Graco Nautilus 3-in-1 Convertible Car Seat, Garnet

4.5 stars
Q&A
By: Graco
$165.00
FREE shipping
FREE pickup
Care plan (optional):
Sold by Walmart.com
 
Showing options for 07095
Type
Value
Data unavailable
Free
Standard
Data unavailable
$4.97
Expedited
Data unavailable
$37.93
Rush
Data unavailable
$39.86
 
Showing options for 07095
 
2 more sellers from $188.75 | Learn more
Showing 3 sellers
  • For children from 20-100 lbs and up to 57" tall
  • 5-point safety harness
  • Energy-absorbing foam material
  • Gifting note: This item ships in the manufacturer's original packaging. If intended as a gift, the packaging may reveal the contents.

    About this item

    The top-rated garnet Graco Nautilus 3-In-1 Car Seat helps keep your child secure in a five-point harness. When your child is ready, the Graco Nautilus Convertible Car Seat converts to a belt-positioning booster and then to a backless booster seat. The garnet Graco Nautilus 3-In-1 Car Seat is steel-reinforced for strength and durability, side impact tested and has energy-absorbing foam.


    Graco Nautilus 3-in-1 Convertible Car Seat, Garnet:

    • Forward-facing use for a toddler from 20-60 lbs and up to 52" tall
    • Highback booster seat use for a child from 30-100 lbs and up to 57" tall
    • Backless booster seat use for a child from 40-100 lbs and up to 57" tall
    • The Graco Nautilus Convertible Car Seat features a 5-point safety harness
    • Steel frame with energy-absorbing foam for safety
    • This Graco Convertible Car Seat was rigorously tested to meet or exceed U.S. safety standards
    • 3-position reclining seat
    • Stay-in-car base
    • 1-hand adjustable headrest
    • Dimensions: 22"W x 29"H x 20"D
    • Graco Convertible Car Seat Weight: 20.61 lbs

    Questions about product recalls?
    Items that are a part of a recall are removed from the Walmart.com site, and are no longer available for purchase. These items include Walmart.com items only, not those of Marketplace sellers. Customers who have purchased a recalled item will be notified by email or by letter sent to the address given at the time of purchase. For complete recall information, go to Walmart Recalls.

    See all car seats on Walmart.com. Shop car seats including convertible car seats and booster car seats. Save money. Live better.

    Specifications

    Car Seat Type: Convertible Car Seats
    Primary Color: Gray
    Collection: Graco Garnet
    Car Seat Child Height Max: 57 inches
    Car Seat Child Weight Max: 100 pounds
    Car Seat Child Weight Min: 20 pounds
    Car Seat Child Height Min: 27 inches
    Model No.: 8J40GAN
    Shipping Weight (in pounds): 24.6
    Product in Inches (L x W x H): 20.0 x 22.0 x 30.0
    Assembled in Country of Origin: Imported
    Origin of Components: Imported
    Show

    Customer reviews

    Customer Reviews | 311 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

    4.5 stars

    311 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

    5 stars
    228
    4 stars
    57
    3 stars
    14
    2 stars
    4
    1 stars
    8
    96%
    Would recommend to a friend

    Age

    Gender

    9/10/2012

    Customer review by Rnie

    5.0 stars by Rnie

    This is a very easy to install and use car seat. The quick release that relieves the tension on the shoulder straps comes in handy every time. They are the perfect tightness every time my son is in the chair and then loose when removing him so it's easier to get him out. Compared to a lot of the other seats that I looked at it seems to have a decent amount of padding.

    Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Rnie
    Whitney Point, NY
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:25 - 34
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Every few days
    Happy Twins= Happy Mommy
    10/27/2012

    Customer review by RDHMomofTwins

    5.0 stars by RDHMomofTwins

    I had done in-store test runs with about a dozen seats. The Graco Nautilus 3-in-1 was the only one that felt had the features I was looking for and actually 'fit' my 2 year old twins' smaller than average stature. It was the only seat my they didn't fuss in when we 'tested' them in the store, they actually WANTED to sit in it which had not been the case for most of the other seats and especially their rear-facing seats. The cup holder and cubbies were nice feature for their toys. 5 point harness system is great! Adjustments to tighten and loosen are a sinch and the design/location/access of the release valve is GENIOUS! The lumbar/hip cushion support and shoulder belt/neck pads are great at keeping my tikes comfortable on long rides (2 hours). Head support is good. The 'recline' feature however is okay. I cant say the 'recline" feature made a drastic difference in keeping the childrens heads from falling forward while they napped on long car rides. It was 50/50 from what I observed in my own vehicles (SUV & hybrid compact)- one toddler chose to rest their forhead against the side impact cushion, I inserted a stuffed animal under the other toddlers chin to help direct it to the side impact cushion and keep the head from falling forward. One handed adjustable headrest is nice. Overall cushioning is acceptable. The assembily and installation of the seats were very simple. Though I would have liked keeping them backwards facing a bit longer, the safety standards of the seat are reasuring. The twins are very happy with their seats... so is this mom.

    Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    RDHMomofTwins
    Moline, IL
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:25 - 34
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every few days
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    Great Buy
    2/10/2014

    Customer review by Arush925

    5.0 stars by Arush925

    This is a great buy. Best car seat I've ever owned. Easy to buckle and unbuckle.

    Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Arush925
    Lakeland FL
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:25 - 34
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    1-3 of 310 total reviews See all

    Customer Q&A

    Have questions? Get answers from experts and customers who own this product.

    Ask a question

    If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


    Q&A tips and guidelines

    Q&A Exchange Guidelines

    When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

    • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
    • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
    • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
    • Do: Write your question in English
    • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
    • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

    We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

    • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
    • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
    • Advertisements or “spam” content
    • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
    • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
    • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
    • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

    Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

    Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


    Preview Question

    Walmart does not sponsor, recommend or endorse any third party product or service, or any customer ideas or advice.

    Thank you.

    Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

    i was looking it says 3 in 1 can a newborn use this seat? and what age does this go upto?
    by an anonymous customer 7/6/2011
    • NO. A newborn needs an infant carseat or a convertible seat that can rearface and forward face. This seat can only forward face. You want to keep your child in a rearfacing carseat as long as possible as it is the safest. Some convertible carseats have rearfacing limits of up to 40 lbs. You should keep the child rearfacing up to the limit of the carseat (also check to make sure it is not outgrown by height...tops of ears should be below the shell of the carseat. This seat is for a child who is AT ABSOLUTE MINIMUM 20 lbs and 1 year, but much better suited for kids over 2 or over 40 lbs since it is best to keep them rearfacing during that time period.
      by morgaine1081/6/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    • No, this is a forward facing ONLY car seat. It is for convertible 5 point harness, high back belt positioning booster, and backless booster only. Up to 100 pounds. I would not recommend this for a child under 3 years old.
      by TWINmommyx212/2/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • No, it is a front facing seat only. In the description, it says age 1-10. It doesn't recline enough to keep baby's head back. This is a toddler and booster seat in one.
      by smracerchic11/6/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    • No, this is a booster seat that can go from a front facing harness seat to a seat beat buckle seat to a no-back booster.
      by GBean8/28/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    • The seat has a removable insert for use with newborns.
      by KrazyK5512/27/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (19)
    • No, this carseat is not front facing. It's a 3-in-1 for the 5 point harness, seat without the harness (but with a seat belt), and a backless booster seat. The seat with the harness goes up to 40 lbs., the seat without the harness goes up to 60 lbs., and the booster seat goes up to 100 lbs. I love this car seat. We bought one for our daughter. It's very comfortable for her to sit in, even on long trips. The covers come off easily and are machine washable (on the delicate cycle). The straps come on and off very easily. In fact, I just washed them today, and sprayed Clorox bleach on it and power washed them while the covers were being washed. It's not too heavy, but is very safe. We loved this car seat so much that we bought one for our second daughter. It also reclines slightly, making it even more comfortable. I highly recommend this car seat. You won't have to buy another car seat (once you get past the front facing stage), of course.
      by HannasMommy9/8/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (2)
    • No, it is not a rear-facing seat. Children can begin using this seat at age 1 and continue to 100 pounds. (Most likely well past the car seat age)
      by StrollerMomma8/28/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    I was looking at buying the set of 2 of these seats that is also listed on walmart.com. I noticed that the color of those looks brown (and also in some of the secondary pictures for the single seat purchase). The color on the single seat primary photo above looks gray. Can you clarify the color? The color for the single seat or double purchase is both listed as bravo, but I am wondering if they are different.
    by smwoodruff 1/14/2011
    • It is Black and Grey with some Red color as well.
      by avtarBitu11/9/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • It is black & grey.
      by wyattsmama752/5/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • Definitely no brown on this seat anywhere. It is mainly black, gray, and red.
      by babylove20101/31/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • The seat is Black and Grey with some red areas and white product name stiching. There are different colors and variations on different sites, but Walmart has it the cheapest ( like $50 cheaper than some stores) so don't pay extra for a different color in the same seat.
      by DanielleTheGreat1/26/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • it is gray.. i love it because its a neutral color
      by FlowerPrincess1/18/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • They are all grey and black, the set and the single.
      by AllyShopsAlot1/19/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    • I have the Graco Nautilus and it is Black and Grey. Hope that helps?
      by cosmogal1/18/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    1-3 of 180 questions See all

    Policies & Plans

    Warranty Plan

    Walmart Product Care Plans
    A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase . Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

    We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

    Product warranty: 1 year See details

    Supplier Warranty: 1 Year Limited Supplier Warranty.
    Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

    Product Recommendations

    Your recently viewed items

    Clear this list