack/shelf in both the oven and fridge would make it more realistic and easier to store foods. it's just 1 big compartment. -have a real drawer below the sink (it is just a decal) Overall though, we are happy with this kitchen. I would buy it again.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
misosmommy
Mililani, HI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-5 of 65 total reviews See all
1-5 of 65 reviews

Customer Reviews | 78 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Was this review helpful?
Was this review helpful?

Policies & Plans

See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

Gifting plans

Gift options are not available for this item.

Pricing policy

About our prices
We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.