Similar items in stock

Graco Nautilus 3-in-1 Car Seat - Garnet

Q&A
By: Graco
Walmart #: 553649822
Graco Nautilus 3-in-1 Car Seat - Garnet
Loading options...
Sold by PlumStruckPlumStruck | Return policy

Shipping not available

 

Shipping

This item is not available for shipping.

Pickup not available

 

Pickup

This item is not available for pickup or at any of the Walmarts within 50 miles of your location.
  • 3-in-1 car seat is made for toddlers from 20-100 lbs.
  • Top rated by leading consumer magazines
  • Meets or exceeds US safety standards
  • Side-impact tested with the 5-point harness
  • Measures 20W x 22D x 29H inches
  • Comfortable and stylish, you a

    Gifting note: This item ships in the manufacturer's original packaging. If intended as a gift, the packaging may reveal the contents.

    About this item

    Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.
    The Graco Nautilus 3-in-1 Car Seat Booster Seat helps keep your child secure from 20 to 100 pounds. This child toddler car seat converts from a harnessed booster seat to a high-backed belt-positioning booster seat to a backless belt-positioning booster. The harnessed booster can be used for children up to 65 pounds. As your little one grows, this booster car seat changes with him. The high back booster accommodates children from 30 to 100 pounds and the backless booster is designed for children 40 to 100 pounds and up to 57 inches. This child car seat includes plush comfort features, including an integrated cup holder and storage compartments, as well as a one-handed adjustable headrest. The stylish Garnet fashion features finely patterned gray, accented by solids of deep red and soft gray. It's a terrific gender-neutral pattern little boys or girls will be proud to ride in.

    About this item

    Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

    The Graco Nautilus 3-in-1 Car Seat Booster Seat helps keep your child secure from 20 to 100 pounds. This child toddler car seat converts from a harnessed booster seat to a high-backed belt-positioning booster seat to a backless belt-positioning booster. The harnessed booster can be used for children up to 65 pounds. As your little one grows, this booster car seat changes with him. The high back booster accommodates children from 30 to 100 pounds and the backless booster is designed for children 40 to 100 pounds and up to 57 inches. This child car seat includes plush comfort features, including an integrated cup holder and storage compartments, as well as a one-handed adjustable headrest. The stylish Garnet fashion features finely patterned gray, accented by solids of deep red and soft gray. It's a terrific gender-neutral pattern little boys or girls will be proud to ride in.

  • 3-in-1 car seat is made for toddlers from 20-100 lbs.
  • Top rated by leading consumer magazines
  • Meets or exceeds US safety standards
  • Side-impact tested with the 5-point harness
  • Measures 20W x 22D x 29H inches
  • Comfortable and stylish, you and your child will love riding around town or going on road trips with theGraco Nautilus 3-in-1 Car Seat - Garnet. Designed to easily convert from a harnessed booster to a belt-positioning high-back booster to a backless belt-positioning booster, the Graco Nautilus 3-in1 is designed to grow with your child and to help ensure their safety when used properly. Top-rated by leading consumer magazines and publications, this car seat meets or exceed US safety standards, uses EPS, energy absorbing foam for effective impact energy management, has a steel-reinforced frame for strength and durability, and is side-impact tested with the five-point harness. A three-position recline helps to keep your comfortable as they grow while the one-hand, adjustable headrests easily adapts to your child. An open-loop belt guide helps with proper seatbelt positioning. Your child will love the comfort of the contoured armrests, as well as the cup holder and storage pockets which keeps all of their treasures in one place.

     

    Additional Features

    • Energy absorbing foam for impact energy management
    • Steel-reinforced frame for strength and durability
    • Harnessed booster, high-back booster, and backless booster
    • Harnessed booster is for kids up to 65 lbs.
    • High-back booster is for kids from 30-100 lbs.
    • Backless belt-position booster for kids 40-100 lbs.
    • 3-position recline keeps your growing child comfortable
    • 1-hand, adjustable headrest adapts to your growing child
    • Open-loop belt guide for proper positioning
    • Contoured armrests with cup holder and storage pockets
    • Machine washable seat cushion

     

    About Graco When Russell Gray and Robert Cone joined forces in 1942, baby products were not their focus. The pair originally formed Graco Metal Products in Philadelphia, Penn. The firm created machine and car parts for local manufacturers for 11 years. Gray left in 1953, leaving Cone as sole owner, and Cone got the idea to manufacture baby products from a Graco employee, David Saint, father of 9. Inspired by the idea of Mrs. Saint soothing her babies on the backyard glider, the Graco Swyngomatic was born. The Swyngomatic sold millions, catapulting Graco to become a leader in manufacturing juvenile products in the process. Since then, Graco has set the industry standard with products like the Pack N' Play and the Travel System. Graco is one of the world's best known and most trusted juvenile products companies. Product safety, quality, reliability, and convenience are their main sources of pride, and are recognized by parents and parenting authorities alike.

