26" Roadmaster Granite Peak Men's Mountain Bike

This Item is no longer available
We're unable to show you buying options for this item.

About this item

The 26" Roadmaster Granite Peak Mountain Bike is an excellent all-around mountain bike that is right at home on rugged, unpaved paths. The Roadmaster Mountain Bike is also great for cruising the streets in your neighborhood. This 26" men's mountain bike features a suspension fork that smoothes the path ahead of you, and tire tread that grips pavement or dirt. With 18 speeds, this Roadmaster Mountain Bike features Shimano rear derailleur, SRAM drive twist shifters to change gears smoothly and a 3-piece mountain crank offers wide gear range. Linear pull brakes, alloy rims, steel handlebars and padded seat round out this 26" Roadmaster Granite Peak Mountain Bike.

Please note: If you select Site to Store delivery, your 26" Roadmaster Granite Peak Mountain Bike(s) will not be assembled upon pickup.

About this item

The 26" Roadmaster Granite Peak Mountain Bike is an excellent all-around mountain bike that is right at home on rugged, unpaved paths. The Roadmaster Mountain Bike is also great for cruising the streets in your neighborhood. This 26" men's mountain bike features a suspension fork that smoothes the path ahead of you, and tire tread that grips pavement or dirt. With 18 speeds, this Roadmaster Mountain Bike features Shimano rear derailleur, SRAM drive twist shifters to change gears smoothly and a 3-piece mountain crank offers wide gear range. Linear pull brakes, alloy rims, steel handlebars and padded seat round out this 26" Roadmaster Granite Peak Mountain Bike.

Please note: If you select Site to Store delivery, your 26" Roadmaster Granite Peak Mountain Bike(s) will not be assembled upon pickup.


26" Roadmaster Granite Peak Men's Mountain Bike:

  • Frame: steel mountain frame geometry for easy riding
  • Fork: suspension fork smoothes bumps and increases control
  • Gearing (# of speeds): 18 speeds
  • Derailleur: Shimano rear derailleur
  • Shifter: SRAM drive twist shifters change gears smoothly
  • Crank: 3-piece mountain crank offers wide gear range
  • Brakes: linear pull brakes
  • Wheels/tires: 26" wheels
  • Rims: alloy rims provide control and durability
  • Handlebars: steel handlebars
  • Seat: padded seat
  • Pedals: standard pedals
  • Assembly required
  • Dimensions: 68"L x 23"W x 41"H


See our entire assortment of bikes and ride on toys at Walmart.com.

Specifications

Speeds: 18-Speed
Bike Type: Mountain Bikes
Age Start: 15 Years
Age End: and up ,  Adult
Battery Type: Does Not Contain a Battery
Primary Color: Silver
Multi Pack Indicator: No
Model No.: R4046WMBDB
Shipping Weight (in pounds): 43.0
Product in Inches (L x W x H): 68.0 x 23.0 x 41.0
Assembled in Country of Origin: Imported
Origin of Components: Imported
Show

Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 103 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

103 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

103 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

73%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
37
4 stars
28
3 stars
15
2 stars
11
1 stars
12
1-5 of 73 total reviews
73%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Good cheap bike for College student
10/26/2012

Customer review by TheChamp3

3.0 stars 10/26/2012 by TheChamp3
by TheChamp3

I bought this bike to get to and from classes from my dorm. I weigh 275 pounds, and the bike is definitely not the best fit for me. It's great for the price, it holds up pretty well, I've had to tweak the brakes a couple of times, it's not some amazing bike, it's an off brand obviously. I wouldn't get this bike if you're looking to do hardcore riding on or off road. However I think that if you weigh under 230 pounds you should be ok. Make sure everything's tight, my handlebars slip a lot. Other than that, you get what you pay for. If you want a bike that'll last you, I would recommend spending an extra 70 or 100 bucks and get something a little better.

Was this review helpful? (85) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheChamp3
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
20 minutes to ride
11/5/2012

Customer review by doinisbetterthandontin

5.0 stars 11/5/2012 by doinisbetterthandontin
by doinisbetterthandontin

Easiest assembly I ever had. They Know how to make it easy! From box to road in less than 20 minutes....it took me longer to cut the tie wraps than to tighten the nuts. Ride on dude! And the bike is smooth and easy to ride. Best deal I've gotten in a long time.

Was this review helpful? (52) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
doinisbetterthandontin
Merritt Island, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great bike!
10/10/2012

Customer review by Rashard

5.0 stars 10/10/2012 by Rashard
by Rashard

This is an excellent choice i f your looking for something with a great price and runs well. This is definitely a great buy.

Was this review helpful? (41) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rashard
Brooklyn, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
BAD
11/10/2012

Customer review by Bikerkidd

1.0 stars 11/10/2012 by Bikerkidd
by Bikerkidd

i rode this about 6 miles a week about two months later the crank on the bike was shot soo basically the bike is worthless now and sometimes the gears skip. not a good quality bike

Was this review helpful? (40) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bikerkidd
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Not my first pick...
12/8/2012

Customer review by Daywalker65

1.0 stars 12/8/2012 by Daywalker65
by Daywalker65

I only owned this bike for almost a week before I had to take it back. It worked when it came to adding some additional accessories like a bike rack and holder for a bike lock. The ride was relatively average compared to other bikes I've ridden. The biggest disappointment, which caused me to return it was the fact that the handle to the left pedal would unscrew itself as I was riding - this happened on my 6th day of riding the bike. I tightened it and got back on the road only for it to happen again within a few hours. When returning this product to WalMart I noticed there was another one waiting to be taken back after being returned, which let me know I was not the only disappointed consumer. The manufacturer would need to take this bike back to the drawing board and work out all the bugs.

Was this review helpful? (21) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Daywalker65
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-5 of 73 total reviews See all
1-5 of 73 reviews

Customer Q&A

Back
Questions & Answers 26 questions
1-3 of 26 questions

Ask a question

If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


Q&A tips and guidelines

Q&A Exchange Guidelines

When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

  • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
  • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
  • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
  • Do: Write your question in English
  • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
  • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

  • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
  • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
  • Advertisements or “spam” content
  • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
  • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
  • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
  • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


Preview Question

Walmart does not sponsor, recommend or endorse any third party product or service, or any customer ideas or advice.

Thank you.

Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

1-3 of 26 questions See all
1-3 of 26 questions

Policies & Plans

See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

Gifting plans

Gift options are not available for this item.

Pricing policy

About our prices
We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.

Product Recommendations

Your recently viewed items

Clear this list