    Directions: 

    Fabric Care Instructions: Wipe Clean

    Specifications

    Maximum Weight: 100 lbs Pounds
    Gender: Boys
    Color: Red ,  Gray
    Fabric Material: Plastic, steel, fabric
    Collection: Graco Garnet
    Minimum Weight: 20 pounds
    Manufacturer Part Number: 1832565
    Model: 8J40GAN
    Brand: Graco
    Assembled Product Dimensions (L x W x H): 30.00 x 22.00 x 36.00 Inches
    Show
    Show
    Best seller ranking:

    Customer Reviews

    Customer Reviews | 592 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

    4.5 stars

    592 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

    4.5 stars

    592 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

    93%
    Would recommend to a friend
    5 stars
    455
    4 stars
    104
    3 stars
    16
    2 stars
    5
    1 stars
    12
    1-10 of 591 total reviews
    93%
    Would recommend to a friend

    Age

    Gender

    Great Buy
    2/10/2014

    Customer review by Arush925

    5.0 stars 2/10/2014 by Arush925
    by Arush925
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

    This is a great buy. Best car seat I've ever owned. Easy to buckle and unbuckle.

    Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Arush925
    Lakeland FL
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:25 - 34
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    My Grandson Love It....
    8/31/2014

    Customer review by cherlly

    5.0 stars 8/31/2014 by cherlly
    by cherlly
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

    So Far He Loves It, And It Was The Right Price, It Will Last Him Till He Wears A Regular Seat Belt!!!

    Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    cherlly
    WORTHINGTON, WV
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:45 - 54
    Gender:Female
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    Great car seat and excellentionally solid
    5/3/2013

    Customer review by Never3Putt

    5.0 stars 5/3/2013 by Never3Putt
    by Never3Putt
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

    After surviving a head on collision with my daughter in the car, I reviewed many, many car seats. This is a fantastic product with solid, heavy construction. Many options for children of various heights and weight. After the brief assembly, it was immediately obvious that this is a superior product among other car seats. I would recommend to all of my friends and I'm looking in to purchasing 2 more for the grandparents to use in their cars.

    Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Never3Putt
    Searcy, AR
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:25 - 34
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Every day
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    9/10/2012

    Customer review by Rnie

    5.0 stars 9/10/2012 by Rnie
    by Rnie

    This is a very easy to install and use car seat. The quick release that relieves the tension on the shoulder straps comes in handy every time. They are the perfect tightness every time my son is in the chair and then loose when removing him so it's easier to get him out. Compared to a lot of the other seats that I looked at it seems to have a decent amount of padding.

    Was this review helpful? (17) (3)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Rnie
    Whitney Point, NY
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:25 - 34
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Every few days
    Happy Twins= Happy Mommy
    10/27/2012

    Customer review by RDHMomofTwins

    5.0 stars 10/27/2012 by RDHMomofTwins
    by RDHMomofTwins
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

    I had done in-store test runs with about a dozen seats. The Graco Nautilus 3-in-1 was the only one that felt had the features I was looking for and actually 'fit' my 2 year old twins' smaller than average stature. It was the only seat my they didn't fuss in when we 'tested' them in the store, they actually WANTED to sit in it which had not been the case for most of the other seats and especially their rear-facing seats. The cup holder and cubbies were nice feature for their toys. 5 point harness system is great! Adjustments to tighten and loosen are a sinch and the design/location/access of the release valve is GENIOUS! The lumbar/hip cushion support and shoulder belt/neck pads are great at keeping my tikes comfortable on long rides (2 hours). Head support is good. The 'recline' feature however is okay. I cant say the 'recline" feature made a drastic difference in keeping the childrens heads from falling forward while they napped on long car rides. It was 50/50 from what I observed in my own vehicles (SUV & hybrid compact)- one toddler chose to rest their forhead against the side impact cushion, I inserted a stuffed animal under the other toddlers chin to help direct it to the side impact cushion and keep the head from falling forward. One handed adjustable headrest is nice. Overall cushioning is acceptable. The assembily and installation of the seats were very simple. Though I would have liked keeping them backwards facing a bit longer, the safety standards of the seat are reasuring. The twins are very happy with their seats... so is this mom.

    Was this review helpful? (16) (3)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    RDHMomofTwins
    Moline, IL
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:25 - 34
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every few days
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    Bought this one for granddaughter
    10/9/2013

    Customer review by jbu6

    4.0 stars 10/9/2013 by jbu6
    by jbu6
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

    Just bought this one for my granddaughter, she had outgrown the other one. Cons, it takes up a lot of the back seat and the arm rests are somewhat of a hindrance in getting the kid in & out. Other than that, it's good. I'm buying another one for the other granddaughter soon.

    Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    jbu6
    Charlotte, NC
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:55 - 64
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    very good
    9/17/2013

    Customer review by Jessymomoftwo

    5.0 stars 9/17/2013 by Jessymomoftwo
    by Jessymomoftwo
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

    I love this carseat. My 13 month old enjoys his cupholder and his cubby holes on each side. He puts his toys in them. Its comfortable and very cushiony. I like the fact that its heavy to. I know its not going to move from side to side when I turn a curve because we live on a curvy road. The only thing I don't like about it is that when my son falls asleep his head tends to lean forward instead of propped up on the side. Other than that it is a good carseat.

    Was this review helpful? (7) (3)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Jessymomoftwo
    Vick,Louisiana
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:18 - 24
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    Love!!!
    3/9/2016

    Customer review by boojumperoo

    5.0 stars 3/9/2016 by boojumperoo
    by boojumperoo

    Finally! A car seat that actually installs correctly in the car with no movement!!!

    Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    boojumperoo
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Advertisement is incorrect!
    10/7/2013

    Customer review by AngKV

    2.0 stars 10/7/2013 by AngKV
    by AngKV

    This is NOT a true convertible car seat! I bought this seat for my son and it can not be installed rear-facing to accommodate the new regulations for car seats. I had to return it to get a true convertible car seat. Thankfully, Walmart was wonderful with the return process. This is only for children big enough to face foward.

    Was this review helpful? (8) (7)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    AngKV
    Cleveland, OH
    Would recommend to a friend? No
    Age:25 - 34
    Ownership:1 week or less
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Never
    awesome car seat!!!
    3/7/2014

    Customer review by fortheloveofbabies

    5.0 stars 3/7/2014 by fortheloveofbabies
    by fortheloveofbabies
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

    This car seat will grow with my child! Coolest car seat i have seen!

    Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    fortheloveofbabies
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:18 - 24
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    1-10 of 591 total reviews See all
    1-10 of 591 reviews

    Customer Reviews | 592 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

    Customer Reviews

    Was this review helpful?
    Was this review helpful?

    Customer Q&A

    Back
    Questions & Answers 180 questions
    1-3 of 180 questions

    Ask a question

    If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


    Q&A tips and guidelines

    Q&A Exchange Guidelines

    When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

    • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
    • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
    • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
    • Do: Write your question in English
    • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
    • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

    We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

    • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
    • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
    • Advertisements or “spam” content
    • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
    • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
    • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
    • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

    Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

    Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


    Preview Question

    Thank you.

    Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

    Back
    by an anonymous customer 1/18/2012
    7 answers
    • A. this does NOT do rear facing. it is forward facing and a highback/backless booster only.
      by Ariesangel7/14/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. It is only used for forward facing. It can be converted to a high back booster chair and a backless booster seat.
      by LittleRose2/4/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. The Nautilus is a combination seat, meaning that it can used forward facing with the harness and then once the harness is outgrown you can use it as a belt positioning booster seat using your vehicle's seat belt.
      by firemomof37/6/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (4) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. This is car-seat installs forward facing only. The child must be a minimum of 20lbs and 27" and 1yr old to begin using this seat. This seat grows with the child and functions as a booster for a child up to 100lbs and 57" apx 10years of age.
      by BigBrownBear1/28/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Does not rear-face, only forward-facing with the harness, as a full-back booster, and backless booster.
      by hockeyhouse1/23/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. This seat is a forward facing seat that can also be used as a booster seat. It is for kids age 2 (min because kids under 2 years old should still be rear facing) through 8 to 12 years (until the child can properly fit a car seat's seat belt). We own this car seat for our 5 year old and it is a great 5 point harness seat. It also works very well as a booster, but it is really big and heavy to be used as a booster. Just recently, we moved our daughter into the turbobooster just because the Nautilus is so big and heavy.
      by KarenM1231/23/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. It's only for front facing and booster. You can NOT use it rear-facing.
      by Ruby641/22/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    Back
    The state i live in wants my 9 month old son to stay in a rear facing car seat until he is 2yrs old and if i get pulled over or if the state some how find out that he's under 2 n in a front facing seat i could get in alot of trouble with the law. But my son is currently 22lb & 30in long n is to big for his rear facing seat and God only knows how big he'll be by the time his 1st birthday let alone is 2nd. Plus i REALLY dont want to buy a bigger rear face car seat when im just gonna buy a front face seat in a year from now.
    by an anonymous customer 8/14/2012
    7 answers
    • A. No this car seat is not approved for rear facing. There are car seats similar to this one that are approved for rear facing so that you won't have to buy another one. There are studies to show that an infant should remain rear faced until at least 2 yrs of age and in some countries that's the law. One product is the Graco My ride 65. Hope this helps.
      by jake9251/3/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (3) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. no it isn't •Graco Nautilus car seat can only be used as forward-facing car seat http://www.walmart.com/ip/Graco-Nautilus-3in1-Car-Bravo/8112222?adid=bzv_fb_revshr_001#Item+Description
      by OTGod11/4/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I'm not sure what state you live in but I couldn't find one that has a law that a child MUST be in a rear facing car seat until after their 2nd birthday. It's a recommendation but not a law. I'd dbl check with your local pd. To answer your question, no this car seat is not a rear facing car seat.
      by citysnap9/27/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. This is only a forward facing seat. Your 9 month old should still rear face.(most states they must rear face till 1 AND 20lbs) You should look at a convertible car seat this way you can keep him rear facing till 2 or 40lbs(I say 40 cause allot of the convertible seats go to that weight. If he reaches 2 before 40 then if you want you can turn him forward(it is safest rear facing) and keep him in that seat till he reaches the weight limit. I had something like this one just different print. http://www.walmart.com/ip/Cosco-Scenera-Convertible-Car-Seat-Marianne/20753140
      by Souffle079/7/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. no
      by Grammie19528/26/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Front facing only
      by SingleMomof3girls8/21/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. This is not a rear facing carseat. Usually states have a weight/height requirement in addition to age. Your son might meet the size requirement to use a forward facing seat. My state is the same way, but it is one year old and/or 21 lbs. My children meet the weight, but not the age. Both of them were in forward facing seats before one year old. However, this is a wonderful seat to buy when you do get a forward facing seat.
      by MommaMona10/10/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (2)
      Was this answer helpful?
    Back
    by lanecall 1/30/2012
    7 answers
    • A. 52 inches
      by MomofChipchild1/21/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. i dont know if theres a height restriction my son is almost 3ft tall and still has plenty of room
      by Rochcar4/5/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. In Florida I believe it is 43"
      by VansNan3/29/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. this carseat is for 20-100lbs... so infant to pre-teen, it is rear and forward facing and a booster seat, therefor it doesnt have a height restriction.
      by lolojoy1/2/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (3)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I don't know if you have already purchsed or not but, if I'm not mistaken, the it lists the height on the side of the seat (i'm not at home so I can't look sorry.) Just a added tid bit, if the straps won't go over the winter coat, it is recommended that you take that coat off. #The general rule is that you shouldn't have to adjust straps for jackets or coats and if you do they are too big to wear while buckled.)
      by AnnsleesMom3/21/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. im not sure about the actual height restriction but my daughter still fit in the harness at 46in, however the harness straps were too short to fit over her bulky winter coat. she actually outgrew the harness by weight before she outgrew it by height and she is in the 60th percentile for height for her age.
      by Ariesangel1/2/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (2)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. The Nautilus has pretty tall top harness slots. To give you an idea, my 4.5y/o son is 45" tall and still has growing room.
      by firemomof310/27/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (4) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    1-3 of 180 questions See all
    1-3 of 180 questions
    Customers also bought these products

    Policies & Plans

    See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

    Warranty Plan

    Walmart Product Care Plans
    A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase. Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

    We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

    Product warranty:  See manufacturer warranty for warranty length. See details

    Warranty Information: See item description for warranty information.
    Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

    Gifting plans

    Gift options are not available for this item.

    Pricing policy

    About our prices
    We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.